Retract political comments or resign - NPP to Chief Justice

Read Comments Comments (49)

• MOG 2 days ago

NPP Ehuuuuu!!

• Game Changer +447935009178 2 days ago

The CJ spoke nothing but the truth. The NPP must lick their wounds for placing criminals and very incompetent people in various SOE's to loot rather than working.

• Rex 2 days ago

Npp is synonymous with lies and so sees it as a taboo when someone decides to speak the truth,go and resign him if u can,bunch of clowns.

• Senseless NPP Nonsense !! 2 days ago

The TRUTH is the TRUTH. You can NOT submerge it. Your 8 years was disaster and garbage. You took 51Billion dollars as loan & shared all the money. Now you are crying for 'donkeys' to finish off your Agenda111. Senseless Nonse ...

• Zongo Lachichi 2 days ago

The 'Political' affects every Tom Dick & Harry. You can't sit aloof over it when its effect goes out of way. Especially like in akufo-addo's thrash Economy. Eye-open is no longer a preserve of politicians

• the Villager 2 days ago

If we had done well the then FINANCE MINISTER would have been living in this country. If npp thinks otherwise they shd go bring him home tolive in the paradise. truth always hurts.

• A Ghanaian. 2 days ago

THE CHIEF JUSTICE WAS FULLY BEHIND PNDC. NOW HE IS NATIONAL COMMUNICATOR SINCEVSAMMYVIS BUSY STEALING GOLD FOR SEIDU NKETIA 2028 CAMPAIGN HAHA. POWERVSWEET PROPER

• K. Kusi 2 days ago

Beware your phone's IP address comes with your message. I hope you can defend what you have said here.

• Kwasi Addai 2 days ago

NPP members seem to think that Ghana is their property.

• Kukri 2 days ago

I remember Justice Dotse calling a government, create loot and share and Honyenugah praising Nana Addo for free shs. interesting paaa!!

• Mama Tula 2 days ago

Rubbish! The Chief Justice is a Ghanaian and has every right to make comment or ask question on national development issues. The NPP as a political party that has ruled for eight solid years should come out and tell Ghanaians ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

NPP NKWASEAFO. BRING KEN OFORI ATTA

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

I BLAME MAHAMA FOR ALLOWING NPP THIEVES TO WALK AROUND FREELY

• Yaw Kwab 2 days ago

GO AND ARREST THEM IF YOU CAN. YOU DON'T KNOW BETTER THAN THE SECURITY FORCES IN THE COUNTRY. WEAK-MINDED FELLOW.

• WAHAB GASMAN 2 days ago

It is good for the judiciary to be in bed with governments. Indeed in most advanced countries, the judiciary work's closely with governments. This makes it easy to prosecute corrupt official's for the good of the country rath ...

• Marquis 2 days ago

Who from NPP issued this Statement?

• Simon 2 days ago

The Chief Justice comment is never out of place. Ghanaians are witnesses of what happened under the NPP. Take it or leave it.
    Facts are facts.
    Why does the NPP think that Ghanaians can just all of a sudden forget about wh ...

WHERE IS OFORI ATTA THEIR FINANCE MINISTER?

• See me 2 days ago

He is not going to retract or resign. What are you guys going to do?

• Gh Man 2 days ago

I don't mean to insult you but I can't also help pointing out how foolish you are to think that the head of the judiciary who is meant to be neutral, suffice to say the last harbinger of hope in any political dispensation has ...

• Oheneba asiedu 2 days ago

Nonsense!! Because of politicians, there's no freedom of speech no more? Even when someone gets on social media and insults those in authority you guys in npp come out to support the person. What's wrong with the gentleman sa ...

• Yaw Wontumi 2 days ago

Gbemelawo. When Bawumia called JDM the incompetent one,did any NPP member asked him to resign or apologise? Gbehawo.

• Alhaj Baakome 2 days ago

Have you being to school? Bawumua, in calling JM incompetent, was doing politics. Who will praise his political opponent and still seek to replace him? The CJ is not a politician. He should remain non-partisan so that hus wor ...

