Professor Kwaku Azar takes on Chief Justice over 'partisan past eight years' comment

Read Comments Comments (80)

• GHANA 14 hours ago

MASSA- NPP DID WORST THINGS THAN WHAT NDC IS DOING:
    DO NOT TRY TO COMPARE NPP TO NDC IN PERFORMANCE:

• Karikakchar 14 hours ago

Of course the chief justice has proved beyond reasonable doubts that he is NDC CJ. Sad though but while accusing others he’s obviously out there to praise ‘the current’ four years

• Atta Kay 13 hours ago

The way CJ Paul Baffoe-Bonnie is going,do not be surprised to see him in a Drinking Bar with President John Mahama drunk. His refusal to take good advice to protect the position he occupies will land him in trouble

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 13 hours ago

MAHAMA AND HIS NDC HAVE LOST IT!!!!!!!!

• Divine Ninja of America 10 hours ago

The real conspiracy is rooted in "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS". Why should the head of the judiciary and all public institutions be appointed? The entire of ideology of appointments must be abolished in Ghana and every top officia ...

POLTICAL APPOINTMENTS are disappointments created by the discrimination of "Pick & Choose" for corruption, conspiracies or other secret wrongdoings in almost all corrupt nations; USA, Ghana, Mexico, Jamaica....and many more. ...

I am wondering why almost all Ghanaians are so coward, hypocritical or pretending about the need to abolish the practice of "POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS" and elect all top government officials by votes. It is like most people seem ...

• Divine Ninja of America 9 hours ago

It appears that most intellectuals of Ghana have lost their brains or intellect. We keep complaining and talking about societal problems arising from governance, but no one seems to propose any great solution or talk about th ...

Instead of merely complaining about issues (effects), I want lawyers to also discuss the roots of the issues (cause), which is the practice of POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS to prove that they really know their law, because the basic ...

More ignorant people in society, more problems in society and more early death by ignorance proven by the low Average Life Expectancy (ALE) in Ghana and most African nations. We bypass the solution (Abolish political appointm ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 hours ago

GHANA’S DEMOCRACY IS, INDEED, UNDER HEAVY ATTACK BY THIS INCOMPETENT NDC POLITICAL ENTITY!!!!

• The Motherland 13 hours ago

Kwaku Azar I beg to differ from you on this particular submission of yours, and I will give one example out of many. When for Chief Justice Tokornoo said that the law is the law, what was she impugning? That was a calculated ...

• The most useless policy ever by any gov since independence is the Mahama 24 hrs economy markets. In future people are going to pay for financial loss. 13 hours ago

This is an illiterate understanding of Torkonu's the law is the law statement. A chief justice who is doing politics, l no see some before.

• KBee 12 hours ago

How does the statement "the law is the law infer partisan politics?" That sounds too ambiguous ... Justice Baffo Bonnie's statement is just too raw ...for tomorrow's sake let's be careful what we tolerate just because the pre ...

• Quophi 12 hours ago

What a waste of space and resources, haven't you heard lawyers and judges making that same statement over and over again? Some of you are just a waste of space

• kakabo 4 hours ago

The former chief justice said the law is the law. She meant that the law applies to everybody equally. If you didn't understand her, I'm happy to explain it. She did not say the law is the law to the NPP, NDC, or the previous ...

• K Asumadu 11 hours ago

Anyone who was under the illusion that the current CJ had no hand in the Torkunor saga, should now dispel that completely because you have the smoking gun. His comments has exposed his partisanship and the fact that he's t ...

• Detective 1 hour ago

All CJ’s do what the sitting government want them to do . Example Assin north mp’s case, when they realised, they cannot finish the case before election or change of government, they decided on that case to be heard every ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 11 hours ago

Kweku Azar is part of the problem. He couldn't speak truth to the John Mahama government all because he took nokofioo and he is in John Mahama's pocket. John Baffoe-Bonnie has disgraced all of you big time. The CJ should have ...

• MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 14 hours ago

It is easier to €ARN DAILY CASH-INCOME through technical services, and this skill is hot in demand. Learn today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone ...

• Jk 13 hours ago

The NDC will do worse than the NPP after they leave office

• KORKUVIE AMETEPEY 5 hours ago

You ARE HONEST MR. GHANA AS YOU CALL YOURSELF. YOU ARE CONFERSING THAT , THE NDC IN GOVERNMENT IS DOING BAD THINGS . NOT MANY WOULD COME IN YOUR FOOT-STEPS .

• Braimah sumaila(Alaska) 14 hours ago

The truth is bitter we all saw what happened in the past eight years I nearly sold my child for money

• The Motherland 13 hours ago

Kwaku Azar I beg to differ from you on this particular submission of yours, and I will give one example out of many. When for Chief Justice Tokornoo said that the law is the law, what was she impugning? That was a calculated ...

