How many times do I have to tell you primitive and primordial beasts that we have no kings in Ghana?
Did you say 'streets of Maryland'? Is it the East/West Highway Baltimore Avenue, Adelphi Street or the tiny hideout Toled ... read full comment
How many times do I have to tell you primitive and primordial beasts that we have no kings in Ghana?
Did you say 'streets of Maryland'? Is it the East/West Highway Baltimore Avenue, Adelphi Street or the tiny hideout Toledo Place? The nonsense of blocking streets for social gatherings don't happen in the US of A.
ANKORA WASH DC 3 days ago
Otumfuo’s motorcades never went through the back alleys.
Otumfuo went to the Warner Theater, MGM, BSU, US Chamber of Commerce etc. None of these places is in the slums that you are referring to. Please, do a better research. Have a good day.
Jubilee House Rat. 3 days ago
@Ankora, once upon a time the MGM was a slum.
Nana Poku (London) 4 days ago
Stupid
Stupid
RAS MARLEY 4 days ago
Did these PRIMITIVE PEOPLE meet any Whiteman in America calling himself a so-called CHIEF??
VERY FUNNY!!!
Did these PRIMITIVE PEOPLE meet any Whiteman in America calling himself a so-called CHIEF??
VERY FUNNY!!!
Retarded idiot 4 days ago
Jealous beast. Let your village chief try and go to Lome if anybody will recognize him
this villegers must be carfull in america 4 days ago
that trump wont deport them all
ANKORA WASH DC 4 days ago
Ignoramus!!
Ignoramus!!
Q 4 days ago
The most civilized people in Ghana is Asante, so please project your own tribe
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 4 days ago
Marley, in the USA, there is no Monarchy so the Title Chief or King. It is a true Democratic country. All people are equal under the law. The British have a Monarchy so have a King now after the death of Queen Elizabeth.
Peo ... read full comment
Marley, in the USA, there is no Monarchy so the Title Chief or King. It is a true Democratic country. All people are equal under the law. The British have a Monarchy so have a King now after the death of Queen Elizabeth.
People in the USA do not really acknowledge people with positions and titles and usually don't care about people except for security. I have lived in my County for 18 years and don't know my Mayor personally. I sometimes see him on the Television during Local Television News. People don't even care about the President. This reminds me of the time of President Nkrumah of Ghana. Whenever he was passing through Koforidua to Kumasi, all school children were made to line by the roadside just to wave him Goodbye as his vehicle should pass. We never even knew about the time he would pass. And Koforidua is a very hot area. There was no bottled Iced Water then and we didn't have handkerchiefs. Hahahahahaha. And the Teachers were forced to be with us.
The funniest part was that as we stood by the roadside, he will all of a sudden flying over us in a Plane. The Teachers will immediately direct us to wave at the Plane. Hahahahahaha. That was an era of foolishness and stupidity. And no Teacher could refuse to go. It means that Teacher belongs to the opposition. If the absence of a Teacher who is not sick is relayed to the Young Pioneer officers, Hahahaha. The Teacher can be sent to the Nsawam Prison as a punishment. These days, things have changed and there is democracy. Who cares now if Mahama moves from the Presidential lodge to anywhere in even Accra, who cares. Hahahaha waving Goodbye to a flying Plane because Kwame Nkrumah was in it. That was the BAGYIMI BERE. Hahahahahaha.
Kojo Kankam 4 days ago
King of Ashanti.Please fix your kingdom like Dubai
Retarded idiot 4 days ago
Ask your village chief fix his village
Hahahaha. The village Chief doesn't take Royalty. They only contribute to Galamsay by taking bribes from them and allowing them to the Galamsay river area and forest places.
Agya Koo 4 days ago
Allow him to collect all the taxes in Asante and you will see development kutuu. The king in Dubai collects taxes hence the development
Peace 4 days ago
Piaw Nana wo nkwa so
Abusebacktoyouindroves 4 days ago
Haha. Biggest joke today.
Q 4 days ago
have you paid your tax to him , aboabi ba we the Asantes have Otumfour and he is our king
Od 4 days ago
Which street,
You live like an animal in a shithole that’s why you are shocked to hear that.
How many streets do you know or have heard of in any state in the US? Backwardness is probably your medical issue.
