Former CJ’s COCOBOD praise resurfaces amid backlash on Baffoe-Bonnie

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Kwame 10 hours ago

Hypocrisy is what the NPP eats.
    Thieves!

• HIGGINS 10 hours ago

The Nkwasiasem Party People are all evil, shameless, gormless, unscrupulous, unpatriotic, self-serving, narrow-minded, anti-Ghana and bad news for Ghana!

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 9 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once...... ...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• His Excellency the Ugly Dwarf 8 hours ago

To be a true member of the NPP, you need to foolishly dishonest and unpatriotic.

• LIMPING ELEPHANT 8 hours ago

I have always said that if you know you live in a glass house do not hurl rocks at people. The hypocricy of the npp is legendary and is incomparable anywhere in this world. They would do the worst of anything in this world an ...

• Karikakchar 6 hours ago

These two comments are poles apart. I don’t know the role of the CJ visiting state institutions but comments without comparison of governments would have been cool!

• TRUTH 6 hours ago

For a one off, it is okay for everyone to criticise the Nana Addo/ Bawuimia government.

They were useless and infact toxic for Ghana.

NPP inherited an IMF programme from 2017, went on to EXTEND THE IMF PROGRAMME FOR ano ...

• Akiti 3 hours ago

I stand by my position that any Chief Justice has the right to comment, compare and even criticize former or current govts. This is the requirement of a good citizen and every Ghanaian - from the President to the lowest ranki ...

• Akiti 16 minutes ago

I agree 100% with you. I have now finally come to the happy conclusion that anybody who is a member of that NPP party, or, anyone who supports, votes for or is attracted to them, is like them. They are dishonest, unwise, ungh ...

• Kwasi 6 hours ago

Mumbai I thought you were dead. Your prescription didn't work on you.
    I think you are being sponsored by ghanaweb, otherwise this your idea should have been blocked.

• J.C. 9 hours ago

Did he compare the institution's performance to that of a previous government? NDC from head to toe no critical analysis and thinkers. Why can't Barfo Bonnie just praise the institution rather than compare it to a previous ad ...

• SAEED OSMAN 8 hours ago

What an irony J c, critical thinking!!!!, The CJ said just last week that THE PAST EIGHT YEARS every critical thinker knows it includes Mahama last one and have years. NPP and madness. What makes him NDC member.

• Kay 8 hours ago

@ SAEED OSMAN
    A stooge who cannot use his brain. What do you drink or smoke b4 coming to Ghanaweb? Naturally you know you've a weak brain so you need not allow those chemicals enter your brain

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ....You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once...... ...or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide... ...

• BONGO 6 hours ago

The man said "farmers are better off". He was comparing then and before. Blockhead, your comprehension of English is low.

• Osei Bonsu 6 hours ago

EXCELLENT BONGO.

• Bob Nsiafoa 3 hours ago

Did justice Anin Yeboah’s compare the Akuffo Addo’s term to that of Mahama? The context is mismatched.

• Kojo poku-London UK 9 hours ago

NPP are HYPOCRITICAL Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia. In 2020, who was in POWER? It was the ECONOMIC messiah Dr Bawumia and Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo were in power. NPP Chief Jus ...

• @ Kojo poku-London UK 8 hours ago

Equalisation to justify your partisan CJ won't wash. You have brain and I belive you can read. Compare what Anim Yeboah said and what Baffour-Bonnie said and take your partisan lenses off, you may then be able to see the dif ...

• Osei Bonsu 6 hours ago

There is no difference. If the former CJ said inputs now get to farmers under Joseph Aiddo, it meant under the previous leadership or government inputs were not getting to farmers. Thus the COCOBOD was been mismanaged under t ...

• Yabi Yabi 6 hours ago

Your failure to show readers that you have acquired a little more perspective on political issues than what you left Ghana with, Kojo Poku, speaks volume about you and the tribal hold that continues to keep slave era shackles ...

• Toto Fitter 3 hours ago

Yabi Yabi,you are absolutely spot on in your commentary.The fact that,someone has moved to the UK from Ghana,does not necessarily make them logical thinkers.Most of such people do not interact much with the indigenous folks ...

• TWEAA DC 9 hours ago

JUSTICE ANIN-YEBOAH DID NOT MAKE ANY COMPARISONS WHEN PRAISING COCOBOD...BUT JUSTICE BAFFOE BONIE SPOKE LIKE NDC COMMUNICATOR CAMPAIGNING...NDC CRIMINALS...TWEAA.

