But even that 80m dollars per month, you the same NPP stole the whole money. Thieves
Nana 1 day ago
Do you really understand the topic under discussion? Even Sammy Gyamfi, the so called intelligent in NDC is having problems with Forex Exchange Losses
Benji 1 day ago
And why would the IMF do that? Why don't you tell Ghanaians, because you fuccked the economy, IMF has to come in and restrain you? These NPP bastards are always playing victims.
Kukri 1 day ago
He should be telling us why he changed the PDS bank guarantee to an insurance policy!!
Ama 1 day ago
Before you open ur mouth to speak think a little. Do you know that when ndc was exiting power in 2016 they had already gone to the IMF or you think npp is the only one who had.
Akufo Addo 1 day ago
You too you really need to have a brain for yourself. Who renewed the IMF program in 2020, Is it the NDC? Kwasia baa
John Mahama 17 hours ago
Which party existed from IMF when they took over in 2017? The NPP went back to the IMF because of the covid19 and Russia Ukraine war. Your party NDC led by the useless President John Airbus Mahama went to IMF because of mismanagement of the economy. Please when an issue comes up allowed the brain guys to discusse and stop the fooling.
Chris 1 day ago
Who negotiated and accepted that .
Ohene 23 hours ago
WE are a proud nation. We will never go to the IMF or any other such outfit......... How come the IMF is telling us what to do when KOA said the program was home developed and IMF blessed.
Easy 1 day ago
This man is still talking....Every good thing was proposed by him but he is always running away from the many incompetency of the past government
THE TRUTH 1 day ago
Has Mr Dramani Mahama ever thought of any good thing for Ghana b4 in his life? No wonder he's always caught in international criminal scandals. A Good man definitely don't think of crime
Abugre 1 day ago
Now right reasoninig Ghanaians will have insight into the reason for the cedi's rapid depreciation to gradually appreciating towards the end of 2024.
Thanks for the information.
Now right reasoninig Ghanaians will have insight into the reason for the cedi's rapid depreciation to gradually appreciating towards the end of 2024.
Kwami 1 day ago
Excessive government borrowing led to forex crisis to the point that npp government was barred from further borrowing. There was also massive corruption. These spiralled into the collapse of the economy. You never talk about these, why? You always cried, Mahama was incompetent. Today ghana knows that Bawumia was rather grossly incompetent. Don't disturb our ear. We will not vote for you to bring back incompetence.
John,Tema 1 day ago
@ Kwami
You've the penchant of spreading falsehood. Go and check your facts. Between 2009 - 2016 Ghana borrowed more than the Akuffo Addo's govt. Kufour's experienced HIPC so borrowed around US$9 bn. Atta Mills/Mahama went i ... read full comment
@ Kwami
You've the penchant of spreading falsehood. Go and check your facts. Between 2009 - 2016 Ghana borrowed more than the Akuffo Addo's govt. Kufour's experienced HIPC so borrowed around US$9 bn. Atta Mills/Mahama went in for US $27 bn with Akuffo Addo at US$19 bn.
Koo 1 day ago
See this one too
Koo 1 day ago
Go and do your research well between 2009-2016 Government debt rose to Ghc123 billion and between 2017-2024 Akuffo Addo's Gov't Balloned it to over Ghc 600billion that's why there was a limit to borrowing at a point in time. The information is on the internet go and check and come back. So where is did you get your info that Mahama's Gov't borrowed more than Akuffo Addo's Gov't?
Nana 1 day ago
The individual is elucidating the limitations encountered in injecting dollars to stabilize the cedi during their tenure, drawing a comparison to current circumstances.
And people with limited understanding of the dynamics a ... read full comment
The individual is elucidating the limitations encountered in injecting dollars to stabilize the cedi during their tenure, drawing a comparison to current circumstances.
And people with limited understanding of the dynamics are throwing insults left and right.
Hebei, Ghanaians.
hey 1 day ago
Tema man, are you thinking with your anus?
Robert 1 day ago
Care to explain what this government is doing differently? It inherited same IMF programme plus DDEP.