He cannot take his Royalty to any street. Is he going to block the Streets with his Royalty? This cannot happen in any Developed Country. He can only do that in Ghana, especially in Kumasi. Let him try that here and someone angry with his blocking of a street can pull up a Gun and shoot him dead. The Police will not even allow that nonsense.
Frank, I am here in the Washington metropolitan area. The King had a police escort wherever he went. I saw his convoy from the Dulles Airport. I saw the motorcade arriving at the durbar ground with several police and other security men protecting him.
Frank, I also visited the King’s house at Olney in Maryland and met more than six Prince George’s County police officers on duty there. Please, do not get your pressure up over some of these things.
Jubilee House Rat. 4 days ago
@ANKORA WASH DC! Getting police escort in anywhere in the States, all about the Highest Bidder! Gh Embassy and her head of mission has putting visa money that has been collected for the citizens of Gh. to show off to Nana Kwaku Dua and his “Potbelly’s” entourage aka illegal miners to make himself look good. That Smith guy, had always been incompetent former Houseboy of the late Rawlings household. If were hired by an incompetent fellow, the beneficiary becomes incompetent by default because of his lack of understanding.
Go back to school.
That’s all you got. You sad shithead. Y’all doing nothing in DC. If you’re really in Washington DC, just do me a favor by crossing over to VA and let exchange knowledge.
Frank, I understand you live in the US. I will therefore respectfully ask you to do a little research about Otumfuo’s current visit to the the Washington Metro Area. Have a great day.
Prayer 4 days ago
Otumfou even travelled with fontonfo drummers to Yankie for the Akwasidae
That is true but only God knows the number of the Ghanaian entourage that will come back to OGYAKURPM
. And how was his entourage selected? Was it through CONNECTION or genuine company? Hahahaha. Just asking. Let no Asante p ... read full comment
That is true but only God knows the number of the Ghanaian entourage that will come back to OGYAKURPM
. And how was his entourage selected? Was it through CONNECTION or genuine company? Hahahaha. Just asking. Let no Asante person come back and tell us that President Trump was on attendance because he doesn't care about such Horrible nonsense. Hahahaha, President Trump has more important things to do. The cost of the Trip could have been used to purchase some medical needs for a District Clinic at Asanteman. This is a useless and unnecessary trip.
anokwale 4 days ago
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. Please will stop being a hypocrite, for one in your life. How did you travel to US? Was it not through CONNECTION? You were included in Otumfuo’s entourage as a dancer.
anokwale 4 days ago
Correction. “Will you stop”….” For once”.
My dear friend ANOKWALE, even if the OTUMFOUR came to my city in the USA, there is no way I would have gone out just to see him. I remember Akuffo Addo came to my area and some Ghanaians went out to meet him but I didn't. I personally have known Akuffo Addo since the 1980s and I became very close to him when I taught at the Advanced Level of the GCE. I was quartered at Paa Willie's house where he spent weekend whenever he came for a funeral. He became more of a friend to me. Yet when he came to my county, I didn't care about going to see him at his place which is just about 20 minutes from my house. I saw that as unnecessary.
ANOKWALE,I came to Uncle Sam's country with my family and have been very gainfully employed in my profession since then. Presently, I have retired and only work voluntarily as a High School Teacher which I was trained for. Hahahaha. My 401k can take care of me until I die.
Don't you think that there will be many CONNECTIONS people among the group who accompanied him? Hahahaha. And you think they are all coming back to OGYAKURPM? I will never have come back. ANOKWALE, hahahahahaha. I am enjoying my life at Uncle Sam's country. .
Guy guy 4 days ago
Haters always gonna hate and jealous ones still envy. Good thing is y’all ain’t God.
Abusebacktoyouindroves 4 days ago
Arrogant and self gratified people always think some is hating them.
Goodman 4 days ago
God bless the king of Asanteman
Is he no more the KING OF GHANA AND AFRICA? He was once portrayed as that
Hahahaha. And does our constitution mention of any KING in Ghana? Is he not the Paramount Chief of Kumasi. Hahahaha. Please, let us know his true title or desognatoon
Tijani 4 days ago
What a disgrace. They should stop disgracing themselves and Ghanaians abroad
How do you define disgrace?
