Minority Caucus boycotts vetting of Supreme Court justice nominees

Read Comments Comments (67)

• TERRY 1 week ago

WHO CARES- BOYCOTT OR NO BOYCOTT - GHANA IS WORKING:

• TERRY 1 week ago

AFENYO MARKINS WANT TO BE RECOGNISE IN GHANA

• Afia 1 week ago

He is a fool. He should try standing for any nationwide elections if he will even get 2%. Dirty fool

• Roja 1 week ago

Is he going back to Efutu? The idiot. Or he is still hiding in Accra

• Referendum 1 week ago

Hahahaha. The microphone for this evening's Press Conference will be like Wontumi's head. Hahahaha. Ajeeeeee

• Rex 1 week ago

Good riddance,Nonsense people's party Mps.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 week ago

NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION FOR VERY VERY BECAUSE STILL NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN NPP

• Niger 1 week ago

WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER YOU DID YOUR WORSE, TODAY YOU ARE IN OPPOSITION, YOU WILL FEEL IT FOOLISH MAN,ALL OF A SUDDEN HE CALLS HIMSELF OSAHENE, THIS AFENYO MAN IS A JOKE

• Felicia 1 week ago

Osahene of where? How can this uncouth pig be an Osahene? This is an insult to the good people of Winneba

• Adwoa 1 week ago

It’s so sad being NPP Appointment committee member, you just sit there and your leader shout shout and he next take you to stand for media announcements. Some are older than him mpo . Asem oooo the work hard

• Kofi 1 week ago

So how do NPP appointment committee members sleep after being used by that idiot Afenyo Alex ? . Can’t they think for themselves? . It’s not like you boycotted and the vetting stopped. Every judicial appointment biaaa boy ...

• Abbey 1 week ago

Even if there, the outcome won’t be different. NDC have the votes in both the committee and floor, so boycotting it won’t change anything just as it did against the CJ and previous justices. But it will give other NPP com ...

• Allotey Jacobs 1 week ago

He is sabotaging Bawumia secretly. Volta Region. Hahahaha. Kennedy Agyepong won by a landslide in Efutu. Afenyo stop using Koku Anyidoho method to spoil from within

• Mandela 1 week ago

Bye Egyptians. Let us see you no more. Exodus 14:13

• URGENT:To interior minister-demolish the prostitution structures and shacks 1 week ago

This has encouraged the influx of nigerian prostitutes and human sex traficking endangering the national health security of the country.
    What attracts flies? When there's no shacks or structures for them to work in, they don ...

• Look at this animal 1 week ago

Their final weapon. Boycotts, walkouts andcshouting lije fools. Fools. Who is begging you to stay. Afenyo stupid rat. Massa go and cry chamber pot. Go and tell Nana B. and Jerry Ahmed your fellow idiots to organise a demonst ...

• Yaw 1 week ago

Thank you God Almighty. For sacking Osono maame for us. Where is that harlot? Is she on the way to Arusha? Or she is licking her wounds. NPP please do Coup

• Peace 1 week ago

They can continue boycotting. That was what they did with the 1992 constitution. Ghana went ahead without them.

• Humpty Dumpty had a Great Fall 1 week ago

Mr. Efutu Rat. You promised to do the Democracy under Attack demonstration in the remaining 15 Regions. If you don't fulfil your promise I will not vote for you. Liars

• Matete 1 week ago

NOT A SURPRISE AT ALL. THEY BOYCOTTED PARLIAMENT FOR 4 YEARS DURING RAWLINGS REGIME

• Oheneba asiedu 1 week ago

The worst opposition in the 4th republic. Done nothing so far in the development of the nation. Just tantrums in a bid to be heard, but it has backfired because people are pretty cheesed off with their infantile antics.

• GH. CITIZEN 1 week ago

IT IS NOT NEWS.

• Kweku S 1 week ago

This Afenyo Markin is absolutely sanctimoniou, disrecpful and irresponsible in line of hos work. He desrved to be booted out from his position as minority leader. Since his darling woman Madam Torkonno the former CJ, he has ...

• Koa 1 week ago

What's is our democracy for; does it mean if someone doesn't agree with you then bullets of insults must be shot on him. From the top to the bottom, everywhere is insults instead analytical thinking and analytical arguments. ...

• Seidu 1 week ago

His face is like a Dragon Fly can't you see? Are you having Eye cataract? Afenyo Markin is a proper idiot. Who does the fool thinks he is? Dictator and a Tyrant. You must be a fool to make such a moron your leader. Which D ...

• Walewale boy 1 week ago

A bunch of comedians. NPP has been left in the hands of fools like Afenyo and his group. After all what questions do they usually ask apart from just wanting to be noticed.

• Rocky USA 1 week ago

Empty barrel makes the most useless noise. Afenyo Markin is a confuse man. His own problems are worrying him. He is a disgrace to npp. His arrogant and his body language will let npp remain in position till thy kingdom comes. ...

• Tonyb 1 week ago

You are behaving like a student leader Why didn't you raise an objection when parliament sought a vaiver to do the veting You are crying wolf when there is no wolf

• Nana 1 week ago

What are they even doing there? That's why Ghanaians gave an absolute majority to the ndc for situations like this so they are irrelevant

• Peter 1 week ago

Afenyo should know that shouting is not strength and majority is not there to please the minority. Majority is serious business and minority should learn to behave. Afenyo is talking about principles when he is not principle ...

