Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out of its 68 years history-Ghana IS A FAILED STATE. Dr Bawumia pls aren't you embarrassed by revelations at the PAC on revelations of crime committed by the very people u and Akuffo Addo appointed to run affairs of this country? What record are u going to defend. I have lost respect for you. A muslim without intergrity.
The World Bank has pushed back against the erstwhile Akufo-Addo administration’s long-held narrative that Ghana’s 2022 economic collapse was the result of global turmoil, the COVID-19 pandemic and the Russia-Ukraine war.
Bawumia was the Chairman of the Ghana National Economic Management Committee but he says that he was the Drivers Mate. How can a driver's mate do this when he claims he never had the chance to implement anything in government because the powers that be did not allow him. Yet he wants to claim credit for any good things that he never did yet will refuse to accept responsibility for any failure in their government. How stupid does this man think we are? You took the cedi from 4 to 17 and still had the audacity to tell us the rate of depreciation at that time was better than the previous NDC administration. What at all does this man take us for? Does he think we're stupid or what? Someone should tell this man that we haven't forgotten about the DDEP haircuts and surely we shall punish the npp again come 2028.
It insisted that the economic meltdown was “homegrown”.
In its latest 2025 Policy Notes on Ghana, the Bank made clear that while the COVID-19 pandemic and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine worsened the situation, they were not the root cause.
“The deterioration of global conditions… was not the cause of the 2022 macroeconomic crisis; rather, it merely exposed an economy already beset with deep structural vulnerabilities and precarious macroeconomic conditions,” the report said.
The government has frequently blamed external shocks for the collapse, which saw inflation spiral, the cedi plummet, and the country default on its debt.
But the World Bank said years of weak governance, fiscal indiscipline, and stalled reforms were the real culprits of Ghana's "dark days".
Interbank Market: Cedi trades at GH¢12.35 to $1
The bank also argued that the easy access to international credit and expectations of resource windfalls encouraged short-term political decisions at the expense of long-term stability.
The report noted that the cycle of expansionary spending followed by painful corrections, one that has forced Ghana into 17 IMF programs over the past 68 years, is damaging.
“Sudden macroeconomic stops and crises have led the country to request a record number of IMF programs, remaining under active IMF support for 40 out of its 68 years of history,” the Bank said.
The report also noted that more than 800,000 people were pushed into poverty in the aftermath of the 2022 crisis, with per capita incomes stuck at around US$2,200 for over a decade.
Today, more than a quarter of Ghanaians live below the poverty line, it noted.
Looking ahead, the Bank also raised alarms about Ghana’s fiscal management in the 2024 election year.
It flagged unbudgeted spending commitments of roughly US$4.8 billion, equivalent to 5.7% of GDP, much of it accumulated outside official financial systems.
“Spending indiscipline poses a critical challenge…undermining efforts to maintain fiscal discipline and compromising long-term sustainability,” the report cautioned.
Also, the energy sector arrears still cost around 2% of GDP annually, while COCOBOD’s debts reached US$1.8 billion in 2024, with interventions distorting markets and hurting farmers.
The bank warned that Ghana now stands at a critical crossroads, and temporary fixes will not be enough.
“There is an urgent need to signal a clear break from the past and a commitment to change… Success will ultimately be measured by the ability of the government to regain the trust of its citizens.”
Its recommendations are focused on restoring fiscal discipline, broadening the tax base, reforming state-owned enterprises, and enhancing governance.
Without decisive reforms, the World Bank cautions, Ghana risks remaining trapped in its cycle of crisis and bailouts for decades to come.
Is the Kumasi Krofrom Market which was started by Presiden J A Kuffour completed? Akuffo Addo and Bawumia abandoned the Kumasi Kromfrom Market for 8 years.
Is the Kumasi Airport completed? No No No. For 8 years, NPP Akuffo A ... read full comment
Is the Kumasi Krofrom Market which was started by Presiden J A Kuffour completed? Akuffo Addo and Bawumia abandoned the Kumasi Kromfrom Market for 8 years.
