Good one there Mr President.
Muntaka is a waste Mr President please do something Sir.
He is still doing the cover up for the npp hooligans who killed 8 people during the 2020 Elections.
TRUTH 1 week ago
And the ganga minister at the Trade ministers.
Please Mr. President, I beg you, don't let them destroy your legacy.
Reap what you sow 1 week ago
Well done JDM
Pelicles 1 week ago
What sense do these changes have the ordinary Ghanaian? Moving Rashid Puelpuo from the Employment ministry to another is nothing more than standing at the same spot and raising your legs.
What are the records of Rashid Pu ... read full comment
What sense do these changes have the ordinary Ghanaian? Moving Rashid Puelpuo from the Employment ministry to another is nothing more than standing at the same spot and raising your legs.
What are the records of Rashid Puelpuo? Wasn't he the one who told Ghanaians to go and cut grass and sell them to make money" What are some of the jobs he helped created under NDC's government from 2012-16?
These so-called reshuffling are just cosmetics to fool the Ghanaian who lacks critical thinking.
Teacher Grace, Bawjiase JSS 1 week ago
@Pelicles banku man. You have been crying loud saaaaaaaaaa ever since you were whipped into opposition. Are you not tired yet? I've told you that, there's a minimum of 30 years ahead of you to be crying wae.
@ Teacher Grace.... 1 week ago
Pelicles is laboring under insane delusion because of the big loss his party suffered. I don't read anything that he writes. Besides his mental illness he is not an intelligent person, and wish that no sane person pay attention to his lunatic utterances.
Owuo 1 week ago
You are typical fool. If this goverment is not doing for ghana as we speak , for you then you are not real ghanaian who want but rather you the NPP foolish ones who hite development ,
They only know Power, Power, lote and ... read full comment
You are typical fool. If this goverment is not doing for ghana as we speak , for you then you are not real ghanaian who want but rather you the NPP foolish ones who hite development ,
They only know Power, Power, lote and steal . ghana hiters.
Mahama is the Hope .
Pelicles 1 week ago
So, you see yourself as a teacher, and what exactly do you teach? I pity those children under your care because you are not making any impact on their lives.
If you see Mahama and NDC as a viable government, trust me, you ... read full comment
So, you see yourself as a teacher, and what exactly do you teach? I pity those children under your care because you are not making any impact on their lives.
If you see Mahama and NDC as a viable government, trust me, you are not that normal because you don't understand your surroundings.
Mahama is telling people like you that the government that made it a priority to build district hospitals across Ghana was "Over ambitious", and he is rather building markets, and which of the two operates around the clock?
I hope you understand economics, now, if inflation is down to 5%, why are people not spending?
Jonny 1 week ago
Pellicles, why do you waste your precious time on these NDC fool-soldiers, what for?
Lapaz Toyota 1 week ago
You and Pelicles. The two of you are animals. Gyimiefour mienu
Trotro Ambassador 1 week ago
Hope Sam George got one missed call
Pelicles 1 week ago
You vote for NDC due to food which I understand but discussion real issues that affect real life, is above you. You can't tell me that markets operate around the clock than hospitals, and when Mahama was making that stupid statement, you clapped for him.
Your NDC government says that inflation is down to 5% so, why are people not spending, and you see the one asking such questions as "Gyimifuo".
SHORT MEMORIES 1 week ago
Jonny, this is exactly the question I was about to ask Pelicies before I saw your comment.
Emperor Rasheed 1 week ago
excellent comments from Pelicles!
OTREBOR 1 week ago
How many reshuffles has your wasteful NPP done to better help the ordinary Ghanaians you so much care about?
kulbogo 1 week ago
I just visited the employment minister today seeking for his help. seriously i think mahama is not treating Dr, pelpou well at all, in his first term it was the same treatment he gave to him, its time we the walaas do away with john mahama and his useless ndc,
Chiedozi 1 week ago
You are just some crazy donkey. Do we all have to walk directly to our Ministers offices if we are unemployed? How stupid can you be? Is employment meant to be coming from the government side alone? And he says he's a tertiary student. Apuuuuuu waaaaaa......
Jojo Ghana 1 week ago
Ah!! Serious.
K A Boadi 1 week ago
The removal was long overdue. The transport minister should be reasigned, his performance is below average.
HAPPY DAYS 1 week ago
Please leave Pelpuo alone,a minister is as good as his President,this is the same thing as BS performing poorly and GFA changing coaches while staying put,mere diversionary tactics.
USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 week ago
fixed crefit Scott mt1031 hour ago
Fixed usa credit score,, change university grades,,, mt103 deal usdt flash Bank flash anything about Bank loading Bank Software,, hacking email me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com am Russian base in scortland,, I can change all school grades and hack exams result
Nuumobi 1 week ago
Rot, tot.
Rot, tot.
paa mills Forson 1 week ago
Brogya Genfi is a criminal and is involved in the ongoing security recruitment. He collaborated with a lady called Mamagah Princess Nana Akua Sam to scam innocent Ghanaians, and very soon, Ghanaians will be informed through a press conference.
xPi 1 week ago
Foreign ministry also need this reshuffle urgently, very very necessary!!
