Come to Me, all who are weary”
— Matthew 11:28.
Bring your burden to Jesus; He will
give you rest and new life..
Afenyo-Markin 2 weeks ago
Gerrout! Palm Wine tapper
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 weeks ago
Nonsensically Nonsense. Are you inviting Sammy Gyamfi or GoldBod?
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 2 weeks ago
The truth of the matter is that Sammy Gyamfi and GoldBod have spoilt NPP thieves stolen and hidden foreign currencies due exchange rate performance over the years. Period
Nonko. 2 weeks ago
If you Akans sit idly by again and let these Ewes and these evil Northerners seize your wealth, then I will call you fools. Stop your nonsense about Asante, Fante, Kwahu, Akyem, Assin, Ahafo, Abron, and Akuapem and form your own country. How on earth can Ewes and other tribes sit in parliament on our land? These people hate you. Your farmland has been destroyed, and what are you waiting for? These people hate you.
Odjame 2 weeks ago
You forgot you medication , kwasia
Appiatse. 2 weeks ago
It is your evil Mahama and your evil NDC, dominated by you the wicked Ewes.things won't stay like this, never
Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 weeks ago
@ Oye Onye:
THE NPP SHOULD AS A MATTER URGENCY FILE A CASE PERJURY AGAINST THE BANK OF GHANA OR CEO OF GOLBOD( SAMMY GYAMFI) PERIOD!
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming w ... read full comment
@ Oye Onye:
THE NPP SHOULD AS A MATTER URGENCY FILE A CASE PERJURY AGAINST THE BANK OF GHANA OR CEO OF GOLBOD( SAMMY GYAMFI) PERIOD!
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming with the actual losses at the GOLDBOD.
I believe that neither the Bank of Ghana nor Sammy Gyamfi was forthcoming with yet to be explained humongous lost that the taxpayers of Ghana would be burdened with, especially considering the fact that the Bank didn’t disclose the factual amount of the losses during the end of the year’s financial disclosure or the government annual financial report but was forced to accept the losses when the anomalies were flagged by the IMF.
I mean what were they trying to hide until the IMF gave the hint? This case borders on deception or failure to make a factual financial disclosure to the Ghanaian public.
In this case if either of the parties endorsed the earlier partial or deceptive disclosures with a signed statement a case perjury should be pursued against them.
Jaaflo 2 weeks ago
And the case will be thrown at your stupid face by the court. Stephen Donkey. Wo maame twe
IT SMELLS TOO FISHY TO JUST LET IT GO. THE CRIMINAL NDC CABALS HAVE ENGAGED IN THEIR USUAL WISHFUL THINKING! THEY JUST WANT TO WISH THE ENTIRE SEEMINGLY MULTI BILLION DOLLARS SCANDAL AWAY JUST LIKE THAT? AKROMFUO!
THE MI ... read full comment
IT SMELLS TOO FISHY TO JUST LET IT GO. THE CRIMINAL NDC CABALS HAVE ENGAGED IN THEIR USUAL WISHFUL THINKING! THEY JUST WANT TO WISH THE ENTIRE SEEMINGLY MULTI BILLION DOLLARS SCANDAL AWAY JUST LIKE THAT? AKROMFUO!
THE MINORITY SHOULD EXPAND THE INVESTIGATIONS TO COVER FINANCIAL ACTIVITIES OF BOTH BANK OF GHANA AND GOLDBOD UNDER THE MAHAMA’S 2ND ADMINISTRATION!
Massa! the so called report you just published lays bare the fact that neither the GOLDBOD nor the BOG should be absolved of charges of corruption, fraud and naked eye robbery stinking financial malfeasance to say the least at the expense of the poor Ghanaian tax payer. How come GOLDBOD claimed such exorbitant fees from the Bank Of Ghana whilst the latter also collusively accepted to take responsibility to fund such charges as assay fees? So how did the BOG quietly accepted the charges knowing that there’s seemingly something fishy about entire Gold Purchasing Program under the auspices of Sammy Gyamfi and his cabals?
The whole report and issues surrounding this obvious white color scheme would definitely open serious debate in the future in respect to this seemingly collusion between two government entities to write a bill of ridiculous charges something the average citizen of Ghana innocently bears the brunt?
Whoever compiled the report has actually opened the canker sore of corruption between the GOLDBOD and the Bank of Ghana. In this case a widespread of investigations should be conducted by an independent accounting firm like KPG or other independent institutions to ascertain or establish the facts of the losses.
I SHALL RETURN!
Jumbo 2 weeks ago
@ Stephen Donkor, What you called perjury was not perjury and the BOG did not hide anything from anybody because there was nothing to hide in the first place. The IMF report was using two words interchangeably as if they mean the same thing. The two words are Loss and cost. Loss and Cost do not mean the same. IMF itself was the author of confusion surrounding the report. Because to Calculate profit or loss, one needs to subtract the cost from the principal where the principal here means money accrued to BOG after the sales. Where the cost outweighs the principal, there's loss, on the other hand, where the principal outweighs the cost, then there's profit.
Secondly, the cedis appreciation of about 41% against USA dollars in 2025 alone also added to the confusion especially among NPP gullible. Here's why. Let say for the sake of argument a piece of gold sold by BOG in 2024 was 1000 dollars. Because Ghana does not use dollars, those dollars ought to be converted into cedis and because the cedi to a dollar was 17 in 2024 , the 1000 dollars will be recorded as 17000 cedis. Then the same piece of gold sold by BOG and got the same 1000 dollars will have to write 12000 cedis because of the exchange rate which is about 12 cedis now. We can all clearly see that there is a difference of 5000 cedis for same piece of gold. This same scenario playout with our gold reserves. Because the BOG reserves is in both cash and in gold, there's a loss each time the price of gold falls or the cedis appreciate and nobody is going to be held culpable for world market fluctuations or cedis appreciation. Tnx.
Joe 2 weeks ago
prejudice jaundice
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 weeks ago
WE'VE MOVED FROM JANDAM. IT IS GETTING SO HARD FOR NPP.
DOMINIC NITI-EWU 2 weeks ago
AOOOOOOOOOO........ THESE ROTTEN, COMATOSE, & SHREDDED MATEMEHO ANIMGUASE ANIMALS AGAIN.....!!!!!
TRULY, THIS IS THE MOST SHAMEFUL, EMBARRASSING, AND DISGUSTING PERIOD FOR ANYONE TO BE A MEMBER OR FOLLOWER OF THIS HEADLESS ... read full comment
AOOOOOOOOOO........ THESE ROTTEN, COMATOSE, & SHREDDED MATEMEHO ANIMGUASE ANIMALS AGAIN.....!!!!!
TRULY, THIS IS THE MOST SHAMEFUL, EMBARRASSING, AND DISGUSTING PERIOD FOR ANYONE TO BE A MEMBER OR FOLLOWER OF THIS HEADLESS, DISORIENTED, DECAPITATED, STRUGGLING, AND CLUELESS CABAL CALLED THE NPP...!!!!!
