Why I proposed Gold-for-Oil and Domestic Gold Purchase Programme - Dr Bawumia reveals

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Kwami 10 hours ago

Excessive government borrowing led to inability to obtain forex from international money markets, not covid 19 nor Russia-Ukraine war.

• Nii 10 hours ago

Another buuuluuu gyimiilor from NDC Foolish Soldiers Propaganda University. Do you understand the topic under discussion?

• TRUTH 5 hours ago

@Nii.. it's amazes me why you the so called intelligent ones comment without insults.

Kwami never stated he is NDC and definitely has every right to state his opinion which most Ghanaians agree to.

Read the article and ...

• TRUTH 2 hours ago

@Nii.. it's amazes me why you the so called intelligent ones' comments are full of insults.

• Sethoo 10 hours ago

If you've leader who's always drunk surrounded by kids like Sammy Gyamfi, Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Ablakwa Okudjeto, Sam George etc how can he think to have a vision?

• James 8 hours ago

If a party anywhere in the world can get destroyed by a man you think is always drunk then I will want to be drunk too

• Nana 7 hours ago

Method, these guys are doing better than your government. The question is why Bawumia and the NPP with all that wisdom and knowledge ended up destroying the economy.

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 10 hours ago

Bawumia is incompetent because of the Gold for oil Ghana lost billions of dollars

• Nana 10 hours ago

Has John Dramani Mahama got the brain to think of any good policy. Alcohol has completely destroyed his brain that's why he could promise taking Poly Tanks to Cocoa farms & build 24hrs Economy Mkts.

• Akufo Addo 8 hours ago

Nana gyimifo) ba. JM is hundred times better than this stupid sisifiaa dancing freak. Kwasia

• Kwame 9 hours ago

You proposed everything in this world except the day you were born. If you think this deceitful strategy will work then go ahead. This policy started from Kwame Nkrumah, so how can that be your initiative? After failing to pr ...

• ----------------------------- 9 hours ago

Kwame i think you are drunk, lost your brains or both. Mental patient, has your Mahama dreamt of anything that is success story in Ghana? Akuko nkitinkiti that have ended up in NDC looters kitchen pots, Nkonfem which flew to ...

• Grandmaster. 9 hours ago

How ingenious is this theory? We want technology and inventions for advanced economic supremacy .

• K. Kusi 8 hours ago

If this is not the definition of hyper hypocrisy, how else can one explain it? When it is good, you claim credit for it, but when it is bad, you were just a driver's mate. Invariably says the ILLS are for Akufo Addo. Is that ...

• Osaberima Mensah 8 hours ago

A comedian and concert man, you dont know shit. Get the hell out of our space and go fine something to do. Do you criminals think Ghanaians are dumb or what? akofo adoo/bawuliarmia and afeya matches, you these criminals have ...

• Eric 8 hours ago

This is a leader, one who think outside the box, one who dream. Visionary leader like Dr Bawumia is what Ghana needs now!

• When the fundamentals are weak 8 hours ago

Ghanacard is better than a thousand interchange, what a childish logic. Infact bahumia is a moron

• GOLDEN 8 hours ago

TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,TRANSPARENCY,PLUS STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY!!!!!!!!
    MAKE PUBLIC THE NAMES OF COUNTRIES AS WELL AS PEOPLE INVOLVED IN THIS PROGRAM,TOO MUCH LOOTING AND CORRUPTION AT HIGH PLACES,TOO MUCH EMPTY TALKS WHIC ...

• Peter 8 hours ago

Because of Sammy gyamfi, bawumia has mouth to talk. Ndc have even stop gold for oil program and fuel price is better. Ken agyepong has even condermed gold for oil. From 2022 to 2024 , what was the effect of those programs on ...

• Chaddar the President 8 hours ago

Oga Bawu,thanks for the initiatives,equally can we use same idea to buy tractors and other farm equipments with the gold without buying the dollars.Lets try it Mahama

• Wgoku 8 hours ago

Another nonsense talking from the worst so-called economics in Ghana history. What about other countries without Gold. No competent uncorrupted economics will ever recommend an old centuries trade by BATTER. What happened to ...

• Big Daddy 8 hours ago

Another rubbish from bawumia!

• Chaddar the President 7 hours ago

CHADDAR said it in his campaign that we DO NOT SELL the gold we buy locally but use it to take good loans while STILL HOLDING on the Gold deposit we have.So at the end of the day we still have gold plus the money.We can stil ...

• Kwamena Evans Kakra 7 hours ago

Carl JUNG....."thinking is difficult, that's why we always judge you".....pls DR...don't worry, there's more thinking to done.When you explain they will not wabt to......

• Hold for Oil 6 hours ago

We dont need an explanation why there is a gold for oil program when it was not transparent.

It had serious losses anyways and was a bad deal for Ghana why should all government business result in a loss. There has to be ...

• Yaw Kwab 5 hours ago

Waaaoow!! This is BRILLIANCE. Kudos!! for this idea, Dr. Bawumia. If most of our leaders would think outside-the-box like this, Ghana's problems would reduce drastically. May God bring you back to lead this country Ghana bec ...

• Peter 5 hours ago

Bawumia should know that for 8 years they didn't add anything substantial to Ghana's progress. What they added was more debt to soes, more borrowing and debts, haircut, ddep; look at saglemi for 8 years not even one block was ...

• COMMENT 4 hours ago

THE GOLD RESERVES AT THE BANK OF GHANA

• Promzy 3 hours ago

His vision is the reason why ndc is benefiting from the cedi sustainability not because ndc has done anything special. Sometimes you introduce something to have benefits in the long run but you don't survive to rip the impac ...

• Kakpaayili Dooo 3 hours ago

Eeeish Ghana Politics is sickening now! Campaign starts the moment power changes hands.

• Kay 2 hours ago

Why always those that not brought any Intervention policy in Ghana but because of Propaganda and Lies is their food think that they can fools Ghanaians always. Don't take Ghanaians for granted. Bawumia is filled with G ...

• HAPPY DAYS 2 hours ago

The master plan according to NDC is,if you're in the Korle Lagoon cesspool,drag everybody else into it and the people will not know the difference,this is why the graduates from their insults academy are always bereft of idea ...