Judges as bootlickers of the president only happens in Ghana. European and American judges are the real qualified ones to practice.
p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 3 days ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m. and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n. ...the q.u.r.a.n.
Cool 3 days ago
This statement is coming from a pro-NDC members of the Judicial Service, they are sycophants of the govt. These are the ppl destroying the nation. It's a shame to President Mahama's Govt to resort to propaganda & lies.
Matilda 3 days ago
@ Cool. Instead of you to go and check whether Bawumia has washed his anus this morning look at what you have opened you smelly mouth to talk about. Aponkye
Kb 3 days ago
Check that of your imbecile father before
Burkina 3 days ago
C.J must release all prisoners including Wontumi from prison because they did what sent them in prison IN GOOD FAITH.
Kobi 3 days ago
Your own dirty bloody vagina, have you washed it? Margot dey inside your vagina. E dey smelll waaaa
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 3 days ago
Why do we have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and halitosis mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens his mouth. Edudzie Tamakloe's teeth like nikanika
Paul Baffoe-Bonnie is the worst Chief Justice Ghana has ever had. He's destroyed the judiciary on partisan line. He should resign now or the next NPP government should strip him off all his entitlements
Fuseini Bawa 2 days ago
Matilda you are a disgrace to your family as well as mother and father. Any man intended to marry you should revise his notes.
Kwame not Quame 2 days ago
You self and Nkwasia keka nkoaaa
Karikakchar 2 days ago
Let’s face it, we heard the CH and who are the judicial service to tell us the meaning of what we heard. It’s not about the judicial service but the CJ as a person!
Agya pa 2 days ago
John Mahama's wife sleeps around with young men as in the same her husband sleeps around with young women.
Is it a contest between the two who is more unfaithful?
John Mahama's wife sleeps around with young men as in the same her husband sleeps around with young women.
Useless Ho Airport 2 days ago
What's wrong with washing one's anus?
EBBY 3 days ago
The chief justice has unequivocally stated his political allegiance is tied to the current government, NDC. All Supreme Court judges are appointed by political parties but they are supposed to be seen as non partisan in the discharge of their duties. It’s very irresponsible for the Chief Justice to publicly support NDC against NPP. I hope he is kicked out of office the day NDC is ousted from power.
Abusebacktoyouindroves 3 days ago
Just like osunu mame- - right? At least she was action not talking . Hypo
Afetor Kwasi 3 days ago
If so, what about Torkornoo?
Akiti 3 days ago
Every Ghanaian - and I stress, EVERY GHANAIAN, is not only encouraged to, but, is also entitled and has the right to comment on the progress or otherwise, being made in this country at any time.
It is only those who from ... read full comment
Every Ghanaian - and I stress, EVERY GHANAIAN, is not only encouraged to, but, is also entitled and has the right to comment on the progress or otherwise, being made in this country at any time.
It is only those who from all available evidence, have continued to undermine the progress of this country with treachery and theft who seem to be alarmed that the Respectable Chief Justice - no less, has noticed and commented on the sudden progress being achieved after the horror story of the last "eight years".
Those who are aggrieved by the totally apolitical comment by the Chief Justice are those who very clearly, do not have the well-being of this country ar heart. They don't see anything wrong with the entire machinery and accessories of their political party supporting and standing in defense of the former incompetent and sacked Chief Justice, so they have sworn to malign and hound out of Office, the more competent replacement.
They can scream, howl, shriek, yell, slap policemen, break furniture in the once hallowed halls of Parliament, snub and insult Supreme Court Judges, the Speaker of Parliament and even the President all they want, but the progress of this country will proceed. Chief Justice, twa so.
What do you get from this- imbecile
Koo Jubilee 2 days ago
Please judicial service should distance themselves from the chief justice’s tomfoolery. The chief justice who mischievously helped to remove Chief Justice Getrude Torkunoo is reaping his wickedness.
Gold Coast. 3 days ago
All this nonsense happening in Ghana. Mahama has corrupted everyone with our gold money through Kwakye Ofosu's ministry. Ghana fuo mo nsore, Ghana fuo mo nsore o
Reverend Martey former Presby Moderator 3 days ago
Go and visit Wontumi with some fufu na abenkwan laced with ekroa bini spices. The idiot misses it. Osore anopa Zontoli na banku Duncan nkoaaa. Ajeeeee. Hahahahaha Ghana fuo mo nsore oooooo. Nyansa fuooo mo wor hiiii
Eeediot. Fact is SoEs have profit in last two years as against former eight years.
MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 3 days ago
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13ke
Brainwashed twep. Black Africans and inferiority complex- hmmm
Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 2 days ago
'Ɔkwasranpanin' Musah Ahmed, go and wash your odour-filled foul-smelling mouth in the pungent gutters at Nima which are overflowing with excreta and other forms of garbage.
Ogyimifoɔ, are you the one to do a damage cont ... read full comment
'Ɔkwasranpanin' Musah Ahmed, go and wash your odour-filled foul-smelling mouth in the pungent gutters at Nima which are overflowing with excreta and other forms of garbage.
Ogyimifoɔ, are you the one to do a damage control on behalf of the criminal NDC Chief Justice? Useless fool, we all know the political allegiance of the Baffoe Bonnies in Ghanaian politics.
They are a family that spread across three geographical locations in Ghana, namely: the Central Region, the Ashanti Region and the Bono Region. Discerning and right-thinking citizens in the country know why the 'Odwanfunu' Mahama appointed the disgraced Baffoe 'Mɔmɔne' Monnie to replace the venerable Gertrude Torkornoo.
Bob Nsiafoa 2 days ago
Ghana needs prayers insults which started by President Mahama words like silly, baloney, stupid, Akyem Sarkwa and was natured by recruiting protecting Kelvin Taylor is destroying the fabric of our society.
Kofi Mensah 2 days ago
I agree in part to your statement. But which American judges? Have you heard of the current Supreme Court of the United States? lol.
pin 3 days ago
Just jail all the npp thieves including akuffo addo to tech them a lesson.can you imagine a thief angry because u call him a thief?
@ Pin 3 days ago
You obviously have a brain the size of a pin. Go and jail them all. Idiot.
Solo 3 days ago
The judge should jail the NPP crooks. They are thieves in this Ghana. Don't give them bail even if they cry one chamber potfull
Correction perfecto
NzemaK- Fix Agona Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 2 days ago
Ndc has been in power for two years now, so if the CJ mentions 8yrs why is npp crying alone
Thought you should be happy that criminals are jailed? Why do you think that finance minister is on the run?
Johnny 3 days ago
If Dr Kwame Nkrumah could not jail all his opponents, who's John Dramani Mahama to do so?He better concentrate and improve his job else he suffer more disgrace & embarrassments. He's failing in his 2nd Term.
Mahama is doing Great. Majority knows it. Fact. Ddep, e levy.cathedral thieves, pensioners theives, fugitives, can cry all the want. Npp took Gh to bankruptcy- useless lot
NENE NANOR 3 days ago
He should jail you and your misreable father.
Okatakyie 3 days ago
Damage done. Clarification only serves to confirm a lack of judgement. Disappointing to say the least
Kwaku Tee 3 days ago
So disappointed & embarrassed with this poor behaviour of CJ Paul Baffoe-Bonnie, he's exposed himself to attacks and abuse.How is Judicial Service and Police going to handle this?
Ben 3 days ago
MIIF would do well with record Gold prices and new royalties announced
Underperforming SSNIT hotels still at a loss
Please fix the judiciary
No or little action against Galamsey miners
Slow perceived justice in the coun ... read full comment
Please fix the judiciary
Slow perceived justice in the country
Henry Anim 3 days ago
Still waiting for ORAL
p.r.o.p.h.e.t... M.o.h.a.m.m.e.d..was a s.i.c.k..d.o.g 3 days ago
Say no to i.s.l.a.m. and look for a real religion. B.u.r.n. the q.u.r.a.n.
Klaase Klose Marfhen 3 days ago
What the CJ said was perfectly right and factual as a good citizen of Ghana. There were no mixed reaction, it was thee NPP who were talking nonsense.
Ben 3 days ago
Upholding judicial integrity and independence is not done by word of mouth. Action, they say, speaks better than words.