EVEN WHEN THEY ARE SWIMMING DIRECT INTO AN UNIMAGINABLE DISGRACE, THEY CANNOT TELL AGAIN...!!!!!
SAMMY GYAMFI HAS BRUTALLY & MERCILESSLY GIVEN THE NPP'S "EFFUTU RAT" A DEEPLY RED, BLOODY NOSE, SO HE'S NOW LOOKING FOR A FORUM TO GO AND DISPLAY HIS PATAPAAA MADNESS TO DECEIVE HIS HELPLESS & GULLIBLE FOLLOWERS.
BY THE WAY, WHY IS THAT STUPID BOY..... (AFENYO-MONKEY), NOT GOING STRAIGHT TO OUR CRIME-INVESTIGATION BODIES TO CAUSE THE SWIFT ARREST OF SAMMY GYAMFI, INSTEAD OF GOING ROUND & ROUND IN CIRCLES...????
FOLKS, YOU SEE..... THE MAD EFFUSIONS COMING FROM THIS SINKING PARTY CALLED THE NPP IS SO NAUSEATING THAT I WOULD HAVE RECOMMENDED THE TOTAL DISREGARD FOR THEIR REQUEST, BUT I SEE ANOTHER FINE OPPORTUNITY BECKONING FOR SAMMY GYAMFI TO GO AND INSULT AFENYO-MONKEY THE MORE. SAMMY SHOULD NEVER HOLD BACK AT ALL. HE SHOULD ALSO THROW AWAY ANY THOUGHT OF EXHIBITING DECORUM & POLITENESS. WE..... THE MASSIVE MAJORITY, FORMING OVER 58% OF THE CITIZENRY HAVE GIVEN HIM THAT FULL MANDATE AND AUTHORITY GIVE A FREE SHOW.
OSEADEEYO SAMMY "OGBORO"..... PLEASE, JUST GO THERE AND GIVE IT ALL TO AFENYO-MONKEY.... THE EFFUTU RAT....... RAW & DIRECT....!!!!!!!
AOOOOOOOOO........ THESE ROTTEN, COMATOSE, & SHREDDED MATEMEHO ANIMGUASE ANIMALS AGAIN.....!!!!!
TRULY, THIS IS THE MOST SHAMEFUL, EMBARRASSING, AND DISGUSTING PERIOD FOR ANYONE TO BE A MEMBER OR FOLLOWER OF THIS HEADLESS, ... read full comment
AOOOOOOOOO........ THESE ROTTEN, COMATOSE, & SHREDDED MATEMEHO ANIMGUASE ANIMALS AGAIN.....!!!!!
TRULY, THIS IS THE MOST SHAMEFUL, EMBARRASSING, AND DISGUSTING PERIOD FOR ANYONE TO BE A MEMBER OR FOLLOWER OF THIS HEADLESS, DISORIENTED, DECAPITATED, STRUGGLING, AND CLUELESS CABAL CALLED THE NPP...!!!!!
EVEN WHEN THEY ARE SWIMMING DIRECT INTO AN UNIMAGINABLE DISGRACE, THEY CANNOT TELL AGAIN...!!!!!
SAMMY GYAMFI HAS BRUTALLY & MERCILESSLY GIVEN THE NPP'S "EFFUTU RAT" A DEEPLY RED, BLOODY NOSE, SO HE'S NOW LOOKING FOR A FORUM TO GO AND DISPLAY HIS PATAPAAA MADNESS TO DECEIVE HIS HELPLESS & GULLIBLE FOLLOWERS.
BY THE WAY, WHY IS THAT STUPID BOY..... (AFENYO-MONKEY), NOT GOING STRAIGHT TO OUR CRIME-INVESTIGATION BODIES TO CAUSE THE SWIFT ARREST OF SAMMY GYAMFI, INSTEAD OF GOING ROUND & ROUND IN CIRCLES...????
FOLKS, YOU SEE..... THE MAD EFFUSIONS COMING FROM THIS SINKING PARTY CALLED THE NPP IS SO NAUSEATING THAT I WOULD HAVE RECOMMENDED THE TOTAL DISREGARD FOR THEIR REQUEST, BUT I SEE ANOTHER FINE OPPORTUNITY BECKONING FOR SAMMY GYAMFI TO GO AND INSULT AFENYO-MONKEY THE MORE. SAMMY SHOULD NEVER HOLD BACK AT ALL. HE SHOULD ALSO THROW AWAY ANY THOUGHT OF EXHIBITING DECORUM & POLITENESS. WE..... THE MASSIVE MAJORITY, FORMING OVER 58% OF THE CITIZENRY HAVE GIVEN HIM THAT FULL MANDATE AND AUTHORITY GIVE A FREE SHOW.
OSEADEEYO SAMMY "OGBORO"..... PLEASE, JUST GO THERE AND GIVE IT ALL TO AFENYO-MONKEY.... THE EFFUTU RAT....... RAW & DIRECT....!!!!!!!
TRULY, THIS IS THE MOST SHAMEFUL, EMBARRASSING, AND DISGUSTING PERIOD FOR ANYONE TO BE A MEMBER OR FOLLOWER OF THIS HEADLESS, ... read full comment
OSEADEEYO SAMMY "OGBORO"..... PLEASE, JUST GO THERE AND GIVE IT ALL TO AFENYO-MONKEY.... THE EFFUTU RAT....... RAW & DIRECT....!!!!!!!!
@THE NPP SHOULD AS A MATTER URGENCY FILE A CASE PERJURY AGAINST THE BANK OF GHANA OR CEO OF GOLBOD( SAMMY GYAMFI) PERIOD! NDCFUO AKROMFUO!
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming ... read full comment
@THE NPP SHOULD AS A MATTER URGENCY FILE A CASE PERJURY AGAINST THE BANK OF GHANA OR CEO OF GOLBOD( SAMMY GYAMFI) PERIOD! NDCFUO AKROMFUO!
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming with the actual losses at the GOLDBOD.
I believe that neither the Bank of Ghana nor Sammy Gyamfi was forthcoming with yet to be explained humongous lost that the taxpayers of Ghana would be burdened with, especially considering the fact that the Bank didn’t disclose the factual amount of the losses during the end of the year’s financial disclosure or the government annual financial report but was forced to accept the losses when the anomalies were flagged by the IMF.
I mean what were they trying to hide until the IMF gave the hint? This case borders on deception or failure to make a factual financial disclosure to the Ghanaian public.
In this case if either of the parties endorsed the earlier partial or deceptive disclosures with a signed statement a case perjury should be pursued against them.
I SHALL RETURN!
Jigijigijagajaga 2 weeks ago
Afenyo-Markin is playing to his gallery. An ad-hoc committee to investigate an ‘accounting loss’ championed by the IMF is the height of foolishness. The IMF wants you to devalue your currency, remain a source of raw materials for Western factories, a market for Western goods at Western prices, abandon your industrialization plans etc. Disregarding your own national Auditor in place of the IMF means you still have a colonized mind. No amount of politicing can help you.