Is the Kumasi Airport completed? No No No. For 8 years, NPP Akuffo Addo and Bawumia DID NOT COMPLETE EVEN ONE PROJECT. Akuffo Addo tricked the Asantehene to accompany him to open an uncompleted AIRPORT so that us Ashantis would VOTE FOR HIS STOOGE-Bawumia but the gallant Ashanti men and women-REFUSED TO VOTE FOR THE NPP. Akuffo Addo hates us Ashantis who VOTED MASSIVELY TO MAKE HIM TO BECOME PRESIDENT.
ASHANTIS BE WARNED-BAWUMIA IS AKUFFO ADDO NUMBER 2
Rev. Martey former Presby Moderator 1 day ago
Owusu Bempah. So you chop the $50,000 Bawumia gave you to endorse him free of charge? Is that good? Or you have seen the light? You will see what Samira will do to you when Bawuliar comes back to power in 2088. She will spit the red cola nut saliva on your face and you will see. Nyansa fuooo mo wor hiiii . I wish I have a Bulldog
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 23 hours ago
AZAA OWUSU BEMPAH HAS BOOKED A SLOT. WE WILL GO INTO THE GUTTER WITH HIM BIG TIME!!!!
HEi!! HEi!!! AZAA OWUSU BEMPAH!! STOP PREACHING BAWUMIA IN YOUR CHURCH AND PREACH CHRIST BECAUSE BAWUMIA’S NAME IS NOT IN THE BIBLE!!!!!!!!
#THESE FAKE PASTORS/PROPHETS/BISHOPS IN THE PAST, DECEIVED MANY CLAIMING THEY ARE MIRACLE WORKERS. THROUGH “AZAA” WAYS, THEY WERE “HEALING”. WHEN PEOPLE FOUND OUT IT WAS DONE THROUGH PEOPLE WHO COLLECT MONEYS AND APPEAR ON THEIR PROGRAMMES AS HAVING BEEN AFFLICTED WITH SOME BAD HEALTH CONDITIONS AND EVENTUALLY CLAIMING THEY HAVE BEEN HEALED, THESE FAKE PASTORS THEN SHIFTED FROM MIRACLES AND BECAME POLITICIANS. AT SOME POINT NDC PROPHET, KOFI ODURO, BEGAN PREACHING NANA ADDO IN HIS CHURCH INSTEAD OF CHRIST. ARREST THESE ONE-MAN CHURCH LEADERS!! THEY ARE STEALING IN THE NAME OF GOD!!!!!!
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!!!!!
Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - --Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including Adongo, Fiifi kwetey, Mona Quartey, Ato Forson, Bernard Mornah, Jinapor, Jane Opoku Agyemang, Kwasi Pratt, John Mahama, John Gatsi, Franklin Cudjoe of IMANI, Rickett Hagan, Ablakwa, Ofosu kwakye and many more to look for figures to counter Bawumia. Dr Tony was right.
CLIFFORD 14 hours ago
Apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuùuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuutorrrrrrrrrrrr. The NPP ECONOMIC MESSIAH missing in action.
PIUS ENAM HADZIDE ~ THE AUSTRALIA VISA CRIMINAL 22 hours ago
Please, you guys should hurry up and fetch water into the blue plastic kettle and bring it to Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia to go and wash his wrinkled anus.
Since early morning today up till now, your Walewale Donkey has never bothered to wash his anus; now it is smelling very bad. And when you see him, tell him I said he should stop chewing that pork, which has been his favorite delicacy for some years now. As for the Guinness, he can continue drinking small-small. It will energize him for his Sisi Fiaaa dancing during the 2028 campaigns. MO MAAME TW3 ASE BAAKO-BAAKO......!!!!
