President Mahama dissolves boards of nine SOEs, other state institutions

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Abotsi 11 hours ago

Ministerial reshuffle needed

• TRUTH 11 hours ago

There was reshuffle about 1-2 weeks ago.

• Karikakchar 10 hours ago

The truth is that board memberships shouldn’t be political it should be technical. Political people just rush to be board members just to earn allowance, but when you begin looking for results they can not produce because t ...

• Afia Dwansa 9 hours ago

I have also heard this Kwame Jantuah story in Kumasi. Some lawyer told us at a funeral that he has no proper certificate as a law person so he can’t practice. I think he must tell the press and radio presenters that he is n ...

• Burkina 9 hours ago

Taking out NPP professionals at work to bring in NDC amateurs

• Yaw Sango 7 hours ago

We all know that NPP appointees are thieves.

• ASHIOKE 11 hours ago

OH, YES! WE ARE NOT JOKING AT ALL......!!!!! WE ARE LARGE & IN CHARGE. NO BAGAWAYA....!!!!!

• ASHIOKE 11 hours ago

WE ARE CHECKING EVERYBODY'S OUTPUT. IF YOU THINK YOU CAN OCCUPY ANY POSITION AND ASSUME THAT EVERYTHING IS DONE & SEALED, THEN THINK AGAIN.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 11 hours ago

Hahahaha. Do we need a Ministerial Reshuffling? Hahahahahaha. Will that mean putting Old Wine in New Bottles? Mahama. Ghana doesn't need that. Simply fire those not performing well.
    Also fight the Galamsay which you are all ...

• Maame Abinah 10 hours ago

The crazy old fool is back again with his nmoaeem. Why are you so senseless?

• 007 10 hours ago

@Frank Ofui Mazamaza konkonte....!!!!! I didn't know you believe in firing non-performing appointees. Otherwise, when your Kyebi lunatic chimpanzee was messing around with Ken Ofori-Atta, you could have written one of your lo ...

• Joe 9 hours ago

Please you can make your point forcefully without referring to a human being as a chimpanzee. By writing that way you are only displaying the kind of person you are.

• Blaze Word Assem. 10 hours ago

@Frank Agyena, you have a missed call from your psychiatrist, go on have your mental health evaluated and your medications topped up. Please, take care of your mental health, you need it, your senseless rantings on Ghanawe ...

• i can Link your workers,husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to Learn more. 10 hours ago

i seLL aLL Ghana networks MOMO(mobile money) hacking Link, with the Link you can hack anyone's MOMO account and be abLe to transfer or withdraw money once they open the Link you wiLL send discreetLy via SMS to their mobiLe nu ...

• Samandi Agandu 9 hours ago

GREAT STUFF. THE RESET IS IN SECOND GEAR. LONG OVERDUE PRESIDENT. THERE ARE PEOPLE SITTING ON BOARDS WHO ARE IMPOSTORS. THEIR QUALIFICATIONS ARE COMPLETELY INACCURATE. KWAME JANTUAH IS ALWAYS ON RADIO AND TV PRETENDING TO BE ...

• IDK 9 hours ago

WE KNOW!

• Percy 11 hours ago

Eye Zu. Eye Za. The Ghana Reset marching on.

• Rita 11 hours ago

Good job JM. kindly dissolve National Sports Authority again.

• AMENO Assid 11 hours ago

It's on the list already!

• Rita 10 hours ago

I know, I want it dissolved 1000x

• KB 11 hours ago

Eeeeii, JM make wild oooo. i like it.

• Kwakuvi 11 hours ago

Job for the boys, they have chopped for almost 2 years another batch are set to continue

• OPANA 11 hours ago

Which state institution made profits under the NANA ADDO'S 8years administration? They all worked into their pockets.

• @ Opana 10 hours ago

You have a brain and you can read. Go and do your own research.

• Good_Boy 11 hours ago

There will always be job for the boys in politics/governance.
    Even during slavery it did happen when governors were changed time to time.
    Only Akufo/Bawumia did not make changes ie Ofori Atta & Ofori Amoah because they were ...

• Bad_FA 11 hours ago

Mr President the Minister of Sports ( Kofi Adam) & Minister of Energy ( John Jinapor) must also be shown the exit as well.
    We also want to see shake ups at the MMDCEs as well.
    Leaders must be accountable to the people & the ...

• You Are Stupid 10 hours ago

Do you know the amount of work that John Jinapor is churning out to bring stability to our energy sector? Hopeless fools like you think you can just blow a whistle, and all our electricity problems will be gone. Do you know h ...

• Democracy Is The Worst Form Of Gov’t Except….. 4 hours ago

@You Are Stupid, Is John Jinapor the one feeding you & your family that you‘ve taken someone’s comment personal
    Whether You like it or Yes Mahama will show Jinapor the EXIT & you can F*uk UP giggar!!!

• See me 11 hours ago

Great job. God bless you Mr. President

• Dr. Spider 11 hours ago

Mahama, I personally did not vote for you. In fact the step is a perfect course. In right direction. Ghana is tired. A weak horse is rejected. Gear up. «  Do something before you die from politics « Purge the worms distu ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 10 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 10 hours ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 10 hours ago

GNPC, BOST, CBG, VALCO, - wow. These are major fortune 100 companies. Being a president of ghana should be easier than Singapore, China, and Burkina Faso. Or?