Blaze Word Assem. 2 weeks ago
Much ado about nothing, that motion is dead on arrival, there's nothing to setup an adhoc committee for in the first place. BOG loses can't be attributed to Goldbod. The PAC is the best place to deliberate the issues and Sammy Gyamfi has made known his readiness to appear before it. Afenyo-Markin and amateurish group should stop making mockery of themselves and behave like astute politicians the NPP is known for.
EXTORTIONISTS and THIEVES!! 2 weeks ago
Now Everybody in Ghana knows the 10million FAILED EXTORTION STORY.
YOU HAVE BEEN EXPOSED !!!
Borrowmia Nana Addo Kokain 2 weeks ago
NPP is suffering as they are not able to smuggle or trade in dollar again. They hide dollars to create artificial shortage for exchange rate to go up then they sell back, pocketing exchange differences. Shame on them all
Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago
Where is Ken Ofori Atta? Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency for your stewardship of the Ghana borrowed money. NPP Borrowed over 51 Billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank. That was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia and Gabby Octhere Darko and Atta Kyea and Freddie Blay went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging for a bailout. Ghana is a FAILED STATE. 754345
@
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming with the act ... read full comment
@
WOOOWWWW......!!!!! ALL HAIL THE REAL "DONKEY MAN" -- @STEPHEN DONKEY, FROM THE FILTHY SLUMS OF HARLEM...!!!!!
YOU WILL SEE THEM FOOLING SAAAAAAA NA 2028 ASÓ.
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
WOOOWWWW......!!!!! ALL HAIL THE REAL "DONKEY MAN" -- @STEPHEN DONKEY, FROM THE FILTHY SLUMS OF HARLEM...!!!!!
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
Blaze Word Assem. 2 weeks ago
@Stephen, stop embarrassing yourself, your man Afenyo-Markin has been exposed for what the NPP truly represents. A bunch of no good extortionists, Afenyo-Markin tried his blackmail schemes on Sammy Gyamfi and has failed miserably.
Kkkk 2 weeks ago
The Blackmailer and Extortionist doesn't know when to stop, huh?
Gameli Noviwo 2 weeks ago
Total absurdity! The decapitated NPP must first set up an ad hoc Committee to investigate the illegal GHS70 billion that the BoG printed to support their government. A situation that saw inflation spiralling to a high of 54% and the cedi becoming a laughing stock in the world. The main reason also for the agitation by these NPP rascals and hoodlums is to target Sammy Gyamfi for causing their loss in the last elections, but as usual, it will backfire. Secondly, Sammy Gyamfi has totally blocked the corridors through which these NPP nation wreckers used to illegally smuggle the majority of Ghana's gold to Dubai. GATE CLOSED, HYPOCRITES AND THIEVES! Afegble Markin can go and burn the Atlantic Ocean or even the Pacific, but who cares.
J0eY I0nD0n 2 weeks ago
He should be very careful.
GHANA"S LEADERS ARE REALLY SETTING A DANGEROUS PRECEDENCE AND IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN, THE WHOLE OF GHANA WILL BE EXTINCT BEFORE THE TURN OF THE CENTURY. 2 weeks ago
GHANA IS REALLY A "CRIME SCENE". THE WHOLE OF GHAMA IS NOW A GRAVY TRAIN INTO WHICH EVERY TOM, DICK AND HARRY IS DIPPING HIS/HER HAND TO GRAB WHAT BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS.
GHANA"S LEADERS ARE REALLY SETTING A DANGEROUS PR ... read full comment
GHANA IS REALLY A "CRIME SCENE". THE WHOLE OF GHAMA IS NOW A GRAVY TRAIN INTO WHICH EVERY TOM, DICK AND HARRY IS DIPPING HIS/HER HAND TO GRAB WHAT BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS.
GHANA"S LEADERS ARE REALLY SETTING A DANGEROUS PRECEDENCE AND IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN, THE WHOLE OF GHANA WILL BE EXTINCT BEFORE THE TURN OF THE CENTURY.
THE WHOLE COUNTRY IS AWASH IN MASSIVE CORPORATE CORRUPTION AND THE MILITARY ARE JUST SITTING ON THE FENCE ENJOYING THE WHOLE SPECTACLE.
Fact-check - Did GoldBod make a loss in 2025? Here’s what the records show 2 weeks ago
A Minority Caucus press conference accused the Ghana Gold Board (GoldBod) of GH₵22 billion in losses in 2025.
GoldBod's CEO, Sammy Gyamfi, called it a "barefaced lie," pointing to an audited surplus and no mention of GoldBod losses in the International Monetary Fund (IMF) document.
JoyNews Research examined both IMF reports cited and GoldBod's audited accounts, line by line.
VERDICT:
MINORITY’S CLAIM
MISLEADING: GoldBod did not make a trading loss in 2025; its own audited accounts show a surplus. But the GH₵22 billion figure the Minority cited is real and correctly quoted from the IMF. It is the Bank of Ghana's loss under a gold-purchase programme; GoldBod served only as a paid buying agent, not a loss on GoldBod's own books.
CLAIM BY GOLDBOD CEO
TRUE: Nowhere in either IMF document, not in 47 separate mentions of "GoldBod" across the 182-page Staff Report, and not in paragraph 13 itself, does the IMF say GoldBod caused the loss, or that the loss sits on GoldBod's books.
Ghana's Minority Caucus in Parliament, led by Minority Leader Alexander Afenyo-Markin, publicly held a press conference on 18 August accusing the Ghana Gold Board (GoldBod) of "losing 22 billion Ghana cedis plus in one year," a figure it said came directly from the International Monetary Fund.
A day later, GoldBod's Chief Executive Officer, Sammy Gyamfi, appeared at the Government Accountability Series to reject the claim outright, describing it as "a barefaced lie" and pointing to GoldBod's own audited 2025 financial statements, which recorded a surplus.
Both cannot be right, or can they? JoyNews Research obtained and read in full the two IMF documents both sides have referenced: the Sixth Review Staff Report (IMF Country Report No. 26/212) and its companion Selected Issues Paper (Country Report No. 26/213, "Lessons from the Bank of Ghana's Domestic Gold Purchase Programme")—alongside GoldBod's Auditor-General-certified 2025 accounts.
Here is what they show.
The claim: "GoldBod losses" of GH₵22 billion
At the press conference, the Minority's central figure was unambiguous: a loss of US$1.7 billion, or roughly GH₵22 billion, in 2025 alone, about 1.5 percent of Ghana's entire GDP.
“The head of an institution accused of losing 22 billion Ghana cedis plus in 1 year should not be talking about our tone. He should be talking about his ledger.” — Minority Caucus press conference, 18 August 2026
The Minority went further, quoting what it said was paragraph 13 of an IMF report verbatim: that the loss was "a combination of service and assay fees paid to Gold Board, discount on gold sold to off-takers... and, most importantly, exchange rate losses from the spread between Forex Bureau rate paid to purchase gold and the CD reference rate used for BOG accounting."
