TWO THINGS HAPPENING HERE :: POLICE CAR THINKS HE HAS RIGHT OF WAY SO NO STOPPING, NO WATCHING EVEN AT A JUNCTION, NO CARE TAKEN..
TROTRO DRIVER AS USUAL SPEEDING LIKE THEREs NO TOMMORROW.. JUST THINKING ABOUT MAKING MONEY ... read full comment
TWO THINGS HAPPENING HERE :: POLICE CAR THINKS HE HAS RIGHT OF WAY SO NO STOPPING, NO WATCHING EVEN AT A JUNCTION, NO CARE TAKEN..
TROTRO DRIVER AS USUAL SPEEDING LIKE THEREs NO TOMMORROW.. JUST THINKING ABOUT MAKING MONEY ... WITH NO REGARDS TO SPEED LIMITS.. DON'T EVEN CARE HEs APPROACHING A JUNCTION..
FIELD MARSHALL 2 weeks ago
IF TRAFFIC LIGHTS ARE WORKING THEN THE POLICE WILL RECIVE BIGGER BLAME. MAYBE TROTRO DRIVER SAW GREEN, SO POLICE SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE CAREFUL
FRANKIE 2 weeks ago
Ban aboboyaas. Ban pragya taxicles. Regulate Okada. Fix reflectors of road curbs. Fix none working traffic lights. Repair and fix more street lights. Fix potholes. Erect overhead walkways across highways. Mark out crosswalks. Educate pedestrians and motorists on road safety rules. It's too dangerous driving in Accra, especially at night.
Burkina 2 weeks ago
Police car without a siren must give way to trafic on the RIGHT at a dangerous crossing point.
The Trotro driver saw no car ahead and no car from the right.
With Trafic light or not the driving rules are one.
Police car without a siren must give way to trafic on the RIGHT at a dangerous crossing point.
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 2 weeks ago
Ghana is a funny country. Accused Weed Smokers being CARRIED in the Bucket of a Police Pickup Truck. Should this be wonderful when even a Sitting President, Mr. Mills was also supposed to have been carried in the Bucket of a Pickup Truck to the 37 Military Hospital when a Military Helicopter could have taken him to Korle Bu. And then he died. Many of us still don't believe that yarn. Some US believe that he was murdered because of his interest in investigating some scandals that involved the President John Mahama. I don't know if Ghana has any credible Postmortem report about this incident, and his useless foolish brother explained that there can be no such Postmortem examination because Mills was a Royal and his body can't be cut with a knife after he has been promised with a Political position in the Government. Where is his disgraceful brother. He was finally booted out from the NDC Government and nobody knows where he is. Useless fool. Such Fante fools allow other ethnic groups to look down on Fantes. I don't mean to disrespect Fante people because my Wife is a Fante and she comes from OTUAM which is the hometown of Mills. I have been to my wife's hometown and know the family house of Mills. He is not from the Royal Home. Where is his silly and foolish brother now. He was just abandoned by Mahama and the NDC
FRANKIE 2 weeks ago
@Agyena Karikari,
I swear you've gone bonkers. You've gone coocoo. You've gone batty. You've gone barmy. You've gone crazy. Hellooooo..... You're CRAZY! Senility and the phenomenon of senescence has not dealt kindly with yo ... read full comment
@Agyena Karikari,
I swear you've gone bonkers. You've gone coocoo. You've gone batty. You've gone barmy. You've gone crazy. Hellooooo..... You're CRAZY! Senility and the phenomenon of senescence has not dealt kindly with you.
Zamata 2 weeks ago
You give way to traffic on your Left. Read your highway code again. Not right
Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago
Lawless country with indiscipline all over the place. I have said several times that Trotros shd be banned in our cities, it's too archaic. The fear of GPRTU, who were weaponised by PNDC is the result of what we are seeing.
Joe 2 weeks ago
Look at the traffic light carefully.
It shows red to the trotro lane.
The commercial driver is in deep waters from running pass the red light.
Samsayer 2 weeks ago
From what i can see, the light turn red for the trotro few seconds after the crash.
Ghanaman 2 weeks ago
The trotro was rushing to dodge the red light.
