GoldBod withdraws proposal to acquire Parks and Gardens land for new headquarters

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Chase, Kejetia 1 day ago

Just acquire Assaase Radio's land. Better use

• PAYDAY 1 day ago

Why this u-turn now?

• Abokobi 1 day ago

NPP against mouth and press conferences of course. Reason forr the u'turn. Their prayer is for anything Goldbod to fail. And you know why now. Even KG children know why

• Prof. Hanke 1 day ago

But if America needs even the Black Star Square for an Airbase Akufo Monkey Addo would have quickly agreed to a $20 million offer.

• Sage 1 day ago

You're a cursed unused fool.

• Jigsaw 1 day ago

God will turn you into gorilla as you currently looks like a PIG.

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 1 day ago

This your comment is the reason why Mahama said Ghanaians are small minded people, and again Dumelo in video said no intellectuals in NDC party. You are amongst one of the reason Ghana ranked No.8 low IQ country in the world.

• John Martin 1 day ago

Another member of natural stupidity and artificial intelligence organization

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Remember that John Mahama accepted two terrorists who have been housed in Guantanamo Bay into Ghana and what do you say about that? Some of you talk without thinking as if NDC is a party full of Angels.

No leader in his ri ...

• Mame Ama 1 day ago

THE MONKEY IS YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER..!!! YOU ARE ABLE TO WRITE ENGLISH BCOS OF NANA ADDO S BEST INITIATIVE

• Build it at Obuase and develop the mining areas. 23 hours ago

Why are they not proposing to build the headquarters in Obuase, Tarkwa, Prestea, Konongo or other places where the gold money comes from? When are we going to be blessed with a Traoré?

• CatY 1 day ago

Smart move.

• DkB 1 day ago

Not a smart move. Was poor judgement in the first place and not a well thought through plan, U turns led people losing confidence in Kier Stammer's government and he being kicked out eventually.

• COMMENT 1 day ago

The exposed loss of 22 billion cedis to the State is the reason GoldBod had , in shame , withdrawn the proposed project which would've , behind the scenes, compounded the gargantuan losses of GoldBod. Necessary to revamp the ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GH ...

• Oko 1 day ago

Better. Sammy be careful. You are not unconquerable

• Tamale Bongo 1 day ago

Stealing be this.. So much money. We live to see

• Kofi 1 day ago

IS THIS NOT THE SAME GOLDBOD THAT PUT OUT A TENDER TO RENOVATE THE FORMER BANK OF GHANA HEADOFFICE ON THE HIGH STREET FOR ITS USE? THAT WAS NOT ENOUGH AND WANTED 3 ACRES FROM PARKS AND GARDENS... WE ARE WATCHING FROM THE MOUN ...

• Francis B. 1 day ago

Misplaced priority.Does Gold Board need to construct an office for its operations with scarce resources? The new bank of Ghana building can accommodate Gold Board.

• Kojos 1 day ago

You see fools. You recently moved and spent money what again. Corrupt people. Ghana is sick.

• Tosh 1 day ago

Why ever even contemplate annexing parks and gardens lands. It one of the large, few, green spaces left in Accra and should be jealously guarded.

• Ofoli 1 day ago

Go and build your office in Oboasi. Who cares. You can buy tje whole town and build GOLDBOD with golden pillars and walls. Leave parks and gardens alone. Did they tell you they need the office complex you are talking of?

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 day ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 053 048 6594 Lokjejen

• MUMU FOOLS SOLDIERS 1 day ago

This boy cannot wait for one scandal to passed before another? He is soo immature.. This is the greatest wise man in party according to their fools soldiers.

• Kj 1 day ago

The future Eoco will be very interesting and beautiful basaaa

• Queen 1 day ago

After a SPENDING. GHc11 MILLION. on RENOVATION of Old BOG Building, , NOW WHAT ON EARTH DO YOU WANT sammy gyamfi,??? WHAT TGE HELL DO YOU WANT AGAIN??, You're acting like ALL. of Ghana's GOLD BELONGS TO YOU.,Aaaabbba: E ...

• Jk 1 day ago

• Michael UK 1 day ago

Taking Britain as an example, almost every single local area, throughout the country, has a park or dedicated and protected Green space for the benefit of residents. Some localities have multiple green spaces.

These prote ...

• Osaka 10 hours ago

I was shocked the other day when I saw a football park in Effiakuma (Takoradi) with structures like that of a market and someone said it could be for the 24 hour economy and I said this is wrong because it in the previous adm ...

• Kwesi 1 day ago

After destroying our land by fuelling galamsey, Goldbod now wants to starve Ghanaians of dignity, oxygen and decency? ..... and leave us to die of toxins and cancers? The least you can do is resource this agency (Parks & Gard ...

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Does Sammy Gyamfi know and understand the value of garden within a city, I don't think so. If the public did not mount a fierce criticism about that stupid move, they will destroy the area without putting up anything.

I s ...

• Mame Ama 1 day ago

Look at this arrogant boy....we should rather be increasing parks and gardens in accra. Not giving up the few that we have.

• Kwame Asante 20 hours ago

Honestly, when this acquisition of Parks and Gardens came up, some of us were in utter shock.GoldBod was established just yesterday and though praised as doing well, that is not reason enough to start thinking about putting ...

• Bwana Ndugu 15 hours ago

Sammy Gyamfi`s mentors must advice him to acquire enlightenment.

• KBM 41 minutes ago

Another ploy to steal additional 1.7 billion dollars