Koo 1 day ago
Ask again bro.
Gonja Mafia 16 hours ago
Did you understand the passage you read?
John 1 day ago
Ghana got into 2022 economic crisis as a result of excessive borrowing and mismanagement. If not for the IMF program Ghanaians would have been totally wiped out of their living.
IMF actually capped the amount of forex inter ... read full comment
Ghana got into 2022 economic crisis as a result of excessive borrowing and mismanagement. If not for the IMF program Ghanaians would have been totally wiped out of their living.
IMF actually capped the amount of forex intervention because the country was not earning enough; when the country had to accumulated reserves at the same time provide forex liquidity. So it was chicken and egg dilemma. IMF had to capped Ghana's intervention in the forex market so we could also accumulated reserves.
Derek 1 day ago
You people know these štuff & dont push back against them. World bank & IMF are crooks , stop dealing with them. Find alternative sources. Or make friends with somebody else to contract the loam & give it to you in the back door
Apoooo 1 day ago
2 questions
1. Do if u didn't have a calling u could have pump dollar like NDC is doing, so why are ur people criticizing it now ? Shame
2. Before IMF, when there was no capping, were we having the dollars to pump and did ... read full comment
2 questions
1. Do if u didn't have a calling u could have pump dollar like NDC is doing, so why are ur people criticizing it now ? Shame
2. Before IMF, when there was no capping, were we having the dollars to pump and did we ? Lie, lie lie
Last question: so we should vote for u ? Apuuuuuu
Apoooo 1 day ago
2 questions
1. So if u didn't have a capping u could have pump dollar like NDC is doing, so why are ur people criticizing it now ? Shame
2. Before IMF, when there was no capping, were we having the dollars to pump and did w ... read full comment
2 questions
1. So if u didn't have a capping u could have pump dollar like NDC is doing, so why are ur people criticizing it now ? Shame
2. Before IMF, when there was no capping, were we having the dollars to pump and did we ? Lie, lie lie
Last question: so we should vote for u ? Apuuuuuu
Kk 1 day ago
Ghana should join BRICS. The West is crumbling!
Peter 1 day ago
Bawumia, because you don't have the dollar that is why Imf limits it to 80 million dollars per month. In 2024, did bawumia has the dollars and he didn't pump it in the economy? Today ato forson has the dollars that is why he has exceeded Imf 80 million dollars. Bawumia is an opportunist and always wants to advantage of any good things people have done.
Akufo Addo 1 day ago
Peter don't mind that stupid sisifiaa dancing freak
Northern Boy 1 day ago
If a government squanders $8bn in exchange for $80m forex cap by a foreign entity what do you expect? Just do the maths.
Ataa Kpakpo 1 day ago
This only shows how inadequate and self-serving the efforts and actions of the govt from 2016 to 2024 were. Why was G4O engaging and collaborating with middlemen in UAE etc. Did you not in effect sanction a capping and lack of transparency in gold transactions with those arrangements? What we are witnessing should be a lesson to all so-called property owning democrats. You can joke with your very personal property but once in govt, think about public good and impact rather than your self-serving intentions. Ghanaians are still waiting for your answer to how 23+ billion cedis was used to clean up 9billion in banking sector and citizens did not get their money.
Pee 1 day ago
He is always looking for excuses, he never accepts his faults. Bawumia you failed and Ghana can't be entrusted to your hands again
Reasonable thinking 1 day ago
1. Who went to IMF? You
2. Who negotiated? You
3 who hid the secret from Ghanaians? You
4. Who deceived Ghanaians? You
5.who kept on lying to Ghanaians? you
1. Who went to IMF? You
2. Who negotiated? You
Justice-One 1 day ago
IMF cap indeed. When the economic fundamentals are wrong the exchange rate will expose you. You got the economy fundamentals wrong, no wonder the exchange rate and inflation. Eventually you defaulted in debt payment and declared bankruptcy. Then you punish innocent investors and pensioners with DDEP. If the campaign is starting let us all know sir.