Hmm!! 2 weeks ago
I'm shocked at your interpretation of the video. I see no right of way for the police here. Who negotiates a curve at such speed and in that manner? The police did not negotiate the curve at or into the correct lane. They did at top speed, and the direction of the car shows they knew they were doing the wrong thing.
It was a case of the ever lawless police behaving as thin gods. They can't drive anywhere without using sirens even when they've been directed to stop. Let's call a spade a spade. If you have headache and call it foot pain, you are likely to die from it because your treatment will not work.
I know of a police officer in Kumasi, at the pilolice training school, who drives his/her children to school every morning with the sirens blaring. What lessons are those children learning?
L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 2 weeks ago
No chop your seed money o. USE IT TO EMPOWER YOURSELF TODAY TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens many other business doors. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13gsjjm
jacksparrow 2 weeks ago
u said it all. most at times the trotro drivers they don't pay attentions whiles driving. it looks like either they are competition with their conductors for money or they don't care about what is happening around them. they will cross your lane and immediately go out of your lane to pick a passenger, you will notice that the driver will just turn his head to the passenger to avoid your eye contacts.
Richie 2 weeks ago
Look at where the impact occurred.
Is not the fault of the police driver. The impact occurred at the rear nearside bucket of the pickup
Jesus is Lord 2 weeks ago
This is whose fault. Who was on a main road. Who had to stop and give way
Nii 2 weeks ago
Aye peesoooo Confusion & Indiscipline Galore. Did Ghanaians see the behaviour of NDC Thugs during the 2024 Elections? This is a photocopy. By the way can the Wee/Marijuana smokers sue Ghana Police Service for not providing them a good vehicle when they arrested them? They were exposed to danger in that Pickup during the rush hour.
Sethoo 2 weeks ago
Good case, Lawyers Atta Akyea & Afenyo Markins shd assist the Wee/Marijuana Smokers to sue Ghana Police Service they failed to protect them.They were exposed to the accident. They need a Pro Bono service from GBA.
Hmmm na aka 2 weeks ago
Hmmmm asemooooooo
Great God. 2 weeks ago
Anytime you hear a sound of a car coming you have to take care., this is a mistake from the trotro driver.
Donatus 2 weeks ago
Yes, you are absolutely right.
the Villager 2 weeks ago
Bothe tou Donatus and Great G do not have drivers' license so shut up. The police did NOT have right of way here. Do you know what that means?
Donatus 2 weeks ago
The trotro driver, did not hear the siren? Was he sitting on his ears?
Alabama 2 weeks ago
Kindly look at the traffic light post. It was on Red light at the lane where the police car was coming from and again the police car was on the wrong lane speeding. The Trotro was on his lane with Green traffic light so he can't be at fault. The reckless police driver caused the accident!
Jo Wise 2 weeks ago
Massa where did you get you traffic engineering degree from?
Did you watch the video?
"Anytime you hear a sound of a car coming you have to take care" - Is the trotro a bicycle?
Did you watch the video?
"Anytime you hear a sound of a car coming you have to take care" - Is the trotro a bicycle?
Jo Wise 2 weeks ago
You can clearly see the red light on the traffic light.
Donatus 2 weeks ago
Yes, that's so. That apart the trotro speed was not suitable for driving in a school.
David 2 weeks ago
The Police fault, you cannot enter main road without checking just because you are police
Donatus 2 weeks ago
The police checked. Trotro hit the tail end of the police vehicle.
Obempe Mensah 2 weeks ago
The trotro driver is one of them
Son of sons 2 weeks ago
I don’t know if there was any traffic light or the police had their siren on. If both are negative, then the police is at fault.
FIELD MARSHALL 2 weeks ago
Interesting submissions. Looks like we're commenting without facts. Investigations will bring out the true picture of what actually happened.
Sethoo 2 weeks ago
Could it also be that the police driver of the Pickup vehicle also had a taste of the stuff when they arrested Bob Marley friends? That Stuff can impede your vision when driving at motor racing speed.
KWASI IN EUROPE 2 weeks ago
It is the fault of the police driver. He just drove into the main road without checking left or right.
Emma 2 weeks ago
Check the colour of the traffic light at where the trotro is coming from. Clearly ghe fault of the trotro guy. Trying to jump the red light
Very clear caused by police 2 weeks ago
the police failed to apply sense.