True 1 week ago
That ministry need an emergency surgical operation. Just like brogya gyamfi norrrrrrr!!!
Earl 1 week ago
This reshuffle brings in two new ministers and removes nobody. Two more parasites to feed for the Ghanean taxpayers.
Don Diego De Azambujah 1 week ago
Hw is this a major reshuffle
Yaw 1 week ago
Where is the major reshuffle?
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 week ago
Why? Brogya didn't get along with the new minister?
Capt Adabuga 1 week ago
Apuu reshuffle
Martin 1 week ago
What about Sam George?
kulbogo 1 week ago
The minister of foreign affairs and the ignorant communication minister must also be reshuffle,
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago
BROGYA GYAMFI KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT THE MILITARY
kakai 1 week ago
And so?
And so?
Zakarakis 1 week ago
Good leadership
Wendy 1 week ago
This will not create jobs for the boys and girls. That's what we want hear Mr. President not this musical chairs.
Issahaku Abdul Aziz 1 week ago
PRESS STATEMENT BY CONCERNED YOUTH AND ELDERS OF WA CENTRAL AND THE UPPER WEST REGION
RE: REASSIGNMENT OF HON. DR. RASHID PELPUO, MP FOR WA CENTRAL, FROM THE MINISTRY OF LABOUR, JOBS AND EMPLOYMENT TO THE MINISTRY OF SPECI ... read full comment
PRESS STATEMENT BY CONCERNED YOUTH AND ELDERS OF WA CENTRAL AND THE UPPER WEST REGION
RE: REASSIGNMENT OF HON. DR. RASHID PELPUO, MP FOR WA CENTRAL, FROM THE MINISTRY OF LABOUR, JOBS AND EMPLOYMENT TO THE MINISTRY OF SPECIAL INITIATIVES AT THE PRESIDENCY - A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT TO THE PEOPLE OF UPPER WEST
DATE: 26TH AUGUST, 2026
We, the concerned youth, elders, opinion leaders, and the good people of Wa Central Constituency and the entire Upper West Region, have received with shock, deep disappointment, and utter dismay, the news of the reassignment of our Member of Parliament, Hon. Dr. Rashid Pelpuo, from the substantive Ministry of Labour, Jobs and Employment to the Ministry of Special Initiatives at the Presidency.
We wish to state clearly and without any ambiguity that this reassignment is not what the people of Upper West Region bargained for. The people of Upper West Region are not happy about this development, and we have every reason to be unhappy.
A HISTORY OF MARGINALIZATION:
For some time now, the Upper West Region has always been left with the little when it comes to the equal share of ministerial appointments. Despite being a stronghold and a loyal backbone of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), and despite our consistent and massive votes that contribute to the victory of the party, we are always given the least representation at the Cabinet level.
This time around, the situation has become worse and unacceptable. We were initially given a Ministry that did not even have Cabinet status, but in the spirit of party unity, patience, and loyalty, we kept quiet. We thought that even if it was not a Cabinet position, our son would still be given the opportunity to serve and to bring development to our people.
But now, to move our only Cabinet Minister from a powerful, sensitive, and central Ministry like the Ministry of Labour, Jobs and Employment - a Ministry that directly addresses the critical issues of unemployment, youth joblessness, and labour agitations that affect our region the most - to a Ministry of Special Initiatives at the Presidency which is not a Cabinet Ministry, is a clear demotion. It is a slap in the face of the people of Upper West Region.
WHAT ARE WE BARGAINING FOR?
The people of Upper West are not asking for too much. We are simply asking for:
1. Fairness and equity in the distribution of ministerial appointments.
2. Respect for our loyalty and contribution to the NDC.
3. Cabinet representation that reflects our status as a region.
Is it too much to ask that a region with 11 constituencies should have at least one substantive Cabinet Minister?
OUR CALL TO ACTION:
We are therefore making a passionate appeal to His Excellency the President of the Republic of Ghana, John Dramani Mahama, a listening President who believes in equity and inclusion, to as a matter of urgency, reconsider this reassignment.
We are not against the President. We love the President. We voted massively for the President. But we believe this decision does not reflect the principle of regional balance and inclusiveness that the President stands for.
We also call on the Council of Elders of the NDC, the leadership of the Upper West Regional Caucus in Parliament, and all well-meaning people of Upper West to join us in appealing to the Presidency to correct this injustice.
The Upper West Region deserves better. Wa Central deserves better. We cannot continue to be treated as second-class citizens in our own party and in our own country.
We remain loyal members of the NDC, but loyalty must be reciprocated with respect and fairness.
We await urgent and positive action from the Presidency.
Thank you.
Long Live Wa Central!
Long Live Upper West Region!
Long Live the NDC!
Long Live Ghana!