• Whiteman 2 days ago

U r a mumu, ndc voted for jdm to in power and he appointed the cj, do u expect him to support npp who didn't appoint him as cj?

The CJ now has the burden of finding the past FM Mr. Ofori Atta, will npp help bring him home from Trump country?

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

Ah,but what he said is 100% true.Mahamah administration is far far far better than that of Akuffo Addo.NPP would borrowed money and was keeping the money in Ofori Attah's private bank.Leave the CJ alone.

• Abena 2 days ago

What is wrong with NPP? Do they think the country is for them. they should call a spade a spade. Whatever they do, whoever is found of corruption will be jailed.

• kwame Ohene 2 days ago

Have you forgotten the Ata Ayee case ?

• NMOA 2 days ago

Ha ha ha why are these Nkwasiasem Party People so stupid! Name one member of your erstwhile akyem sakawa mafia government resigned in their 8 years of the WORST presidency in our history?

• Kwame Adusei 2 days ago

Even the Judges at the Supreme Court vote during Elections. NPP is just pained bcos their Thieves who stole from Mother Ghana are no more protected. The Law is the Law

• Osaberima Mensah 2 days ago

CRIMINALS. who in Ghana does'nt know how you criminals govern Ghana. Who gives a f...k about you criminals?

• Dr.Spider 2 days ago

MM ! One entertaining or occupying a throne which the predecessor was pushed, better be ready to be pushed at any time. Is the current CJ aware?
    History does not go away. Rather reserved I’m memories. The current now is ...

• Whiteman 2 days ago

I wonder the kind of brain some people have for analysing certain issues this way. Was it ndc that was in power before npp? If u think some people didn't vote for npp that was the reason they lost, don't u think it was the sa ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 2 days ago

Wokyi gu ho...NPP

• Kwame panin 2 days ago

The CJ is a disgrace if he really said this.

• Abed Attah Anor 2 days ago

How do you call such a stomach fool a chief justice. Take him to hospital immediately and open his head to see if you can see brains in his head?Trust me you will only see sand in his coconut. Resign immediately!!!.

• O! Man 2 days ago

RUBBISH TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE!!!

• Francis B. 2 days ago

No condition is permanent. Very soon the Chief Justice's time will be up and he will counted among pensioners.His behavior should not surprise anyone
    He had the position on a silver platter.,so he has to sing his master' ...

• Opanyinbon 2 days ago

Useless fool! What you know is prison prison, haba! What has he done to warrant imprisonment? Odwan! Useless asshole!

• Louis 2 days ago

The CJ said the truth. Past performances resulted in losses. Today, these same SOEs are posting profit. He didn't campaign like others before him did on various platforms. The CJ visited an institution and praised them for tu ...

• Foolish man 2 days ago

Foolish man

• Oh 2 days ago

he said for the past eight years.
    The past eight years includes 2025

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Npp is just a criminal organization, who are Nation wreckers, thieves and lair's brigade.
    When Akuffo Addo appiotee CJ Torkornu made the Supreme Court to lost it credibility, and was called the Unanimous FC, where was the np ...

• Edward 2 days ago

Memory lane. Social media is the winner. Did judge /Chief Honyenuga resigned after asking his town folks to vote for Akuffo Addo whilst he was a Supreme Court Judge.

• Peter 2 days ago

Npp are hypocrites. When chief justice spoke against galamsey some time back they didn't say he belongs to npp. But when commended a state institution by making reference to eight years back, they now know he is doing politic ...

• Solo 2 days ago

Stupid npp
    Idiot
    Tell us what you were doing in the 8 years in power

• Lucky 2 days ago

Nonsense!

If we were doing well the then FINANCE MINISTER would have been living in this country. If npp thinks otherwise they shd go bring him home

• Papa 2 days ago

The past 8 years includes 2 years of NDC. Why are the Npp assigning these comments to themselves? Akutia bia nim ne Wura.