• OBK 12 hours ago

Really, Braimah. Your statement is very surprising. If that idea really came to your mind, then you are dangerous. I will not be surprised if you sell for money one day. Social welfare must come for your children. You must ha ...

• NzemaK- Fix Agona Dixcove Sankor Cape3pts Rd Now 9 hours ago

NDC has been in power for two yrs so does the 8yrs not include NDC regime..??

Azar we respect you so please leave the CJ alone. He has not commented on any case before any court...

• Kwaku 8 hours ago

How stupid can you be to say that you nearly sold your child for money because you want to do politics kɛkɛ? Pathetic

• Abu 6 hours ago

The child must be useless, u should have just sold him/her

• Mohammed 6 hours ago

Such an idiot, playing politics with your own child? It’s not even funny

• Ebenezer 14 hours ago

God is only a true judge who will judge us all. Imagine Justice Torkono making this comment when NDC was in opposition, the whole country would have been burnt

• The most useless policy ever by any gov since independence is the Mahama 24 hrs economy markets. In future people are going to pay for financial loss. 12 hours ago

I feel sorry for the NPP communication net work and their organisers, very weak only Afenyo. They should hold a press conference to let Ghanaians see how the judiciary has turn partisan campaigning for the ruling party.

• Emma 14 hours ago

Look the at way this corrupt law professor is struggling to defend this political chief justice.
    Hypocrite !

• Yaw Agyei Marfo 12 hours ago

Idiot

• Maame Abenah 14 hours ago

The Chief Justice is playing partisan politics by visiting institutions, and comenting on them, he ought to know better. President Mahama is working hard to leave a legarcy, nevertheless, what the Chief Justice is doing is no ...

• The judiciary is the only institution left 14 hours ago

Politics has corrupted our entire system, from the executive to parliament, pastors, chiefs, lmams. The judiciary is the only institution left where NDC members can get justice when NPP is in power and vice versa. Mr. CJ ple ...

• Jaja 14 hours ago

That man is now an NDC communicator and foot soldier. It seems he is working from Mahama's office. It is for good reasons that previous administrations did not appoint him to that sacred office. He continues to defile the off ...

• Okyere Kay 13 hours ago

You are perfectly right.

• Paa Joe 10 hours ago

Didn't we have NPP women organiser.

• Wendy 14 hours ago

Idiocy is just normal and everyone has it no matter how learned. A word to the wise.

• Okyere Kay 14 hours ago

D statement is partisan and unbecoming of a chief justice.Period.

• Kwame-Italy. 13 hours ago

CHECKS AND BALALANCES is the supreme madate of the JUDICIARY,in AUTHONOMY and IDEPENDENCE,in DEMOCRACY from the other ARMS OF GOVERNMENT ! Thanks.

• Jojo Kofi 13 hours ago

Chief Justice please stop the partisan politics. It will not help you.

• Kwame Amoah 13 hours ago

The CJ who laces the boots of the president

• ben paige 13 hours ago

SO PROFESSOR, THATS ALL YOU COULD SAY. DONT EMBARRASS YOURSELF

• Koti 13 hours ago

Bootlicking galore!

• Oh 13 hours ago

kweku,
    You are finding it difficult to progressively change your neocolonial perception of a judge.
    Your statement that "it doesn't matter if it is right or wrong" confirms, and seems to support the attitude of Ghanaians qu ...

• The most useless policy ever by any gov since independence is the Mahama 24 hrs economy markets. In future people are going to pay for financial loss. 13 hours ago

This weak NPP communicators will let this partisan chief statement die a natural death without taking him on for Ghanaians to see feeling feeling that our judiciary is now an organ of NDC under the current chief. Let it be NP ...

• HAPPY DAYS 13 hours ago

The MIIF where the CJ made the broad daylight foolish remark was set up by Nana Addo led NPP government so what was he comparing it to?The nothingness of the John Mahama led NDC of 2012-2016? Clearly he conveniently forgot th ...

• Ben 13 hours ago

Did MIIF cause the windfall increase in Gold price from less than 2000 dollars to current levels
    We accused previous Chief Justice of being biased but doing the same
    We dey
    Now we know in Ghana irrespective of government

• Nyamekye 13 hours ago

Ah, so now chief justice is a minister?
    Is he a politician?, useless

• Helen 12 hours ago

"No matter how many Noises that they make, The Law is the Law" can be compared with the current statement without difficulty but I don't have any problem provided they can avoid being remote-controlled by the Executive.

• Bug babs 12 hours ago

Hahaha the law is still the law

• Ernest Sarfo 12 hours ago

The Chief is gradually becoming a politician and it is dangerous for Ghana's democracy and the future of our judicial system. Some of the things he has been doing and saying in public Keep some of us in awe and wonder if he h ...

• Lopez 11 hours ago

Kwaku Azar, call a spade a spade and not a shovel. This Ndc chief justice has shone his true colour. How can he justify the nollie prosequi used by the current AG against all current government appointees who were being prose ...