JoyNews Research traced this exact quotation to paragraph 13 of the IMF Selected Issues Paper (Country Report 26/213), published in August 2026. It matches almost word-for-word.
The paragraph, reproduced below, does exist and does say what the Minority quoted it as saying.
Paragraph 13 of IMF Country Report No. 26/213 (Selected Issues Paper), page 8 — the passage the Minority quoted at its press conference.
The figures check out. The IMF confirms that Domestic Gold Purchase Programme (DGPP) losses rose from roughly US$400 million in 2024 to "over $1.7 billion (1.5 percent of GDP)" in 2025, a loss equal to 17 percent of the value of the gold the programme sold. The companion Staff Report separately confirms Ghana's central bank, the Bank of Ghana, ended 2025 with negative equity of GH₵93.8 billion, or –6.7 percent of GDP, which the Minority also cited accurately.
The catch: Whose loss is it?
Here is where the Minority's framing runs into trouble. Nowhere in either IMF document, not in 47 separate mentions of "GoldBod" across the 182-page Staff Report, and not in paragraph 13 itself, does the IMF say GoldBod caused the loss, or that the loss sits on GoldBod's books.
Paragraph 13 explicitly attributes it to "the BoG": "DGPP operations have generated significant losses for the BoG," the paper states, before listing GoldBod's fees as only one of three contributing components, alongside off-taker discounts and, "most importantly," the exchange-rate spread between the price gold was bought at and the rate used for the central bank's own accounting.
This is the crux of GoldBod's rebuttal, and on this narrow point, it is accurate.
“No where in the under-referenced IMF reports is the GoldBod accused as having caused losses incurred by the Bank of Ghana under the Bank's DGPP... I challenge Afenyo Markin to point to any page, paragraph, sentence or phrase.” — Sammy Gyamfi, GoldBod CEO, 19 August 2026
What the IMF report actually says:
IMF Country Report 26/212, 12, p.5 — the loss is attributed to "The Bank of Ghana (BoG)"
IMF Country Report 26/212, 150, p.27 - "the BoG relied to accumulate reserves... has generated losses of GHS 22 billion"
The IMF's own account of the institutional history supports this. GoldBod was established only in April 2025 and spent that year as a fee-earning buying agent for the Bank of Ghana's Domestic Gold Purchase Programme, paying an assay fee of 0.258 percent and a service fee of 0.5 percent, a combined 0.758 percent, GoldBod says is "a paltry" share of the 17 percent loss.
It did not take over full ownership of the programme, including its trading and pricing risk, until GoldBod's expanded trade model began in April 2026 and a formal memorandum of understanding transferred the programme from the Bank of Ghana in July 2026, well after the 2025 losses in dispute.
What GoldBod's own books show
GoldBod's audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025, signed off by the Auditor-General with an unqualified "true and fair view" opinion and no adverse findings, show a surplus of GH₵5,443,990,347, up from GH₵185,342,031 in 2024. On the face of it, this appears to settle the matter.
It is more complicated than the headline figure suggests. GoldBod's own notes to the accounts disclose that GH₵4.5477 billion of that surplus is an unutilised government capital subvention, a cash injection to fund gold-purchasing operations, not trading revenue.
Strip that out, and GoldBod's core operating surplus from fees was GH₵909.7 million (or GH₵896.29 million, per the notes' own "without subvention" comparison). That is still a surplus, not a loss, so GoldBod's central claim holds, so presenting the full GH₵5.44 billion figure as trading profit overstates the picture by roughly fourfold.
GoldBod's 2025 Annual Report discloses the surplus is split between a GH₵909.7 million operating surplus and a GH₵4.5477 billion unutilised government subvention.
So, did GoldBod make a loss?
No. On its own corporate books, audited and certified without qualification, GoldBod recorded a surplus in 2025, both including and excluding the government subvention. That claim is verifiably true.
But the Minority was not simply inventing a number. The GH₵22 billion / US$1.7 billion figure is real, is correctly quoted from the IMF almost word-for-word, and represents a genuine and serious loss, just one that sits on the Bank of Ghana's balance sheet under a programme GoldBod administered for a fee, not one GoldBod incurred itself.
Both sides are technically correct about the number they are each choosing to emphasise; the dispute is really about attribution, not arithmetic.
The IMF itself frames this as a live governance concern rather than a settled question of blame. It calls, in the same reports both sides are citing, for GoldBod to further reduce costs, which had already fallen from roughly 14–15 percent of gold purchased in 2025 to around 11–12 percent by early 2026, against a 5 percent target, and for "increased transparency" and "strengthened safeguards" around the programme going forward.
An external audit of the DGPP "from its inception" was under way at the time of the IMF's review, with results expected in the third quarter of 2026, the outcome most likely to settle, definitively, how the loss should be apportioned between the institutions involved.
THE BOTTOM LINE: GoldBod did not make a loss. The Bank of Ghana did, under a programme GoldBod worked for. Both the Minority's headline figure and GoldBod's claim of no losses are, read narrowly, true, which is precisely why the two sides have been talking past each other.
@ Fact checks:
IT SMELLS TOO FISHY TO JUST LET IT GO. THE CRIMINAL NDC CABALS HAVE ENGAGED IN THEIR USUAL WISHFUL THINKING! THEY JUST WANT TO WISH THE ENTIRE SEEMINGLY MULTI BILLION DOLLARS SCANDAL AWAY JUST LIKE THAT?
... read full comment
@ Fact checks:
IT SMELLS TOO FISHY TO JUST LET IT GO. THE CRIMINAL NDC CABALS HAVE ENGAGED IN THEIR USUAL WISHFUL THINKING! THEY JUST WANT TO WISH THE ENTIRE SEEMINGLY MULTI BILLION DOLLARS SCANDAL AWAY JUST LIKE THAT?
THE MINORITY SHOULD EXPAND THE INVESTIGATIONS TO COVER FINANCIAL ACTIVITIES OF BOTH BANK OF GHANA AND GOLDBOD UNDER THE MAHAMA’S 2ND ADMINISTRATION!
Massa! the so called report you just published lays bare the fact that neither the GOLDBOD nor the BOG should be absolved of charges of corruption, fraud and naked eye robbery stinking financial malfeasance to say the least at the expense of the poor Ghanaian tax payer. How come GOLDBOD claimed such exorbitant fees from the Bank Of Ghana whilst the latter also collusively accepted to take responsibility to fund such charges as assay fees? So how did the BOG quietly accepted the charges knowing that there’s seemingly something fishy about entire Gold Purchasing Program under the auspices of Sammy Gyamfi and his cabals?
The whole report and issues surrounding this obvious white color scheme would definitely open serious debate in the future in respect to this seemingly collusion between two government entities to write a bill of ridiculous charges something the average citizen of Ghana innocently bears the brunt?
