How Ghanaian martyr St Matthew Ayariga became the namesake of an American church

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Kwaku-Holland 1 day ago

May he continue to rest in the arms of our Lord, God Jesus Christ. Indeed a saint.

• Travel GOAT 1 day ago

Ghana web, where from this cooked up story to make Alhaji Ayariga the womanizer appear to be a Christian in his Christian woman grabbing brouhaha. How much has he you paid to post this?

• Peace 1 day ago

As for some of you and Idiocracy. Is legendary.

• NzemaK- Fix Agona Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 1 day ago

So did the murderers go scot free. Does it mean that the Algeria Govt is in support of what the
    murderers did.

• EFO KOKU 1 day ago

MARTYRDOM
    So what would Obinim, Kyei Duah, Duncan Williams and the rest done had they been given the opportunity to become Muslims or be killed? As for Kumchacha I know for a fact that he would have by now been called Iddri ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 day ago

@EFO KOKU
    Thanks for your submission, Efo!
    The likes of Ɔpamboɔ and the other insulting men-in-cassock would have renounced their faith and joined the ISIS savages in the heinous killings.
    Meanwhile, my nyɛbro Efo, how ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago

It is a big shame on Ghana When Mathew Ayariga 2as captured, the government of Ghana did not react. Again, when he was gruesomely murdered, the government of Ghana did not condemn the act. Now it is foreigners who are honour ...

• Kanawu 1 day ago

The wicked Mu.s.l.ims k!lled him.
    Now Mahama and the NDC want to start and Is-l-a-mization agenda.
    They are forcing Arabic in our schools, building mosques in prime areas and forcing I.s.l.am in Christian mission schools.

• Obroni 1 day ago

Cretin

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

Cretin is understatement. Authorities in the various mental homes should not allow access to the Internet for their service user.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

@Obroni. Living in denial as usual. Denying truthful facts that happened before the eyes of the whole world, (not in secret). Amazing how some supposed religious people are so religiously hateful of truth. Sometimes I wonder ...

• Jesus is Lord 1 day ago

A saint is anyone who has accepted Jesus Christ as Lord. The catholic church's definition of the word saint needs an upgrade from the new testament. May the Lord forever bless St. Mathew Ayariga forever.

• Akwasi 1 day ago

May the gentle soul of Matthew Ayariga rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ. To become a saint is a very lengthy and rigorous process in the Catholic doctrine that starts with locating, exhuming, examining and verifyin ...

• Citizen 1 day ago

Stop transmitting your erroneous opinions on the church and look for what the church actually defines who a saint is and not just what you’ve heard or been told. READ and know for yourself. We are in AI era.

• Nii 1 day ago

God is good

• NDC is a Muslim party 1 day ago

I-s-l-a-m is a curse on humanity.
    Ghana is finished if we elect a Muslim president.
    The NDC is introduction sharia banking in Ghana and Haruna Iddrisu wants to force Is.l.am.i.c practices in Christian mission schools

• CHE ANDREW 1 day ago

That means about 65% of our children have not made the threshold mark of aggregate 24. 65% of the candidates will make it to SHS and TVET schools. Several reasons account for this woeful academic outcome at the basic level. O ...

• Kwame Angel 1 day ago

Oh, muslims.

• Lion 1 day ago

What does this have to do with patriotism and loyalty to mother Ghana? That’s what they to confuse us.

• IT ONLY CONFUSES YOU BECAUSE OF YOUR SMALL MIND 1 day ago

IT ONLY CONFUSES YOU BECAUSE OF YOUR SMALL MIND AND NOT US.

• Lion 1 day ago

Do you think the world is centered around your religious bigotry? we will rise as proud Africans in your face. The Burkinabes are doing it and it’s spreading like wildfire.

• Lion 1 day ago

Do you think the world is centered around your religious bigotry? we will rise as proud peoples in your face. The Burkinabes are doing it and it’s spreading like wildfire.

• We Couldn't Honor Him Here 1 day ago

Let's do a movie about him. Ghanaians too why? We travel everywhere to work? What the hell was he doing in Algeria?

• Nii Amarteifio 1 day ago

May his soul and all others Rest in Peace.

• Ghana boy 1 day ago

Why don’t you research and find out more from him instead of copying and pasting what we already have read in the foreign press

• Peace 1 day ago

I agree with you. Poor journalism. This article contains what we already know about him. Nothing new.

God bless Mathew Ayariga and his family for standing for his faith in Christ when he had the opportunity to go. Very rar ...

• Livingstone 1 day ago

https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1J1TR5aZqY/?mibextid=wwXIfr

• Lg 1 day ago

Kindly take the picture off,it brings back pain.

• Francis 1 day ago

Find his family

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 day ago

BREAKING NEWS!!- THE CHURCH Is Marching On, And The GATES Of HELL Of Cowardly Secret ANTI-SEMITES, Shall NOT PREVAIL! Am Yisrael Chai!! Therefore; The ILLEGITIMATE Mahama Government, Which Came To Power By FRAUDULENT 2024 ...

• Jimi X 1 day ago

I am curious: who told the story? The people who murdered him

• Ben 1 day ago

Izzlam is a shatanic death cullt. It is such a pity to see good people practicing that Arrab barbaric cultural with pride rather than shame while looking down upon those who reject it.

• The Devil's Advocate 1 day ago

I am more than curious if not furious about who is the crappy author of this story.What a deplorable standard of journalism!
    For God's sake what is this stupid bit about the name Ayariga is believed to be from "the north"? I ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Meet hamzaben a powerful IT Eng for all banking tools and software mt103 deal usdt flash get exams question and change school grades fixed usa credit score pays of usa car Loan house loan and alot all banks loading in usa c ...

• Terence Nkrabea 1 day ago

REVELATION 6:9'WHEN HE OPENED THE FIFTH SEAL , I SAW UNDER THE ALTAR THE SOULS OF THOSE WHO HAD BEEN SLAIN FOR THE WORD OF GOD AND THE WITNESS THEY BORE ." 2 CORINTHIANS 5:1" FOR WE KNOW THAT IF THE TENT OUR EARTHLY HOME IS D ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

The only known Ayariga with common sense. I rest my case.

• Makalu 1 day ago

Should it happen to me, where will I stand, to deny or to hold on to Jesus? Not easy but some people are joking about it. Many christians of today including tongue speaking and miracle performers pastors and prophets would ha ...

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Absolutely true. Remember, in the history of the human race, so many gave in to the threats of violent death and were thus forced to convert to become Mohammedans. It's not easy at all but it's right to stay true to one's rig ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GH ...

• Kazito 1 day ago

So why their god couldn't save them?