• Kj 10 hours ago

All these board members will be invited by the future eoco So they should start looking for their bail conditions

• Agya Ntow 10 hours ago

But you will be FULLY DEAD by then, and The Base Movement would have taken over everything

• Efo 10 hours ago

The confused government

• OZYMANDIAS 10 hours ago

Jobs for the boys are in the offing. Most of the unemployed footsoldiers are very hungry and broke.

• Kelly 10 hours ago

But you -- Oluman @Ozymandias is far broke and hungrier than those people. Your party can only dream of coming to power within a minimum time of 40 years. Can you survive?

• SURVIVAL. 10 hours ago

That stupid extortionist Afenyo Markins was board chair at Water and sewage,he job all the money to the last pesewa.He was again appointed board chair for the national Electricity,he again job to the extend of stealing the e ...

• Yao 10 hours ago

Nothing will change. He is going to appoint another batch of NDC supporters so they can also get to chop some of the monies!

• Yao 10 hours ago

What Ghana needs now is effective measures to end Galamsey !!!

• Wanba 10 hours ago

Is long overdue, you allow NPP occupy these positions yet those who voted for you to come to power are jobless, what kind of govance is this ABA

• montesqui 10 hours ago

what about Goldbod

• Shalom 10 hours ago

WELL,
    THIS ‘BOARD-SHIP’ CREATED TO SUPERVISE THE RUNNING OF STATE INSTITUTIONS HAS BECOME OUTMODED, IRRELEVANT AND EXTREMELY CORRUPT OVER THE YEARS.
    WE SHOUKD REPLACE THEM WITH COMMITTEES, MADE UP OF 3 ORKERS UNION MEMB ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 9 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GH ...

• Samwise 9 hours ago

Great job done all this companies are profit oriented entities, bring the investers, we are solidly behind you.

• Philla philla 9 hours ago

Very soon Prestea Sankofa gold fields will be given to Ibrahim MAHAMA

• Kwame 9 hours ago

Criminal Akufo Addo couldn't do this and ran the country aground.

• Paa Kwesi 9 hours ago

Who are the individual members of these Boards?

• Nana Kwadwo Akuffo 9 hours ago

It's about time Ghanaians became productive and stop the chop chop. Accountability must prevail and people be punished for non-productivity.
    JDM all the way. Putting some sense into people's head.
    Naniema.

• Nana Gyambiby-Jacobuhene 9 hours ago

JDM is tackling the BULL BY THE HORN!
    He gave them time to produce results but they have failed big time!
    KICK THEM OUT! Incompetent ones!
    VICTORY AWAITS JDM!

• Dela 8 hours ago

Asiedu nketia's people in the mud herr...proper mafia

• Kofi Anim , Feichang Hao 8 hours ago

Once the various board is dissolved, I think the CEO/MD who are head of these institutions should be sacked immediately. After all they were part of the board members

• Sumaa 8 hours ago

The dissolution of the TDC board in particular is a step in the right direction. In fact if the Board Chairman Honourable Ashai, is serious about getting good results and see quality leadership in TDC Ghana Ltd, he could hav ...

• Short memory ODWAN FUNU 8 hours ago

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSq1NdDV1/

• Gbemi 7 hours ago

I support and commend president JDM for this bold step. Most of these board members don’t contribute anything meaningful to their respective state institutions and are rather liable to the state.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 7 hours ago

• Outvoicee 7 hours ago

Preparing the ground towards the agenda as the primaries is getting closer

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 hours ago

BREAKING NEWS!!- It Is The ILLEGITIMATE Mahama Government, Which Came To Power By FRAUDULENT 2024 ELECTIONS, Rather MUST Be DISSOLVED. Thus, Being That; The Mahama Government:-The TRAITOR And TRIBALIST (Sam George Nartey), Th ...

• HAPPY DAYS 6 hours ago

Is this not a case of serious errors of judgement with respect to the appointments? These appointments have definitely caused financial loss to the state and are the result of the patronage system that is promoting corruption ...

• Dr Samuel Fianko-Ofori 6 hours ago

A successful board member drives long-term value by focusing on high-level strategy, holding management accountable, and offering constructive oversight without micromanaging. May we discover patriotic Board Members devoid of ...

• Darko Amoah 5 hours ago

POLITICIANS CANT TURN SOEs AROUND

Only 1 or 2 may be exception

• The most useless policy ever by any gov since independence is the Mahama 24 hrs economy markets. In future people are going to pay for financial loss. 5 hours ago

Corruption galore everywhere NDC for you, why will the president desolve all these boards if not for corruption?? Everything is okay and yet the president sacked them,.

• Pastor John Amegere 5 hours ago

And GOLDBOD?

• Kofi Ata 4 hours ago

Courage that was never exhibited by the feckless and greedy bastard of a president, Akuffo Addo, a total disgrace of a man to his and his tribe

• One district one prison 4 hours ago

Appoint Kwesi Busumbru to run the post office.

• DDT 3 hours ago

It should end there. Their deeds must be investigated. This reshuffle should be done at the end of every year so that those who are underperforming are dissolved.

• Francis B. 2 hours ago

Does Ghana need boards for the Stste owned companies? Do we even need State owned companies? They are a drain on the country's resources and need to be privatized.