• Concerned Citizen 11 hours ago

Kwaku Azar you have goofed big time. Is the Chief Justice not a Ghanaian ?? Being the Chief Justice does not prevent him from making comment on National Development, so leave him alone and stop handing him over to the NPP for ...

• Kay 10 hours ago

Foolish idiot the other Choef Justice was from Afghanistan abi??? Ndc a party of goons and murderers. When npp comes to power again some of you will run from Ghana

• OZYMANDIAS 11 hours ago

For the past eight years, and before that, Paul Baffoe Bonnie and his corrupt ilk were busy collecting goats and yams from rich Ghanaians in order to twist their judgments against poor Ghanaians. He should ask himself why his ...

• Koo 11 hours ago

Enough! AZAR or whatever you call yourself. This loudmouth know it all was part of Torkenoo's problems. You are again shouting from the sidelines condemning another. Why don't you come to Ghana to practice and face real lega ...

• On your mIark 11 hours ago

Until I saw this cj during the world cup and other funerals with politicians I said to my self Ghanaians are finished, thank God he is retiring in Dec this year.

• Kwame 11 hours ago

Are workers in SSNIT and SIC NDC members or just Ghanaians who must be praised when they perform better.

• Login 11 hours ago

Let him continue using certain words. When they start insulting him. No one will defend him

• Samson 11 hours ago

Prof Azar, is what the CJ said not true? Truth is only one and as humans we should learn to speak it without fear. That is the only way we can progress. No point dressing up truth in a way that doesn’t state it as it is.

• Bob Lee 11 hours ago

Professor Kwaku Azar is 1000% right. Ghana needs a politically NEUTRAL Chief Justice if we are to protect our cherished Democracy.

• Paa Joe 10 hours ago

What about USA. Are they not divided on party lines

• Kowus 10 hours ago

Daamang Gold Fields was doing very well why was it not managed by the state but sold on such soft terms to someone.

• Senegal 10 hours ago

We leave him to Ghana jollof

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 10 hours ago

Paul John Baffoe-Bonnie is the NDC party chairman. There's no doubt about that. Olawale Rotimi in his book "the gods are not to blame" said " it is what is in the heart when there is no wine that comes out when the head is fu ...

• Kay 10 hours ago

This is the most useless and incompetent CJ ever. It is the reason why he was overlooked sometime ago until this clueless govt brought him through the back door.

If you juxtapose this against the Ataa Ayi statement he made ...

• KOFI tamale 10 hours ago

THE IMAGE OF JUDICIARY IN GHANA, IS GOING TOO LOW.
    HOW CAN A CHIEF JUSTICE BE SOO CARELESS IN SPEECH

• IIRS ALL A GUMMICK TO FOOL GHANAIANS. 9 hours ago

THIS CHIEF JUSTICE IS AN IDIOT KISSING MAHAMA'S ASS. SUCH A FOOL FOR HIS COMMENT AGAINST NPP.
    HE HAS FORGOTTEN NDC GOVT KILKED THOSE JUDGES YEARS AGO UNDER RAWLINGS ?
    SUCH A CRAWLER. BECAUSE HE HAS BEEN BOUGHT BY MAHAMA. T ...

• Jimbo 9 hours ago

For once l think Prof Kwaku Asare deserves some credit for speaking the truth. I wish he remains truthful this time.

• Ras 9 hours ago

The judiciary too is compromised
    We are in trouble

• Pelicles 8 hours ago

We are seeing all these because of John Dramani Mahama who thinks that Ghana belongs to him.

• Queen 9 hours ago

Simply PITIFUL AND PATHETIC. Torkonor's GOD is working. You're going to DISGRACE /EMBARRASS your DAMN self more. A WHOLE Chief Justice making a FOOL of himself

• Clerk 9 hours ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites, never liked the truth. I guess CJ is also entitled to his views on governance in Ghana.

• NO WONDER 7 hours ago

No wonder that during his verting the Monirity was against his nomination. He is an NDC sympathize, card holder, i presume , otherwise, chief Justice will not choose such words to praise his master. He has forgotten that his ...

• True talk 7 hours ago

Denise Miracle Aboagye come and take your stone, you said it

• O! Man 6 hours ago

The man who is the chief of the the constitution, laws,,civility ,,accountability the core foundation of democracy is attacked because he asked why SOEs made loses for the pass eight years,which is actually her the fact.!!

• D-Nasty 5 hours ago

The CJ is straight NDC communicator, you see him
    Under every NDC program, he’s not CJ for Ghana but CJ for NDC.
    He came to do the bid of Mahama and NDC, he’s behind the removal of the form CJ.

Look at his comment ma ...

• Efo Kofi 3 hours ago

He is NDC member KWAASHIAA KWAASHIAASEM