Full funding for Accra-Kumasi Expressway ready by December without borrowing – Ato Forson

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Fact 2 days ago

Hang on a minute. $1.7 billion secured and Goldboard loss is also $1.7 billion. hmmmmm

• T 2 days ago

Use part of that amount to complete the old road b4 going in for your propaganda Highway. How can you complete that project in 25 mths?

• The Ghanaian 2 days ago

Propaganda about a highway is much better than propaganda on a useless cathedraw that would have brought no economic or technological benefits if not only to satisfy the primitive Ghanaians who still hold firm to religion. I ...

• SENECA 2 days ago

ha ha ha ha ha haha haha ha ha ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha ha

• CAN BE COMPLETED IN 18 MONTHS-Kwabena ohemeng,london 2 days ago

Why can't this project be completed in 25 months? The money to finance it is ready and all that is needed is a world class contractor to execute it.
    It will not take a world class Chinese construction company more than 18 mo ...

• Mr. Smith 2 days ago

Hhhhmmm!! So it's a miracle not to borrow. Meaning borrowing is normal being the 6th largest producer of gold in the world!!!

• Atta 2 days ago

John Kufour never borrowed any money in 2005 to start and complete the road from Tetteh Quarshie to Mamfe Akwapim. He started Accra to Kumasi with the same IGF( BoG project). Akuffo Addo started Tema Motorway to Winneba with ...

Bullshit! What was the HIPC money used for? In any case, is it a crime or offense to let Ghanaians know that the government is not going to borrow for the highway? You guys are too partisan.

• Nii 2 days ago

@ The Ghanaian
    Kwaashiaa Buuuluuu Gyimiilor how much did he get from HIPC to go into such expensive projects? When you attend NDC Propaganda School you take Akpeteshie so you don't ask your lecturers intelligent questions.

You f-cking idiot! Tell us how much he got from HIPC and how much he used for the roads. Kufuor did well though, but you cannot downplay the funds he obtained from HIPC. But the question is: is it a crime or an offense to tel ...

• THE WHOLE TRUTH 2 days ago

Don't mind these ignorant Nkwasiasem Party People, they think their jandam and fake news are still working in Ghana. Nmoa, those days are over! Kufour is an even bigger nation looters than that insatiable akyempanzee who deci ...

• Saddique 2 days ago

HIPIC money was used to build Toilets nkoaa

• Nuru 2 days ago

Now you admit your useless Nana Addo 8 years

• SD.com 2 days ago

You're either a lier or you know nothing. Tettenhall Quashie round about to to Mamfe was a 63 million dollars facility secured by ndc, rawlings govt before losing power which Kuffour came and used to do the job. Both drawing ...

• Psd 2 days ago

Please check your facts. Yes Kuffour started Tetteh Quarshie - Aburi road, as well as Circle to Ofankor, but when he left office, less than 20% was completed with no funds set aside. It was Attah Milles who had to dig deep an ...

• Pelicles 2 days ago

What about John Mahama who built all our roads in a book called "Green" with nothing on the ground from 2012-16? NDC supporters will defend anything that goes against them as if.

John Mahama as president from 2012-16, did ...

• FREEMAN 2 days ago

THE PIGS WILL ALWAYS COME WITH THEIR IRRITATION AND DISTRACTION. I WILL ALWAYS HAND THEM OVER TO KEVIN TAILOR, THEIR BEST ANTIDOTE.

• THAT IS NPP MINDSET - Ghanani 2 days ago

That is the NPP mindset. Anything good NDC does for Ghana is bad for NPP. NPP is a shit,unpatriotic political party.

• Andrew 2 days ago

You are lying. The Tetteh Quartier Project was already in the pipeline b4 the 2000 elections. Funds had been secured already. The project was rather scoped down

• Ghanaba 2 days ago

The NPP depends on the ignorance of their people. Watch carefully what they do in parliament Pressers. When they speak Twi its full of lies to their ignorant constituents, what they are forgetting though is that there is a ...

• Kube 2 days ago

At least it is being recycled according to your thoughts!

• Reap what you sow 2 days ago

Some Ghanaians went to the Queen of England not to grant Ghana the independence. The same group of Ghanaians went to USA to persuade the then government not to grant Ghana the funding to construct the Akosombo Dam. Ghanaians ...

• Kpoo Keke Raw M 2 days ago

Asɛm pa. God be with us

• Helen 2 days ago

$1.7m secured? Hahahaha Ato! Make sure you depart from all manner of scandals. Well what the engineering regiment has done is exactly what Ibrahim Traore is doing. They have a strange level of speed for carrying out assignmen ...

