Insulting King- Sammy Gyamfi, NDC- insulting the party- everybody is aware.
NYANKONTON 2 weeks ago
YES..... IF YOU CONFIRM TO YOUR ACCUSERS THAT YOU ARE TRULY AN EFFUTU RAT..... WE SHALL INSULT YOU TO THE NONSENSE DEGREE.
ONYAAYE GBEMI CHINÉKEEEE.........!!!!!!
YES..... IF YOU CONFIRM TO YOUR ACCUSERS THAT YOU ARE TRULY AN EFFUTU RAT..... WE SHALL INSULT YOU TO THE NONSENSE DEGREE.
Silly boy 2 weeks ago
Silly boy
Silly boy
Ablekuma Van Damme 2 weeks ago
IN ALL OF THIS TIME WILL TELL. DAY WILL COME SO WILL MIDNIGHT
CHORKOR KING KONG 2 weeks ago
YOU WILL ALL BE DEAD BY THE TIME THAT DAY WILL COME. MISERABLE OPPOSITION WAILING DOG.
Borrowmia Nana Addo Kokain 2 weeks ago
The IMF is mischievous. Is US$1.7b ‘loss’ not far better than the US$11.4 Billion dollars that the IMF says Ghana loses each year through gold smuggling out the country? They know that the (loss) cost they are referring to is an economy policy related cost to stabilize Ghana's economy and win the country off borrowings. They are doing everything possible to discredit the Goldbod and the BoG policy so the country will continue to be perpetually dependent foreign lenders and grants. The cost is clearly stated in the financial statement of both Goldbod and BOG. Why didn’t IMF take the narratives in he financial statements as audited by the auditors of BoG and Goldbod. Where does the World Bank and IMF record cost of policy interventions that they give to support distress economies.
How much is the World Bank and IMF making from the loans they give to Ghana and other African countries? They charge us interest and processing fees so they have all the motivations to keep African countries perpetually dependent on them.
Ghana should not mind them. Unfortunately, 'illiterate' Afenyo Markings and the NPP have become puppets to IMF and the WB to tannish the good work of Goldbod. If we can hold on to the Godbod monopoly over gold export for the next 4 years, Ghana will be OK. Compare the impact on the economy of dollar at Ggc11 with Goldbod and Dollar at Ggc18 or Ghc20 without Goldbod. Shame on IMF
Senseless Nonsense 2 weeks ago
Sammy, your description of Afenyo-Markin, is superbly fitting! Afenyo, with his scruffy hair, in his white fugu, looks exactly like a palm wine tapper. Fire him well-well for his Senseless Nonsenses
Foolish Man Son, Foolish Afenyo 2 weeks ago
Afenyo-Markin is what NPP is left with, no substance, actually that's how they have always been, much ado about nothing. Afenyo-Markin, your mother left nyash! Kwasia Kwashiorkor
Koo Manu 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi is the galamsey lord.
The 'kid" who insulted the past president, ministers, MPs, and leaders, is now quiet because a lot of gold are lined up under his control. Who can separate legal from illegal gold?
How sa ... read full comment
The 'kid" who insulted the past president, ministers, MPs, and leaders, is now quiet because a lot of gold are lined up under his control. Who can separate legal from illegal gold?
How sad it is that we allow politicians of both parties to ambitiously band together to ruin the country. When are we going to demand answers to the destruction of land and water?
Before our eyes, both political parties and some chiefs are running down the good things we all benefit from, destroying our vegetation and rivers, causing urban decay, and declining everybody's health. Do we think this country is progressing?
The country is quickly collapsing.
What a havoc!
GHANA'S EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS ARE FAKE, AND A BIG JOKE! THAT'S WHY PROMINENT GHANAIANS NEVER PATRONIZE THE TWO RUBBISH INSTITUTIONS. 2 weeks ago
GHANA'S EDUCATION AND HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS ARE FAKE, AND A BIG JOKE!
THAT'S WHY PROMINENT GHANAIANS INCLUDING RICH CHIEFS AND POLITICIANS NEVER PATRONIZE THE TWO RUBBISH INSTITUTIONS DESPITE THE FACT THAT THOSE ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THEM FOR FREE "BONTO", OF COURSE AT THE POOR GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS' EXPENSE.
SO HARUNA IDDRISU SHOULD STOP CALLING IT "EDUCATION". IS IT QUALITATIVE?
RUBBISH AND IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN WHERE GHANA IS AS A RESOURCE-RICH HOPELESSLY FCUKED UP COUNTRY BY SUCCESSIVE CROOKED FREELOADING CORRUPT LEADERS.
KK 2 weeks ago
Tell us which one is not fake, and your politicians do patronage
Obi 2 weeks ago
You may be one of the poorest miserable Ghanaian stupidly defending $1.7 billion loss just because of 20 Gh cedis you get from corrupt government appointees.
Ayoma 2 weeks ago
Go and call me Ken Ofori-Atta, your special stealing mentor. I have only two questions for him. Wo maame tw3 kankaen wati.
Yooo Hey 2 weeks ago
Another breed of an imbecile
SAEED OSMAN 2 weeks ago
Obi, how will you describe a human being spending 93, million dollars to dig a hole. You are a true NPP, no brains
Stev G 2 weeks ago
1.7 billion dollars loss in just a year, Ghana apuuu
Salinsa 2 weeks ago
@Stev G. I am telling you this....... an 11-year-old Jhs pupil is far more intelligent than you. You can't challenge that
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO. 2 weeks ago
Another mumu here. Go and listen to the presentation that was given and you will understand that the IMF attributed the increase in the loss at the Bank of Ghana to the expanded nature of the gold for reserves program. In fact, even in 2023 and 2024 (periods when your NPP thieves were in charge), the Bank of Ghana was recording about 400 million dollars of losses. But for the expansion, maybe the the loss would have been lower.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO.
Aboozigi 2 weeks ago
Without gold bod Ghana would have lost 11 billion dollars illegally smuggled out of Ghana.
Which one do you prefer? 1.7 billion transaction costs (the loss is actually levies BoG paid to GoldBod) versus 11 billion dollars ... read full comment
Without gold bod Ghana would have lost 11 billion dollars illegally smuggled out of Ghana.
Which one do you prefer? 1.7 billion transaction costs (the loss is actually levies BoG paid to GoldBod) versus 11 billion dollars that Arabs and Europeans steal through the back door.
Why are you a slave to white people?
Agyin kwaebibrim 2 weeks ago
Eiiii Sammy Gyamfi. Akola kitikitikiti. Hmmmmm disrespectful, insolent, rude, cocky, vulgar and what else? Yoooo. And he has poor, ignorant and uneducated bandits urging him on. Eiiiii eiiiiii Ghana paaaa nie? Yasei kurow yi paaaaa. Monko so. MMERE YENDI NKASO.
Panbross 2 weeks ago
@Agyin kwasea ba.... wo maame tw3 asé nya-nyaaa-nyaen! Go and give your advice to Abronye. We know you like his insults and militancy so much, that is why you have re-elected him. Wo ho fii ankasa!
Ajara 2 weeks ago
Well said. To that animal called Agyin Kwaebibirim. He fool tsor
Truth 2 weeks ago
stole Ghana gold dollars and dishing them out to friends and cronies and is still walking free and insulting innocent people who are trying to call him to order. TIME WILL TELL.
Nii 2 weeks ago
You called Mr. Gyamfi akola Kitikitikiti? How old is Afenyo who doesn't respect even a court judge? You've soon forgotten the bad language he used on the circuit court judge? And he even dared him to sight him for contempt. If you're in Sammy's shoes or if we're his father, brother, son or a wife, how will you feel to hear Afenyo, a legislature to stand on that platform and threaten him of jail term because of a so called lost in trading. Is Afenyo a judge? Please let's stop this dirty politics
ASEMPA 2 weeks ago
Does Afenyo respect the Chief Justice, is high time truthful people tell him he's rather making the NPP more unpleasant and unattractive.
ASEMPA 2 weeks ago
No wonder you call ur silly self forest, is Afenyo respectful, Sammy Gyamfi's response is 100% correct, can you tell us where he minced words or told lies, hypocrite and dishonest being.
Yaw. 2 weeks ago
Criminal NDC folks shut up. Sammy Gyamfi was caught red handed in his dirty village clothes with stolen akoko. He was distributing bundles of dollars to people including Agradaa last year. Where did he get the money to organize the mega funeral for his in-law? Shut up NDC. We know you guys okay. Shut up.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 weeks ago
@NYANKONTON
ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI DOING THE DONKEY WORK?
NKOKOPO GYAMFI OF SUNYANI ADDING TO THE STATISTICS?
FROM COCOA BOARD TO GOLD BOARD?
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN 7 ... read full comment
@NYANKONTON
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN 70’S
THEN CAME STEPHEN KWABENA OPUNI OF COCOA BOARD, ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI AND NOW SAMMY GYAMFI OF GOLD BOARD, ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI AGAIN?
I REMEMBER COMMANDER, A FORMER CEO OF GHANA COCOA BOARD WHO WAS ACCUSED OF BEING USED AS A CONDUIT BY IK ACHEAMPONG AND HIS CRIMINAL CARTEL CONTROLLED SUPREME MILITARY COUNCIL IN ONE OF MOST CONTROVERSIAL CRIMINAL CONSPIRACIES IN GHANA’S HISTORY IN WHICH THE FORMER WAS SAID TO HAVE CLAIMED THAT A SHIP FULL OF GHANA’S COCOA BEANS HAS SANK IN THE SEA,
BUT THE SHIP WAS SAID TO BE INTACT WITHOUT ANY NEWS OF A SUNKEN SHIP!
2ND.
THEN CAME STEPHEN KWABENA OPUNI, A PROMINENT SON OF BONO KYEMPEM, SUNYANI SECONDLY SCHOOL AND LEGON TRAINED SCIENTIST WHO WAS ALSO ACCUSED FOR ALLEGEDLY CONSPIRING WITH ONE ALHAJI AGONGO TO IMPORT OR PRODUCE A SUBSTANDARD FERTILIZER TO THE SAME COCOA BOARD OF GHANA WHERE CAPTAIN SERVED AS THE CEO.
3RD.
AND SO WILL THERE BE YET ANOTHER SON OF BONO: SAMMY GYAMFI BEING ACCUSED FOR ALLEGEDLY DOING THE DONKEY WORK FOR SOME YET TO BE IDENTIFIED CARTEL IN GHANA? I HOPE NOT!
I SHALL RETURN!
SAMMY GYAMFI! GYAE GYIMII NO.
GO BACK AND TAKE CUE FROM HISTORY!
DOMINIC NITI-EWU 2 weeks ago
HEY, YOU THIS SUPER-SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOT.... GYIMIFUOR BA @STEPHEN DONKEY....!!!!!!