Jonny 1 day ago
And you were sitting there wasting our resources by feeding yourselves while Ghanaians were suffering. What was your innovation and creativity? People like that going around with your chew and pour Doctrine degrees going around the country wanted to be president how? Now we have creative and innovative individuals doing miracles instead to show appreciation of what smart people are doing b'cos jealousy you're propagating useless argument.
OPANA 1 day ago
Is he backed to the ECONOMIC lectures? We gave him 8years to drive the economy, then he diverted his course to digital. Now that he is not in power, he has started lectures on the ECONOMY.
Kwame Angel 1 day ago
Excuse, excuses, excuses! How much of that did Ken Ofori Atta divert into his own account?
Peter 1 day ago
Dr bawumia is today giving reasons for the cedi crash between 2022 to 2024. But in 2016, when he was lecturing on the economy, he was not prepared to accept ndc reasons then. When the exchange rate was exposing ndc, he couldn't provide any solutions. No wonder he crashed the economy and the gold for oil and reserve couldn't save he. Dr. Bawumia couldn't lecture when he was leading the solid team, but today goldbod has given him joy and he wants to claim goldbod.
In 8 years the solid team couldn't solve the economy. In one and a half years, ndc solved it through goldbod.
Hmm 1 day ago
Massa we dont need any explanation now, just give up with the presidency and move on. As long as you are the flagbearer of the NPP they will never come to power.
hey 1 day ago
YOU ARE LYING
Dennis 1 day ago
I do not believe him. It was the NPP policies and corruption.
BONGO 8 hours ago
The cedi was declining rapidly long before IMF came in. Which year did your government institute the committee to fight the falling cedi? You lost control long ago.
Which party existed from IMF when they took over in 2017? The NPP went back to the IMF because of the covid19 and Russia Ukraine war. Your party NDC led by the useless President John Airbus Mahama went to IMF because of misma ...
Excessive government borrowing led to forex crisis to the point that npp government was barred from further borrowing. There was also massive corruption. These spiralled into the collapse of the economy. You never talk about ...
@ Kwami
You've the penchant of spreading falsehood. Go and check your facts. Between 2009 - 2016 Ghana borrowed more than the Akuffo Addo's govt. Kufour's experienced HIPC so borrowed around US$9 bn. Atta Mills/Mahama went i ...
See this one too
Go and do your research well between 2009-2016 Government debt rose to Ghc123 billion and between 2017-2024 Akuffo Addo's Gov't Balloned it to over Ghc 600billion that's why there was a limit to borrowing at a point in time. ...
And people with limited understanding of the dynamics a ...
Ask again bro.
IMF actually capped the amount of forex inter ...
You people know these štuff & dont push back against them. World bank & IMF are crooks , stop dealing with them. Find alternative sources. Or make friends with somebody else to contract the loam & give it to you in the back ...
2 questions
2. Before IMF, when there was no capping, were we having the dollars to pump and did ...
2 questions
2. Before IMF, when there was no capping, were we having the dollars to pump and did w ...
Bawumia, because you don't have the dollar that is why Imf limits it to 80 million dollars per month. In 2024, did bawumia has the dollars and he didn't pump it in the economy? Today ato forson has the dollars that is why he ...
This only shows how inadequate and self-serving the efforts and actions of the govt from 2016 to 2024 were. Why was G4O engaging and collaborating with middlemen in UAE etc. Did you not in effect sanction a capping and lack o ...
1. Who went to IMF? You
2. Who negotiated? You
IMF cap indeed. When the economic fundamentals are wrong the exchange rate will expose you. You got the economy fundamentals wrong, no wonder the exchange rate and inflation. Eventually you defaulted in debt payment and decla ...
And you were sitting there wasting our resources by feeding yourselves while Ghanaians were suffering. What was your innovation and creativity? People like that going around with your chew and pour Doctrine degrees going arou ...
Dr bawumia is today giving reasons for the cedi crash between 2022 to 2024. But in 2016, when he was lecturing on the economy, he was not prepared to accept ndc reasons then. When the exchange rate was exposing ndc, he couldn ...
YOU ARE LYING