• Cool 2 days ago

Cassiel Ato Forson entire brain is filled with propaganda & lies. He behaves as if he's the 1st to do everything under this planet. He will be best suited to sell local herb drugs on Circle to Kaneshie Odorkor buses

• HAPPY DAYS 2 days ago

As for me I'll not say anything,just praying for tye souls of those dying on the Accra-Kumasi highway.

• Tona 2 days ago

Well done! Let the road start and end with speed and Ghanaians will be thankful. Please also patch the potholes on major roads in the country. They are nasty, destroying vehicles and claiming lives.

• Dr Kwame Nkrumah 2 days ago

PLEASE CREATE A WAY ON BOTH SIDES OF THE ROAD FOR RAILS TOO…. Please another government can come and complete that too..,

• SENECA 2 days ago

ha ha ha ha ha haha haha Ga ha ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha Ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha ha

• Watchman 2 days ago

This is great. Especially using the army to clear the bush

• CB Agyeman 2 days ago

Hmm.Ato,Goldboards 1.7m loss.

• Adjei Kwakye 2 days ago

We have existing road which has not been completed killing Ghanaians , your happy going to start another one which will take 5 years to complete typical African mentality.

• E GO BE 2 days ago

People like you are NEVER SATUSFIED. Stfu and let JM do his thing. If you think you can better, stand for elections and come and implement your ideas. It's as simple as that. Talk is cheap and that's all we do in Ghana! Have ...

• A 2 days ago

Great but make sure the highway is rolled and the monies kept to maintain it

• ATO 2 days ago

Rail transport should be developed along side Accra-kumasi road to Wa to accurate and facilitate movement of passengers and goods or cargo from southern to Northern part of Ghana to enhance economic financial and tourism gr ...

• Arnold 2 days ago

Has anyone applied for a building Permit at the Tema Metropolitan Assembly(TMA)? After paying hard cash to obtain the building permit, applicants are subjected to very disrespectfull and corrupt processes at the Works departm ...

• Good News 2 days ago

Gold board has nothing to do with the 1.7 billion dollars business transaction losses with the BOG which fetched us 10.7 billion dollars foreign reserves for Mother Ghana,npp for opposition in the next 20 to 30 yrs,nation des ...

• Pelicles 2 days ago

Nana Addo funded free SHS for eight years without borrowing so, what is Atro Forcing talking about? NDC ne gyimii saa kwa. You came into office and sold 18.5 tons of Ghana gold reserves, and nobody know who bought that gold. ...

• Basic Algebra 2 days ago

Godspeed!

• Ghanaba 2 days ago

Why do we clear all 176 KM of right of way even before any equipment or construction material move to the site. We are just creating 176 KM stretch of dust and soil erosion. It is far better to construct the road in segments ...

• Moody 2 days ago

I think it is better to hand over this project to the army to execute.

• Kwame 2 days ago

I think the Ghana Armed Forces can be given the job to do the construction.

• Talk true 2 days ago

Is good but, are you sure
    If government is in power most of the truth don't come until they are out of power

• Alfa 2 days ago

This is what the NPP thieves do not want to hear.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 2 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GH ...

• Tarri 2 days ago

Why do you want to use J.A Kufuor to do damage control and comparison when jack Toronto left power just yesterday?

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 2 days ago

That express road is waste of of tax payers money
    That express road supposed to have been constructed to Cape coast Takoradi for the tourist to enjoy since the tourism is generating billions of dollars those u ...

• Rick Mends 2 days ago

As a country we borrow to even meet our public service service payroll so this notion of not borrowing to fund road construction is just financial alchemy

• Ghanaba 2 days ago

This is a good start and to avoid any sabotage, please let the Military remain the Consultants and monitors of this project. They can ask other companies to do parts of it. Otherwise knowing my own NPP they will work throug ...

• P Doe 2 days ago

The Ghana Armed Forces Engineers Regiment is more than capable to construct this road. The government should give the job to the Armed Forces to complete. Its better than those stupid Chinese Contractors.
    Henceforth every ro ...

• Oboy yankee 1 day ago

Good people clear bush to develop and bad people break down buildings in prime areas for cathedrals

• Adzo 1 day ago

Money and power sweet oo. Just like mahatma, the vice president, Sammy gyamfi, muntaka, Eric opoku, Clement apaak, go to 2024 before the elections . Look at the face of these people then and compare them to today. Chai, Ghan ...

• Boss 1 day ago

Mmmmm