Shot 15 Times: How a cheating suspicion turned deadly for Ghanaian-American woman

Read Comments Comments (72)

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

It's not strange, 90% of our Ghanaian women are most cheapest commodity on earth even in marriage they still do prostitution and i pitty men who saves money and hard earnings money for engagement and wedding.

• YOU'VE BEEN WARNED 3 days ago

Why are you so stupid and insensitive? What's the basis of your preposterous assertion? Stop that nonsense! People talk by heart too much in our Ghanaian society home and abroad. May her soul rest in peace!

• Cheap whores parading as wives 3 days ago

Only fifteen bullets? Young try. Now you are going for fifty years while she is enjoying in heaven.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 3 days ago

And in a Texas Prison, he will regret for his senseless action. If he suspected of any infidelity, what prevented him from divorcing her and find another woman. He is going to be miserable for the rest of his life in Prison. ...

• Divine Ninja of America 3 days ago

It is very sad! May her soul rest in peace and may other women of Ghana learn lessons from this, because cheating is in the DNA of most Ghanaian women who cannot reason but only focus on their selfishness since extreme selfis ...

Most Ghanaians women, over 80% of them like to cheat by selfishness and they must learn lessons and stop just as corrupt politicians like to use political appointments to steal by selfishness and so MPs must also abolish the ...

Most Ghanaian women are cheating by selfishness while most Ghanaian politicians are stealing from poor Ghanaians to enrich themselves by the same selfishness with that corruptive ideology called "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS" which ...

Most Ghanaian women want white men and lighter complexion men, because they want to have light skin children without being ready to compromise their sexual pleasure by staying loyal to those soft pen*s in these men, so they t ...

To most Ghanaian women; you can be dishonest and or disloyal to your black men by cheating but not to the red neck white man who will never tolerate your bullsh*t nonsense of extreme selfishness used in abusing most men to lo ...

One of the reasons why most politicians in most advance nations like America, Russia, Canada, Germany and others cannot steal easily or be openly corrupt like those in Ghana in Africa is that the ordinary white man would care ...

The serious white men who cannot tolerate nonsense, can come after your life for your dishonesty like cheating, deception, stealing from their Government and other bad habits and that is why most corrupt politicians in advanc ...

The is a spirit of selfishness in the youth that can create; Dishonesty, lies, deception, cheating, disloyalty, betrayal, manipulations and certain bad tricky habits of no integrity which is what create crimes in society, but ...

• Great one 2 days ago

You think Russia is not corrupt? I wonder your source of information

Divine Ninja, who cheats more than African men? I don't mean marrying more than one but having numerous girlfriends and think that they have the right to do that. Culturally, Ghanaian men can marry more than one woman as Abra ...

• Esi 3 days ago

Frank, you're asking the right questions, but I don't think your audience wants to self-reflect because they may see their own shadows not willing to follow them.

@Ghanaweb, this woman is not Ghanaian. Still a tragic story ...

• Tee Kay 3 days ago

Mr Divine Ninja Of America, you say over 80% of Ghanaian women cheat, fine. If you care to know, over 99.9% of Ghanaian men cheat. The problem is that the primitive and demonic Ghanaian culture, customs and traditions has mad ...

• they say they say 3 days ago

I was going to respond and explain why it is as it is but not under this topic of tragedy.

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

Too many idiotic comments here. A Ghanaian woman has been murdered by a white American so viciously. Yet many of you here are busy trying Ghanaian women. If a Ghanaian man had murdered his white American wife, do you think Am ...

• Adepa 3 days ago

@Blue Pen!!! you sound like Kevin Taylor follower! empty head

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

@Adepa. You, rather, are a bloody partisan eedyort. You only know how to pigeonhole people. You only know how to classify people as NDC or NPP. You cannot think outside the partisan box. And you cannot come up with any counte ...

• Esi 3 days ago

These are all future murderers who will be on trial for femicide. No surprise they blame a deceased woman and (Ghanaian) women.

• Pelicles 3 days ago

How do you know the lady is enjoying in heaven, what is your evidence?

• C.I.D 3 days ago

Wise talking

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

Well, he may have a basis, albeit a narrow, not-representative one, for his crazy assertion. Maybe he sees that kind of behaviour all around him ie his mama, sistas, aunties, daughters, wife exhibit such behaviour. So he err ...

• Thor 3 days ago

Dont mind that clown.Its always these idiots who support NPP and NDC that spew crap

• Kwaku Gyasi 3 days ago

Maybe that fellow was raised in a brothel where his mother, grandmother, sisters, aunties and nieces all practiced prostitution.

It's so infuriating to come across so many Ghanaian men. who have no respect for Ghanaian wom ...

• John Martin 2 days ago

Born with natural stupidity and artificial intelligence.

• Nana 3 days ago

You are 100%right that reminds me of the Russian guy in ghana,very cheap women

• NMG 3 days ago

Man our women are so cheap like family stuffs on clearance

And was he right in murdering the woman just based on suspicion? He needs some Vaseline cream for his Anus for the many number of times that he is going to be raped. I don't have the least sympathy and empathy for him. I wish ...

• Kwame not Quame 3 days ago

Maybe your mother

• Opoku 3 days ago

@Npp Senior citizen.Why are you so inhumane and stupid? The husband did not say he had evidence of her cheating but only was only suspicious. The husband has even regretted and you are here spewing garbage and gibberish. I t ...

• Jack Toronto 3 days ago

Exactly Opoku

• Kwame 2 days ago

This is a painful and sobering story. A man who suspected his partner of infidelity ended up taking her life, and now he is serving 50 years in prison. He says he regrets it—but regret cannot bring back a life.
    This is whe ...

• John Martin 2 days ago

Why not put ur real name?
    Addicted primitive idiot.
    God will punish you.