I HAVE TOLD YOU THAT, NOW EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WE ... read full comment
HEY, YOU THIS SUPER-SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOT.... GYIMIFUOR BA @STEPHEN DONKEY....!!!!!!
I HAVE TOLD YOU THAT, NOW EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARING OUR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE.... (NANA AKUFFO ADDO)... TO GO AHEAD WHEN HE THREATENED A LEGAL SUIT AGAINST THEM.
THEY WERE FIRMLY IN POSSESSION OF THOSE UNASSAILABLE FACTS & EVIDENCE ON THE "MOTHER SERPENT OF ALL CORRUPTION." THEY KNEW THAT THERE WAS NO WAY AT ALL, THAT THE AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIA KINGPIN WAS GOING TO WIN ANY CASE AGAINST THEM, BECAUSE A BIG DISGRACE WAS GOING TO BEFALL OUR 2-FEET BANTU PYGMY FROM THE KYEBI FOREST IF HE DARED.
HAS AKUFFO ADDO MANAGED TO SUE AL-JAZEERA YET. ..???? NO, SIR..............!!!! AND WHAT COULD BE THE REASON...????? HE'S AS GUILTY AS A PIG....!!!!!!
I TELL YOU.....!!!!! ALL THOSE BLACK MARKET GOLD THAT THE ARCHBISHOP WAS TALKING ABOUT CAME FROM YOUR CRIMINAL EX-PRESIDENT...... NANA AKUFFO ADDO & MUMU-AMUDU BAWUMIA.
DO YOU REMEMBER THEIR DUBIOUS & NOTORIOUS "GOLD-FOR-OIL-SCHEME" WHICH GHANAIANS THEMSELVES NEVER UNDERSTOOD, NOR SAW HOW IT WAS OPERATED...???? EVEN UP TILL TODAY, IF I ASK YOU IDIOTS TO EXPLAIN TO ME HOW THAT COMPLEX THIEVERY SCHEME WAS HATCHED & OPERATED, YOU'LL HAVE NO EXPLANATION FOR YOUR OWN SELVES.
YOU NASTY FOOLS SHOULD REMEMBER HOW ALISTAIR MATHIAS & AL-JAZEERA GOT SO ANGRY THAT THEY OPENLY & BRAZENLY CALLED NANA AKUFFO ADDO AS… “A NOTORIOUS GOLD SMUGGLER....????” YES, THERE WERE NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT IMPREGNABLE ALLEGATION THAT THEY MADE.
IF YOU KNOW, YOU KNOW ANKASA....!!!!!!
NPP THIEVES 2 weeks ago
Does it matter where he comes from? All we want is people who put Ghana first. So whether he is from Kumasi, Sunyani, or wherever it shouldn't matter.
BANABAS 2 weeks ago
VERY GOOD REPLY FROM SAMMY...NO JANDAM WILL BE ALLOWED THIS TIME..AND KEVIN TAYLOR IS COMING WITH FULL FACTS SOON.
Afenyo Monkey 2 weeks ago
No, he isn't an insulting king. He is the truth-teller. He called it like it is. Afenyo Monkey has become a habitual and pathological liar. He breaths in, he lies. He breaths out, he lies.
Tarzan 2 weeks ago
Who lies more than brainless Mahama?
TIYUMBA 2 weeks ago
Hellloooooo, GOOGLE. Please, who is the biggest LIAR IN GHANA...????
Answer: Errrhhh, that is certainly.... MUMU-AMUDU MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA.
Audience: Clap..... clap..... clap.....!!!!!
Yabi Yabi 2 weeks ago
I expect someone living in Massachusetts to have learned about governance, democratic values, effective government, the true meaning of freedoms and liberties but I forgot that Ghanaians of NPP stripe are inherently tribal with preferrence for tribal politics over love for country.
Where and when in your years in Worcester, MA, have you ever heard of "property seeking" democracy? That alone should tell you that the NPP that placed emphasis of property seeking aspect of democracy intends of acquiring riches by any means or die trying. Too bad that a party that believes in death for the love of political party ideas of ignorance are offended by insults.
I am sure in MA people do not praise or worship thieves and bribery-prone and corrupt officials neither do you call a liar by any other name but a liar. The fact that people in the NPP see nothing wrong with their treasonous posture while being led by preachers and church elders more befitting of daytime robbers as crusaders for a cathedral is nothing short of blasphemy.
Sam Worcester USA 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for detail submission, but my concern is, can Sammy Gyamfi addresses the issues without unpleasant names calling?I think he is still building his political career and Ghanaians are watching. A word to a wise is enough.
PAPPILLON 2 weeks ago
You damn stupid hypocrite. I'm sure you only know how to issue advice in one direction but not to issue out in all directions.
K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago
===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
See full list of properties allegedly acquired by former NAFCO CEO
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
LIVESTREAMED: Attorney General provides new updates on ORAL cases
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
His wife was released earlier on a GH¢30 million bail.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
Former NAFCO CEO, Abdul-Wahab Hanan is at the centre of fresh corruption related matters
The Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine, has disclosed that the former Chief Executive Officer of the National Food and Buffer Stock Company (NAFCO), Abdul-Wahab Hanan, is at the centre of a major corruption investigation involving the alleged acquisition of high-value assets with state funds.
Speaking at the Government Accountability Series in Accra on Wednesday, October 22, 2025, Dr Ayine said investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several luxury properties and suspicious bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, believed to have been financed with proceeds of crime.
“Investigators from the Economic and Organised Crime Office (EOCO) have traced several properties and bank transactions linked to Abdul-Wahab, which they believe were funded through illicit means,” he said.
The former NAFCO boss was arrested with his wife on June 25, 2025, and detained by EOCO for two weeks before being granted bail in the sum of GH¢60 million with two sureties.
While the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has criticised the bail conditions as excessively harsh and politically motivated, Dr Ayine maintained that the government remains committed to enforcing accountability and the rule of law.
He disclosed that assets allegedly acquired with misappropriated funds include a five-bedroom house at Chain Homes, valued at $1.625 million; a three-bedroom residence at Cantonments purchased for $600,000; plots of land at Airport Development Area worth $750,000; a 17-bedroom boutique hotel in Gumani, Tamale valued at $250,000; a four-bedroom bungalow at Dzorwulu valued at GH¢4.14 million; and a 0.32-acre parcel of government land purchased for GH¢307,200.
Dr Ayine assured that all assets proven to have been purchased with stolen funds will be confiscated in line with the law.
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
8888888888888888888888877777777777777777777fyccvyyfcxvvvjgv7878899998
SAEED OSMAN 2 weeks ago
As if i am a seer. I said yesterday that Afenyo Markins talks like someone just from the beer bar.
Please help me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to tell my story 2 weeks ago
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending money to them for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Nigeria that my visa is ready, when i got to Nigeria they seized all the money i had on me and seized my phone and refused to give me my passport i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and resorted to sleeping under a bridge with some homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had no lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence in 3 months time and sent back to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please i need help of any amount of money so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, i don't want to die now my freedom is near, no amount of money is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount of money sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, i can work for the sender when i return to Ghana in 3 months time to pay back, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they serve us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy drugs, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken drugs, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and drugs from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
Sammy Gyamfi will go to Prison! 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi prison sentence: 50 years without parole ,!!
Wugyafo 2 weeks ago
That is all that the NDC boys know how to do; insults upon insults. It is disgusting. Interestingly, no NDC elder will call him to order.
Oklemekuku 2 weeks ago
Truth hurts and hurts badly
KK 2 weeks ago
Ghanaians expected this.....
COMMENT 2 weeks ago
CALLING NPP A BROTHELl!!! SAMMY GYAMFI HAS CURSED HIMSELF OUT OF POLITICS. His pride has caused his immediate downfall. Out of mind, out of sight Sammy Gyamfi.
NYANKONTON 2 weeks ago
@COMMENT -- WO MAAME TW3 ASE TROKAAAAA S3 NSOATRE KONKONTE....!!!!
SO YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT SAMMY GYAMFI IS QUOTING YOUR OWN URSULA OWUSU....?????? AOOOOOO, SUCH NINCOMPOOPS ARE ALL HERE TRYING TO PUT OUT A COMMENT. AWUTADE, HU Y3 MOBOR.
Arrogant Boy - Sammy Gyamfi 2 weeks ago
Arrogant Boy - Sammy Gyamfi
Nkunim 2 weeks ago
Wéi p3, nantwie ba?
COMMENT 2 weeks ago
Nyankonton, you are as an optical illusion as the rainbow that you are.
NPP, be afraid. Be very afraid.
My people say you don't burn the liars house to prove his lies. You peel it off layer-by-layer, like you do with an onion. That was exactly what Sammy Gyamfi did to Afenyo Monkey and his despirate NPP thieves.
He didn't call NPP a brothel. That is another lie from you and the NPP liars.
Yass 2 weeks ago
Eii Sammy and his insult.
Cecilia 2 weeks ago
Yes, we are terribly loaded and waiting for you fools in 2028. You will surely hear our roaring bazookas. This is just the prelims.......
Why do you care so much about your so-called insults but not the holy facts that he presented? Can we please deal with his facts and not the so-called insults?
James 2 weeks ago
Power is sweet ooo hmmmm
We live to see
Power is sweet ooo hmmmm
We live to see
Obreguo 2 weeks ago
Yes, e-sweet papaaapa! Otherwise, an illiterate non-entity like Wontumi could not have asked John Mahama whether he doesn't fear him, Wontumi.
This boy again with insults 2 weeks ago
This boy again with insults
Babarossa 2 weeks ago
Wo maame tw3 wati. You call Sammy Gyamfi a boy? He's the GIANT who sent you running out to opposition
Akosat 2 weeks ago
@ babarrosa ....how old are you ?
Kweku 4real 2 weeks ago
before Npp will come to power UNLESS GOLDBORAD MAKES A LOSS OF 600TRILLION DOLLARS OOO...Afenyo markin and his friends in the npp say the loss as at now is 1.7billion so do the math....500trillion minus 1.7billion...(500t - 1.7b)....LADIES AND GENTLEMEN PLEASE FASTEN YOUR BELTS WE HAVE A VERY LONG WAY TO GO
insults will not save you from independent public enquires 2 weeks ago
insults will not save you from independent public enquires
Tigana 2 weeks ago
Sammy has already called you NPP idiots out for that open enquiry together with parliament. Were you high on drugs last week?
Will NPP ever deal with the real facts and not engage in subterfuges and lies? You damage your own credibility when the facts are there but you choose to lie.