Whoever compiled the report has actually opened the canker sore of corruption between the GOLDBOD and the Bank of Ghana. In this case a widespread of investigations should be conducted by an independent accounting firm like KPG or other independent institutions to ascertain or establish the facts of the losses.
I SHALL RETURN!
The Motherland 2 weeks ago
Stephen Donkor the day-dreammer, have you finished commenting on the $97m sunk into a muddy man-hole christened as national cathedral?
Good News 2 weeks ago
Massa get away with this rubbish you think parliament has time for?Sammy Gyamfi hasn't sold any gold outside Ghana,it's up to BOG to help you with your nonsence,give us a break mr crook and a liaryer
Grandmaster. 2 weeks ago
So you knew this why waste our precious time engaging in hatred press conferences?
Sammy Gyamfi 2 - NPP 0 2 weeks ago
And NPP thieves will be floored again. We want to see the proceedings on live TV.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 2 weeks ago
For the sake of transparency and with the fore-knowledge that the NPP itself is a gargantuan lying machine, the NDC majority must ensure that this sitting is not held in camera but on live TV. Let the press in and let Ghanaians see again the mountains of NPP lies crumbing in their ugly faces.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO.
Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago
Where is Ken Ofori Atta? Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency for your stewardship of the Ghana borrowed money. NPP Borrowed over 51 Billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank. That was why NPP AKYEM Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia and Gabby Octhere Darko and Atta Kyea and Freddie Blay went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand begging for a bailout. Ghana is a FAILED STATE. 777899
Visa Agency 2 weeks ago
A traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL start paying back once they start working in Canada, if you know peopLe that might be interested in Living and working in Canada, teLL them to contact the traveL agency on WhatsApp via +2348082712224 ......m
See me 2 weeks ago
Very useless and unintelligent NPP lawyers
charsey 2 weeks ago
The remit of the committee will be expanded to include the mode of operation of the gold for reserve and the almighty gold for oil policy that was shrouded in secrecy. Those who initiated and supervised its execution including the former vice president should be subpoenaed to attest before the your proposed bipartisan committee in Parliament. The investigation should span from inception of the gold for oil to today and we will see the length of the policy initiator. The opacity of the then programme will be laid bare
Peter 2 weeks ago
I love your comment
La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago
I have to admit I don't understand 80% of your comment.. Even haven't heard some words you're using..
My English is not that good..
Can u explain in a more understandable way pls?
Thank you
I have to admit I don't understand 80% of your comment.. Even haven't heard some words you're using..
Thank you
Afenyo-Markin and Sammy Gyamfi can share a room at Pantang psychiatric hospital..
I always said Gyamfi the loudmouth and arrogant pompous Sam George will unfortunately be the downfall of NDC..
George is behaving well latel ... read full comment
Afenyo-Markin and Sammy Gyamfi can share a room at Pantang psychiatric hospital..
I always said Gyamfi the loudmouth and arrogant pompous Sam George will unfortunately be the downfall of NDC..
George is behaving well lately..
NPP and NDC are actually full of crooks and madmen..
Efiri Fie 2 weeks ago
You are simply a fake @La Pleasure man. You belong to the 38.2 % MEGAHERTZ animals
I have never seen you commenting here..
Anyway mark my words: Gyamfi is going to cause the downfall of the NDC.. It started when he was giving dollars to Agradaa..
I'm not NPP for your information.. not at all..
Anyway mark my words: Gyamfi is going to cause the downfall of the NDC.. It started when he was giving dollars to Agradaa..
Krakatoa 2 weeks ago
Don't be silly over there, @La Pleasure Fool. Sammy Gyamfi has actually charged the entire base of the NDC, and we shall be pouring our anger on your NPP party in 2028 to deepen their woes further. You must be stupid moron to be ignoring the madness of Afenyo Markin, and rather be complaining about the heavy punches that Sammy Gyamfi was raining on your Effutu idol. Get away from this place, you fool.
I said multiple times that that Effutu rat is a madman and will be admitted at Pantang within 2 years.. You are just an idiot.. I feel sorry for your parents and hope you don't have children..
Bawumia 2 weeks ago
The Nkwasifo) People's Party trying so hard to find a scandal where there's none. Fools
SHAOLIN 2 weeks ago
THE UNPREDICTED GAGATUAN DEFEAT HAS MADE THE MICRO MINORITY TO BE TOTALLY CONFUSED, AND DESPERATE AND HAS THEREFORE REDUCED TO THE STATE OF NO MORE UNDERSTOOD THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MONETARY AND FISCAL ANYMORE. WHAT A SHAME. THIS I THINK THEY ARE DOING TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM ACCOUNTABILITY OF THEIR GAGATUAN AND ELEPHANT SIZE LOOTS.
YOU CAN SHOUT SHOUT AND EVEN ASK ALL CLEGY IN GHANA TO DEMONSTRATE TO THE JUBILEE HOUSE, BUT THE LAW IS LAW, ALL LOOTS MUST BE RECOVERED TO THE LAST DIME.
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcomi ... read full comment
I SHALL RETURN!
I SAY...... ALL HAIL THE REAL "DONKEY MAN" -- @STEPHEN DONKEY, FROM THE FILTHY SLUMS OF HARLEM...!!!!!
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
I SAY...... ALL HAIL THE REAL "DONKEY MAN" -- @STEPHEN DONKEY, FROM THE FILTHY SLUMS OF HARLEM...!!!!!
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
@
THE MINORIT ... read full comment
@
I SHALL RETURN!
Stephen Donkor the day-dreammer, whre is your commentary on the $97m sunk into a muddy man-hole christened as national cathedral?
SHAOLIN 2 weeks ago
NPP YOUR NOTHING IS ABOVE THE LAW.
APENYO YOUR CASE IN THE QUE DOESN'T MEAN YOU ARE FREE. BE THINKING ABOUT THE MISSING ECG CABLES. ARE YOU AWARE IT IS FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE?
Samsayer 2 weeks ago
Afenyo is giving NPP a bad. The strategy is just not working.
God is Good 2 weeks ago
Diversionary tactics. Ndc should focus on building the country and forget about the wicked npp guys.
Hanson K.K 2 weeks ago
Thus is scary. How could this happen.
The GOLDBOD, which is being hailed as the messiah to Ghana's ailing economy is in limbo with what the minority is saying.
Again how was this loss determined?
Who is directly respons ... read full comment
The GOLDBOD, which is being hailed as the messiah to Ghana's ailing economy is in limbo with what the minority is saying.
Who is directly responsible, GOLDBOD OR BANK OF GHANA.?
Gold gotten within the time frame, does it gotten to the amount given?
@ IMF RAISED THE RED FLAGS! NDCFUO AKROMFUO!
THE NPP SHOULD AS A MATTER URGENCY FILE A CASE OF PERJURY AGAINST THE BANK OF GHANA OR THE CEO OF GOLBOD( SAMMY GYAMFI) PERIOD!