Great one 4 days ago
I listened to a podcast from an African American lady who was cautioning her people not to be taken in by the visit and comments went overboard
They said the Ashanti kingdom played a very prominent role in slavery and tha ... read full comment
I listened to a podcast from an African American lady who was cautioning her people not to be taken in by the visit and comments went overboard
They said the Ashanti kingdom played a very prominent role in slavery and that Ghana has been trying through various schemes to exploit them economically still
The lady claimed that apart from their ancestors being from Africa, that they had nothing in common with Africa, I felt bad after listening to her because the damage to those people is almost complete
Some of them hate Africa, they say we want to come and enjoy what they toiled and built with their bare hands after we sold them
A lot of work needs to be done to educate those our people so they understand what happened, they should also remember that before transatlantic slave trade, there was trans Saharan slave trade which lasted for 1300 yrs
Bk 4 days ago
Stop with the stupid ignorance! Do you even know the Asantes were against the British for ending the slave trade and even sent a delegation to inform the British that ending the trade would be detrimental to their economy. These same toilet eating bush people were against their freedom
Truth 4 days ago
Many African Americans who played an important role in the 2019 Year of Return farce are now cautioning Blacks to avoid Ghana.
TRUE MY BROTHER GHANA IS NOT 4 USWE BLACK AMERICAN BELONG IN AMERICA NOT 3RD WORLD PRIMITIVE GHANA 4 days ago
THAT IS TRUTH
You and your people are still sleeping on straw mats in mud houses and drinking muddy water with animals and you still shamelessly call others primitive?
@Ankora Wash DC is a pathological lying hypocrite. He was part of “NoKing” marchers in Washington Monument, a few months ago. But here he’s defending the Galamsay Kingpin aka Nana Kwaku Dua. What a shameless being.
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job link up usdt flash hamzaben.d@hackermail.com all type of online business hacking alot Bank loading stuff cool
SS 4 days ago
Akwasidai is not a festival
Truth 4 days ago
Maryland is one of the smallest states. PG County is a small county where many Ghanaians live. The rest of Maryland and the other 49 states did not care. Not one of my family members in Baltimore City or Baltimore County heard anything about it -- not even the many who have visited Ghana.
Kj 4 days ago
The dormaa Chief will also go and do some at Nsawam . Hahahahaha ajiii. The future Eoco will be very interesting and beautiful basaaa
I know 4 days ago
At least he should come back to fix the road from the Airport to Manhyia just like what he's walking on in Maryland. I don't have the slightest doubt about he not being able to get it done.
Those around him should convince h ... read full comment
At least he should come back to fix the road from the Airport to Manhyia just like what he's walking on in Maryland. I don't have the slightest doubt about he not being able to get it done.
Those around him should convince him to do it.
Kwame nkrumah 4 days ago
Nice and beautiful culture
VILLEGER GO BACK TO PRIMITIVE GHANA 4 days ago
YOU MAKE US BLACK AMERICAN SHAME
Who cares about this primitive? 4 days ago
Tweaaaa monarchy/chieftaincy/kingship; the worst thing to happen to mankind.
2hat! 4 days ago
Useless King! If they didn't develop their country aa anka u dey go der. Clean Kumasi and make it a great city devoid of filth. That way u can celebrate ur Akwasidae der. NONSENSE!
Same GHS who was not long ago, shouts their lungs out accusing the President of USA for acting like a “Dictator and King!” Are now here sweating and frosting, all kinds courtesy to the presiding king of illegal mining. The question, why is the whole Gh embassy apparatus has been put on display for Nana Kwaku Dua. This is a misuses of the poor GHS taxpayers money. While I rightly respect The Mighty Asante Kotoko, doesn’t mean I should sit down and not saying anything about the misuse of the taxpayers funds. Now, tell me, who’s footing all of Nana Kwaku Dua’s overseas private jet trips?
Maxwell - UK 4 days ago
Akwasida3 is celebrated by all Akans and not only the Ashantis. The reporter should take note.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 4 days ago
Hope this will bring investors to Ashanti region.
“Hope!” Do you think alone will walk development into Kumasi territory…Well, well, and well! @JJ KOFFOUR, “development” doesn’t just visit a place, it takes an astuteness to make it happen. How many luxurious vehicles do you see my old “Ntusemu” friend, Nana Kwaku Dua rode in..including private jet. How many of the late Asante-Hene’s did you witness doing what my “Old Ntushemu Friend” had been doing? The answer is, none! Kwaku Dua has been become too much dictatorial for my liking lately from afar. I want to see Kwaku Dua of old times again.