Saul 2 weeks ago
Afenyo and his friends says?is IMF part of Afenyo’s friends? Ndc supporters, you don’t read, you will always be deceived by this fast talking thieves who think insulting people’s mothers can cover up the truth.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 2 weeks ago
Idiots run away from facts and that is what NPP supporters are doing here. They will not deal with the facts as laid out. They will rather focus on non-issues.
@Kweku
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN 70’ ... read full comment
@Kweku
1ST.
THEN CAME STEPHEN KWABENA OPUNI OF COCOA BOARD, ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI AND NOW SAMMY GYAMFI OF GOLD BOARD, ANOTHER SON OF SUNYANI AGAIN?
I REMEMBER COMMANDER, A FORMER CEO OF GHANA COCOA BOARD WHO WAS ACCUSED OF BEING USED AS A CONDUIT BY IK ACHEAMPONG AND HIS CRIMINAL CARTEL CONTROLLED SUPREME MILITARY COUNCIL IN ONE OF MOST CONTROVERSIAL CRIMINAL CONSPIRACIES IN GHANA’S HISTORY IN WHICH THE FORMER WAS SAID TO HAVE CLAIMED THAT A SHIP FULL OF GHANA’S COCOA BEANS HAS SANK IN THE SEA,
2ND.
THEN CAME STEPHEN KWABENA OPUNI, A PROMINENT SON OF BONO KYEMPEM, SUNYANI SECONDLY SCHOOL AND LEGON TRAINED SCIENTIST WHO WAS ALSO ACCUSED FOR ALLEGEDLY CONSPIRING WITH ONE ALHAJI AGONGO TO IMPORT OR PRODUCE A SUBSTANDARD FERTILIZER TO THE SAME COCOA BOARD OF GHANA WHERE CAPTAIN SERVED AS THE CEO.
3RD.
AND SO WILL THERE BE YET ANOTHER SON OF BONO: SAMMY GYAMFI BEING ACCUSED FOR ALLEGEDLY DOING THE DONKEY WORK FOR SOME YET TO BE IDENTIFIED CARTEL IN GHANA? I HOPE NOT!
I SHALL RETURN!
SAMMY GYAMFI! GYAE GYIMII NO. GO BACK AND TAKE CUE FROM HISTORY!
PAPPILLON 2 weeks ago
HEY @STEPHEN DONKEY, YOU THIS SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOT WITH NO BRAINS....!!!!!
NOW, EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARI ... read full comment
HEY @STEPHEN DONKEY, YOU THIS SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOT WITH NO BRAINS....!!!!!
NOW, EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARING OUR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE.... (NANA AKUFFO ADDO)... TO GO AHEAD WHEN HE THREATENED A LEGAL SUIT AGAINST THEM.
THEY WERE FIRMLY IN POSSESSION OF THOSE UNASSAILABLE FACTS & EVIDENCE ON THE "MOTHER SERPENT OF ALL CORRUPTION." THEY KNEW THAT THERE WAS NO WAY AT ALL, THAT THE AKYEM SAKAWA MAFIA KINGPIN WAS GOING TO WIN ANY CASE AGAINST THEM, BECAUSE A BIG DISGRACE WAS GOING TO BEFALL OUR 2-FEET BANTU PYGMY FROM THE KYEBI FOREST IF HE DARED.
HAS AKUFFO ADDO MANAGED TO SUE AL-JAZEERA YET. ..???? NO, SIR..............!!!! AND WHAT COULD BE THE REASON...????? HE'S AS GUILTY AS A PIG....!!!!!!
I TELL YOU.....!!!!! ALL THOSE BLACK MARKET GOLD THAT THE ARCHBISHOP WAS TALKING ABOUT CAME FROM YOUR CRIMINAL EX-PRESIDENT...... NANA AKUFFO ADDO & MUMU-AMUDU BAWUMIA.
DO YOU REMEMBER THEIR DUBIOUS & NOTORIOUS "GOLD-FOR-OIL-SCHEME" WHICH GHANAIANS THEMSELVES NEVER UNDERSTOOD, NOR SAW HOW IT WAS OPERATED...???? EVEN UP TILL TODAY, IF I ASK YOU IDIOTS TO EXPLAIN TO ME HOW THAT COMPLEX THIEVERY SCHEME WAS HATCHED & OPERATED, YOU'LL HAVE NO EXPLANATION FOR YOUR OWN SELVES.
YOU NASTY FOOLS SHOULD REMEMBER HOW ALISTAIR MATHIAS & AL-JAZEERA GOT SO ANGRY THAT THEY OPENLY & BRAZENLY CALLED NANA AKUFFO ADDO AS… “A NOTORIOUS GOLD SMUGGLER....????” YES, THERE WERE NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT IMPREGNABLE ALLEGATION THAT THEY MADE.
Koko 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi is brilliant, intelligent, and clearly understands his job and the issues he discusses. His depth of knowledge, confidence, and ability to articulate complex matters make him appear presidential to many. On the other hand, Afenyo-Markin's recent arguments have been disappointing. As a lawyer, one would expect him to thoroughly verify his facts before making public statements. Instead, he often comes across as making noise without substance. His performance as Minority Leader has also drawn criticism, particularly given concerns about ECG's losses during his tenure as Board Chairman. In my view, he has fallen short of the standards expected of someone occupying such an important position in Parliament
Kwame Safo Adu 2 weeks ago
How do you measure intelligence?
Thiago 2 weeks ago
By the depth of your mother's anus.
That exactly indicates the level of your so called Sammy Gyamfi's intelligent . My mum has a shallow anus
Tantrillo 2 weeks ago
Hahahahaha, i see. Then your mother has failed in advance for Napo. Akoa wei paaaa
Nima boy 2 weeks ago
Hahaha
Hahaha
Sammy Gyamfi is one of Arrogant person I a have ever seen 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi is one of Arrogant person I a have ever seen
NPP THIEVES 2 weeks ago
Skin pain. Jealousy is your problem and it will kill you very soon.
Gonja Mafia 2 weeks ago
Why are you fools picking on the minority leader instead of the IMF. Sammy, please deal with IMF and not the minority leader, he was just reporting what the IMF have in their report. Go and contest that report. Power sweet ampa.
Pi-Prrrrrrrr 2 weeks ago
Kwaseato bodambo. There are consistent & incontrovertible comments from that report, but your Effutu Rat decided to close his eyes to particular sections, so allow us to insult him
Nima 2 weeks ago
IMF my ass,
IMF my ass,
Tell your NPP caricatures to read. If there are losses at Bank of Ghana, that loss should not be teleported to Sammy Gyamfi nor the GoldBod.
Anyway, who must be blamed for the loss ... read full comment
Tell your NPP caricatures to read. If there are losses at Bank of Ghana, that loss should not be teleported to Sammy Gyamfi nor the GoldBod.
Anyway, who must be blamed for the losses incurred at the Bank of Ghana in the year 2023 and 2024, when your NPP thieves were in charge? The GoldBod that wasn't in existence then? Kwasea like that!
Joan 2 weeks ago
People who live in glass houses do not throw stones. Afenyo your tenure at ECG as board chair was characterised with heavy losses to the state and here you are a free man threatening someone else. What kind of hypocrisy is this.
But sammy you also went too far with the insults. Pls you are now a public figure so pls be measured in yr speech. Thanks
The likes of Arrogancy of power by Sammy Gyamfi 2 weeks ago
The likes of Arrogancy of power by Sammy Gyamfi will bring NDC to fall in 2028
..//.. 2 weeks ago
Foolish boy. Stop destroying the English language. There's no word like "arrogancy".
Blue Pen 2 weeks ago
Hahahaha Massa, e be new invention oo. He has invented "arrogancy". What have you ever invented in your life. Saayyyoooooooo!
But not too long ago, these same Blue Kiosk Stars came up with a claim that e-levy is back. Ha ... read full comment
Hahahaha Massa, e be new invention oo. He has invented "arrogancy". What have you ever invented in your life. Saayyyoooooooo!
But not too long ago, these same Blue Kiosk Stars came up with a claim that e-levy is back. Have they abandoned that campaign? Where is their credibility? These Blue Kiosk noise makers no be serious one sɛf. Maame Agba (bar woman), give each member quarter - akpeteshie ninjas.
kulbogo 2 weeks ago
the languages used by sammy Gyamfi were too hash against the minority leader, indeed politics belong to matured people. sammy has displayed his grave immaturity in politic today, my respect for him is gone,
TOKOWEIZI 2 weeks ago
@Kulbogo Okwaduo yarefuo. Please, kindly provide the appropriate words we can use for all the RATS FROM EFFUTU.
We don't care about your insult, Nsawam is patiently waiting for you.
Tigana 2 weeks ago
Oh, Nsawam you said? Don't endanger the lives of your own people. They are now quietly negotiating. Ofuiiiiiii
Being the idiot that you are, you will never ever touch the facts that he presented. You will ignore the facts and dwell on the peripheral issues (things that aren't germane to the issue at hand).
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP ... read full comment
Being the idiot that you are, you will never ever touch the facts that he presented. You will ignore the facts and dwell on the peripheral issues (things that aren't germane to the issue at hand).
AmanorUSA 2 weeks ago
Sammy oh Sammy more fire! Just be careful about the IMF and the NPP; we know what they did to Dr Kwame Nkrumah.Be careful about your food, what you drink and those you see as friends please. Ghana needs more of your kind.
Zambo 2 weeks ago
A-more FIRE....!!!!!
TWEAA DC 2 weeks ago
LET SAMMY GYAMFI GO ON AND RUN HIS MOUTH...NO WONDER, A MEMBER OF THE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH CAN BRAG, BRAG AND BRAG...WE LIVE TO SEE...TIME WILL TELL...TWEAA.
Yabi Yabi 2 weeks ago
There's nothing you or anyone with blood on their hands can do. Sammy Gyamfi is a competent, studious, brilliant and comfortable in his own skin. He did not get where he is in life back- stabbing other competitors neither did he get where he is because his political godfather or godmother became the head of a government institution.
As he has stated, he is not afraid neither is he waiting on the EC to rig election for NDC victory or a president to appoint a vengeful zealot to prosecute people as political payback.
@Yabi Yabi.
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN ... read full comment
@Yabi Yabi.
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN THE 70’S
2ND.
3RD.
AND SO WILL THERE BE YET ANOTHER SON OF BONO: SAMMY GYAMFI BEING ACCUSED FOR ALLEGEDLY DOING THE DONKEY WORK FOR SOME YET TO BE IDENTIFIED CARTEL IN GHANA? COME ON !!!
I HOPE NOT! THE AMOUNT INVOLVED IS TOO MUCH!
$ 1.9 BILLION?
I SHALL RETURN!
SAMMY GYAMFI! GYAE GYIMII NO. GO BACK AND TAKE A CUE FROM HISTORY!