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama ... read full comment
THE NPP SHOULD AS A MATTER URGENCY FILE A CASE OF PERJURY AGAINST THE BANK OF GHANA OR THE CEO OF GOLBOD( SAMMY GYAMFI) PERIOD!
ALL HAIL THE REAL "DONKEY MAN" -- @STEPHEN DONKEY, FROM THE FILTHY SLUMS OF HARLEM...!!!!!
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
ALL HAIL THE REAL "DONKEY MAN" -- @STEPHEN DONKEY, FROM THE FILTHY SLUMS OF HARLEM...!!!!!
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
Stephen Donkor the day-dreammer, have you finished commenting on the $97m sunk into a muddy man-hole christened as national cathedral!?
Kofi Aboagye 2 weeks ago
Interesting
Interesting
Forlifive 2 weeks ago
Again Dr Frank Amoakohene please check Ashante ECG . The DTO'S have collectively decided not to release meters haven't been paid for by customers. Some dates back as February but since they cannot afford the extra bribes their meters are not being released until they can pay the bribes they're looking for.
Maame Abenah 2 weeks ago
Goldbod or Ghana Gold Board was created for one purpose only, it was created to siphon money from Ghana. It is doing just that, but when Ghanaians wake up, it will be too late. Who will put a fox as a watchman of his chickens?
Test2 2 weeks ago
SHITHOLE GHANA POLITICIANS
IT SEEMS NDC IS CHOPPING MORE GHANA MONEY THAN WHAT NPP PREVIOUSLY CHOP
SO THEY ARE FIGHTING FOR THE CORRUPTION GOLD CUP
THIEVES ALL OF YOU WILL PAY ONE DAY FOR LETTING POOR INNOCENT GHANAIANS SUFFER IN EXTREME POVERTY
ANTO 2 weeks ago
Excellent step taken. This time, yaanom are working behind the scenes, discussing how to avoid accountability. I know they won't let Sammy Gyamfi come. The annoying thing is that Sammy Gyamfi will come out to brag as if he doesn't know what the majority are doing!!!
Rugallo 2 weeks ago
See how Afenyo Monkey has wrapped a chain tightly around your brains
Yaw 2 weeks ago
Only if Bagbin will be sincere to Ghana
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
WHY IS NDC SO WEAK?. AFENYO MARKINS INCURRED HUGH DEBTS AT GHANA WATER AND ECG. WHY IS HE WALKING FREE?
Grandmaster. 2 weeks ago
Empty noise. You knew exactly what to do as a legislator but you chsed to be just a noise maker.
LUNCH PAD 2 weeks ago
YOU KNOW ALL THE ROOTS AND THE LAW BUT YOU CHOOSE TO GYIMII GYIMII WAY FOR HAMMER TO STRIKE YOUR HEAD
IBRAHIM TRAORE 2 weeks ago
Ghana needs a military takeover, or the Chinese system of Governance. .Lastly we can learn from Captain Traore of BURKINA. FASO. The thievery and corruption is overwhelming.
Akoto 2 weeks ago
This useless man, what is he saying? After he tried to blackmail the little guy and not succeeded, he is taking another shot.
I read people saying Sammy has no institutional memory or training , and he has been out there. ... read full comment
This useless man, what is he saying? After he tried to blackmail the little guy and not succeeded, he is taking another shot.
I read people saying Sammy has no institutional memory or training , and he has been out there. This is the greatest joke of the decade. I guess people like Kwamena Bartels and Maxwell Kofi Juma who are old horses messed up Goil and Gihoc Distilleries badly. They want people who can mess Ghana, they lied bad.
Andropov 2 weeks ago
Are they loses or expenses incured to rake in so much money or what. I don't get it
Gbeme 2 weeks ago
Has this idiot account for the loses at ECG under his watch after stealing cables and scraping them, he will go down as one of the worst and a disgrace politicians
Look at this one too 2 weeks ago
what is wrong with this hatrated fool like Afenyo. He should stop this kind of evil envy face.
Kay 2 weeks ago
They are looking for money.
Ali 2 weeks ago
It is true said by Aseidu Nkatia being educated do not delete stupidity. You can obtain all the PhDs if are a fool you be a fool.
Let even assume that $1.7 billion is lost and as results I make $17 billion through sales o ... read full comment
It is true said by Aseidu Nkatia being educated do not delete stupidity. You can obtain all the PhDs if are a fool you be a fool.
Let even assume that $1.7 billion is lost and as results I make $17 billion through sales of gold. Just strike the difference gives you $15.8 of profit made . Do you go and say BoG/Gold Board had loses. Which school did you go or is just a useless propaganda. No doubt some educated fools will follow this lies of Afenyo mankins . Shameless
@
THE MINORITY ... read full comment
@
I SHALL RETURN!
Stephen Donkor the day-dreammer!! Have you finished commenting on the $97m sunk into a muddy man-hole christened as national cathedral?
@ Ali:
You lack basic arithmetic knowledge, go back and read the report again!
@ Ali:
Sansambila 2 weeks ago
They just want to get some sitting allowances. this not necessarily
Obrempong 2 weeks ago
Mahama and Sammy Gyamfi have cordial relations.
Sammy from Bono and so as Lordina. Lordina
and family have involved deep into Gold Trade,
I think hence, Sammy, an Inexperienced Man
with that Gigantic Portfolio. Mahama ... read full comment
with that Gigantic Portfolio. Mahama’s attempts
and seriousness to return to presidency was to
Come to steal and share the wealth of the nation with his people including Sammy. Ghana should not
Relent on the Efforts to Discover the Truth.
Mahama thinks he can use the Northern
Bugabuga and intimidations to wrestle Ghana’s
Natural Endowment for all. Wisemen should
Endeavor to find the Truth, Speaker Badgin
should be part of the process or answer future.
Tunde Ayala 2 weeks ago
@Obrempong, please hurry up and tell Akuffo Addo that ALISTAIR MATHIAS & AL-JAZEERA are flying down to Ghana tomorrow. They said Akuffo Addo is a notorious gold smuggler, and they are coming here to disgrace him.
Populist 2 weeks ago
This move is an opportunity for the Goldbod to drive home their point. It seems the micro minority is doing the bidding of the hidden evil people whose dubious gold businesses are halted to the benefit of mother Ghana.
Jkmee 2 weeks ago
Hmmmmm afenyo promised that Ken Ofori Atta would return to Ghana to account for his stewardship. They think Ghanaians are fools. Does Sammy gyamfi work at BOG or he controls the activities of Bank of Ghana. If I were speaker I will direct the animals NPP party mps to Bank of Ghana
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Alexander Afenyo Markin should give Ghanaians a break
Wise 2 weeks ago
Palm wine Tapper is bleeding
Samwise 2 weeks ago
They just want to tap information from Sammy gyamfi on how the institution is being run, they are confused.
THE MINORITY SHO ... read full comment
I SHALL RETURN!