• TM 7 hours ago

I listened to Kojo Opong Nkrumah on Asempa fm and he was emphatic that never in the history of this country have we had a chief justice touring parastatals and that what HL Baffoe Bonnie did was the first of its kind and to h ...

• BONGO 6 hours ago

The former CJ said, "farmers are better off". That was comparing then and before. Blockhead, your comprehension of English is low.

• Kofi D ,s south korea 8 hours ago

No serious and sensible person will by into nonsense of criticism of the CJ exerpt people like omanhene kwabena Asante,Nana yaw kese and their npp group

• No9 8 hours ago

And these are all fools. Idiots

• SAEED OSMAN 8 hours ago

Nobody is minding that criminal gang wrongly refer yo as a political party called NPP. They have seen the writing on the wall BLUE, WHITE , RED about the 2028 election going the same way as 2024 and that is making them going ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 8 hours ago

As for my party NDC, we lack critical thinking abilities. The two statements made by the two Chief justices are not the same

My party NDC must accept that the CJ , Baffoe Bonnie was completely wrong.

We are building ...

• Osei Bonsu 6 hours ago

Wa gyimiiii. People like you are why sellers will go home happy after a market day. Your family should never send you to the market on their behalf.

• Kojo poku-London UK 8 hours ago

NPP are HYPOCRITICAL Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia. In 2020, who was in POWER? It was the ECONOMIC messiah Dr Bawumia and Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo were in power. NPP Chief Jus ...

• BLAIR IS BAWUIMIA'S MENTOR 8 hours ago

Of course, I expect this government and CJ to set the best practices but NPP's are surely not going to pull a fast one over us.

Their Modius superando of rewriting and falsifying history is not happening.

And as for th ...

• HE WAS PRAISING COCOA BOARD NOT GOVENRMENT 8 hours ago

NDC FOOL SOLDIERS WILL NEVER TAKE TIME TO READ AND UNDERSTAND.THE MAN WAS PRAISING AN INDEPENDENT INSTITUTION CALLED COCOABOARD NOT THE NPP GOVERNMENT. GO AMD AND COMAPARE THE TWO STATEMENTS AND SEE THE HYPOCRISY OF THE NDC ...

• BLAIR IS BAWUIMIA'S MENTOR 8 hours ago

And a super fool like you would not take time to listen to your NPP leaders.

They said, the current CJ should not even attend anyone gatherings of the SOEs.
    They even have a problem of the current CJ attending the funera ...

• Useless Ho Airport 8 hours ago

Anin Yeboah never never criticised Cocobod for not doing well in the previous eight years.

• Kwame Sompapa 7 hours ago

Nonsense. Kwame Read the story well. What the previous CJ said was using his own upbringing as a cocoa farmer’s son to portray the pivotal role COCOBOD plays in the economy. He didn’t relate their performance to any previ ...

• Osei Bonsu 6 hours ago

There are many issues been debated here but your lack of critical thinking is causing you to conflate the many issues. I will break it down for you.
    1. The first commentary was that this was the first time a CJ was visiting ...

• EFO KOKU 6 hours ago

THINK
    Where in the praise did Anin Yeboah compare the previous years to the year that he was praising the farmers? Did he say anything like what the current clown said? Ndc fools, think and stop the foolish comparisons.

• Kukri 5 hours ago

I hope the former CJ wasn’t Nana Addo’s Errand Boy then!!

• Godwin k 10 hours ago

Balfour boni lost credibility as he supervised removal of chief justice and take over. It a coupe de tair.

• OH DEAR 10 hours ago

Ha ha ha poor you!

• ZORRO 10 hours ago

"Coupe de tair"? Waa hw3! Smh and lol! Kwaseato kuraseni Jon boy, stfu when people are talking!

• Kay 8 hours ago

CJ Baffoe-Bonnie went to a wedding plus reception of an NDC Foolish Soldier. He then followed up to the funeral of Sammy Gyamfi's father-in-law who was killed for teasing Thieves on the street. Plus his current statement

• Kojo poku-London UK 9 hours ago

• Castro 9 hours ago

NDC and their equalization again. Dickson and other commentators lack critical thinking and analytical knowledge by comparing former CJ Anin’s COCOABOARD statement with Baffin Bonnie’s statement. There’s nothing wrong f ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 9 hours ago

FRANKLIN CUDJOE THE HYPOCRITE IS TRYING TO JUSTIFY THE ROLE HE PLAYED IN REMOVING JUSTICE TORKONOO AND REPLACING HER WITH A WELL KNOWN NDC CHEER LEADER AS THE CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA.