FTT 2 weeks ago
Why is Sammy Gyamfi afraid of criticism, a time is coming you will account for your stewardship
ZION 2 weeks ago
Oh, are you a fool, @FTT..?? I thought you were going to be bold and mention your usual 2028. Now everything is in the future. Kuraseni bodamfuor, go and bathe your stinky body
Jibril 2 weeks ago
Totally unnecessary diversion. You came to explain why your Gold Board made or did not make a loss of $1.7million. Attacking Afenyo Markins is a crass equalization game that is neither here nor there. His criminality, if there was one does not absolve you from your own. Please tell Ghanaians, did you or did you not preside over the Gold Board loss? It's as simple as that.
True Ghanaian 2 weeks ago
Read again. He answered your question
Gold board = Galamsey Board 2 weeks ago
Gold board = Galamsey Board
Okumaning 2 weeks ago
I have told you that your Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia is claiming that he was the one who set the GOLD BOARD up. So, be careful what you say. Your Walewale Donkey will be angry with you
Chris 2 weeks ago
That is right why should be saying of bail condition when he has done nothing wrong.
Sammy's insults will bring NDC down 2 weeks ago
Sammy's insults will bring NDC down
Okumaning 2 weeks ago
Your Mumu-Amudu Mutum Banza Bawumia is claiming that he was the one who set it up oooo. So, be careful what you say. Your Walewale Donkey will be angry with you
Will NPP and its supporters ever be bold to look at the facts as presented, and not focus on the non-issues?
Nii 2 weeks ago
But Afenyo's insults and arrogance won't keep NPP in opposition? How can you threaten someone jail term in a press conference?
Obi 2 weeks ago
The future is pregnant. Continue cursing and disrespecting your elders. Your government is in power. Pay bloggers to insult everyone. The year of reaping is near
Inkatha 2 weeks ago
In fact, now we shall give you raw insults instead of available explanations, because you NPP animals deserve nothing less.
NEW GHANA 2 weeks ago
THIS IS THE REACTION AN OLD IDIOT MICRO MINORITY LEADER GETS FROM A SHARP-BRAIN CHILD. NPP PAA NIE? THE PARTY HAS BEEN REDUCED TO NOISE MAKING OBJECT.
Zakarakis 2 weeks ago
No doubt about it. Sammy Gyamfi is one of the dudes in the NDC with BRAIN POWER AND THE GARB OF LANGUAGE.
De-ROCCO 2 weeks ago
Sharp............!!!!!!
kulbogo 2 weeks ago
@ Zakarakis, if these are the people you called people with brain in your party, then you have a long way to go, never in our politics history do i witness such insult coming from a major political politician to his opponent, i have seen many politicians comes and goes, but i never witness such insult coming from anyone apart from this stupid sammy Gyamfi guy, well time will tell because power is fleeting and at a point in time the shoes would be put on the other foot. zakarakis i expect some leaders in your party to call sammy to order because politics is not done as he doing it ok,
Mama Tula 2 weeks ago
Indeed Afenyo Markin is a noise maker, and he has now turned his attention on the Chief Justice in that matter the judiciary which is very sad.
Keep insulting 2028 is just around the corner 2 weeks ago
Keep insulting 2028 is just around the corner
Agradaa Wonders 2 weeks ago
We have already prepared your coffin for burial in 2028. It is nicely sprayed and embossed with your Osono symbol. As for the beer to celebrate your funeral, Accra Brewery Limited has promised to supply it freely country-wide. Just make sure you don't die from your wee smoking before the time. Good luck.
Chris 2 weeks ago
You have said it all if he wants he can go court, he should have wait when the NDC is out of power then you can be saying bail conditions matter, you have tear him apart and I like that.
Knowledge 2 weeks ago
Woooow what a damage, very strong shot @Afenyo the palm wine bar talker. Afenyo deserves this hit I think this will straitened him. A minority leader should be a serious personality and not a propagandist of a joker.
Chiwetta 2 weeks ago
We call that..... a verbal Tomahawk missile. Highly precise & destructive.
Kennedy Agyepong 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi please don't mind Effutu Rat. NPP will never come back to power. He is just a spoilt child who lost his ball and crying to get it back
Useless Boy - Sammy Gyamfi 2 weeks ago
Useless Boy - Sammy Gyamfi
Teacher Baidoo 2 weeks ago
Do you have anyone who can face Sammy Gyamfi? He's a one-man demolishing machine ooo. Yooooo
Osaberima Mensah 2 weeks ago
Thank you Sammy, give it to him. One can't just understand why this criminal has mouth to talk rubbish in Ghana. Where is the founding of the ECG investigation which implicates him? He slaped a whole police man in uniform, he shout and throw his hands anyhow in parliament whiles speaker, majority leader and chief whip look on unconcerned. He insult the chief justice thus he feels untouchable, NDC NDC NDC, at least we know he is a criminal who has stolen tax payers money through ECG. IGP, do the needful.
Nee 2 weeks ago
Mind your words for very soon, they will use it on NDC..
Give to who - Sammy Gyamfi has mess up $1.7 billion dollars 2 weeks ago
Give to who - Sammy Gyamfi has mess up $1.7 billion dollars and has to answer it and he is rather insulting
Niigata 2 weeks ago
Must you always behave like a one-way robot? Or you didn't even bother to watch that exciting Hollywood show. Chaaiiii..... you've missed something sweet
Great one 2 weeks ago
I like what this gy said about politics being a contact sport, I'll borrow that one, it is indeed a contact activity, if you can't take the heat, leave the kitchen
Nee 2 weeks ago
The arrogance
Nee 2 weeks ago
The arrogance and disrespect
Niigata 2 weeks ago
The foolishness & senseless noise making
HAPPY DAYS 2 weeks ago
Ghanaians are talking about how $1.7billion has gone with the wind and all you can do is to insult at a time people are being flung into jail for insulting?
Mpuntuo 2 weeks ago
And what do you expect apart from loud insults....??? Heerrhh @Happy days gyimifuor, don't be stupid over there wati. Were you expecting a medal for your running foolishness? Aboa preko ba
K.B 2 weeks ago
Thank you for putting this loud mouth where he belong
paa mills Forson 2 weeks ago
This guy sammy Gyamfi is digging his own grave. Politics of insult is the hallmark of the rotten egg called Sammy Gyamfi.
We are in Ghana, where he called upon God to kill Akufo-Addo for him without apparent reason, and Ghan ... read full comment
This guy sammy Gyamfi is digging his own grave. Politics of insult is the hallmark of the rotten egg called Sammy Gyamfi.
We are in Ghana, where he called upon God to kill Akufo-Addo for him without apparent reason, and Ghanaians thought he was refined. He should mark it on any wall that, with any change of government, he will be arrested for causing fear and panic.
The attitude of Sammy Gyamfi will be scary for him when power changes.
The arrogance and pride of Sammy gyamfi nauseating and will pay dearly soon
Ashioke 2 weeks ago
Where soon means what.......???? Limping and wailing baby elephant
Maame Abenah 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi, you must be exactly who JJ Rawlings meant by a baby with a sharp tooth. You have come to insult, but know this, nothing last forever, except God. Only God is Alpha and Omega.
Pimpiniis 2 weeks ago
Firi ho kor nóhoaaaa. Wo maame tw3 wati. Wo nim Nyankopon?
Paum 2 weeks ago
Afenyo will go to jail soon
EEdward 2 weeks ago
Say what you like now and when the hour of reckoning is due will will know the truth in the courts
Nnamdi 2 weeks ago
Huuuuuuuu, shameless and defeated NPP coward. Are you now running away
BLACK MOSES (USA) 2 weeks ago
AFENYO PLEASE STOP CRITICIZING THE THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER AND SEE HOW BEST YOU CAN HELP FIX THAT BIG CRACK IN NPP TO BECOME ATTRACTIVE AGAIN. YOU WERE IN GOVERNMENT FOR 8 YEARS BUT YOU COULD NOT PROSECUTE A SINGLE NDC MEMBER BUT NPP ALWAYS ACCUSED NDC OF HIGH LEVELS OF CORRUPTION. SO PLEASE KEEP QUIET AND LEARN FROM NDC SO THAT WHEN YOU COME TO POWER YOU CAN EXERCISE AND PUT THE CONSTITUTION INTO USE TO BENEFIT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA
Efo 2 weeks ago
So this is your answer to the loses. Stupid Sammy Gyamfi
Russia, Ukraine 2 weeks ago
Yes. If you tell me you didn't hear the answers you needed and you come back here again, we shall insult you even harder.
P3p3ni Mfantse 2 weeks ago
Does how low Ghana Politics and Politicians have become, what a disgraceful attitude
Doku 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi is a typical of someone who has no strong argument to back his assertions. He is on the back foot losing the debate and to ward off more attacks and save face, he has resulted to insults. Sammy Gyamfi can't marshall enough valid points to defend or account for his stewardship so he must use the familiar tool , insults, which earned him his present position. Sad our democracy has been reduced to the level of insults instead of sober debates on national issues.
ROMZY 2 weeks ago
@Doku, go and sleep. You are not making any sense. You know you didn't watch the grand show, so you are talking foolishly from your anus here. We shall get a repeat broadcast of that beautiful show for NPP buffoons like you. In the meantime, I say....... GET AWAY FROM HERE
Sam 2 weeks ago
Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
Acts 3:19
Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out, that times of refreshing may come from the Lord
Queen 2 weeks ago
IDIOTIC IDIOT; FOOLISH FOOL Baby with SHARP DOUBLE EDGED LONG ROTTEN TEETH is back to spew his venom .YESOOOOO your BAIL will be GARGANTUAN. STUPID BOY who will NEVER change
Pinochet 2 weeks ago
Is that how simply you can console yourself? Ao, Awurade. NPP na ay3 mobor seii.
Appiah 2 weeks ago
A very foolish comment from Sammy Gyamfi. A person some of us hold in high esteem.
Amazonia 2 weeks ago
@Appiah dankwanserew! Please, you are nobody, so get lost
Appiah 2 weeks ago
Oh Kwasia. Who are u?
K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago
EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STOLE GHANA MONEY £250 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
NAPO STOLE GHANA MONEY £150 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
BAWUMIA STOLE GHANA MONEY £450 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
FREDDIE BLAY AND HIS SON STOLE GHANA MONEY 650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
YOU BORROWED AND STOLE IT ALL. YOU BORROWED OVER $50 BILLION US DOLLARAHAVE THE NPP FORGOTTEN THE ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS THE NPP VISITED ON GHANAIAN PEOPLE? STEALING OF THE PENSIONERS MONEY, BAWUMIA FAILED ECONOMIC MESSIAH, AKUFFO ADDO REFUSING TO REMOVE HIS COUSIN-KEN OFORI ATTA-DESPITE CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE. NPP ARE DREAMERS-GHANA VOTERS ARE NOT FOOLS. REMOVE ALL THE NPP FAILED AND CORRUPT EXECUTIVES WHO ALLOWED TANI AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY TO STEAL AND STEAL
Remove Akyem Abuakwa STOOGE Liar Bawumia, The Loser. There should NOT be another Northerner as President because President Mahama has taken that SLOT. We should NOT be afraid of the Northerners-CALL A SPADE, A SPADE. The Northerners are OVER PAMPERED-NPP gets few votes from the North of Ghana and even Bawumia-who is a Northerner could NOT change it.