• Osaberima Mensah 1 week ago

Criminal organization nppigs, who cares if you dont vet them at all? You criminals are just lucky JDM is not akofo adoo else, you animals will have run out of Ghana long ago. Ghana is working and we see what the government is ...

• EKOW 1 week ago

It can not be news especially when Afenyo is a leader of the other side.

• Chief 1 week ago

Thats good. It will make the process simple and short

• THE VILLAGER 1 week ago

Why can't NPP be strategic for once. They are already turning these innocent judges into enemies

• Ghanaian 1 week ago

I think we are not getting the import of the process.
    1.When the president nominates an appeal or supreme court judge, Parliament has to notify the public at least for 14 days. This period allows any body who has some info o ...

• Yaa 1 week ago

@Ghanaian, I agree. And thank you for being so polite. But let's be real. Look at the comments here and you will realize the "audience" you are dealing with. You think you can reason with NDC paid trolls?

• Asantehene ba 1 week ago

Afenyo again! Hmmmm...he is on the verge of totally collapsing Npp...Nppfuor wise up oooo

• HAPPY DAYS 1 week ago

My beloved hypnotised idiots and imbeciles,you have super majority working wonders so why the wailing? You should rather concern yourselves with how to retrieve the looted monies belonging to innocent Ghanaians excluding you.

• Kay 1 week ago

Useless leadership. This idioy is leading the npp into the didtch. Very dilly decision.

• Popoola 1 week ago

Oh hoo Afenyo agbenee ofee tso.So, the minority is only there for the sake of opposing everything? What herd mentality is this? No one has brain of his own You people are over doing this and Ghanaians will pay you dearly duri ...

• KB 1 week ago

I've read through all the comments, and only one person seems to make sense. What's happening in parliament is difficult for the rest to understand. Instead of analysing why the minority has decided to boycott the vetting pro ...

• Kwaku 1 week ago

Please why were they recalled from recess? The vetting of both Ministerial nominees and Supreme Court Judges . Strangely, the same Minority held a press conference claiming their time had been wasted because no serious busine ...

• Yaa 1 week ago

The Minority does not control recalls, votes or any other business of Parliament, but its MPs follow protocol and procedure because they are part of the rules of the job. If some people who should know better decide to abuse ...

• Nkansah 1 week ago

The guy is a complete fool. Arrogance personified. He doesn't know how silly he looks like when behaving like a pig. Winneba paaaaaa. Is this fool your MP?

• Prof 1 week ago

Gradually everyone is getting to know him as a noise maker. Nuisance fly

• USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago

Bring all usa credit card Bank for loading fixed credit score change school grades pays off car Loan house,,, MT103 deal flash usdt flash Bank acount and alot,,, am HK from Russian base in uk emai lme your number I will wasap ...

• Kojos 1 week ago

NDC willcollapzed ghana democracy one day.

• Ahiagbah 1 week ago

Then do coup. Fool

• Name 1 week ago

Only your 'will collapsed'.
    Just waste of web resources.

• Sam 1 week ago

Still fooling, that is what they know best to do

• Yaw 1 week ago

Repetitive noise. Aggravating.

• Common Sense 1 week ago

Can't my NPP Party members in Parliament do things that will help the growth of our Party, rather than always Fooling. Oooooh, NPP Members of Parliament, Gyimie no y3 too Much oooooooooooo, hmmmmmmm. Wondering why always maki ...

• Wontumi (London) 1 week ago

Someone should whisper to Afenyo Markin. The campaign messages that the ruling government gave to Ghanaians, was how the governance of every aspect of Ghana, was going to be "RESET". And that is why Ghanaians voted for them ...

• Gbetia 1 week ago

Imagine cartoon comic minority NPP caucus that boycotts ooooooh! Boycotts shame boycotts foolish boycotts with your mentally Schizophrenia Markin Afenyo uncouth

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 1 week ago

Absolutely nonsense Ghana doesn't belongs to NPP members alone alone Ghana belongs to all Ghanaians Afenyo Markin should stop that nonsense the sad story is that NPP never fought for Ghana independence

• AGBELI KUMORDZI8 1 week ago

The evil that men do leaves after them
    The very people who sold Ghana to CIA
    today claiming good Ghanains
    Ashantes are the last person to be trusted in this country Ghana

• Obroniba 1 week ago

The minority can go to hell. They don't matter to intelligent Ghanaians anymore. Nonsense

• Basic Algebra 1 week ago

Keep boycotting

• Bill 1 week ago

Then you take your case to the 'boycotted judge', you insulted the current CJ and the next in command, the sad aspect is how the old men and women in the vetting committee followed and stood sheepishly behind afenyo, so sad s ...

• Gra 1 week ago

You guys are now useless

• Kwam 1 week ago

Efo Afenyno Markings can go to hell. This is not the first time Ghanaians have seen them boycott veetings. They should remember that in their absence the vetting will be done That the judges will be appointed to the Supreme C ...

• JR 1 week ago

NPP Agu

• Wgoku 1 week ago

The Minority Causus are not needed to participate and get the Parliament works through. After all they are only good in stealing and looting.

• Nana Dan 1 week ago

Npp people and stupidity!
    They boycotted the 1992 parliamentry elections. yet ghana never came to a standstill . They were doing oppostion outside parliament!
    Let them walk out, ghana is moving forward without them, period

• LONGJOHN 1 week ago

CONFRENCE DONE IS MORE THAN THEIR NUMBERS IN PARLIAMENT

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

OFORI ATTA’S DROSS MU KANKAN!

• Efutu Jesus 1 week ago

They can even leave the country. Better for them