KG 3 days ago
SO THE JUDICIAL SERVICE HAS TO COME AND DEFEND THE CHIEF JUSTICE? IS IT NECESSARY? PLEASE LET THE CHIEF JUSTICE DEFENF HIMSELF. FORMER BOARD CHAIR FOR SSNIT, MADAM ELIZABETH OHENE HAS ALREADY REPLIED THE CHIEF JUSTICE SO LET THE CHIEF JUSTICE GET A COPY AND READ IT. THE HARM IS ALREADY THEN. WE ALL KNOW THAT 90 PERCENT OF THE GOVERN,MENT APPOINTEES ARE PART OF THE NDC SO YOU CAN NOT THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES. WHY DID'NT HE TALK ABOUT THE GALAMSEY, THE COCOA FARMERS UNPAID MONEY, THE TEACHER"S SALARIES. THE NURSES SALARIES' AND THE GOLDBOARD LOSSES.
Zigila 3 days ago
Shifting the goal post
Samuel Owusu 3 days ago
Brothers and sisters we are in deep deep trouble. how did we get to this point of no return?
Mame Ama 3 days ago
SACK HIM!!. WE ARE SICK OF ALL THESE PARTISAN LEADERS DESTROYING GHANA AND THE JUSTICE SYSTEM!!!
Jo 3 days ago
Why these long proses???? He has exposed himself and no need to explain anything. God de watch us ooooo hmmmm
Wendy 3 days ago
Partisan Judicial Service Ayigbe leadership, why didn't you throw your weight behind Torkonoo? Shameless people. So you work at the courts and don't have wisdom in interpreting what the NDC CJ said. So be it. Time will tell.
Appiah 3 days ago
It’s too late. The impression has been formed already.
NENE NANOR 3 days ago
The CJ has disgraced the position of a CJ. This was a bootlicking attempt to thznk his master for the appointment. Ehat makes it worse was that the so called observations do not reflect reality. Shameful if you ask me.
F. Agyena-Karikari 3 days ago
91.7% OF GHANAIANS SUPPORT THE CJ
Do we want a CJ who is mute: sees no evil, hears no evil, speaks no evil?
@NENE NANOR: Reason up! Let’s thank God for giving us a CJ who is fighting for justice and equity for all!
Useless Ho Airport 2 days ago
Frank, it is not a question of whether it is true or false. Certain things should not come out of the mouth of certain people. Trump described your country as shit hole country. Is it true or false? It is true. But should a President call another sovereign country a shit hole country?
Nana, Ga 3 days ago
Wow!!! This is very disturbing, just to put it mildly. The NDC government itself will be wondering and asking themselves, is it for real? Hmmm. The NDC government itself knows that it has already failed Ghanaians with corruption at its best. Ghanaians are still asking for the better explanation of the $1.7b losses to the State. NDC, you can run, but you can’t hide.
Metal breaker 3 days ago
I have lost trust in him.
Metal breaker 3 days ago
It means when I steal banku and get caught, I can always say, I stole it in good faith.
A word to the wise is in the north
It means when I steal banku and get caught, I can always say, I stole it in good faith.
Afriyie 3 days ago
CJ’s comments are clearly political, and they are very shameful on his part. He has demonstrated that he is a political CJ, and we can all see it clearly. His performance has only been to favour the government in power, and he has abused his power and role.
When he went to the Minerals Income Investment Fund (MIIF), he said they were doing very well and wondered what the previous government had been doing for eight years. His comments made it sound as though MIIF was unable to perform its duties during the eight years the previous government was in power.
What makes it even more political is that the institution was actually established by the previous government. They created the institution, yet he made it sound as though MIIF had been there before the previous government came to power and simply failed to perform when the NPP was in power.
In the first place, does his position as Chief Justice give him the right to visit such an institution and assess its performance? He is not the CEO or a minister responsible for the institution to go there and inspect what is happening under his department. As Chief Justice, what is his business in an investment institution? Is he a financial officer?
Pelicles 3 days ago
To those defending the action of the Chief Justice, go and read the code of conduct and ethics regarding the Judicial office. Rule 6 states, "A Judge should refrain from political activity inappropriate to his judicial office".
Now, what exactly that that mean and what Baffoe Bonnie did? We have a country to build, and Ghana will not end under Mahama's presidency.
The entire NDC party is defending this shameful act of the CJ, and the same people were on the heels of Torkornoo whose action leading to her sacking comes nowhere what the current CJ has done.
Ghana first.
Nkwaseafuo 3 days ago
Why won't they support their leader.
Kwakuvi 3 days ago
Ayoooooooo, no comments
F. Agyena-Karikari 3 days ago
BUT NPP WAS EVEN SELLING SSNIT PROPERTIES TO NPP MEMBERS
As a citizen, why can’t the CJ remark that now state properties are safe?