Ofori 21 hours ago
Rev. Owusu Bempah is the nation's prophet. Ask Mr. Lomotey and Akufo Monkey Addo
Rex 20 hours ago
Siafoc,when he was dissing Mahama for your party,u were all happy,ur empty headed economics wizkid is more human isnt it?You noe see nothing yet.
SAEED OSMAN 18 hours ago
Does anyone knows the purpose of NPP women wing? It was created to satisfy the libido of their men. During Nana Addo eight miserable years it was all about stealing , looting and sex. They even created a sex bank where their men go and borrow women for their sexual satisfaction and they named it NPP women wing.
Usman al- Wahab 16 hours ago
Asie hor and wedding party. What do you expect. Even primary school ashawo wears Bawumia's T-Shirt to say she likes big penis. One little ugly girl bi on facebook
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 22 hours ago
Why do we have too many fools in the NDC? Toilet self is better and useful than clueless tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and halitosis mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens his mouth. Edudzie Tamakloe's teeth like nikanika
PIUS ENAM HADZIDE ~ THE AUSTRALIA VISA CRIMINAL 22 hours ago
Please, you guys should hurry up and fetch water into the blue plastic kettle and bring it to Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia to go and wash his wrinkled anus.
Since early morning today up till now, your Walewale Donkey has never bothered to wash his anus; now it is smelling very bad. And when you see him, tell him I said he should stop chewing that pork, which has been his favorite delicacy for some years now. As for the Guinness, he can continue drinking small-small. It will energize him for his Sisi Fiaaa dancing during the 2028 campaigns. MO MAAME TW3 ASE BAAKO-BAAKO......!!!!
Benji 1 day ago
You will not tolerate it, so what are you going to do? Foko!
Ohene 1 day ago
Where was the women's wing in2015 and 2016? Where was the women's wing in 2017? Now the shoe is on the other foot and you can't wear it? Samia.
Seedorf 1 day ago
Leave that stupid Owusu Bempah who called himself a man of God but a sycophant. He is among the problem of the country that's why Ghanaians are suffering under this government.
Ngozi Sikelele 23 hours ago
OH, GYIMIFUOR, OKWAJUFUO, KWAADONTO @SEEDORF...!!!! DID YOU SAY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT....???????
Chaaaiii..... that is an abomination...!!!!
We were just recently rescued by the Almighty God fr ... read full comment
OH, GYIMIFUOR, OKWAJUFUO, KWAADONTO @SEEDORF...!!!! DID YOU SAY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT....???????
We were just recently rescued by the Almighty God from the harshest of all sufferings that Ghanaians have ever recorded in their entire history.
Let me just remind you:
= For the first time in our lives, Ghanaians came to know something called "Economic haircut" under your wickedvAkuffo Addo government.
= For the first time in our history, our Ghanaian economy was declared as a..... J - U - N - K- economy.
= For the first time in our history, our cedi became "the worst performing currency in the whole wide world".
= For the first time in our history, we were buying one US dollar at Ghc17.42p here in Ghana.
= For the first time in our history, we spent a whopping $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground.
= For the first time in our history, pensioners & retirees had their lifetime savings "hijacked" at the Banks, resulting in the premature deaths of noblemen like Dr. Agyekum Addo of KAMA INDUSTRIES fame.
● SHOULD I CONTINUE......???????
Twe 1 day ago
WHO CALLED OWUSU BEMPAH TO THE PULPIT ?
Mensah 1 day ago
Hahahaha NPP comfort ladies. Distributed for sex purposes during campaign also issuing threats. Interesting
Yaw 1 day ago
Way to go ! The gentility is too much. March them boot for boot. Leave no stone unturned. Anyone who attacks NPP in a wrong way must be dealt with in an expeditious manner. You must even move a step ahead to destroy what it hurts most.