• Abu 3 days ago

Next time

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

Too many idiotic comments here. A Ghanaian woman has been murdered by a white American so viciously. Yet many of you here are busy trying Ghanaian women. If a Ghanaian man had murdered his white American wife, do you think Am ...

• The Ghanaian Telegraph Online Newspaper 3 days ago

@Blue Pen/ Apparently The Woman Had Either Naturalized/ Meaning Had Denounced Her Ghanaian Citizenship &Taken Up An American Citizenship Or Was Born In America To People Of Ghanaian Ancestry Who Had Migrated To America Either ...

• Kwaku Gyasi 3 days ago

You don't need to renounce your Ghanaian or any nationality to naturalize as an American. Most naturalized Americans hold dual or more citizenship.

And, what does a tragedy of this nature have to do with immigrant status?

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

Naturalised, so what? What difference does that make? Should this be a trial of the victim and Ghanaian women? Or should people be rather talking about the m*rderer and the dastardly act of taking someone's life?

• Wise Man. 3 days ago

They go every where with their useless character most of our Ghanian women.

• Three60 3 days ago

23 year old lady how much do you know marriage

• Don 3 days ago

Women stop cheating ooo yooo, some men will not forgive you. If you know you are feed up with your guy, just leave in peace than to stay under same roof and be cheating deeer no way. Me I will walk you out to your parents som ...

• JJ 3 days ago

Many good Ghanaian Women are not prostitutes. They are rather flirtatious. It takes an experienced man to understand them. Inexperienced men would suspect them of cheating.

• Jama 3 days ago

they shouldn't have jailed him! Ghanaians (both males and females) likes cheating too much! They take that nonsense everywhere

If you don't trust your wife or partner, why don't you just leave her and go for a new one? He has regretted by now but it is too late for him. Life in Trump's Texas Prison is not a joke, especially when he is sent there for ...

• Adepa 3 days ago

@Frank Agyena -Karikari.!!! arh massa, stop being emotional! were you part of the marriage? and who told you he has regretted? whether too late or not, she is also dead!! l don't think he even knows you to see or hear your wi ...

• Obeng 3 days ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace and to the family may God protect and guide you through this difficult time.

• Say It As It Is 3 days ago

Cheating Suspicion and Shot 15 times. Real absurd!
    Suspicion means without naked evidence. Therefore, on what basis is the shot. Let's be careful with the manner innocent life are taken.

• Blue Pen 3 days ago

You're right. But even if she was caught red-handed, it still does not give that evil hog any right to unalive her.

• King 3 days ago

Women are temptations to men

• why not the death penalty 3 days ago

if it was the other way around they will be seeking for the death penalty..

• Pelicles 3 days ago

The guy was insecure and men living around that part of the US have guns and dating or marrying them comes with an unpredictable price. The lady should have sensed the dangers about her relationship with the guy because shoot ...

@insecure/

• JA 3 days ago

This wicked evil guy is lucky he wasn't sentenced to death!!!

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• Jupiter headed, 3 days ago

A warning of many for the zealous Ghanaian girls flooding into America care of dating apps. Most Ghanaian men will forgive but America man no be so.

@Frank Agyena -Karikari /And in a Texas Prison, he will regret for his senseless action. If he suspected of any infidelity, what prevented him from divorcing her and find another woman. He is going to be miserable for the res ...

• Kyle 3 days ago

How does a 23 year old woman and a young man produce autistic child. This is very rampant in the us and UK. Children born in Africa have lower rates of autism l. Is someone fckin them up over there?

Frank Agyena -Karikari He is going to be miserable for the rest of his life in Prison. He is going to be beaten, tortured and raped repeatedly by the senior inmates / A More Appropriate Medium For Expressing This View Will Ha ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 3 days ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 days ago

Your merely suspicion of your wife cheating on you dose not give you enough grounds to shoot your wife 15 times,you didn't catch her cheating on you, you just miscalculated your thoughts,it is simple jealousness,you deserve ...

• Shalom 3 days ago

HERE IS THE ISSUE:
    AT 23YRSTHE LADY IS STILL TOO YOUNG TO FULLY COMPREHEND THE WARNING SIGNS AND LOOMING DANGER APPROACHING.
    MOST 23YRS OLDS HAVE MANY GENUINE MALE & FEMALE FRIENDS THEY CHAT WITH AND HANGOUT WITH.
    MOST YOU ...

• @@@ 3 days ago

Ghananian men are we hearing this? From the previous national security guy ken dapaah to the small boy in town and pastors, most Ghanaian men cheat and get away with it sometimea the law even protects them because the have mo ...

• The Ghanaian Telegraph 3 days ago

@@@/ get away with it sometimea the law even protects them because the have money/ Noted

• ,etw3 3 days ago

How's Alexis hall a ghanaian

• Babs 3 days ago

Not on surety but just suspicion and you shot her 15 times. You will rot in jail

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 3 days ago

IN EVERY JURISDICTION OF ANY COURT WILL TELL YOU, YOU ARE GUILTY UNTIL FOUND GUILTY BY A LAW. SO PROBABLY THE INCIDENT WENT BEYOND SUSPICION AND THE HUSBAND COULD NOT STAND IT ANYMORE. HERE IN AMERICA WOMEN HAVE THE UPPER IN ...

• HAPPY DAYS 3 days ago

Now do we understand why Nii Odartey keeps thanking God after he has been cheated and a court has rewarded the woman instead of compensating Odartey the victim? He has his life and moving on,I'm also a victim and moving on be ...

• the killer will never see the day of light again 3 days ago

america dont play with killers like him

• St. John Rivers 2 days ago

In America the flirtatious culture of some Ghanaian women is interpreted as promiscuity and unfaithfulness. This can get you shot and killed given the American gun culture.