‘Visit Ghana’ inscription to feature in Sunderland’s jersey in £10m deal

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Truth Table 3 days ago

But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was on him, and by his wounds we are healed. (Isaiah 53:5) , ,,,,
    ..... .,,,,

• BLACKBURN ROVERS KEH! INDEED, AFRICAN PLAYERS ARE LIKE AFRICAN POLITICIANS. THEY AIN'T AIN'T GOT CLASS! 3 days ago

BLACKBURN ROVERS KEH! INDEED, AFRICAN PLAYERS ARE LIKE AFRICAN POLITICIANS. THEY AIN'T AIN'T GOT CLASS!

I'D HAVE THOUGHT THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT JORDAN AYEW JOINING THE LIKES OF BARCA, JUVE, AC MILAM, INTER MILAN, PSG, OR ...

• WHERE IS THE SPORTS OR TOURISM MINISTER??? 2 days ago

HMMM 'VISIT GHANA"!!!THIS IS MY FIRST TIME HEARING OF 'VISIT GHANA'!!!ARE THEY A PRIVATE COMPANY OR WHAT???WHY IS ALBERT BAGBIN,SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT SPEARHEADING THIS DEAL???WHERE IS THE SPORTS MINISTER AND TOURISM MINISTER? ...

• Semi-Literate Boy 2 days ago

When you know your brain is shallow, you don't put yourself ahead of any discussion. Go and read the article again. And for your information, there is no Albert Bagbin here in Ghana's parliament

• Agbelimor Paris 3 days ago

Wow!I think this is lovely,good job Sunderland.This is the time geniune Ghanaian richmen must invest heavily in the sports industry and promote Ghana internationally just like how Sunderland is doing.

• Naasei 3 days ago

This sponsorship is great and laudable, but the point is that, tourism depends mostly on the environment. So the question is that, " what is there for them to watch,? We have wiped out all our water bodies, almost all our vi ...

• Benji 3 days ago

You had to turn it into politics.

• babs 2 days ago

Bitterness go kill you and your nation raiders brigade. Fiem! Any3n!

• Koji Trumps 3 days ago

Name the sponsor,Ghanaians have the right to know the source funding.Theirs is no free lunch anywhere .

• Kk 3 days ago

Invest that money in ghana soccer

• Kaawokudi 2 days ago

Only Ibrahim Mahama can use our galamsey money

• Kwamejazi 3 days ago

This is the most stupid action by the NDC government. Visit Ghana??? The tourism and sports ministers are visionless
    Let me add extra:

For £10 million, Ghana should be demanding far more than a few words on a football sh ...

• Kwame 3 days ago

Clean up the beaches and fix the mud roads, and tourists influx will surge naturally quickly. No need to advertise, do the work.

• Power 2 days ago

You have commented on what i was gonna suggest!
    This money would have help sponsor buzstopboys to get the equipments needed for Accra sanitation.
    What hurts me is that, most visitors to Ghana will not return after seeing t ...

• Tamale bongo 2 days ago

chief justice again. what has chief justice got to do with football.
    Judiciary sinking very fast

• Koji Trumps 2 days ago

CJ ,doing damage control!!!

• Thor 2 days ago

Foolish idea and waste of money.People dont want to come and see filth,open gutters,people urinating anywhere,naked mad people roaming parts of the capital etc.
    Things are over inflated especially accomodation and food.That ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Is Cheap Justice Paul Baffoe Bonnie poking his nose into this one too? The man is really desperate to get another job when he retires in November. What a disgrace of a head of a judiciary.

• GHANA'S MATERNITY HOSPITAL WARDS HAVE NO BEDSPACES AND FOOLS ARE SUPPORTING A £10m DEAL JUST FOR A UK SOCCER CLUB TO WEAR "VISIT GHANA" PROMOTIONAL JERSEYS. DOES THIS MAKE SENSE?" 2 days ago

GHANA'S MATERNITY HOSPITAL WARDS HAVE NO BEDSPACES OR DECENT BEDS FOR PATIENTS AND FOOLS ARE SUPPORTING A £10 MILLION DEAL JUST FOR A UK SOCCER CLUB TO WEAR "VISIT GHANA" PROMOTIONAL JERSEYS. DOES THIS MAKE SENSE?

THE RI ...

• Sam 2 days ago

I'm afraid only Nigerians will come. If you spend money to invite them they will come for sure

• Susan Djan 2 days ago

YEAH YEAH CHIEF JUSTICE. IGNORE THE HATERS. NPP IDIOTS. FEEL FREE AND SAY WHATEVER YOU WANT. NPP OPPOSITION FOREVER

• Akwasi 2 days ago

Ghana jollof will get you

• Yaw 2 days ago

They just engineered a scheme to scam the public purse. Where are they going to visit? That filth left after the floods and choked gutters? The Accra - Kumasi +9-hour road trip of the roughly (200km) or use the overhyped and ...

• Wise up 2 days ago

Very senseless just build proper roads,clean the stinky gutters bad and filthy beaches all the security agencies should desist from bribes on the roads and checkpoints

• A lot of IQ people in Ghana 2 days ago

Misplaced priority.... Ghana paa..who do us like this???$10 million dollars could have been put in to better use... just look at the dirty environment all over Accra and you throwing $10 million away just like that to a forei ...

• HAPPY DAYS 2 days ago

Fellow Ghanaians,don't work yourselves up needlessly,this is just another feel good propaganda bullshit.The economy is stabilised with low inflation and rising prices of goods and services but we love it because we voted for ...

• COMMENT 2 days ago

THE ADVERTISING IMAGE IS THE CHEAP JUSTICE !!!!!!!!!!!

• Kweku 2 days ago

This is very sad . Ghanaian leaders are clueless and are not serious at all. Looking at all the socioeconomic problems in the country, our leaders think that paying 10 million pounds for a football club to advertise "Visit Gh ...

• Why not blackstars jersey 2 days ago

£10,000,000 × ghc14= ghc140,000,000

This money can complete some abandoned E-block schools, repair many metro mass buses etc

Sunderland are spending this amount for a year.

• joebowy 2 days ago

Ghanaians and foolishness no wonder they're call him cheap justice. What do you want people to visit Ghana for. All your road networks are bad. See the pitch used for KoT vs HRT demo cup. We dont have a single FIFA standard p ...

• kk 1 day ago

This Chief Justice again?? Why is he all over the place like that? If he wants to be a celebrity, he should quit and go become an actor. What is this? Our judiciary doesn't belong to him. We won't allow him to play with such ...