The LIES that brought the LOSER DRIVERS MATE-BAWUMIA TO THE NPP FLAGBEARERSHIP WAS THAT-BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER-IF HE STANDS WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA- THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA WOULD BE DIVIDED BETWEEN BAWUMIA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA. BUT THE NORTHERN REGIONS OF GHANA VOTED OVERWHELMINGLY FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA. SO THE DOCTRINE OF BREAKING THE 8 YEARS WAS AN AKYEM ABUAKWA LIES AND TRICKS-THE ILLITERATE CHAIRMAN WONTUMI DID NOT SEE. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD REPLACE BCHAIRMAN WONTUMI BECAUSE YHE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD ALWAYS BE THE KINGMAKER OF THE NPP LEADER BECAUSE OF THE VOLUME OR NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES IN THE ASHANTI REGION. NO REGION IN GHANA, GIVE THE NPP THE SAME NUMBER OF VOTES AS THE ASHANTI REGION DOES. SO THERE SHOULD BE WEIGHTED AVERAGE OF VOTES FOR EACH REGION AS PER THE TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES NPP RECEIVES NATIONALLY.
Factors that contributed to NPP's election loss are:
1. Bad, cruel and reckless policies
2. The inability of the NPP leadership to restrain the ' ka a nka bi syndrome of Akuffo Addo
3. Ken Ofori Atta's OVER SIZED FINANCE MINISTRY WITH OVER REACHING POWERS TO STOP ANY VALUE FOR MONEY PROJECT EXCEPT-CREATE AND LOOT policies-
4. The unrepentant branding of disgruntled members as traitors like ALAN KYEREMATEN
5. The creation and the continuous existence of the Akyem/Kyebi mafia
5. NPP was a galamseyers party and government
6. Reckless borrowing
7. The implementation of the DDEP-STEALING OF POOR GHANA PENSIONERS SAVINGS-VERY DISTATEFUL
8. Divide and rule tactics by Akuffo Addo
9. Christians ganged against a Muslim candidate
10. NNP's betrayal of its grassroots people
11. The " mass stealing syndrome" of the selected and protected elites
12. The neglect of the Ashanti region for the Eastern region-NO PROJECT WAS COMPLETED BY TANI AKUFFO ADDO IN THE ASHANTI REGION-WHO VOTED SKIRT AND BLOUSE TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT.
13. The pomposity of Akuffo Addo RIDING IN EXPENSIVE PRIVATE JETS and his chosen and protected elites GOING TO EUROPE FOR SHOPPING IN THE PRESIDENTIAL JET
14. Unassertive, weak and chop chop NPP leadership-THE STEALING BRIDGADE
15. The Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE WONTUMI-HE IS NOT A STRATEGIC THINKER-like displaying GOLD BARS ON TV-Womtumi is an IDIOT-Ashantis REMOVE HIM.
16. The imposition and protection of non performing MPs by Akuffo Addo and the elites of the party
17. The " mentumi ne oyi ny3 adwuma mentality of Akuffo Addo
18. The non existence of a fair internal grievance procedure or the hijacking of this machinery by Akuffo Addo
19. The hijacking and the infiltration of non entities and square pegs in round holes in the economic management team of Akuffo Addo and his Akyem mafia
20. The " merengue obiara na merete me ka" posture of Akufo Addo
21. The money na talk syndrome of the party ( moneycracy)
22. ÑPP use communicators who had fallen in favor with its grassroots
23. Communicators could not defend the badly crafted and wickedly intended policies like the DDEP, E-Levy, Agyapa, etc
24. The attempt to use of Covid and Russian- Ukraine war as a cover up for bad and wicked policies- KEN OFORI ATTA BUDGETS-DID NOT HAVE ANY CONTINGENCY MONEY, NO RISK ASSESSMENT WAS CARRIED OUT.
25. Mass fraud and corruption by government people- e.g. EUGENE ARHIN, SIR JOHN, KWABENA ADU BOAHENE
26.Dupping, fraudulent and stealing from proposed but non existed development projects
27. Non performing oversized government, creating job for the boys.
28. No value for money mentality
29. The dollar which was allowed to break the bank. The Ghana cedi lost its value in 2022 under Ken Ofori Atta and the President refused to remove him despite 98 NPP MPs went to see him and he refused to meet them-DICTATORSHIP.
30. Stagflation- high inflation matching stagnant economic growth and unemployment
31. Breakdown of respect for traditional authorities and their people where TANI Akuffo Addo ordered Chiefs to stand when greeting him. What on earth is this liliput, short and ugly Akyem Abuakwa TANI come from?
32. Loose talk by Akuffo Addo- eg, I will not develop the Kwabre community and that no one has lost his thumb and should vote against the party if he or she is dissatisfied. It is only a drug addict who will talk like this and expect his party to win election. He was let loose to speak irresponsibly by the party hierarchy
26. Etc,etc, etc and ect
The reign of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo may have long been over since January 7, 2025, but the very people who helped him during his 8 years in office may not all been enjoying their ‘retirements’ so well, or so quietly.
And this is for reasons aligned to promises and what appears to be a robust aim by the John Dramani Mahama government, which took over from the past one, to prosecute any forms of corruption that arose during the former administration.
These formed part of campaign promises by John Mahama and his National Democratic Congress (NDC), coming into the 2024 Election, and so far, they have been determined on achieving that.
Caught up in that, have been a number of appointees of Akufo-Addo who have ended up several investigations, or, in simple terms, whose names have been linked to controversial wealth that people believe may be, somehow, corruption related.
In this GhanaWeb article, let us take a look at some of the appointees under Akufo-Addo whose wealth came into question, generating national conversations.
In each of these cases, something happened that brought their cases into the public light, prompting national discussions and great interest.
Eugene Arhin
Eugene Arhin was the Director of Communications at the Presidency under Nana Akufo-Addo for the 8 years he was in office.
In 2021, a divorce case with his wife made it into the public, where his wife was demanding for certain reliefs in the separation process.
As part of the things she listed, she made mention of some of the properties owned by Eugene Arhin and these revelations, in the eyes of the public, generated a lot of conversations.
For many, did the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, amass all that in a space of four years, or during his time in public office?
Gloria Assan Arhin, his wife at the time, prayed the Accra High Court to grant her divorce request and also give her a number of properties, including a five-bedroom residential property (which was intended to be the matrimonial home of the parties) situated on a two-plot of land lying at East Legon in Accra; a four-storey building comprising 16 separate flats/apartments situated on a parcel of land at Bubiashie in Accra which land was acquired from a family friend of the petitioner.
She also asked for a storey building being constructed which comprised of 16 separate flats/apartments situated at Tuba-Weija in Accra.
These were but just three of the over twenty properties she sought after as part of the divorce.
Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (Sir John)
Sir John, a former General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), became the Chief Executive Officer of the Forestry Commission of Ghana until his death.
After his death, his will became public, generating another widespread conversation among Ghanaians. It involved a tall list of 75 properties, including houses, parcels of land, bank accounts, investments, businesses, guns and clothes.
His will also raised public concerns following the discovery that he owned lands at the Achimota Forest. This was also because President Akufo-Addo had, at the time, signed an Executive Instrument that said part of the Achimota Forest was no longer a forest reserve.
Critics said the move was a ploy to get the land into the hands of the ruling elite, an accusation the government vehemently denied.
Sir John’s ownership of parcels of lands at the Achimota Forest appeared to have heightened the deep-seated mistrust of the government and its actions.
Below are the properties as listed in the will of the late Sir John:
House on plot number GA54480 located in Ogbojo, East Legon, and acquired on February 12, 2018
House on plot number GA 55329 located at Oyarifa No. 2, acquired on May 11, 2018
House plot number GA 55475 located at Oyarifa No.1, acquired on September 27, 2017
House on plot number GA 5881 located at Adjiringanor, Accra, (white House), acquired on August 7, 2019.
A 6-bedroom house located at Patangbe, Ogbojo, near East Legon.
A 4-bedroom house located in Mempeheusem, East Legon
A 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
Another 3-bedroom house on plot number TDA 4140 located in Mempehuesem, East Legon
A 4-bedroom house on plot number GA56838 located in East Legon and acquired on October 25, 2018
A 5-bedroom house located in Sakora Wonoo
A 4-storey building located in East Legon, with 10 apartments, each apartment consisting of 3-bedrooms; and five apartments, each consisting of two bedrooms.
LANDS
Two plots of land located in Ahenema Kokoben in the Ashanti Region
Two plots of land with registration number GA56921 located in Oyarifa, which were acquired on November 6, 2018.
A 5.541-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Jakaypros Limited
A 0.987-acre land located in Achimota Forest held in the name of Fasoh Limited
Unspecified piece of land located in the Achimota Forest jointly owned with Charles Owusu
An unspecified piece of land held in the name of DML located in the Achimota forest
A 5.07-acre land at the Ramsar site, Sakumono
Five plots of land located at Millenium city, Kasoa
One plot of land with certificate number GA60802, located at Mempeheusem, East Legon, acquired on December 13, 2019.
Two plots of land approximately of 0.40acres located at No.7 ARS Lane, Ogbojo, near East legon
One plot of land near the Chain Homes Estate at East Airport Hills.
A piece of land numbered plot 139 located within the Adentaman District (aka Aviation land).
PRIVATE VEHICLES
Lexus LX570 25. Ford Fusion
Lexus V6
Nissan Titan Pick Up V8
Mercedes Benz E68 Sport AMG
Honda Pilot V6
Honda Accord Sport
Toyota Landcruiser V8
Ford 150
Honda Accord 2.0 Touring
Toyota Rav 4, 2019 model
Chevrolet Cruze
Lexus Saloon Car, 2019 model
GUNS
Five pump-action guns
Clothing
BANK ACCOUNTS
National Investment Bank, account no. 1802092960501
CBG, account no. 0302239130003
GT Bank- in the name of Ruth Korkor Odonkor
GT Bank-in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Fidelity Bank, account no. 1060032907210
ADB, in the name of Jakaypros Limited
United States Bank, Wells Fargo, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie
Canadian Bank Account, Royal Bank, in the name of Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie INVESTMENTS
ADB: Two million cedis (2,000,000.00), expected to mature in April 2020.