SIGNED:
1 ISSAHAKU ABDUL-AZIZ...................................
On Behalf of Concerned Youth and Elders of Wa Central
CC:
1. The Presidency, Jubilee House, Accra
2. The National Chairman, NDC
3. The Upper West Regional Minister
4. All Media Houses
Over 1 week ago
Your head is empty. You can write a booklet, nothing will change the decision taken. Why, is the ministry for your tribe? Foolish idiot.
Star from the North 1 week ago
Mr Asia,
You must know that there are consequences for everything in this world. The people of the upper west region should get involved more in politics and aspire to be elected the president of our country. Our region is ... read full comment
Mr Asia,
You must know that there are consequences for everything in this world. The people of the upper west region should get involved more in politics and aspire to be elected the president of our country. Our region is neglected because many of the youths are not joining politics. We can only get development to the region if we challenge others for the top job of the country. As the shining stars of the north, we must wake up and join politics and be vocal in the airwaves and contribute financially to the party to be given the opportunity like others. Mahama’s mantra of regional balance in awarding ministerial positions is no longer attainable. Right now the upper west has no substantive minister despite 100% record votes.
Appiah 1 week ago
Same script, different cast.
Kojos 1 week ago
Who cares. Empty heads. No vision oriented. The value is the same. The same old school.
LUNCH PAD 1 week ago
THE LAW DIDN'T PUT REGION WITH TWO PUPILS IN THE SAME MINISTRY. BECAUSE OF REGIONAL BALANCE
Citizen 1 week ago
This is the very effective way to Govern. Not allowing unproductive officials to hang in there doing nothing and enjoying huge Salaries for no work done. Kick all unproductive Ministers out to save yourself from insults and curses thereafter, when at the end of the day you will be held responsible for their laziness and lake of foresight, responsibility and Accountability. Good job Mr President Mahama and always watch your back. God lay His hands on you and bless you with WISDOM and strength.
Kwame panin 1 week ago
The environment is being destroyed
Kwame panin 1 week ago
Musical chairs
I know 1 week ago
Peulpuo mmmmm check his nonsense talk about agenda 111 and the 24hr markets and you need not be told that he is damp anduseless. Just occupying space in govt. His other name is oxygen- you wanna know why, check out the nose
JB. 1 week ago
GOod decision. Dr Pelpuo remains a liability to the UpperWest Region. Over decades of policy life, he has no major achievement to show for it; he and his senior bro, Alban Bagbin, have eaten the lunch of the Upper-West people completely. They recently have succeeeded in planing to erect a chief palace for the Wa Naa ,a skin that Dr Pelpuo is the best person to occupy in retirement. How does a palace improve the living conditions of a deprive people>President Mahama needs to have a carbinet member from the Upper-West to say the least . I hope he does not repeat the former UDS autonomization mistake that caused the party in the 2016 elections.
Yaw 1 week ago
IT MAKES NO DIFFERENCE, WHERE ARE THE JOBS YOU PROMISED?
Well done JDM
What are the records of Rashid Pu ...
Pelicles is laboring under insane delusion because of the big loss his party suffered. I don't read anything that he writes. Besides his mental illness he is not an intelligent person, and wish that no sane person pay attenti ...
They only know Power, Power, lote and ...
If you see Mahama and NDC as a viable government, trust me, you ...
You vote for NDC due to food which I understand but discussion real issues that affect real life, is above you. You can't tell me that markets operate around the clock than hospitals, and when Mahama was making that stupid st ...
I just visited the employment minister today seeking for his help. seriously i think mahama is not treating Dr, pelpou well at all, in his first term it was the same treatment he gave to him, its time we the walaas do away wi ...
You are just some crazy donkey. Do we all have to walk directly to our Ministers offices if we are unemployed? How stupid can you be? Is employment meant to be coming from the government side alone? And he says he's a tertiar ...
Ah!! Serious.
Fixed usa credit score,, change university grades,,, mt103 deal usdt flash Bank flash anything about Bank loading Bank Software,, hacking email me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com am Russian base ...
Rot, tot.
Brogya Genfi is a criminal and is involved in the ongoing security recruitment. He collaborated with a lady called Mamagah Princess Nana Akua Sam to scam innocent Ghanaians, and very soon, Ghanaians will be informed through a ...
Apuu reshuffle
What about Sam George?
And so?
Good leadership
RE: REASSIGNMENT OF HON. DR. RASHID PELPUO, MP FOR WA CENTRAL, FROM THE MINISTRY OF LABOUR, JOBS AND EMPLOYMENT TO THE MINISTRY OF SPECI ...
Mr Asia,
You must know that there are consequences for everything in this world. The people of the upper west region should get involved more in politics and aspire to be elected the president of our country. Our region is ...
This is the very effective way to Govern. Not allowing unproductive officials to hang in there doing nothing and enjoying huge Salaries for no work done. Kick all unproductive Ministers out to save yourself from insults and c ...
Musical chairs
GOod decision. Dr Pelpuo remains a liability to the UpperWest Region. Over decades of policy life, he has no major achievement to show for it; he and his senior bro, Alban Bagbin, have eaten the lunch of the Upper-West pe ...