The Ministry of Health, Ghana Health Service and Management of the Greater Accra Regional Hospital, a.k.a. Ridge Hospital...must be up and doing. The reports of medical negligence and the tag which describes the hospital as a government funded death trap is really not the best. Very few people have any good thing to say about this medical facility over the years... and which is really affecting public perception about Management as well as health workers there.
Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 1 day ago
Hello youth of Ghana. .......you can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
DO NOT ACCEPT ANY APOLOGIES FROM ANY PASTOR, POLITICIAN OR A STATESMAN ON BEHALF OF RIDGE HOSPITAL...TELL GHANAIANS ALL WHAT HAPPENED...TWEAA.
Joseph 1 day ago
When the Minister comes in to probe, the nurses association president, secretary, Doctors association president and Co will all jump on the minister and say all sort of things about him
Jack Toronto 1 day ago
So anybody can enter into a hospital and slap nurses?
NANA 1 day ago
@Jack Toronto don't be stupid , any government institution can be criticized constructively. How many times have we not heard bad news about Ridge are we all those allegations were false? Wait till their negligence gets to your doorstep .
Jack Toronto 1 day ago
What is wrong with this hospital?
Owusu acheaw 1 day ago
Ghana, when? What is wrong with this country koraa? Health workers should be held responsible for their negligence.
The Spear 1 day ago
This Ridge Hospital in another intentional death again?
The perennial unprofessionalism of this institution, built to save life, is disgusting and getting overboard.
Almost every personal health situation in Ghana now i ... read full comment
The perennial unprofessionalism of this institution, built to save life, is disgusting and getting overboard.
Almost every personal health situation in Ghana now is a potential death sentence, and the majority of the workers are so uncaring and wicked one wonders why they even get engaged.
Why are we so wicked? This Ridge Hospital has been in the news forever, but the clueless MoH plays the classic old ostrich!
Klm 1 day ago
When we have a country where nurses and doctors are automatically posted without merit what do you expect? Most of these nurses don't know anything yet they easikyget placed to work at our health facilities.. in the US you will have to apply for a job and go through the process before you are hired.. nobody is seen with a phone during working hours.. we have allowed wrong people to infiltrate our health system.. it's a shame... As for the the ridge hospital the least said about them the better.. I have always maintained to that, only those who wants to die would go to that hospital... Bunch of incompetent nurses
Ridge! Ridge! Ridge! hmmm 1 day ago
Why why why all negative stories come Rr
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
THE PRO. OF THE HOSPITAL AND GHANA HEALTH SERVICE INCLUDING MINTA AKANDO WILL COME AND DENY EVERYTHING WITH THEIR LONG, LONG ENGLISH...TWEAA.
Jack Toronto 1 day ago
You are funny but right
GOLDEN 1 day ago
THIS IS VERY SAD INDEED,MAY SHE REST IN PEACE,MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD HELP THE BABYS FATHER AND GRAND PARENTS,TO TAKE GOOD CARE OF THE BABY BOY,THE
GHANA GOVERNMENT NEED TO INVEST IN OUR HEALTH SYSTEM,WITH QUALIFIED STAFF
TO T ... read full comment
THIS IS VERY SAD INDEED,MAY SHE REST IN PEACE,MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD HELP THE BABYS FATHER AND GRAND PARENTS,TO TAKE GOOD CARE OF THE BABY BOY,THE
TO TAKE BETTER CARE OF PATIENTS,TO PREVENT THESE SAD,TRAGIC INCIDENTS!!!!
ATAKPA 1 day ago
The hospital management should be proactive....the accusations are far too many....this shouldn't be rampant in this 21st century...
Those found responsible should go to jail. 1 day ago
This is a police case.