And what do Ghanaians say when NPP was about to hand over SSNIT properties to an NPP presidential candidate aspirant at a pittance? But for the massive public outcry all SSNIT hotels would have gone to an NPP financier!
Mr. CJ, please say more when things are going wrong in society. Every Ghanaian, let’s not keep quiet when things are going wrong. The effects of NPP’s misrule is now affecting everyone equally, including all NPP members - no discrimination.
OZYMANDIAS 3 days ago
The CJ has a mouth to speak for himself. Did he make those unguarded remarks through his equally partisan judicial secretary? The most dishonest and corrupt CJ since Ghana gained its independence from Britain in 1957.
Ibrahim 3 days ago
The chief justice should not destroy our judiciary independent.
Kuntu Blankson 3 days ago
What a STUPID & WEAKER defense?
The Visits not necessary 3 days ago
He should have visited the courts in other parts of the country. Prisons, AG, CHRAG, Police, etc or institutions connected to justice delivery. This comments dier out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. The truth is everyone is wondering what must have happened under Akkufo Addo in the last 8 years (last 4 years of his term for me).
But as a chief justice you can't just say that. Infact Akuffo Ado himself will be wondering what must have happened
Achakanapaya 3 days ago
CJ Baffoe Bonnie, just relax please.
You did nothing wrong Sir.
You spoke the whole truth and nothing but the truth.
Yaaaa 3 days ago
Aboaba Acha.. The CJ has committed suicide. Public perception about him has reached the lowest point. He should go and hide. What a shame.
Ayoma 3 days ago
Onyaaye gbemi bugaloo. Who cares about the perception of a lunatic fool....??????? Kwasia boy, go and sleep
Wontumi (London) 3 days ago
The chief justice, as Ghanaian praising institutions, which are performing better this time after the change of government, "What has that got to do with judicial integrity and independence? By the way, is it obvious that the named institutions, are performing and making huge profits under a new government this time? Is it also a fact that, an institution like SSNIT, had wanted to sell state own property like Larbadi beach hotel to an individual? Why are some group of Ghanaians behaving as if we're still under colonialism.? So now, we shouldn't speak the TRUTH anymore? Why are we doing this to ourselves? I'm asking all these questions, because I find it so baffling to understand how the CJ, who is a typical Ghanaian cannot give praise to any institution, that is doing things differently this time, to make Ghana prosperous. So I ask again, "What has the CJ, praising an institution got to do with cases in court? Which for that matter, anyone should question his integrity and judicial independence? Please, let us all built Ghana, with open minded individualy. Because when Ghana prosper, the benefits, is for all of us.
Of 3 days ago
Did he make the statement on behalf of the judiciary. Why are you defending him. He should face his own music
Egudie 3 days ago
Ghanaians and hypocrisy. This dede has been a political person since day one, switching from npp to ndc when it's necessary for him so what's issues here. Some pastors of this land are opening showing political colors
Yaw 3 days ago
Ghana is finished, no justice for any non NDC supporter a whole chief justice conduct himself like that, he doesn’t deserve that office it’s a big shame for Ghana Jesus Christ.
Jeremiah Boachie 3 days ago
We will not bow to the shenanigans of the this hollow and shallow minded NDC chief justice.
We are decerning Ghanaians.
He can go and burn the see .The tag will forever remain with him. Look at the rationale of his senten ... read full comment
We will not bow to the shenanigans of the this hollow and shallow minded NDC chief justice.
He can go and burn the see .The tag will forever remain with him. Look at the rationale of his sentence of Ataa Ayi. And you call him a chief justice. Mushroom chief justice
Yaw 3 days ago
All of you guys your mother you guys think we are kids this foolish man is fooling around and you are telling us what your mother your mother your daughter's enfui
Yaw 3 days ago
This statement is even worse than what the CJ actually said. U guys have now confirmed that the judiciary as it stands now is an extension of the John Mahama presidency. Sad for this country and her future
Castro 3 days ago
The CJ must resign. He used the taxpayers’ money to go to the USA just to watch the World Cup. He was seen enjoying himself with the NDC appointees eg the Vice President during the World Cup and finally, he is now wearing the cloak of the NDC party.
