Confusion as Kasoa chiefs demand removal of MCE

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 6 days ago

Hmmmmm. These are flimsy excuses and Mahama should just ignore them. It could be the MCE is not allowing the Traditional Authorities to have their own way. It happens when such appointees demands that the right thing should b ...

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 6 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide....

• MONEY-MAKING DEPENDS ON A SKILL - LEARN YOURS, LEARN THIS SKILL, LEARN HOW! 6 days ago

Pray, but sow. USE THAT LITTLE CASH U HAVE AS A SEED TO EMPOWER YOURSELF TODAY TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill ...

• Kwame 5 days ago

@Frank it can not be so flimsy for them to hit the streets.There is more to it.If it's about flimsy excuses it can easily be resolved through dialogue.

• Ibrahim Issaka 5 days ago

They did not hit the streets as in a demonstration. The picture up there is deceptive, so be ware. They made their complaints during a festive occasion where they took advantage to air their worries.

• Korbla 6 days ago

Im surprised Kasoa even has traditional leaders. Lol. Kasoa is a den of criminals, filth, multiple land sales by traditional authorities, land guards who act with impunity. If the MCE is trying to bring some discipline, these ...

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 6 days ago

with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1036 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt10310 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Sc ...

• Wei 6 days ago

So you have a tanii as an Odikro for Kasoa? Is Kasoa esrem town or a Fante town to have tanii as an Odikro. No wonder crime is very prevalent there.

• Useless Ho Airport 6 days ago

Can a Fante be an Odikro in Dagombaland?

• IGNORE THE CHIEFS - Omanba 6 days ago

Kasoa is a den of thieves and drug peddlers and the chiefs have got questionable characters especially when it comes to the sale of lands.
    The MCE should not take any instructions from them.

• Ibrahim Issaka 5 days ago

Stupid fool. Even better places like the United States had a black president. The Conservative Party in the UK has a full Yoruba woman as their leader, and she is a potential prime minister. A Ghanaian was once Chancellor of ...

• Oh 6 days ago

The demand would have had better weight if it came from the Assembly.
    The Assembly in was ELECTED to REPRESENT the PEOPLE.

• Citizen 6 days ago

For those who doesn’t not know, Kasoa is not a Fante land. The land belongs to the Awutus, that is why the Municipality is called Awutu-Senya. In fact it is actually Awutu East and not Senya East. The Awutus are Guans. The ...

• Sam Fante warrior 6 days ago

Kwasia krusini Ashanti aboa niba, go and tell your illiterate Ashantihene history about your Ashanti region and Ashanti monkeys. You fools always want to write history for another tribe, when did you foolish villagers Ashanti ...

• Kay De 6 days ago

Kwasea sei. You better enrol in the free shs to write good English. Inferiority complex is killing you. No one asked your fore bearers to come and carry shit for living in Asante. Fool.

• Gigi 6 days ago

The president should rather arrest this criminal called Atopi. They should check at all police stations, including property fraud office at police headquarters and they will see the number of petitions brought against this cr ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 days ago

ITS HAWA KOOMSON CAUSING TROUBLE IN THE CONSTITUENCY . MAHAMA SHOULD PUT HIS FOOT DOWN. YOU CAN SHOOT AND KILL MANY AS HAWA KOOMSON USED TO DO

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 days ago

WHO BORN DOG!. I MISS BOAKYE DJAN AND JJ

• King George 6 days ago

The chief and his people are lacking behind in development. The lands they sold will not be developed by the buys because every week they will stop developers because of theirs festival and traditional rituals and this is cau ...

• Haim 6 days ago

Blame Nana ooh

• The General 6 days ago

No way! Kasoa MCE remains and goes nowhere. It's the chiefs that should be removed. 95% of chiefs in Kasoa and environs are hardened criminals.

• JUSTICE NAPARI 6 days ago

Thank you NSC and President John Dramani Mahama for the good Governance in Ghana. 8 years of NPP in Power, no chief could cough in self defence. A chief somewhere in the Volta Region was once told by an elected president of ...

• ABOLISH CHIEFTANCY - Omanba 6 days ago

They should just abolish chieftancy. It has no place in Ghana's democracy. How can such unelected people dictate to the government?

• Ivory Mensah 6 days ago

So they even have a boundary chief. Is that not a chief land guard? These so called chiefs are finding it difficult to manipulate the MCE so they want to remove him. Kasoa means a den of hardened criminals.

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 6 days ago

all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1033 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt1036 hours ago
    with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt ...

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 6 days ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GH ...

• SURVIVAL. 6 days ago

The traditional leaders must not control the central government.Mother Ghana will one day be doomed if we do not silence or better still abolish this chieftancy sort of nonsense.
    We have assemblymen and women DCE's,Regional ...

• Harold 5 days ago

Enjoy your government

• Kwame 5 days ago

Mr President, remove him quickly, if he is not wanted nothing would make the people ever want him as MCE.

• Gbetsimu 5 days ago

Now l understand why GHANA is not progressing.