Semi-Literate Boy 23 hours ago
That Kyebi lunatic has truly destroyed your brains with his "all-die-be-die" mantra. Make sure you don't die early oo
Yaw 20 hours ago
Very proud of it and can we examine yours if you have one at all?
NPP, please do not respond to this man 1 day ago
NPP, please do not respond to this fake pastor. Do you believe his curses can affect the party? Do not glorify this stomach/fake pastor by responding to him. Just ignore him
Ofori 21 hours ago
His Church members will vote against the NPP and they are Twi speaking members
Let’s be serious 23 hours ago
Women’s wing? Apuu
Lopez 23 hours ago
Who made this fool called Owusu Bempa a prophet. He's just an extortionist and be ignored by well meaning Ghanaians. These charlatans calling themselves pastors are a disgrace to our religious fraternity. He's a shameless fool. Fake pastor.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 23 hours ago
PLEASE DONT MARRY NPP ASHANTI WOMEN. THEY USED AS SEX SLAVES . ITS SAD
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 23 hours ago
NPP WOMEN TUO KYENSEE
Kay 22 hours ago
The dogs have been released to go on errands. They've started the nonsense again. You cant fight the church and win, never, its not possible. Because of these same attacks on pastors you lost miserably and you have started again. Who at all has cursed you guys. Seriously??
Of 22 hours ago
You are making Owusu Bempah popular by responding to him. Please note that Ghana has gone to the IMF many times before Nana Addo came
Nelson 21 hours ago
Hypocrites!! When the same person prophesized in your favor, you hailed him. Now, cruxify him because he's no more supporting you. Bach of unprincipled group
ERLING OWUSU 21 hours ago
THE UNMARRIAGEABLE NPP WOMEN’S GROUP
Who could be their leader? France’s? Ursula? No! Someone even nastier…..
Junior 21 hours ago
That's all
That's all
AK 21 hours ago
Owusu Bempah appears deranged. His familiar spirits will disgrace him.
HAPPY DAYS 20 hours ago
@Kay,which church?Do you believe in all those wizards masquerading as prophets who put their evil hands on John Mahama and purported to bless him?Do you know wizards can also perform magic and pretend to be prophets? They are the type who go àbout cursing at the least provocation.This is the key to identifying the fake ones like Owusu Bemba.
Tamale bongo 19 hours ago
Prophets and prophetess in ghana. hnnnnm
es 19 hours ago
They cannot do anything to Owusu Bempa
Stupid NPP leaders who don't have anything good for our country.
Look at the unwantum corruption in your Gov't for 8yrs in power.
NPP is an evil party and energy to the progress of G ... read full comment
NPP is an evil party and energy to the progress of Ghana.
Opposition till till till
Robots in mining 18 hours ago
Foolish girl. But you tolerate wo maame tw3 kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan. STUPID RAT. SPITS!!
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 18 hours ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job link up usdt flash hamzaben.d@hackermail.com all type of online business hacking alot Bank loading stuff cdfrgh
Common Sense 17 hours ago
My Party NPP, Gyimie Saaaaaa, Na 2040 n still at Opposition.
Ttt 17 hours ago
Eii, what had Bawumia done to deserve all thèse ? Asem ooooo. Bawumia had become à topic in this man's church every sunday. Hmmmmm
Collapsed NPP 13 hours ago
Bawumia will be worst that Akufo Addo.
Kurobisohene 13 hours ago
K Poku - London- UK, I know u and your hatred for NPP.
Take note that Nana Addo was not voted to become the president of only Kumasi but instead Ghana as a whole.
I'm very close to you and know what I'm saying. You're a ch ... read full comment
Take note that Nana Addo was not voted to become the president of only Kumasi but instead Ghana as a whole.