NMG 1 day ago
MR MAN THIS IS NOTHING NEW IN GHANA WAIIII THAT WHY WE NEED TO MAKE MONEY SO WHEN OUR FAMILY FALL SICK WE CAN TAKE THEM TO A BETTER PRIVATE HOSPITAL WAIIIII TAKING YOUR WIFE TO RIDGE HOSPITAL KORLE BU 37 POLY CLINIC IS LIKE SIGNING A DEATH WARRANT FOR HER WAAIIII
Concerned Ghanaian 1 day ago
Mr Ofori-Asante firstly my very deep condolences to you and your family, I can only imagine the pain you are going through and the torment you and the family have experienced. I will respectfully request to speak out and share the experience you went through to end up losing someone who was front and centre to you and the family, I hope by speaking out it will b therapeutic to you and your loved ones.
For Christ sake Ghana government why do you sit by, time and time again when we constantly here of malpractice in out hospitals and you say and do NOTHING to investigate especially RIDGE hospital which seems to be implicated time and time again. Ghana Government, President Mahama, you have the luxury of being able to travel outside for you and your family medical needs, we don’t, we are stuck with what is here in Ghana and frankly it is not good enough and you peopling charge that we give power to in order to fix and improve out hospitals are sitting there with your heads in the sand. For God’s sake Mr President please interve to get an inquiry set up preferably from a reputable medical body from outside so as the can be no interference, Mr President please don’t let the death of Mr Ofori Asante’s wife be another statistic and wasted opportunity to fix what is very wrong and broken with our public health care systems. Too many have and continue to die needlessly in our hospitals….
Wisdom 1 day ago
The negligence of some of our doctors and nurses is totally abnormal, the minister the institution concerns should try and addressed this issues, is too many and there are some that will even otter a word so the hospital will do the right things, that's my Muslim brothers and sisters,and there many Ghanaians that are not willing to complain about this kind of problems.
Alayie120 1 day ago
Hmmm, is a time for everyone to no the hospital that is good for you and your family not big names hospitals see how pregnant women losing their lifes because of someone ignorance, do they no how painful to loss such a person, Ghana must arise protect life's
JB. 1 day ago
Dying by C session in the 21th century?
Sasabronsam 1 day ago
You asked what I was going to ask?
Apo 1 day ago
Hmmm, so sorry, Bro. It is so sad! Guys, lets take our family to private facilities and look for the money, wherever it is and pay for it. The public health system is broken, no argument! May God comfort you and gives her a peaceful rest.
Why is Ridge always in the news? 1 day ago
How come Ridge Hospital is always in the news for misconduct? It is time the Ministry of Health held an inquiry into the behavior and practices in that particular Hospital. Every now and then you will hear somebody's death there from one misconduct or another. People should exercise caution before going there. Government of Ghana has provided you a fine Hospital building and equipment to work from, but the doctors and the Hospital management seem to be a problem with competency and professionalism.
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
Curse be opon the evil and wicked nurses at the Ridge Hospital.
Nana K 1 day ago
Those involved in this negligence and extortion must be punished
Sasabronsam 1 day ago
Ghana happens to us in our most vulnerable state.
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago
Meet powerful it eng fr9m Russian base in scortland fixed usa credit score pays off all credit cards dept in usa canada Europe bring usdt flash deal mt103 deal Bank flash change your school grades in Master data hack exams question email him with your number country he will wasap U hamzaben.d@hackermail.com all type of IT job link up cool
Kweku 1 day ago
Why are some Ghanaian medical doctors and nurses so unprofessional in their line of work? You go to a hospital in Ghana and the doctors and nurses are so snobbish and negligent in their duties.
PLEASE SACK ALL THESE GHANA DOCTORS AND NURSES 1 day ago
THESE PEOPLE ARE MURDERERS. UNTRAINED PEOPLE, FAKE CERTIFICATES AND DEGREES!
THIS IS TOO MUCH! IT JUST MUST NOT BE! THIS RIDGE HOSPITAL IS A MURDER GROUND.
PLEASE JAIL THEM ALLLL!
Beautiful Nonsense 1 day ago
RIDGE HOSPITAL; THE FACILITY YOU IS GAINING TOO MUCH NEGATIVE NAME IN THESE RECENT YEARS!!!!