I was expecting the Judiciary Service to start disciplinary action against the CJ instead of coming out with a statement to defend the CJ. Is the Judiciary Service saying that Torino the former CJ deserved a disciplinary action and sacking but Baffin Bonnie should not face any disciplinary action because he is an NDC member? NDC and its Animal Farm ideology.
Remember that the CJ was part of the judges who took the decision to sack the former CJ so that he would be able to get that position. Mahama never saw any conflict of interest in this.
Once again the CJ must resign #*
Kofi Adams 3 days ago
Goats and sheep judicial system My foot
KOFI tamale 3 days ago
DAMAGE CONTROL. USELESS LEADERSHIP
KOFI tamale 3 days ago
NDC CHAIRMAN ACTING AS THE CHIEF JUSTICE
RECALL AND SACKED AFTER RETIREMENT 3 days ago
THIS STUPID AND USELESS CHEAP JUSTICE MUST BE SACKED NOW OR IF HE IS GONE ON RETIREMENT HE MUST BE RECALLED AND SACKED TO LOSE ALL HIS ENTITLEMENTS EVEN IF HE HAS CHOPPED THEM, HE MUST FORCED TO REFUND EVERYTHING AND PROPERLY SACKED. USELESS CHEAP AND CHEESE JUSTICE
Kwasi 3 days ago
He said the truth. They can burn the sea.Do they remember what Torkonu said as chief justice?
Stan 3 days ago
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
Ewvevi 3 days ago
Which of the statements made by the CJ was wrong? We were all here when Torkornoo went to the Jubilee house to tell Akufo-Addo that he was the best lawyer in Ghana, and this occurred after the first petition to remove her was presented to the president. Npp is so desperate and frustrated that, they will clutch on any straw to cry wolf at anything unnecessary. Clear off from my face. Fools.
Lee Terkpor, Baffoe Bonnie, Mr.deadgoat's POODLE. 3 days ago
What's the judicial secretary talking about? That cheap justice comment were made in good faith and were not intended to undermine judicial independence, really? The judicial secretary, musah Ahmed needs psychiatric attention. He's speaking as if his brain has been planted in his stomach. What's the meaning of, let's helped the Oldman's agenda? Was Wontumi's incarceration part of the Oldman's agenda? Was arbitrary arrest of tictokers and some opposition members part of the Oldman's agenda? The cheap justice Baffoe Bonnie has sold his integrity for v8. The cheap justice has crossed the line of neutrality to partisan. Now that Baffoe Bonnie is touring government institutions visibly, the guardians of institutional independence have become spectators. When Justice Torkonu was chief justice, even suspicious of political proximity was enough to trigger accusations of partisanship. Baffoe Bonnie will go down as the most useless dickhead of a cheap justice in Ghana history.
Maame Aba 3 days ago
CJ, it better you don’t make such statements. Does the Chief Justice of America make such partisan statements. The so called profits the SoEs are projecting is the result of exchange rate policy of the government. If the cedi starts depreciating the against the dollar all the SoEs will begin showing losses. CJ are you aware that some of the SoEs which are declaring profits are owing many covered providers and utilities here and there. It is better for judges to be circumspect with their public utterances. The CJ must always set a good example for other judges to follow. Some Ghanaians if not most are disappointed with CJ.
GBAGBLADZA 3 days ago
They can go and burn the sea if they disagree with the president.
Mmoa
Mmoa
VKC 3 days ago
What is wrong with the CJ? Why can't he avoid such statements. What a shame. Do judges in America and Europe make such careless statements.
HMM 3 days ago
Everything from the judicial ranging from Wuntumi to Kelvin Taylor setting free, discharging NDCs where standing trial, vacation trials, dismissal of NPP cases by Supreme Court vet shows that Judicial service is doing the bidding of NDC
It took you 8 years but your npp could not find them guilty- 8 good years.- Wuntomi is a criminal and you know it- you remember osunu make? Was she neutral? Why do you think is npp fighting for her to be reinstated ?Hypocrite like you. Kevin Taylor is a Ghanaian just like you. A free man. Brin you fugitive finance minister back to face the corruption charges and stop wasting our ears. Stay in your minority and cry. Hope you see how a country is run by a good president? Even in oil war the cedi appreciated and stable. Development everywhere with no major borrowing. Aban papa ni3. 2028 nketiah (the general) will kick you mumu bawuliars ass. Npp yamutu potooor
Osunu maame
Osunu maame
Peter 3 days ago
You Could see the demeanor of CJ he’s a CLEVER THIEF! During his comments he was struggling to find suitable words to praise the institutions he visited Listen carefully what he said about ATAA AYI Did He follow the the sentencing guidelines I have to give AtaaAyi More years I give him less years he will come and kill me during his vetting if taken any illegal money watch out your judgement is nicely waiting for you.