Shalom 2 weeks ago
WELL, STEPHEN DONKOR,
THIS NOISE BY THE NPP IS GOING TO HUNT THEM.
I ALSO HOPE THEY WILL INVESTIGATE THE PROFIT GOLDBOD
HAS RAKED INTO THE COUNTRY IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS: WE ARE TALKING OF AN UNPRECEDENTED AMOUNT OF $17 BI ... read full comment
WELL, STEPHEN DONKOR,
HAS RAKED INTO THE COUNTRY IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS: WE ARE TALKING OF AN UNPRECEDENTED AMOUNT OF $17 BILLION (FIRST OF ITS KIND).
WHY CAN’T WE CELEBRATE THE SUCCESS OF OTHERS????
FINALLY, PLEASE CHECK THE FINANCIAL RECORDS OF BANK OF GHANA UNDER
NPP.
NPP AGU OOH
@ shalom:
CAN YOU READ WHAT YOUR SAMMY GYAMFI REPORTED? EVEN WITH THIS EXAGGERATED REPORT, WHERE’S THE $ 17 BILLION? NDC AND DECEPTION?
Strip that out, and GoldBod's core operating surplus from fees was GH₵909.7 mil ... read full comment
@ shalom:
CAN YOU READ WHAT YOUR SAMMY GYAMFI REPORTED? EVEN WITH THIS EXAGGERATED REPORT, WHERE’S THE $ 17 BILLION? NDC AND DECEPTION?
Strip that out, and GoldBod's core operating surplus from fees was GH₵909.7 million (or GH₵896.29 million, per the notes' own "without subvention" comparison). That is still a surplus, not a loss, so GoldBod's central claim holds, so presenting the full GH₵5.44 billion figure as trading profit overstates the picture by roughly fourfold.
GoldBod's 2025 Annual Report discloses the surplus is split between a GH₵909.7 million operating surplus and a GH₵4.5477 billion unutilised government
Shalom 2 weeks ago
Are they after the institution (GOLDBOD) or Sammy Gyamfi -?
Aziz 2 weeks ago
That guy called Sammy Gyamfi should face jail one day
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 weeks ago
Majority should by all cost throw out Afenyo's motion. Let him file motion to allow Ofori Atta to be brought down before the Majority looks into his motion
Chiedozi 2 weeks ago
Okay, you have a point there. But I want us to go there and insult those foolish rascals again. They deserve more insults than explanations.
Peter Ala Adjetey and those past stalwarts will be whipping Afenyo Monkey by now ... read full comment
Okay, you have a point there. But I want us to go there and insult those foolish rascals again. They deserve more insults than explanations.
Peter Ala Adjetey and those past stalwarts will be whipping Afenyo Monkey by now if they were to be alive. NPP ay3 mobor koraaaa dodo...!!!!!!
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Bring Ken Ofori - Atta back to also answer similar questions on his handling of the economy during the NPP period.
populism 2 weeks ago
Stop right there.
Nobody wiill honour thisnyoour stioid invite. We thebbmajorituybwiillnshhpot it down.
Looking for cheap popularity contest
Stop right there.
Nobody wiill honour thisnyoour stioid invite. We thebbmajorituybwiillnshhpot it down.
NyamebakT 2 weeks ago
Kakratoa don’t insult Afenyo Markin because he’s doing his job,Sammy Gyamfi has been caught red handed and if NDC ignore the fact that’s fine. But one day he will answer questions unless he runs away from Ghana and even that he will not be happy because there’s no place like home.KARMA IS WORKING ON SAMMY GYAMFI
Xtvj 2 weeks ago
See how the class captain of the NPP'S wee smoking recruits........ ?@NyamebakT is also talking foolishly over here. He hasn't bothered to check or listen to any of the detailed facts that have been brought out. Once he sees Afenyo Monkey jumping about and slapping police officers, he regards him as an unconquerable champion
Gbetia 2 weeks ago
Epilepsy brain wash minority members plus their good for nothing leader after the drama stage fail? fools you gutter the needful doing what now? idiots thought Ghana for your mothers you can silly around?
Korbla 2 weeks ago
They should start all the gold trade deals from gold for oil in 2021/22 through to 2024. That's the only way you can measure the performance and Addison and Ofori Attah must all be president alongside current governor Asiamah and Ato Forson
Morons 2 weeks ago
No advice committee will be established anywhere. Let the Public Account Committee invite him. Criminals playing politics with non issues
Banking and finance business usa canada german only 2 weeks ago
Good morning am jakes russian base in scotland , am expert in fixed usa credit score flashing of usdt ,,helping u to raise money for business ,,helping u to pays house loan car loan school fees and alot ,,am expect in MT103 business pos terminal bussiness u can chart me on telegram @Banksintrucment that is my telegram name all type of help u can contact me no upfrnt fee i will help u to fixed your credit score and loan basics or mail me lawyer@presidency.com best deal for laon stocks mt103 am consultant i help in alot ways loading cash to your kraken alert me
Free Radical 2 weeks ago
According Ghanaweb business news an imbecile call Dr Zaato said the 200 million ghc losses is a profit to him.how is this possible unless he was born a fool and education could not change the status quo for being a fool but rather unprecedented.
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Afenyo Markins should be thinking of how to bring Ken Ofori Atta back to Ghana for accountability first before asking for an investigation into Sammy Gyemfis Goldbaord.
After all Sammy Gyemfi is in Ghana.
Npp criminals and ... read full comment
Afenyo Markins should be thinking of how to bring Ken Ofori Atta back to Ghana for accountability first before asking for an investigation into Sammy Gyemfis Goldbaord.
Npp criminals and Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.
Asakramitoga 2 weeks ago
This noise maker is now actually mad
Obiba 2 weeks ago
Stupid and criminally minded buffoon, who can't read and comprehend what is in front of him. An idiot who is a minority leader without facts. This Afenyo boy should be arrested very soon with all the ECG deals he secretly carried out. Kwasea!
BATA 2 weeks ago
YOU KNEW THIS AND YOU'RE MAKING PRESS CONFERENCES
Odjame 2 weeks ago
Who respect Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
Joe 2 weeks ago
As useless as the micro minority group led
Gbetsimu 2 weeks ago
After numerous press conferences,you are now inviting him to come and answer what?
Jkm 2 weeks ago
No matter whatever you do, the cedi will not depreciate for you to benefit from the dollars you have stolen. Thank God for Gold board
Kofikofi 2 weeks ago
The actions of the extortionist Afenyo Markins will cause the 2nd downfall of Bawunia, if npp does not act now.
He hates Bawumia
The actions of the extortionist Afenyo Markins will cause the 2nd downfall of Bawunia, if npp does not act now.
He hates Bawumia
SD.com 2 weeks ago
Si k patients, of course, in the head. Bring him before parliament and let him floor you. Afrear men and women
SD.com 2 weeks ago
Si ck patients, of course, in the head. Bring him before parliament and let him floor you. Afrear men and women
Sammy Gyamfi will go to Prison! 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi is chopping money brutal! Just look at his fat cheeks and compare with his old pictures . # Agba dollar, money is talking #..