Two hundred and fifty thousand Ghana cedis (GHc 250,000) with NTHC which stood at GHc 303,720.22 as at July 31, 2019.
Joint gold production investment with Francis Owusu Joint ownership in gold production investment with:
ROTL,
FASOH
MBL HOSPITAL
Afriyie Memorial Hospital, located at Sakora Wonoo OTHER BUSINESSES
A fuel Station located at Kentinkrono in the Ashanti region
Fuel tanker vehicles (10 in number)
One teak plantation located at Nkawie in the Ashanti Region
Rubber plantation located in the Eastern Region
Stalls located at the new Kejetia market, Kumasi (3 in number)
Farms at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.
Kwabena Adu-Boahene
The last person in this list of Akufo-Addo appointees whose wealth have courted public conversations is the former Director-General of the National Signals Bureau, Kwabena Adu-Boahene.
He and his wife, Angela Adjei-Boateng, were recently detained by the Attorney General’s office following his arrest at the Kotoka International Airport (KIA).
Following his detention, Attorney General Dr Dominic Akuritinga Ayine revealed at a press conference on Monday, March 24, 2025, a list of properties acquired by both suspects since 2018.
This, he said, was established through painstaking investigations by the EOCO and the AG’s office, indicating that the properties acquired were bought using embezzled state funds.
Below is a breakdown of the properties and their estimated values under the couple’s names below:
1. No. 2 stream part drive, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra which is estimated at $1,000,000 (valued at GH¢15,000,000)
2. No. 6 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra
3. No. 7 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates, LA, Accra estimated at a value of $200,000
4. No. 8 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra estimated at a value of $97,815
5. No. 9 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra also valued at $270,000
6. No. 10 Edith Avenue, Mayfair Estates LA, Accra at $150,000, Additionally, another initial cash deposit of $500,000 was made to purchase 5 houses.
7. Vertex properties at Oyarifa Gated Estate Development. This consists of 27 houses each valued at an estimated cost of $295,000 (GH¢127,000,000).
8. Two properties in London
The AG further disclosed that an amount of up to GH¢39 million was allegedly diverted and embezzled by the suspects from the agency.
"GH¢39,462,480 went into Adu-Boahene and his wife's pockets from one transaction========================--------------------------------
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
« Prev
Next »
Comments (62)
Listen to Article
• Share:
•
•
•
See the list below
MRA/AE
v
=========================
8888888888888888888888877777777777777777777fyccvyyfcxvvvjgv787888
Kofi 2 weeks ago
Ei Ghana politics! Look at what Sammy Gyanfi said about the past government. Time will tell.
FRANCOIS 2 weeks ago
Hahahahaha. Now the only comment you people have all learned to say is...... "time will tell". But that was exactly what the NDC were telling you about three years ago
@ EI GHC 22 BILLION PAA?
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON O ... read full comment
@ EI GHC 22 BILLION PAA?
1ST.
2ND.
3RD.
I SHALL RETURN!
SAMMY GYAMFI! GYAE GYIMII NO. GO BACK AND TAKE A CUE FROM HISTORY!
DOMINIC NITI-EWU 2 weeks ago
HEY, YOU THIS SUPER-SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOT...... GYIMIFUOR BA @STEPHEN DONKEY..!!!!
NOW, EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WE ... read full comment
HEY, YOU THIS SUPER-SENSELESS & UNBRIDLED NPP FAGGOT...... GYIMIFUOR BA @STEPHEN DONKEY..!!!!
NOW, EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARING OUR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE.... (NANA AKUFFO ADDO)... TO GO AHEAD WHEN HE THREATENED A LEGAL SUIT AGAINST THEM.
HAS AKUFFO ADDO MANAGED TO SUE AL-JAZEERA YET. ..???? NO, SIR..............!!!! AND WHAT COULD BE THE REASON...????? HE IS AS GUILTY AS A PIG....!!!!!!
Jo 2 weeks ago
If it’s true that the IMF confirmed these losses, why then defend it by insulting others. Have we ever thought that the consequences. We must be careful and stop making uncultured statements that emboldened them.
Pentagon 2 weeks ago
You are a stupid boy, @Jo. If the IMF has said anything, that is the more reason why you should have made time for the press conference. Don't behave like your typical NPP street vagabonds who only listen to what their party thieves tell them. Maybe you are one of them, because you sound so stupid
Kontonpiat 2 weeks ago
The phrase is fanciful effusions
Yom Kippur 2 weeks ago
From the anus of your Effutu Rat, I know
Bukyi 2 weeks ago
Herrr arrogance paa nie
Congo Soldier 2 weeks ago
Yes, positive arrogance that will put every stupid Effutu Rat to bed. We are the famous NDC party. You can’t mess around with us!
I didn't see arrogance. What I saw were pure facts; facts that NPP will prefer Ghanaians will not hear about.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO
I didn't see arrogance. What I saw were pure facts; facts that NPP will prefer Ghanaians will not hear about.
jerry 2 weeks ago
if not because of politics, in what world does Sammy gymafi qualify to run a billion dollar company. that he's now talking anyhow as if we have no seen his type before. wait and see
Android 5.0 2 weeks ago
You are not doing politics, so tell me your achievements in life. Akos
Who is your family has his level of education, eloquence, AND Delivery? He proved himself capable and that is why he occupies the position he holds. It is these same qualities that makes him an enemy of your NPP, the party of crooks and swindlers.
Jumbo 2 weeks ago
@Jerry, this sector was not making those billions until Sammy Gyamfi went there last year. This sector was called precious Minerals Marketing company PMMC, which was nothing to write home about until Sammy transformed it to become the hen that is laying the golden eggs. So, Sammy deserves praise and support rather than the constant criticism. We all read the IMF report and there's no where that IMF said the 1.7 billion dollars vanished in to thin air as alleged by Afenyo Markings.
PROBLEM CHILDren 2 weeks ago
Afenyo is doing "hysterics and histrionics" like Miracle before he was "cooled down". Already, Afenyo broadcast that Billionaire Kennedy Agyapong dashed him $5m. Ken didn't respond or comment, which means something. Cos,Ken is loudmouthed and all that. Ken is no saint, but his integrity is still intact.
Ken has a copy of the check of $5m which he magnanimously gave free to Afenyo a fellow MP, obviously not a Kofi Brokeman....no MP in Ghana is a Kofi Brokeman!
Afenyo, at some point in time hopefully sooner, you will produce the $5m check "in your bank account". Cos, Ken won't give you $5m cash. He is smarter than that. Anybody who fathered 2 of Sarah Adwoa Sarfo's children can't be an oaf!
Of 2 weeks ago
Politics is for development as you politicians claim we are looking up to you as leaders but the way you're doing things especially Afenyo and Sammy you should advise yourselves
SpaceTrek 2 weeks ago
Be a sensible commenter. If there is a tango, you have to find out who brought it up and advise him or her. You don't lump up the two and speak into the air over their heads. That is what sensible people do.
MOG 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi Ehuuuuu!!
Abronoma 2 weeks ago
Huraaaaaaaayyy...... Sammy Gyamfi has knocked out the Effutu Rat into a coma. The referee has finished counting, but he is still lying down
MOG 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi Ehuuuuu!!
You need to learn emotional intelligence
Sammy Gyamfi Ehuuuuu!!
Krimmz 2 weeks ago
But you haven't trained your Effutu Rat in that. Crazy baboon.
Ben 2 weeks ago
Your prison sentence go be long papa. 2029 go sweet like something. Instead of saying something sensible, you are here insulting Afenyo. Be there. Ego shock you.
Zito 2 weeks ago
E-go shock your mother. Onyaaye gbemi. If you are not an everlasting fool, will you even think about 2029?
Ben 2 weeks ago
How dumb can you get. The guy is wasting our money and you are here defending him. You really must be stupid.
Nujoma 2 weeks ago
Wo maame tw3 asé nt3fr3. Go and file a case against him in court. Senseless baboon
Too many grammatical errors 2 weeks ago
The word is *effusions not EFFICIENCIES, tactics not TAXES... Ebei
eric ababio 2 weeks ago
sammy this is really shameful deal with the issue be careful of what u say stop the insult
Lopez 2 weeks ago
Typical Ndc tactics of insults and unfounded allegations. Ghanaians were lied to, but Ndc defend their lies with gargantuan insults. Time will tell, we live to see what those fake pastors would say when power changes hand.
King 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi will be jailed if NPP comes to power.
Potash 2 weeks ago
The Base Movement will come to power before your NPP
Yaw Mensah 2 weeks ago
Sammy, do you understand what "causing financial loss to the state" means?
BAMBILLO 2 weeks ago
No............ your ashawo mother may know.
Dwanfunu 2 weeks ago
Sammy Dwanfunu has started insulting ???. Look at this idiotic and good for nothing who sells gold and run at a lost and what work again can you manage if not the dumpsters NDC. Two years is not far Koran and for your bail conditions, Jesus, Moses and Elijah will have to be brought alive. It will take only 3 days to finish with investigation for your sentence to begin
Kj 2 weeks ago
The future Eoco will be very interesting and beautiful basaaa. Keep talking
Jigsaw 2 weeks ago
Little braggart thinks he is above every criminal action, but he should be careful of his utterances, because one day reality will catch up with him.
Limpopo 2 weeks ago
Which person among your NPP vagabonds can you place above Sammy Gyamfi? Stupid fool, get away from the page
Sam 2 weeks ago
Eii Ghana is bringing in 17 billion dollars from gold exports ,so why is the country not creating jobs for the numerous unemployed youth? Why are we not improving our health care and other important infrastructures?This money is from ONLY GOLD EXPORTS not to talk of timber,diamond, bauxite ,oil agric produce etc...
Nuumobi 2 weeks ago
Proverbs 16:18.
Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 weeks ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
BILLIONAIRE 4GIVE 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi has really gotten the better of Afenyo-Markin in this exchange. At this point, I think the less Afenyo speaks on the matter, the better it may be for the NPP and for his own reputation.
Fiifi Acquah 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi please tone down , Wontumi made similar statements when his party was in power ,
Potash 2 weeks ago
For your information, you can NEVER compare Wontumi to Sammy Gyamfi. The two are simply like night & day.
BigMouth 2 weeks ago
Ghanaweb reporters and editors you shaa paa.
What is this, why? did you not take advantage of Addo's FSHS??
Kojos 2 weeks ago
Time will tell. I pity you.
Neskot 2 weeks ago
Eeeiii Blaaa @Kojois the illiterate. You have changed your name. Hahahaha.....
Bad_fa 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi your the easiest among their targets so be ready for the Npp.
