Ghana’s environmental crisis is a political problem, not lack of knowledge - Prof Frimpong-Boateng

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Kojo Sams. 21 hours ago

Okay then. Peaceful

• Nana 20 hours ago

When the perennial Volta Lake flooding intensified starts killing thousands of ppl in VR with more ppl in galamsey regions also dying from their actions, opinion leaders like Tsatsu Tsikata & Togbe will advise President Maham ...

• A 21 hours ago

Factually true. Even when we've to stop the cutting down of logs & ban export of timber in 70s & 80s we couldn't. Now it's Galamsey and both NPP & NDC cannot declare State of Emergency to stop it. Our leaders have failed us

• Me 21 hours ago

Big big English but has nothing factual. I have lived in the UK for 43 years and no one speaks and write like this. The population won’t understand what you mean and want to put across. Chew and pour intellectuals nkoaa

• Abudu 21 hours ago

You have to listen to him

• Michael UK 21 hours ago

I do agree that there is too much focus on theory in Ghana. We need more emphasis on practicality and on a ‘can do’ approach.

• Hik 21 hours ago

This simple English too you don't understand or what? 43years in UK ampa

• Citizen8 19 hours ago

@Me, it's obvious your mental environment is still choked with non-progressive ideas even after living in the UK for 43 years. What's 'big big English...' about what the Professor said? It appears you simply hate the slightes ...

• Michael UK 21 hours ago

Well said Prof. When it comes to the environment, we appear to have a very backward mindset in Ghana.

I could not believe that GoldBod were actually trying to appropriate Parks and Gardens land in Cantonments to build a h ...

• THINK DEEP 20 hours ago

Sammy Gyamfi's GoldBod had picked a bad e.g. from previous NDC regime who caught down some important species of trees in Aburi Botanical Gardens to build Local Assembly Offices. Parks & Gardens is co-owner of Aburi Botanical ...

• Koppong 21 hours ago

Corrupt prof and son destroying the environment

• Aponkye 19 hours ago

Kwasia, nantwie

• Citizen8 19 hours ago

@Koppong, you need to work seriously and urgently on clearing your choked mental environment.

• Kantoose 20 hours ago

He proposed solutions to listeners attending the lecture BUT he did not tell listeners if these solutions have been Formally PRESENTED to the parliament or office of the presidency and HOW FAR it is progressing into becoming ...

• No Mercy 19 hours ago

Ghana is lost for long time.Bad Governance since independence.None of the Government's were qualified to rule Ghana.They were Criminals thieves up to date.Ghana is getting worse and Worsley.Ghana Environment is very Bad.Erros ...

• The Truth 19 hours ago

Ghana, and some fomer British Colonies are the world's most unplanned places. A city like Ouagadougou, in Burkina Faso which is less developed, looks far planned than any city in Ghana. Ouaga can't boast of beautiful houses i ...

• Nana 18 hours ago

He is telling the truth. Unfortunately, no one is listening. All the past presidents and current one knew and knows about it respectively. However, because of greed, selfishness and incompetence, the problem persists. Cond ...

• Wasteman 18 hours ago

MEANWHILE YOUR OWN SON IS A GALAMSEY KINGPIN??

• Kweku 16 hours ago

Exactly the point. Ghanaian politicians have created the impression that galamsey is difficult to fight and stop but the truth is that the politicians don't have any interest to stop Galamasey in Ghana because they are benefi ...

• Stan 16 hours ago

‘’’DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toy ...

• Chapter 4 15 hours ago

Prof ur massage is a solid gold to environmental challenges

• Chapter 4 15 hours ago

I wish most of our intellectuals and Ghanaians as a whole see the truth and pragmatism in this lecture for us as citizens to protect our very environment that keep us surving. But very soon Prof Gyampo will come and politice ...