THIS CITATION FITS A COMPARE AND CONTR ...

• Maame Aba 7 hours ago

Tweeeaaa, Stephen are you actually in New York. What role did Franklin Cudjoe play in the removal of Justice Torkonoo. Trudy caused her own removal. So shut up there.

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

I wonder if those in the npp thinks well.
    They are all hypocrites, thieves and lair's.

• Joey 9 hours ago

The NDC is coming back in power has been too weak, hence the npp is having a field's day in misbehaving. How on earth should a party which made a huge mess in the management of the country all of a sudden be allowed to be dic ...

• Kwasi 9 hours ago

This is common sense, he praised COCOBOD by not stepping over his boundaries... No one is saying we can't praise when things are going on well but with his position he doesn't have the right to make compare different Politica ...

• Niiblue 9 hours ago

I see it as words of encouragement. So what were you doing the past 8yrs. He didn't call NPP but only said what were u doing for the past 8yrs

• Okatakyie 9 hours ago

One expressed gratitude for improvements made as a citizen.

Another contrasted performance of different gov'ts, duh!

• Yao 8 hours ago

Ghanaians and equalization....no wonder politicians from NDC and NPP keep running the country down. Ghana will never progress with this mindset and I feel sorry for the future generation!

• Melton 8 hours ago

Poor comparison.. The former CJ commended the good work of Cocoa Board without making any comparisons of previous governments. The country can only build a strong democracy when we build confidence in our judicial system. P ...

• Nana 8 hours ago

Hypocrites and noise making party

• Ae 8 hours ago

People are not worried about the visit, what was said and how it was put. Let's for once be open minded politicians and state actors...

• BLAIR IS BAWUIMIA'S MENTOR 7 hours ago

You lie bad, why are your people worried about the CJ attending Sammy Gymafi's father in-law's funeral and visiting the World Cup Squad???

• Concern Citizen 8 hours ago

Are there similarities of the two?Is the former Chief Justice Annin Yeboah that paid visit to some state institutions or the chief executive of the then cocoa board who paid him a visit? These are the questions we should be a ...

• Kofi Anda 8 hours ago

This country is cursed. We'll run in circles till they kingdom come. Nkwasias3m saa. Someone said it before, so it's okay now weii

• Pp 8 hours ago

Infact POLITICS have made some politicians and learned people in the society behave like trained dogs. WHY so because let me ask them did Anin Yeboah COMPARE the then government and the previous one in his speech? You guys ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 8 hours ago

• @ Kojo poku-London UK 8 hours ago

Please go and take your medication and stop flooding the comment section by reposting your foolish write-up over and over. Trying to equalise but won't work. Shame on you.

• Shithole 8 hours ago

It's amazing how everything these things try to criticize turn out to be something they have done and even abused

• Kkk 8 hours ago

Did you read and understand the article? Didn't expect a fool who refers to others as "things" to write any sensible comment. Typical NDC fool, your name alone represents your mindset.

• Point of Correction 8 hours ago

Is the name Baffoe Bonney or Baffour Bonney. It is originally a Fante name even though the CJ is not one

• No9 8 hours ago

Leave these foolish npp idiots. They are all stupid

• Osei Bonsu 8 hours ago

When the CJ came out to praise MIIF and SSNIT, I suspected he could not have set a new precedent. The common knowledge is that NPP membees and party are the first in breaking every political norm in this country. The first ti ...

• Ko 7 hours ago

This is comparing apples and oranges. Anin Yeboah did not seem to take a swipe at the previous Mahama Administration

• Obrempong Kofi Frimpong 7 hours ago

We are not saying Chief Justices are not supposed to comment on national policies and issues. A big no! However, they must sit on the fence. Drawing comparison between two governments questions your position as an impartial b ...

• Maame Aba 7 hours ago

Stop this comparison. It doesn’t hold. Amin Yeboah CJ did not compare the performance of Cocobod to any previous regime’s performance. Once’s you compare Cocobod performance under a regime to another regime’s performa ...

There's more to come....