Nii 2 weeks ago
Why is the police transporting suspects in a pickup? what if they were in handcuff behind the pickup? where is the safety of the suspect and police being transported? should the police even be using this means to escort suspects either to court or prison? This is so wrong IGP its just wrong. Yes there was an accident but the repercussion of not adhering to safety first has caused more harm to innocent citizens. Police practice what you preach on our roads.
Sethoo 2 weeks ago
@ Nii
Lawyer Nii, Pls go and assist Atta Akyea & Afenyo Markins to sue Ghana Police Service on behalf of Bob Marley's friend. By the way Nii how much Tax do you pay to GRA for govt to buy limousine to convey Criminals?
@ Nii
Lawyer Nii, Pls go and assist Atta Akyea & Afenyo Markins to sue Ghana Police Service on behalf of Bob Marley's friend. By the way Nii how much Tax do you pay to GRA for govt to buy limousine to convey Criminals?
Konfanko 2 weeks ago
Ghana Police should know better that pick up bucket should not be used to carry persons. They will happily arrest any civilian doing this. Why should it be GPS standard mode of carrying suspects/prisoners. Can't they acquire the proper mode of transportation for this purpose
K 2 weeks ago
When you observe the traffic light, you would observe that both drivers were at fault. The police vehicle step into the intersection whiles his traffic was still on red. The trotro driver traffic changed to red after hitting the police vehicle. So careful observation shows the trotro driver was on speed to cross before it turns red..and he did not watch the road neither did the police driver also watch the road. Both at fault but as usual the trotro driver is going to be in hot waters when it is both drivers fault
Mcangelo 2 weeks ago
You're right. When the trotro driver has a good lawyer he can win because he got to the middle of the road before the red light. He entered when the amber light was on.
the Villager 2 weeks ago
U dont need a good lawyer to win this case, even Maurice Ampaw can this. The video shows that de trotro man had right of way at the intersection. Naurice dis is cold chop.
Don 2 weeks ago
Some police drivers seem to think that their vehicles cannot be involved in accidents, so they drive carelessly and recklessly. The fact that, as a state driver, you may have the right of way does not mean you should stop being cautious. You still have a responsibility to watch the road, anticipate the actions of other road users, and drive safely. Having the right of way does not make you immune to accidents.
Stan 2 weeks ago
CARS FOR WORK & PAY
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(1 ... read full comment
CARS FOR WORK & PAY
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 2 weeks ago
Look at this shame. Arrest the real criminals and leave the innocent poor ghanaians alone. These kind of actions are bringing curses to our country. Go and arrest Ken Ofori Atta if u are real police officers.
Samurai 2 weeks ago
Traffic lights or not, most drivers dont exercise caution when approaching intersections!!!
Donatus 2 weeks ago
Yes, you are right.
. 2 weeks ago
Trotro driver is at fault. Looking at the traffic light. He wanted to outrun being caught by the red light and ended up smashing into the police car
Donatus 2 weeks ago
Word up!
Word up!
Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 weeks ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Aus
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
the Villager 2 weeks ago
IT SEEMS CLEARLY THAT THE TROTRO HAS THE RIGHT OF WAY. EVEN IF THE POLICE HAD SIREN ON THEY STILL SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE CAREFUL AT AN INTERSECTION.
But poor trotro driver, they will skin him alive.
IT SEEMS CLEARLY THAT THE TROTRO HAS THE RIGHT OF WAY. EVEN IF THE POLICE HAD SIREN ON THEY STILL SHOULD HAVE BEEN MORE CAREFUL AT AN INTERSECTION.
Son of sons 2 weeks ago
Well, looking at the traffic light, the stupid driver is at fault and will go to jail. It was yellow and he thought he could go through it before it goes red.
Musa 2 weeks ago
There has to be an objective investigations into this matter by a third party. From my point of view the police driver acted unprofessionally by refusing to give way to the bus. No matter who u are in this country u must obey the law.
Compensations must also be given to the suspects being transported.
Guy Jesus 2 weeks ago
The Police was very wreck less. The police driver was supposed to stop before proceeding.
GHANABA KWAKU 2 weeks ago
This is serious!!
OZYMANDIAS 2 weeks ago
A clear example of run for your life for the suspected wee smokers. If freedom calls you, will you stay in the police vehicle?