Some of your own party people are protecting those Npp thieves from been prosecuted.
Afenyo corrupted ECG but you see how how the John Jinapoh cover ... read full comment
Some of your own party people are protecting those Npp thieves from been prosecuted.
Afenyo corrupted ECG but you see how how the John Jinapoh covered him
Sammy even “PMMC” before you took over made damn losses initiated by Bawumia by name “Gold4Oil” which they stole so much which made BOG also run at a deficit for 3 conservative years.
But they’re all moving freely & enjoying the cash.
A-G up your game because they’re easily targeting Sammy who is doing a good job.
Prayer 2 weeks ago
At the end of Sammy Gyamfi's tirade,he mentioned the word conscience.Let his conscience judge him at GoldBod if he has one! Afenyo's story as chairman at ECG would amount to a repeat broadcast of the same stale,old news if repeated by Sammy Gyamfi.The difference between the pharisee and the poor sinner when both went to the synagogue to pray
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
AFENYO MARKINS SHOULD GO TO JAIL FOR ALL THE CORRUPTION AT ECG. IS NDC AFRAID OF THIS USELESS FOOL?
Nana 2 weeks ago
Excellent response,he's shouting on top of his voice in parliament everyday noise maker
Yaa Titi and Captain Smart 2 weeks ago
Gamassy CEO where is Bawumia's hubtel business ' and the 24hr economy you promised?
Wonsom' 2 weeks ago
Go and look deep inside your mother's anus
Kojo 2 weeks ago
Very uncivilized person. Ghana is demanding accountability from you and you are insulting people?
Do you now see how sweet it is to be in power and be accountable to the people?
The insults you used in opposition to gain p ... read full comment
Very uncivilized person. Ghana is demanding accountability from you and you are insulting people?
The insults you used in opposition to gain power will be the same insults that will bring you down. Your arrogance is too much. Which type of home upbringing did your parents give you. People like you are referred to among the Ewes as DZIMAKPLA.
Matozki 2 weeks ago
@Kojo/ Onyaaye gbemi civilization. If you say you can't find accountability in that press conference, then you deserve to be sold into slavery. Useless "akonkono".......
Kojo 2 weeks ago
Your understanding of accountability is dangerously flawed. Accountability is not done at press conferences. Let a bipartisan committee investigate him. Your standard of reasoning is myopic.
Matozky 2 weeks ago
You are demanding accountability from Sammy Gyamfi with one part of your mouth. Meanwhile you are using the other side of your smelly mouth to talk down the request for Ken Ofori-Atta to return home and render accounts for his stewardship. So what kind of dangerous animals are you these NPP vagabonds....???????
Kb 2 weeks ago
Another wontumi in making
Legatto 2 weeks ago
Did you see any resemblance of foolishness on that fine gentleman....??? Don't be a silly mammal
Billy Bones 2 weeks ago
Arrogance at it's highest level,eiiii Sammy Gyamfi
Otto von Bismarck 2 weeks ago
Wo maame tw3 to the highest level....
Jaja 2 weeks ago
Arrogance of power. He doesn't know Ghanaians. He will head to opposition soon
T3 2 weeks ago
Aaaahhhhh, so you are foolishly thinking you will be getting back into government soon, abi.....??
Kokonsa 2 weeks ago
Eei Sammy
Eei Sammy
Santrofi 2 weeks ago
Ye-ssssss..... @Kokonsa kwasia muuuu...!!!!
my wife takes care of me 2 weeks ago
SG has lost credibility because of the lies he told whilst in opposition . So what about the IMF figures, a baby with sharp teeth? I
Ntakra 2 weeks ago
Your brain power is so weak. You don't seem to have anything in your big "coconut"
Ben 2 weeks ago
Insults will not help neither you or Sammy. He will go to prison 2029 so prepare.
Pontoon 2 weeks ago
Little fool, if you NPP vagabonds are truly thinking and hoping that you will regain political power in 2029, then you people are far from being human beings
Ben 2 weeks ago
Be there and say foolish things. E go over you.
Mummies 2 weeks ago
This president uses his presidency to insult everybody and his opponents; yet arrest everyone when he is insulted. God punish him and his family
Jack Toronto 2 weeks ago
Sammy,talk and act as a state CEO. Not as a rural boy who was not cultured by good parents. Are you a role model to your family and kids?Do NDC have matured Council of Elders???
Mame Ama 2 weeks ago
WHEN A BUSH BOY IS GIVEN A POSITION...THEY WILL TALK AND BEHAVE JUST LIKE A BUSH BOY...
Sasabronsam 2 weeks ago
I just dey one corner enjoying the insults.
Yaw 2 weeks ago
Wontumi bragged, was more powerful, stronger, when he was in power, when the table turns, where's is chairman Now? and who's Sammy Gyamfi, he could continue his insults he's known for the power is on his side now.
Obrempong 2 weeks ago
This is really true— the Forbes’ intelligence Research
of the People of the world. Ghana was placed on
the Eight Position of Less intelligence . Stupid.
and backward. Twitters comments are sad and
portrait how dummie ... read full comment
portrait how dummies are the people of Ghana,
Should Sammy Gyanfi be given the Cocobord
Director or Governor? It is only Ghana President who
Will do that. Ndc is not Nearer the Intellect of the
NPP folks at all.
Kulliyonga 2 weeks ago
Ok. Just keep staying in your opposition exile. We don't even want you near
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 weeks ago
Afenyo-Markin is a criminal. He has been bribed by foreigner gold dealers from China, Turkey, UAE and India to attack and discredit GoldBod so that they can retain their dubious gold buying business that GoldBod had taken from them. Nation wrecker. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
AFENYO AVUVI STOP THE FOOLISHNESS OK 2 weeks ago
Enough is enough because you are not the only majority leader who has led his party to opposition with micro minority so stop the foolishness.
AAWWW-RIGHT 2 weeks ago
WE ALL LIVE IN GHANA.THE TIME WILL COME AND WE WILL SEE!!
ewi 2 weeks ago
SAMMY GYAMFI YOU ARE BIG FOOL THINK BEFORE TALK DID FOR FORGET PRAYING FOR NANA DEATH NOW YOU FACE THE MUSIC NOW IF YOU LIVE I GLASS HOUSE DO NJOT THROW STONE SHOUT YOUR EVIL MOUTH NOW.
Pontoon 2 weeks ago
Eeiiii, see how you are mutilating that foreign language
Thank God. 2 weeks ago
Sammy, never spend your time on such person. He has been made minority leader because they know they are going in to opposition with micro numbers for that matter, they need some one with micro knowledge.
Mohammed Tolon 2 weeks ago
'Where there is smoke there is fire'. You can insult to the best of your ability but beware of the old adage that the length of a snake is known on the day of it's death. You are in power and has all the means to shield yourselves for now but not forever. Tomorrow is pregnant. Continue insulting.
Ziddon 2 weeks ago
Suddenly, all you foolish baboons of the NPP are crying sorrowfully for your future chance. But it was only recently when you dirty fools were hailing Akuffo Addo to run Ghana like some slave colony.
O, Dear Lord God! Ple ... read full comment
Suddenly, all you foolish baboons of the NPP are crying sorrowfully for your future chance. But it was only recently when you dirty fools were hailing Akuffo Addo to run Ghana like some slave colony.
O, Dear Lord God! Please, make sure you cause these infidels to wail and mourn for long decades, because they have really caused painful heartaches to your people.
Dzelukope Ellon Musk 2 weeks ago
Prison in his maggot brain. Go Sammy Gyamfi ! Don't mind the lunatic Afenyo Emolakpaa Yakame Monkey.
Kay 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi you did well today.
F. Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago
I TRUST SAMMY GYAMFI
Let's get Sammy Gyamfi a second wife, and if he keeps on improving like this, he qualifies for a third wife by 2027 and a fourth by the end of 2028.
I TRUST SAMMY GYAMFI
Let's get Sammy Gyamfi a second wife, and if he keeps on improving like this, he qualifies for a third wife by 2027 and a fourth by the end of 2028.
Carl 2 weeks ago
Big ups, Sammy!
Dr Sam 2 weeks ago
Your cup will be full one day . kwasia Co gyiiimi ofuui vagabond like your father ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa including John Jandam Mahama aka Papano community husband 24hr economy Director
Citizen 2 weeks ago
Palm Wine Tapper. HAHAHHA
The Tapper is bleeding. Allow him to do the dirty job
BK 2 weeks ago
The minority leader didn't insult you. Just refute what he said. You look like a chimpanzee
Markin has finally met his match 2 weeks ago
What has Markin got to say ?
david Hodgi 2 weeks ago
Afenyo talks too much how much did he loss at ECG
He needs to control his ranting please a state man
Ali 2 weeks ago
Sammy That where Your Party Founder Say That The NDC Have Baby With Shab Teifs Look at Description That He Made To Minority Leader This Are The People Who are Fighting Against Insults. The Day Will Came You Will Face It ,,
Kulliyonga 2 weeks ago
Which day are you talking about? You don't have any day coming, because it will not be in your lifetime. Useless vagabonds
GENERAL BUTTNAKED 2 weeks ago
Mr Afanyo markings, please are you normal??? are you there to play the game of politics or you are elected to come to serve the nation Ghana???? What are you wanting for??? Are you serious???, go to court with prove and evidence and get him our of there, why are you waiting till table turn? What of if the NPP couldn't win 2028 election for 5 or six consecutive times,???, them this country will go bankrupt if your claims are really true, see let me tell you to me you shoot yourself in the foot, you need to be demote from the minority leader, are you sure you are fit for this title, THE LAW MAKER???, don't you feel bad and ashamed when people call you honorable???, ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE PATRIOTIC ??????, PLEASE LET US ALWAYS THINK GHANA,
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 2 weeks ago
The npp is having credibility crisis. They are sinking so fast and deep that a straw seems like something they can hold onto to survive. From the way are going about issues, in the unlikely event of a scandal in this ndc regime, Ghanaians will not take the npp serious if they try to talk about it. The npp needs matured brains to steer their affairs.
Nayo 2 weeks ago
Arrogance of power.
JKN TECHIMAN 2 weeks ago
When sense is putting into your brains, is it arrogance?
JKN TECHIMAN 2 weeks ago
That is good response. I love the punch lines. Afenyo, where is your finance minister??????? Talk about that too.
Aboozigi 2 weeks ago
Thank you Sammy.
Allow me to dash you a second wife.
This is what we need. More fire to that stupid efutu rat
Thank you Sammy.
Kuntu Blankson 2 weeks ago
Politics of insults, shameful frontline politicians.
Nujoma 2 weeks ago
Foolish fools. When proper sense is being poured into your heads, you end up calling it as insults. NPP MPONKYE. Is the NDC your co-equals....????