• Kb 7 hours ago

Stop the political game and ask baffoe Bonnie to resign for he has goofed seriously betraying his political alio

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 7 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 7 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• FTT 7 hours ago

Baffoe Bonnie’s comments shows he is a politician with judicial cloth

Just like Anin yeboah, and Torkornoo.

• Osei Bonsu 1 hour ago

Just like Anim Yeboah, Sophia Akkuffo and Getrude Araaba Esaaba Sackey Torkunoo.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 7 hours ago

NPP IS ATROFO PARTY. NKWASEAFO PARTY

• FACTS ARE SACRED 6 hours ago

MARK ON YOUR WALL
    =================
    Kojo Oppong Nkrumah just like Afenyo Markin, has been acting hysterically for some time now, just like Miracles Aboagye. Those histrionics signify something!

Cast your mind back to a n ...

• Simon 6 hours ago

I don't think these shameless people have ever paused for even a minute to think about what they say. They are ready to clinch to anything even to the extent that they forget about their past.
    So Former CJ Annin's praise of ...

• Kwakuvi 6 hours ago

Look at the difference, praising and comparison, is it the same, nice hypocrites

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 hours ago

KOTEBOTO ANIN YEBOAH

• Kwakuvi 6 hours ago

Look at the difference, praising and comparison, is it the same, N D C hypocrites

• +JOJO 6 hours ago

But no where in Anin-Yeboah's statement did he make any reference to the previous 8 years, from 2009 - 2016 of NDC's government. Baffoe-Bonnie did not only praise MIIF but went further to denigrate the previous 8 years of NPP ...

• Osei Bonsu 6 hours ago

Because he did not explicitly state it does not mean we no inference could be made that fertilizers were now getting to farmers but previously was not. Juxtoposize that statement from Anim Yeboah agianst the fact that COCOBOD ...

• ONNIPANUA PAA 6 hours ago

Media never lies but the morons don't understand this common principle

• Kwasi 6 hours ago

Thanks to the Internet. The npp cannot lie to us again.
    They will always be exposed.

• Kermit 6 hours ago

But what were you expecting him to say in a courtesy call from Cocobod? Otumfuo would’ve said same too. NDC is a very foolish political party with foolish leadership

• Ayitevi 6 hours ago

NDC is justifying the bad behaviour of the CJ . As usual, they tellf half truth and a lot of propaganda in an attempt to shape our thoughts with this pathetic comparison. Shamefully, the CJ has inflated self- importance, no ...

• Pelicles 6 hours ago

Here is my simple question to the Ghanaian selected to serve at the apex court, "Do they read the constitution, and understands how it instructs them to behave at the apex court"? I have doubts they do that else, they will no ...

• Tonyb 5 hours ago

Double standard indeed

• Wakus 5 hours ago

I don't think the former CJ made comparism with the then previous 8 years

• Of 5 hours ago

Did he compare the regimes. If it's not good let's all condemn. The judiciary must be protected.

• The most useless policy ever by any gov since independence is the Mahama 24 hrs economy markets. In future people are going to pay for financial loss. 5 hours ago

The one who posted this is only catching at straws, the two are not the same, no one said a Chief justice cannot praise an institution, you can praise but don't draw parells or compare regims. Did you hear Anim Yeboah say the ...

• TK 4 hours ago

The problem with NPP is, they do forget that there is a social media that keeps record.

• Chapter 4 4 hours ago

For this comparison is unmatched aah the current chief justice golf oooh Ghana why? Ghanaians are watching the system we'll.

• Rahim 3 hours ago

The comment he made in respect to helping the old man achieve his aim

• Naya 3 hours ago

Ghanaweb. If you will not block Mumbai and his associates then you are the prim sponsor of them. You encourage this nonsense.

• Nana 2 hours ago

He congratulated them for taking good care of farmers, being a son of cocoa farmers. He ddid not talk about their performance in terms of profits. Big difference. Also he did not engage in political talk. How difficult is it ...

• KOFI tamale 2 hours ago

I FIND A LOT OF INTELLECTUALS AND POLITICIANS VERY HORRIBLE AND STUPID IN GHANA.
    IF SOMEONE DID SOMETHING YESTERDAY,WHICH WAS WRONG, WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO REPEAT THE SAME THING AND THEN JUSTIFY YOUR SELF. NOW YOU GO BACK AS ...

• Mubi 6 minutes ago

It is not about the visit and the praise. It is about the comparison between the two parties that has created the problem. The current CJ could have also praised without comparing. Was it necessary?