Education Ministry explains why many BECE candidates missed Category A schools

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Truth Table 2 days ago

But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed. (Isaiah 53:5) ,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,

• Karikakchar 2 days ago

What kind of explanation is this? When Osafo Marfo started this when schools were not categorized, it was seamless. With human intervention and all sorts of manipulations we have all these challenges!

• Hewlett 2 days ago

Did you read anywhere that there are challenges?

• PAA BOBO 2 days ago

CHOICES
    The category A schools have been given to Northerners and Voltarians. If you bear an Akan name, forget it. Ndc for you.

• Borlaweb 2 days ago

A typical villager.

• jo 2 days ago

It was totally unecessary to change the pre-selection model to post exam selection. There are many students in rural areas that are unaware of the need to visit their schools to choose placement slots. In the north many of ...

• Be informed 2 days ago

And you want your comment to be taken seriously

• Prof 2 days ago

This is not a new phenomenon. It's always been through case that not all those who choose Category A schools get it. Sometimes we waste so much time on issues as though they're new.

• Koa 2 days ago

Everything about ndc is thieving. Why change the old system if it's not bad thieving. Thieving to put the children of their members in the category A schools for future political gains .

• Kofi 2 days ago

Well you said it.

• Atimpoku 2 days ago

@Koa, I also think that it is the NDC that is behind your impotence. Let's go and sue them

• Solomon 2 days ago

The selection process was totally flawed. How can you ask all students to compulsorily select 2 category A schools?
    That was totally absurd when you know right from the word go that you have 600,000 plus candidates and less ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• sotrue 2 days ago

students had low aggregates but were posted to their 6th school of choice. These postings are bogus.

• Osei Kwame 2 days ago

It is only you who knows what the low aggregate is. Keep it to yourself don't us. Gyimie saaa

• NDC is a Muslim party 2 days ago

Nkodaa no nyinaa awe.
    NDC has ruined the education system...now they want to introduce Arabic.
    Foolish NDC

• Easy 2 days ago

As a teacher in the senior high school who have been actively involved in student admission since 2018, the biggest problem comes from lack of education on this selection process. Even some JHS teachers lack basic understandi ...

• Pelicles 2 days ago

NDC has sticky fingers and whatever they touch get destroyed. During NPP time, did we hear such excuses and baseless explanations?

• Nelson 2 days ago

For sometime now, we deliberately create spaces in schools candidates want and pass the back door to take money from parents to access the same school. Let's stop pretending. Go to the schools from tomorrow and pay money, you ...

• Koppong 2 days ago

Go beg Adutwum, you guys should think outside the box, just do the double track
    Shame

• Atimpoku 2 days ago

Are you saying you will allow your madness to stay just because of that humiliating election massacre?

• KB 1 day ago

Indeed that was why Adutwum insisted on double-track. This post exam selection means that some category C-E schools will become SINK schools in the near future. Such school will struggle to produce University students, will h ...

• Social Ads 2 days ago

Do you have an Advert you want to promote on social media professionally? Send it us..We will help you reach up to 100,000 Customers per week on Instagram, Facebook, Tikok, Youtube, Google etc...We use the advance META system ...

• NK 2 days ago

This is just BS. They want to make the Category A schools fee paying schools thats all

• Lawal 2 days ago

I wonder if opposition means special license for stupidity for you NPP idiots. Can your bitterness change anything in this country, after all the wicked pain that you inflicted on Ghanaians?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 2 days ago

Stupidity in Ghana. Instead of equipping all the schools to be good schools you only equip some few schools to be attended by the children of politicians and them call the category A schools.

• Walker 2 days ago

BLAAA @KWASIA IN EUROPE...!!!!!

You are such a hopeless son of a whore! You have just left power after 8 good years, so if you couldn't transform the other schools into A-schools, why should you expect a 1-and-a-half year ...

• Aziz 1 day ago

If i got a placement, can i change it to another school?

• Milly 1 day ago

So are saying those who got their 5th and 6th choice failed to get their 1st,2nd,3rd and 4th choice meanwhile they passed well

• Darkwah Roland 1 day ago

I had a grand of 12 but had my 6th choice can he explain that

• Rita fofo Obodai 21 hours ago

So what if you were given pending and it kept long like 4 days can you do self placement