Zebra 2 weeks ago
They were all wounded by the impact and again thrown from the bucket onto the ground at the same time so where are they getting the strength to run.
Kobby 2 weeks ago
Police vehicle and driver at fault for crossing without stopping to properly assess before crossing.
Oneman 2 weeks ago
From the video,I saw that the trotro car was on the highway, so the police car should have stopped and watch bf crossing.
Very bad.
From the video,I saw that the trotro car was on the highway, so the police car should have stopped and watch bf crossing.
Very bad.
NMG 2 weeks ago
WHO CARES EVERYONE IS DRIVING ANYHOW THERE ALL OF THEM ARE AT FAULT EVEN 4 WAYS STOP DRIVERS NEVER STOP IT NOTHING NEW IN GHANA WAAIIIIII
Frodo 2 weeks ago
Pickups are not meant to pick up people.....let's evolve....thats firstly.secondly, trotro sped up to jump the red light. Trotro driver is cooked
Alabama 2 weeks ago
The reckless police driver caused the accident. Looking at the traffic light post, you can see clearly that the police car was driving on a wrong lane with a traffic Red light. The Trotro was on its rightful lane with a traffic Green light access so we can't blame the the Trotro driver
TROTRO DRIVER AS USUAL SPEEDING LIKE THEREs NO TOMMORROW.. JUST THINKING ABOUT MAKING MONEY ...
Ban aboboyaas. Ban pragya taxicles. Regulate Okada. Fix reflectors of road curbs. Fix none working traffic lights. Repair and fix more street lights. Fix potholes. Erect overhead walkways across highways. Mark out crosswalks. ...
Ghana is a funny country. Accused Weed Smokers being CARRIED in the Bucket of a Police Pickup Truck. Should this be wonderful when even a Sitting President, Mr. Mills was also supposed to have been carried in the Bucket of a ...
@Agyena Karikari,
I swear you've gone bonkers. You've gone coocoo. You've gone batty. You've gone barmy. You've gone crazy. Hellooooo..... You're CRAZY! Senility and the phenomenon of senescence has not dealt kindly with yo ...
I'm shocked at your interpretation of the video. I see no right of way for the police here. Who negotiates a curve at such speed and in that manner? The police did not negotiate the curve at or into the correct lane. They did ...
No chop your seed money o. USE IT TO EMPOWER YOURSELF TODAY TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it ...
u said it all. most at times the trotro drivers they don't pay attentions whiles driving. it looks like either they are competition with their conductors for money or they don't care about what is happening around them. they ...
Aye peesoooo Confusion & Indiscipline Galore. Did Ghanaians see the behaviour of NDC Thugs during the 2024 Elections? This is a photocopy. By the way can the Wee/Marijuana smokers sue Ghana Police Service for not providing th ...
Hmmmm asemooooooo
Kindly look at the traffic light post. It was on Red light at the lane where the police car was coming from and again the police car was on the wrong lane speeding. The Trotro was on his lane with Green traffic light so he ca ...
Did you watch the video?
Why is the police transporting suspects in a pickup? what if they were in handcuff behind the pickup? where is the safety of the suspect and police being transported? should the police even be using this means to escort suspe ...
@ Nii
Ghana Police should know better that pick up bucket should not be used to carry persons. They will happily arrest any civilian doing this. Why should it be GPS standard mode of carrying suspects/prisoners. Can't they acquire ...
When you observe the traffic light, you would observe that both drivers were at fault. The police vehicle step into the intersection whiles his traffic was still on red. The trotro driver traffic changed to red after hitting ...
Some police drivers seem to think that their vehicles cannot be involved in accidents, so they drive carelessly and recklessly. The fact that, as a state driver, you may have the right of way does not mean you should stop bei ...
CARS FOR WORK & PAY
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(1 ...
Yes, you are right.
Word up!
Ch ...
There has to be an objective investigations into this matter by a third party. From my point of view the police driver acted unprofessionally by refusing to give way to the bus. No matter who u are in this country u must obey ...
This is serious!!
Very bad.
The reckless police driver caused the accident. Looking at the traffic light post, you can see clearly that the police car was driving on a wrong lane with a traffic Red light. The Trotro was on its rightful lane with a traff ...