Nana Poku (London) 4 days ago
Asantehene and Asanteman piaaaw in the History of Ghana is only Asantehene that can do this so stop these stupid and jealousy comments that can't change nothing.OTUMFUO is the only internationally recognised KING in Ghana so all these jealousy comments and stupid narratives won't change anything fools
ThinkHeaven 4 days ago
I was there and witnessed the Ashanti culture. Comments that are false only divide us and not unite us. Understandably all things will pass away but the word of God will not. United we stand divided we fall. Let’s all do our part to support one another to promote progress.
David 4 days ago
What are all these half naked people doing in the United States? Please don't go and disgrace the black race moving around with half of your body uncovered and exposed armpits. You could wear the Kente with a jumper to make it look more elegant. All I see is primitivity and nothing else. Unfortunately we call it culture.
Clown show always
Trokosi jealous
Did you say 'streets of Maryland'? Is it the East/West Highway Baltimore Avenue, Adelphi Street or the tiny hideout Toled ...
Otumfuo went to the Warner Theater, MGM, BSU, US Chamber of Commerce etc. None of these places is in the slums that you are referring to. Please, do a better resear ...
Stupid
VERY FUNNY!!!
Ignoramus!!
Peo ...
Piaw Nana wo nkwa so
Which street,
He cannot take his Royalty to any street. Is he going to block the Streets with his Royalty? This cannot happen in any Developed Country. He can only do that in Ghana, especially in Kumasi. Let him try that here and someone a ...
Frank, I am here in the Washington metropolitan area. The King had a police escort wherever he went. I saw his convoy from the Dulles Airport. I saw the motorcade arriving at the durbar ground with several police and other se ...
@ANKORA WASH DC! Getting police escort in anywhere in the States, all about the Highest Bidder! Gh Embassy and her head of mission has putting visa money that has been collected for the citizens of Gh. to show off to Nana Kwa ...
Go back to school.
. And how was his entourage selected? Was it through CONNECTION or genuine company? Hahahaha. Just asking. Let no Asante p ...
My dear friend ANOKWALE, even if the OTUMFOUR came to my city in the USA, there is no way I would have gone out just to see him. I remember Akuffo Addo came to my area and some Ghanaians went out to meet him but I didn't. I p ...
Hahahaha. And does our constitution mention of any KING in Ghana? Is he not the Paramount Chief of Kumasi. Hahahaha. Please, let us know his true ti ...
They said the Ashanti kingdom played a very prominent role in slavery and tha ...
Stop with the stupid ignorance! Do you even know the Asantes were against the British for ending the slave trade and even sent a delegation to inform the British that ending the trade would be detrimental to their economy. Th ...
THAT IS TRUTH
We are sending wire transfer and direct deposit.. Fixed your usa credit score change school grades MT103 deal change credit score laid cash to usa canada German banks all types of HK job ...
Maryland is one of the smallest states. PG County is a small county where many Ghanaians live. The rest of Maryland and the other 49 states did not care. Not one of my family members in Baltimore City or Baltimore County hear ...
Those around him should convince h ...
Same GHS who was not long ago, shouts their lungs out accusing the President of USA for acting like a “Dictator and King!” Are now here sweating and frosting, all kinds courtesy to the presiding king of illegal mining. Th ...
“Hope!” Do you think alone will walk development into Kumasi territory…Well, well, and well! @JJ KOFFOUR, “development” doesn’t just visit a place, it takes an astuteness to make it happen. How many luxurious vehi ...
Asantehene and Asanteman piaaaw in the History of Ghana is only Asantehene that can do this so stop these stupid and jealousy comments that can't change nothing.OTUMFUO is the only internationally recognised KING in Ghana so ...
I was there and witnessed the Ashanti culture. Comments that are false only divide us and not unite us. Understandably all things will pass away but the word of God will not. United we stand divided we fall. Let’s all do ou ...
What are all these half naked people doing in the United States? Please don't go and disgrace the black race moving around with half of your body uncovered and exposed armpits. You could wear the Kente with a jumper to make i ...