Go and check the Facts. SoEs made losses and now are not. Was the CJ lying? No- so what is your problem? Because you are npp and under your tenure you failed? Tough- ooo. That is your problem then. It was this same CJ that bashed ndc that galamsey not waning- was he then npp? Hypocrites like you- even under that useless biased former CJ ( osunu maame) you kept quiet. Let’s think- ok? Be in you minority and weep.
Edward 3 days ago
The judges should jailed corrupt politicians for us to see their good work
Patriotic One 3 days ago
Spin doctors
Grandmaster. 3 days ago
Are SOEs not make profits today? What is wrong about his observation and coming out public? Were SOEs not making losses in the past, even GIHOC selling alcohol made huge loses
Descartes 3 days ago
The picture being paint by cream of the Nation for their children and grand childrens future is not good at all.There is no sense of National Interest Pride Discipline and Standard,Ghana is sinking,
OSAFO KANTANKA 3 days ago
Just leave the Chief Justice alone to make his honest remarks about his observations. Those who don’t like it are free to go set fire to the “Bloody Sea!!! NONSENSE!!!
Let's not continue this hypocrisy 3 days ago
Is the Chief Justice not a Ghanain? Is it because of the office he is holding, he can't make his view known on national issues? So, if for example the CJ say today he thinks the president can better in the fight against galamsey, he will be seen as a NPP member?
I think our problem in this country is the fact that every words of respectable people in this society is judged with party politicking perspective. We need to stop the hypocrisy.
Odei 3 days ago
He shouldn't think because he is the cj, his understanding of words is superior to everyone's else. Yes he may be good at interpretating the constitution (to suit his whims and caprices), it does not mean he is above all. He should concentrate on his constitutional mandate.
We are not blind and deaf. We perfectly understand he words.
He should give us a break with this unwarranted excuse.
cudjoe amuashie 2 days ago
you go explain taya.
cudjoe amuashie 2 days ago
you go explain taya.
If a CJ is appointed on merit,there is no fear of having to please the incumbent.Once you are appointed through questionable circumstances, you have compromised your independence and have to tow govt lin ... read full comment
you go explain taya.
If a CJ is appointed on merit,there is no fear of having to please the incumbent.Once you are appointed through questionable circumstances, you have compromised your independence and have to tow govt lines.
His position has been untenable from day 1.
Nana Boat. 2 days ago
So if you're the Chief Justice and something deserves commendation, can't you say it?
Gratification Chief Just not a Ghanaian?
So if you're the Chief Justice and something deserves commendation, can't you say it?
Ben P. 2 days ago
The npp is hungry for a scandal. NDC please help them get one so they can have a campaign message.
Treaters of a kind.
So we shouldn't state the obvious.
Your tenure was an eyesore and we pray it never happens again
The npp is hungry for a scandal. NDC please help them get one so they can have a campaign message.
Treaters of a kind.
EEdward 2 days ago
Judicial service, who made you..... and judge over this? Is the CJ a moron and doesn't know what he said and that needed you to do damage- control for him? As3m b3n koraaa ni?
Fuseini Bawa 2 days ago
Matilda you are a disgrace to your mother and father. Any man intending to marry you should revise his notes because one day you will insult his father or parents.
Kk 2 days ago
Mmoa
Mmoa
Kwadwo A 2 days ago
What kind of lady is this Matilda? So uncouth. She should come out of her uncivilised world into enlightenment, please.
Her contributions are unbecoming of a decent lady.
What kind of lady is this Matilda? So uncouth. She should come out of her uncivilised world into enlightenment, please.
Basaga smith 2 days ago
WHAT HE SAID IS TRUE FOR ME AS PENSIONEER
Lord 2 days ago
Who still believe Ghana still practice democracy. If you then you need to read more about rule of law .
Mba Geem Bii at Sakote 2 days ago
Rule of law to the dogs.Ghana bleeding for judicial independence.Saaaaad times .