The Administrators/ Ghana Medical Association must consider review and restructuring the facility as a whole. Too many negatives ... read full comment
RIDGE HOSPITAL; THE FACILITY YOU IS GAINING TOO MUCH NEGATIVE NAME IN THESE RECENT YEARS!!!!
The Administrators/ Ghana Medical Association must consider review and restructuring the facility as a whole. Too many negatives are soiling its reputation!
Thank you!
GHANA 1 day ago
REST IN PERFECT PEACE!!!!!!!!!
Kofi Dawuda 1 day ago
The number 1 culprit is UGMC hospital.
The worst cases of incompetence and arrogance is at UGMC hospital. This hospital is killing people by the day through extreme incompetence. This include wrong diagnosis with arrogance.
The nurses wears ankle on their legs whilst doctors wears ear rings in their ears. They knows next to nothing. If they make error and you complain you are threatened with legal action because they overcharge people so they have so much money for litigation in a government hospital.
The earlier the minister for health intervene and interrogate them the better.
A Ghanaian. 1 day ago
SUE THEM HEAVILY AND THAT NONSENSE WILL STOP
Mama Tula 1 day ago
Unfortunately, the Ridge Hospital has become a slaughter house of human beings. The narratives of people who go there on admission and come out alive is disheartening and it is supposed to be one of the best hospitals in Ghana. They should sit up or face legal suits.
The Ministry of Health, Ghana Health Service and Management of the Greater Accra Regional Hospital, a.k.a. Ridge Hospital...must be up and doing. The reports of medical negligence and the tag which describes the hospital as a ...
@Jack Toronto don't be stupid , any government institution can be criticized constructively. How many times have we not heard bad news about Ridge are we all those allegations were false? Wait till their negligence gets to yo ...
Almost every personal health situation in Ghana now i ...
When we have a country where nurses and doctors are automatically posted without merit what do you expect? Most of these nurses don't know anything yet they easikyget placed to work at our health facilities.. in the US you wi ...
You are funny but right
TO T ...
This is a police case.
MR MAN THIS IS NOTHING NEW IN GHANA WAIIII THAT WHY WE NEED TO MAKE MONEY SO WHEN OUR FAMILY FALL SICK WE CAN TAKE THEM TO A BETTER PRIVATE HOSPITAL WAIIIII TAKING YOUR WIFE TO RIDGE HOSPITAL KORLE BU 37 POLY CLINIC IS LIKE S ...
Mr Ofori-Asante firstly my very deep condolences to you and your family, I can only imagine the pain you are going through and the torment you and the family have experienced. I will respectfully request to speak out and sha ...
The negligence of some of our doctors and nurses is totally abnormal, the minister the institution concerns should try and addressed this issues, is too many and there are some that will even otter a word so the hospital will ...
Hmmm, is a time for everyone to no the hospital that is good for you and your family not big names hospitals see how pregnant women losing their lifes because of someone ignorance, do they no how painful to loss such a person ...
Hmmm, so sorry, Bro. It is so sad! Guys, lets take our family to private facilities and look for the money, wherever it is and pay for it. The public health system is broken, no argument! May God comfort you and gives her a p ...
How come Ridge Hospital is always in the news for misconduct? It is time the Ministry of Health held an inquiry into the behavior and practices in that particular Hospital. Every now and then you will hear somebody's death th ...
Meet powerful it eng fr9m Russian base in scortland fixed usa credit score pays off all credit cards dept in usa canada Europe bring usdt flash deal mt103 deal Bank flash change your school grades in Master data hack exams qu ...
PLEASE JAIL THEM ALLLL!
The Administrators/ Ghana Medical Association must consider review and restructuring the facility as a whole. Too many negatives ...
The worst cases of incompetence and arrogance is at UGMC hospital. This hospital is killing people by the day through extreme incompetence. This include wrong diagnosis with arrogan ...
Unfortunately, the Ridge Hospital has become a slaughter house of human beings. The narratives of people who go there on admission and come out alive is disheartening and it is supposed to be one of the best hospitals in Ghan ...