Right step.
Come to Me, all who are weary”
— Matthew 11:28.
Bring your burden to Jesus; He will
give you rest and new life..
If you Akans sit idly by again and let these Ewes and these evil Northerners seize your wealth, then I will call you fools. Stop your nonsense about Asante, Fante, Kwahu, Akyem, Assin, Ahafo, Abron, and Akuapem and form your ...
@ Oye Onye:
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming w ...
THE MI ...
@ Stephen Donkor, What you called perjury was not perjury and the BOG did not hide anything from anybody because there was nothing to hide in the first place. The IMF report was using two words interchangeably as if they mean ...
prejudice jaundice
TRULY, THIS IS THE MOST SHAMEFUL, EMBARRASSING, AND DISGUSTING PERIOD FOR ANYONE TO BE A MEMBER OR FOLLOWER OF THIS HEADLESS, ...
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming ...
Afenyo-Markin is playing to his gallery. An ad-hoc committee to investigate an ‘accounting loss’ championed by the IMF is the height of foolishness. The IMF wants you to devalue your currency, remain a source of raw mater ...
Much ado about nothing, that motion is dead on arrival, there's nothing to setup an adhoc committee for in the first place. BOG loses can't be attributed to Goldbod. The PAC is the best place to deliberate the issues and Sa ...
Where is Ken Ofori Atta? Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency for your stewardship of the Ghana borrowed money. NPP Borrowed over 51 Billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Ghana defaulted on it ...
@
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcoming with the act ...
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
@Stephen, stop embarrassing yourself, your man Afenyo-Markin has been exposed for what the NPP truly represents. A bunch of no good extortionists, Afenyo-Markin tried his blackmail schemes on Sammy Gyamfi and has failed m ...
Total absurdity! The decapitated NPP must first set up an ad hoc Committee to investigate the illegal GHS70 billion that the BoG printed to support their government. A situation that saw inflation spiralling to a high of 54% ...
GHANA"S LEADERS ARE REALLY SETTING A DANGEROUS PR ...
https://www.myjoyonline.com/fact-check-did-goldbod-make-a-loss-in-2025-heres-what-the-records-show/
A Minority Caucus press conference accused the Ghana Gold Board (GoldBod) of GH₵22 billion in losses in 2025.
Gol ...
@ Fact checks:
For the sake of transparency and with the fore-knowledge that the NPP itself is a gargantuan lying machine, the NDC majority must ensure that this sitting is not held in camera but on live TV. Let the press in and let Ghanaia ...
Where is Ken Ofori Atta? Ghana electorate demand accountability and transparency for your stewardship of the Ghana borrowed money. NPP Borrowed over 51 Billion US dollars and looted and looted them all. Ghana defaulted on it ...
A traveL agency in Lagos Nigeria is recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for job openings in Canada, aLL the traveL Logistics wiLL be taken care of by the agency for aLL appLicants on the condition that the appLicants wiLL star ...
The remit of the committee will be expanded to include the mode of operation of the gold for reserve and the almighty gold for oil policy that was shrouded in secrecy. Those who initiated and supervised its execution includi ...
I love your comment
Thank you
George is behaving well latel ...
Don't be silly over there, @La Pleasure Fool. Sammy Gyamfi has actually charged the entire base of the NDC, and we shall be pouring our anger on your NPP party in 2028 to deepen their woes further. You must be stupid moron to ...
THE UNPREDICTED GAGATUAN DEFEAT HAS MADE THE MICRO MINORITY TO BE TOTALLY CONFUSED, AND DESPERATE AND HAS THEREFORE REDUCED TO THE STATE OF NO MORE UNDERSTOOD THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN MONETARY AND FISCAL ANYMORE. WHAT A SHAME. ...
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama’s poster boy for not being forthcomi ...
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
@
THE MINORIT ...
Who is directly respons ...
They are inviting Sammy Gyamfi John Mahama ...
YARE3 Y3YA AMPA..!!!
Interesting
Again Dr Frank Amoakohene please check Ashante ECG . The DTO'S have collectively decided not to release meters haven't been paid for by customers. Some dates back as February but since they cannot afford the extra bribes the ...
Goldbod or Ghana Gold Board was created for one purpose only, it was created to siphon money from Ghana. It is doing just that, but when Ghanaians wake up, it will be too late. Who will put a fox as a watchman of his chickens ...
THIEVES ALL OF YOU WILL PAY ONE DAY FOR LETTING POOR INNOCENT GHANAIANS ...
Excellent step taken. This time, yaanom are working behind the scenes, discussing how to avoid accountability. I know they won't let Sammy Gyamfi come. The annoying thing is that Sammy Gyamfi will come out to brag as if he do ...
I read people saying Sammy has no institutional memory or training , and he has been out there. ...
Let even assume that $1.7 billion is lost and as results I make $17 billion through sales o ...
@
THE MINORITY ...
@ Ali:
with that Gigantic Portfolio. Mahama ...
Hmmmmm afenyo promised that Ken Ofori Atta would return to Ghana to account for his stewardship. They think Ghanaians are fools. Does Sammy gyamfi work at BOG or he controls the activities of Bank of Ghana. If I were speaker ...
THE MINORITY SHO ...
WELL, STEPHEN DONKOR,
HAS RAKED INTO THE COUNTRY IN THE LAST 18 MONTHS: WE ARE TALKING OF AN UNPRECEDENTED AMOUNT OF $17 BI ...
@ shalom:
Strip that out, and GoldBod's core operating surplus from fees was GH₵909.7 mil ...
Peter Ala Adjetey and those past stalwarts will be whipping Afenyo Monkey by now ...
Stop right there.
Kakratoa don’t insult Afenyo Markin because he’s doing his job,Sammy Gyamfi has been caught red handed and if NDC ignore the fact that’s fine. But one day he will answer questions unless he runs away from Ghana and even ...
See how the class captain of the NPP'S wee smoking recruits........ ?@NyamebakT is also talking foolishly over here. He hasn't bothered to check or listen to any of the detailed facts that have been brought out. Once he sees ...
They should start all the gold trade deals from gold for oil in 2021/22 through to 2024. That's the only way you can measure the performance and Addison and Ofori Attah must all be president alongside current governor Asiamah ...
Good morning am jakes russian base in scotland , am expert in fixed usa credit score flashing of usdt ,,helping u to raise money for business ,,helping u to pays house loan car loan school fees and alot ,,am expect in MT103 b ...
According Ghanaweb business news an imbecile call Dr Zaato said the 200 million ghc losses is a profit to him.how is this possible unless he was born a fool and education could not change the status quo for being a fool but r ...
Npp criminals and ...
Stupid and criminally minded buffoon, who can't read and comprehend what is in front of him. An idiot who is a minority leader without facts. This Afenyo boy should be arrested very soon with all the ECG deals he secretly car ...
He hates Bawumia