Kwame panin 2 days ago
Stooges and sycophants!!
Onyame Nti 2 days ago
Not surprised this useless statement came from the CJ knowing his political affiliation. He made the stupid statement to appease his erratic master who appointed him to the CJ position. The most useless and clueless CJ Ghana has ever had. He should continue to play politics with his position for nothing last forever. The Battle is still the LORD'S.
Nana Kyeamee 2 days ago
This statement is meaningless and fails to strengthen the image of the CJ. HE HAS TAINTED HIS RECORD AND DAMAGED HIS IMAGE IN THE PERCEPTION OF MANY RIGHT THINKING OBSERVERS. SOOOO SAD!!!
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago
NPP HAS NO MESSAGE FOR 2028 ELECTIONS. ENEMIES OF GHANA. SAME THEY DID TO KWAME NKRUMAH. THEY ALWAYS SIDE WITH THE WEST TO DESTROY OUR COUNTRY
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago
THIS CHIEF JUSTICE IS FAR FAR BETTER THAN KOTEBOTO ANNIN YEBOAH WHO WAS ALL THE TIME DOING THE BIDDING OF AKUFFO ADDO
Kwasi 2 days ago
Cowards, you couldn't have said anything else. How could he compared the two administrations ? That is where he erred. Be bold and speak to power.
Yaw 2 days ago
People are always lying
ATTA GYAMFI 2 days ago
This Chief Justice is finished following his stupid comments or remarks during his recent tour of some state institutions
In any serious Country this ill-advised comments would have tantamount to his resignation period.
Now ... read full comment
This Chief Justice is finished following his stupid comments or remarks during his recent tour of some state institutions
In any serious Country this ill-advised comments would have tantamount to his resignation period.
Now the Executive is controlling the Judiciary.
It's so sad,how do we expect Ghanaians to get fair trials.
The international Community all watching how Mahama is messing up and destroying the Country.
But Mahama should know,he can't be President forever.Ghanaians dont trust the Judges anymore.
All their rulings favor the NDC government.
In America,with a population of over 300million,they have only 9 Justices at their Supreme Court.
Mahama has loaded Ghana's Supreme Court with his NDC Justices more than what we need.
Galamsay near police station 2 days ago
You should be ashamed of myself and the chief justice at all cost.Every minded person's know whom the chief justice is and what he stands for so don't come out and say what the public already don't want to hear.. judicial service my foot. Shame on you and your government.
Kwame 2 days ago
Free speech m.
Badu Danquah 2 days ago
How many courts has been built by those who appointed him. Why is he not comparing the judiciary he presides over for the 20 months in office to that of the past 8 years.
Tell us the number of courts that has been added by ... read full comment
How many courts has been built by those who appointed him. Why is he not comparing the judiciary he presides over for the 20 months in office to that of the past 8 years.
Tell us the number of courts that has been added by the current administration. That's your domain.
Wofa 1 day ago
The Judicial Secretary should tell the Chief Justice to visit all galamsey sites and all the major rivers in Ghana namely Offin Prah Ankobra Tano and the rest and comment on it. That'll make him see well if there is any improvement.
Why do we have too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless tyrant drankard dictator Idi Amin John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and halitosis mouth attr ...
The chief justice has unequivocally stated his political allegiance is tied to the current government, NDC. All Supreme Court judges are appointed by political parties but they are supposed to be seen as non partisan in the d ...
It is only those who from ...
Start €ARNING DAILY CASH-INCOME through this technical service that is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, a ...
Ogyimifoɔ, are you the one to do a damage cont ...
Correction perfecto
Please fix the judiciary
Slow perceived justice in the coun ...
Still waiting for ORAL
SO THE JUDICIAL SERVICE HAS TO COME AND DEFEND THE CHIEF JUSTICE? IS IT NECESSARY? PLEASE LET THE CHIEF JUSTICE DEFENF HIMSELF. FORMER BOARD CHAIR FOR SSNIT, MADAM ELIZABETH OHENE HAS ALREADY REPLIED THE CHIEF JUSTICE SO LET ...
Shifting the goal post
Frank, it is not a question of whether it is true or false. Certain things should not come out of the mouth of certain people. Trump described your country as shit hole country. Is it true or false? It is true. But shoul ...