I'm very close to you and know what I'm saying. You're a chief but chosen to hide your identity. Go to the northern part of Ghana and see how people are suffering. Comparatively, Ashanti Region doesn't need anything so stop that chief politics
Obrempong 13 hours ago
Nana Akoffu Addo is unlike President Mahama
in diversity. That Nana does not influence
individuals with valuables of consideration to
join his movements—Npp doctrines. Owusu
Bempah thought Nana would do so. And Nana’ ... read full comment
Bempah thought Nana would do so. And Nana’s
failure to entertain Bempah with valuables, he
quickly ran to Mahama and his Ndc party.
If Bempah really worships our Divine God and
His Son—Emmanuel - Jesus Christ , he would
thought twice. Long live Nana Addo and the
Party Npp or other name.
SHORT MEMORIES 12 hours ago
Is this fake prophet now a politician?
Obiaaa wo nu master master 12 hours ago
Who watches the Watchman? Toilet self is better than Bawumia
Francis Kyei 11 hours ago
owusu bempah talks as if he is being tormented by the spirit of insanity and dementia of his brains. he appears to be suffering from psychological anemia. His narrative at church on his arrest and the planned attack by the npp group doesn't add up and makes no sense. In any case he must be made to face the law on defamation. Perpetual injunction must be placed on him so that he doesn't mention the name of Dr.Bawumea and the NPP again.
Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...
Is the Kumasi Airport completed? No No No. For 8 years, NPP Akuffo A ...
Owusu Bempah. So you chop the $50,000 Bawumia gave you to endorse him free of charge? Is that good? Or you have seen the light? You will see what Samira will do to you when Bawuliar comes back to power in 2088. She will ...
#THESE FAKE PASTORS/PROPHETS/BISHOPS IN THE PAST, DECEIVED MANY CLAIMING THEY ARE MIRACLE WORKERS. THROUGH “AZAA” WAYS, THEY WERE “HEALING”. WHEN PEOPLE FOUND OUT IT WAS DONE THROUGH PEOPLE WHO COLLECT MONEYS AND APPE ...
Author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale - --Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs ...
HEY,, @POURFENDEUR "NSOATRE KONKONTE".... & @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE, THE UNCIRCUMCISED FAGGOT....!!!!
Please, you guys should hurry up and fetch water into the blue plastic kettle and bring it to Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Baw ...
Does anyone knows the purpose of NPP women wing? It was created to satisfy the libido of their men. During Nana Addo eight miserable years it was all about stealing , looting and sex. They even created a sex bank where their ...
Why do we have too many fools in the NDC? Toilet self is better and useful than clueless tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and halitosis mouth attr ...
HEY, @POURFENDEUR "NSOATRE KONKONTE".... & @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE, THE UNCIRCUMCISED FAGGOT....!!!!
Please, you guys should hurry up and fetch water into the blue plastic kettle and bring it to Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawu ...
We were just recently rescued by the Almighty God fr ...
Way to go ! The gentility is too much. March them boot for boot. Leave no stone unturned. Anyone who attacks NPP in a wrong way must be dealt with in an expeditious manner. You must even move a step ahead to destroy what it h ...
Women’s wing? Apuu
Who made this fool called Owusu Bempa a prophet. He's just an extortionist and be ignored by well meaning Ghanaians. These charlatans calling themselves pastors are a disgrace to our religious fraternity. He's a shameless foo ...
NPP WOMEN TUO KYENSEE
The dogs have been released to go on errands. They've started the nonsense again. You cant fight the church and win, never, its not possible. Because of these same attacks on pastors you lost miserably and you have started ag ...
That's all
@Kay,which church?Do you believe in all those wizards masquerading as prophets who put their evil hands on John Mahama and purported to bless him?Do you know wizards can also perform magic and pretend to be prophets? They are ...
NPP is an evil party and energy to the progress of G ...
We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...
I'm very close to you and know what I'm saying. You're a ch ...
Bempah thought Nana would do so. And Nana’ ...
owusu bempah talks as if he is being tormented by the spirit of insanity and dementia of his brains. he appears to be suffering from psychological anemia. His narrative at church on his arrest and the planned attack by the np ...