Wow!!! This is very disturbing, just to put it mildly. The NDC government itself will be wondering and asking themselves, is it for real? Hmmm. The NDC government itself knows that it has already failed Ghanaians with corrupt ...
CJ’s comments are clearly political, and they are very shameful on his part. He has demonstrated that he is a political CJ, and we can all see it clearly. His performance has only been to favour the government in power, and ...
To those defending the action of the Chief Justice, go and read the code of conduct and ethics regarding the Judicial office. Rule 6 states, "A Judge should refrain from political activity inappropriate to his judicial office ...
Ayoooooooo, no comments
And what do Ghanaians say when NPP was about to hand over SSNIT properties to an NPP pres ...
He should have visited the courts in other parts of the country. Prisons, AG, CHRAG, Police, etc or institutions connected to justice delivery. This comments dier out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. The trut ...
The chief justice, as Ghanaian praising institutions, which are performing better this time after the change of government, "What has that got to do with judicial integrity and independence? By the way, is it obvious that the ...
He can go and burn the see .The tag will forever remain with him. Look at the rationale of his senten ...
The CJ must resign. He used the taxpayers’ money to go to the USA just to watch the World Cup. He was seen enjoying himself with the NDC appointees eg the Vice President during the World Cup and finally, he is now wearing t ...
THIS STUPID AND USELESS CHEAP JUSTICE MUST BE SACKED NOW OR IF HE IS GONE ON RETIREMENT HE MUST BE RECALLED AND SACKED TO LOSE ALL HIS ENTITLEMENTS EVEN IF HE HAS CHOPPED THEM, HE MUST FORCED TO REFUND EVERYTHING AND PROPERLY ...
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris ...
Which of the statements made by the CJ was wrong? We were all here when Torkornoo went to the Jubilee house to tell Akufo-Addo that he was the best lawyer in Ghana, and this occurred after the first petition to remove her was ...
What's the judicial secretary talking about? That cheap justice comment were made in good faith and were not intended to undermine judicial independence, really? The judicial secretary, musah Ahmed needs psychiatric attentio ...
CJ, it better you don’t make such statements. Does the Chief Justice of America make such partisan statements. The so called profits the SoEs are projecting is the result of exchange rate policy of the government. If the ce ...
Mmoa
Everything from the judicial ranging from Wuntumi to Kelvin Taylor setting free, discharging NDCs where standing trial, vacation trials, dismissal of NPP cases by Supreme Court vet shows that Judicial service is doing the bid ...
It took you 8 years but your npp could not find them guilty- 8 good years.- Wuntomi is a criminal and you know it- you remember osunu make? Was she neutral? Why do you think is npp fighting for her to be reinstated ?Hypocrite ...
Osunu maame
You Could see the demeanor of CJ he’s a CLEVER THIEF! During his comments he was struggling to find suitable words to praise the institutions he visited Listen carefully what he said about ATAA AYI Did He follow the th ...
Go and check the Facts. SoEs made losses and now are not. Was the CJ lying? No- so what is your problem? Because you are npp and under your tenure you failed? Tough- ooo. That is your problem then. It was this same CJ that b ...
Spin doctors
Is the Chief Justice not a Ghanain? Is it because of the office he is holding, he can't make his view known on national issues? So, if for example the CJ say today he thinks the president can better in the fight against galam ...
He shouldn't think because he is the cj, his understanding of words is superior to everyone's else. Yes he may be good at interpretating the constitution (to suit his whims and caprices), it does not mean he is above all. He ...
you go explain taya.
If a CJ is appointed on merit,there is no fear of having to please the incumbent.Once you are appointed through questionable circumstances, you have compromised your independence and have to tow govt lin ...
Treaters of a kind.
Mmoa
Stooges and sycophants!!
Not surprised this useless statement came from the CJ knowing his political affiliation. He made the stupid statement to appease his erratic master who appointed him to the CJ position. The most useless and clueless CJ Ghan ...
People are always lying
Now ...
You should be ashamed of myself and the chief justice at all cost.Every minded person's know whom the chief justice is and what he stands for so don't come out and say what the public already don't want to hear.. judicial ser ...
Free speech m.
Tell us the number of courts that has been added by ...
The Judicial Secretary should tell the Chief Justice to visit all galamsey sites and all the major rivers in Ghana namely Offin Prah Ankobra Tano and the rest and comment on it. That'll make him see well if there is any impro ...