Kk. 2 weeks ago
Shameless Sammy Gyamfi....
Kk. 2 weeks ago
Shameless Sammy Gyamfi....Are palmwine takers not human.s?
Johnk( Let us find technology to do proper mining so that we benefit from our gold through Gold Board) 2 weeks ago
The position of the NPP on this matter is backward and the Bank of Ghana is not helping us resolve the confusion the Enemies of Ghana are pushing. Folks let us pray that Sammy Gyamfi succeed with the Gold Board because his outfit is going to be the game changer for our country. So far the white man has used our own governments after Nkrumah to render our cocoa it useless though we pride ourselves as number one cocoa production County in some year past. NPP will not succeed this time, what they did to Nkrumah is what they are doing now but this time we will kill this wickid political party through the help of almighty Godwho make them to loose hugely in the 2024 elections regardless of allthe plans to rigg the election. Folks, Let us tell the NPP to be responsible opposition for once.
NPP THIEVES 2 weeks ago
The mere fact that Sammy Gyamfi and the GoldBod are doing a good job is the only reason that NPP is targeting them, not that they've done anything wrong. They just don't want the GoldBod to succeed. They will like to see the cedi go back to 17 cedis to a dollar so that they can use that to launch attacks on the NDC and come back to power. What they're doing is very deliberate.
TANCREDO 2 weeks ago
We have effectively sealed the backs of those DEMONIC BUNCH OF NPP NATIONAL DETRACTORS ..!!!!
They can clearly see the hopeless & daunting situation that we have pushed them, so they are forcibly struggling now to extricat ... read full comment
We have effectively sealed the backs of those DEMONIC BUNCH OF NPP NATIONAL DETRACTORS ..!!!!
They can clearly see the hopeless & daunting situation that we have pushed them, so they are forcibly struggling now to extricate themselves, but GOD IS EVEN FIGHTING THOSE DEMONIC HOODLUMS..!!!!!!
Donald Trump. 2 weeks ago
These ignorant Ghanaian political school boys are playing with our country. GHANA NEEDS a military takeover or we should go to Captain Ibrahim Troure of Borkina faso for economic management. They're better with their less gold production , compared to Ghana.
Jack Toronto 2 weeks ago
Somebody said senseless babies with sharp teeth. No wonder. If a man keeps insulting the wife,the children learn from the family. Sammy Gyimii,will never learn because as an errand boy to Lordina, he is untouchable. But the judgement day.
Afenyo Monkey is just a caricature. I've never seen a leader so dumb like a piece of rock. Everything about him is so infantile.
Nana 2 weeks ago
Eiii,Sammy Gyamfi, are you sure you will stay in the country for accountability when your party loses the election in the future?. Your arrogance and your big mouth will never save you. Continue to live in the palanquin of your party, don't forget that, the destination is almost here, and you will surely be lowered down from it.
WHO TOLD YOU YOUR NPP IS COMING BACK TO POWER SOON...????? I HAVE TOLD YOU TO BE COUNTING FROM NOW UNTIL THE NEXT 40 YEARS, BECAUSE WE ARE SURELY GOING TO MAKE YOUR PARTY GO EXTINCT. JUST WATCH WHAT WILL BE HAPPENING TO YOU IN 2028.
RIP...!!!!!
NPP RAGING BUFFOON Efo Afenyo Markins Desperates To Schemes To Finds Scandals Faults Dirts ,Ghana Gold Board CEO. 2 weeks ago
Npp Led Efo Afenyo Markins Is On Hell Bend To Make ThemSelves Relevant ,Their Victim Is The Upstanding Hardworking Gold Board CEO,Hon Sammy Gyamfi.
Sammy Gyamfi will go to Prison! 2 weeks ago
Sammy Gyamfi :100 years in prison without parole !!
Wakanda 2 weeks ago
So says your stupid mother...!!!!
That 100 years is the number of years you are serving in opposition. There's no price reduction. Onyaaye gbemi.
Kay 2 weeks ago
These are not insults. This is politics. When they meet they will eat from the same
bowl and drink from the same cup. People don’t worry yourselves. That’s what politicians do. They are all one party by day and anoth ... read full comment
These are not insults. This is politics. When they meet they will eat from the same
bowl and drink from the same cup. People don’t worry yourselves. That’s what politicians do. They are all one party by day and another party by night (to share the loot).
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago
AFENYO, YOUR FINANCE MINISTER IS ON THE RUN BECAUSE HE CANNOT ACCOUNT FOR THE MILLIONS OF CORRUPTION SCANDALS. IF YOU HAVE BALLS BETWEEN YOUR LEGS, BRING BACK KEN OFORI ATTA TO ACCOUNT FOR HIS 8 YEARS STEWARDSHIP
K Duah 2 weeks ago
Destroying Ghana land for Gold and very soon those defending will start fighting and killing themselves.War is waiting and we need to be careful.
citixen 2 weeks ago
BRAVOOOOOOOOOOO! YOU DO ALL BAAAAAAAAAM! IN FACT, TELL AM MOORE BECAUSE HE IS FOOLING TOO MUCH. VERY TRUE, HE IS "PRISONER IN HIS BRAIN," AND THAT IS THE FACT. IN FACT, HE IS AN IDIOT! THE OCCULT IS GETTING HIM MAD AND NOT REASONING LIKE A NORMAL HUMAN BEING.
dog meat 2 weeks ago
like I said Afenyo-martins need to be put in his rightful place like, telling the speaker not to listen to social media to address the house but he will advertise Freemason that is not part of values of the country on the floor of house. who is wise and who has worms in his brains. just simple!
Silly boy
The IMF is mischievous. Is US$1.7b ‘loss’ not far better than the US$11.4 Billion dollars that the IMF says Ghana loses each year through gold smuggling out the country? They know that the (loss) cost they are referring ...
How sa ...
THAT'S WHY PROMINENT GHANAIANS INCLUDING RICH CHIEFS AND POLITICIANS NEVER PATRONIZE THE TWO RUBBISH INSTITUTIONS DESPITE THE FACT THAT THOSE ARE MADE AV ...
Another mumu here. Go and listen to the presentation that was given and you will understand that the IMF attributed the increase in the loss at the Bank of Ghana to the expanded nature of the gold for reserves program. In fac ...
Which one do you prefer? 1.7 billion transaction costs (the loss is actually levies BoG paid to GoldBod) versus 11 billion dollars ...
Eiiii Sammy Gyamfi. Akola kitikitikiti. Hmmmmm disrespectful, insolent, rude, cocky, vulgar and what else? Yoooo. And he has poor, ignorant and uneducated bandits urging him on. Eiiiii eiiiiii Ghana paaaa nie? Yasei kurow yi ...
You called Mr. Gyamfi akola Kitikitikiti? How old is Afenyo who doesn't respect even a court judge? You've soon forgotten the bad language he used on the circuit court judge? And he even dared him to sight him for contempt. I ...
Criminal NDC folks shut up. Sammy Gyamfi was caught red handed in his dirty village clothes with stolen akoko. He was distributing bundles of dollars to people including Agradaa last year. Where did he get the money to organi ...
@NYANKONTON
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN 7 ...
I HAVE TOLD YOU THAT, NOW EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WE ...
I expect someone living in Massachusetts to have learned about governance, democratic values, effective government, the true meaning of freedoms and liberties but I forgot that Ghanaians of NPP stripe are inherently tribal wi ...
Thank you very much for detail submission, but my concern is, can Sammy Gyamfi addresses the issues without unpleasant names calling?I think he is still building his political career and Ghanaians are watching. A word to a wi ...
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFF ...
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...
SO YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT SAMMY GYAMFI IS QUOTING YOUR OWN URSULA OWUSU....?????? AOOOOOO, SUCH NINCOMPOOPS ARE ALL HERE TRYING TO PUT OUT A COMMENT. AWU ...
Wéi p3, nantwie ba?
My people say you don't burn the liars house to prove his lies. You peel it off layer-by-layer, like you do with an onion. That was exactly what Sammy Gyamfi did to Afenyo Monkey and his de ...
Power is sweet ooo hmmmm
We live to see
before Npp will come to power UNLESS GOLDBORAD MAKES A LOSS OF 600TRILLION DOLLARS OOO...Afenyo markin and his friends in the npp say the loss as at now is 1.7billion so do the math....500trillion minus 1.7billion...(500t - 1 ...
@Kweku
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN 70’ ...
NOW, EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WERE DARI ...
Sammy Gyamfi is brilliant, intelligent, and clearly understands his job and the issues he discusses. His depth of knowledge, confidence, and ability to articulate complex matters make him appear presidential to many. On the o ...
Hahaha
Why are you fools picking on the minority leader instead of the IMF. Sammy, please deal with IMF and not the minority leader, he was just reporting what the IMF have in their report. Go and contest that report. Power sweet a ...
IMF my ass,
Anyway, who must be blamed for the loss ...
People who live in glass houses do not throw stones. Afenyo your tenure at ECG as board chair was characterised with heavy losses to the state and here you are a free man threatening someone else. What kind of hypocrisy is t ...
But not too long ago, these same Blue Kiosk Stars came up with a claim that e-levy is back. Ha ...
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP ...
A-more FIRE....!!!!!
There's nothing you or anyone with blood on their hands can do. Sammy Gyamfi is a competent, studious, brilliant and comfortable in his own skin. He did not get where he is in life back- stabbing other competitors neither did ...
@Yabi Yabi.
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON OF SUNYANI IN ...
Totally unnecessary diversion. You came to explain why your Gold Board made or did not make a loss of $1.7million. Attacking Afenyo Markins is a crass equalization game that is neither here nor there. His criminality, if the ...
Sharp............!!!!!!
@ Zakarakis, if these are the people you called people with brain in your party, then you have a long way to go, never in our politics history do i witness such insult coming from a major political politician to his opponent, ...
We have already prepared your coffin for burial in 2028. It is nicely sprayed and embossed with your Osono symbol. As for the beer to celebrate your funeral, Accra Brewery Limited has promised to supply it freely country-wide ...
Thank you Sammy, give it to him. One can't just understand why this criminal has mouth to talk rubbish in Ghana. Where is the founding of the ECG investigation which implicates him? He slaped a whole police man in uniform, he ...
The arrogance
We are in Ghana, where he called upon God to kill Akufo-Addo for him without apparent reason, and Ghan ...
AFENYO PLEASE STOP CRITICIZING THE THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER AND SEE HOW BEST YOU CAN HELP FIX THAT BIG CRACK IN NPP TO BECOME ATTRACTIVE AGAIN. YOU WERE IN GOVERNMENT FOR 8 YEARS BUT YOU COULD NOT PROSECUTE A SINGLE NDC MEMBER ...
Sammy Gyamfi is a typical of someone who has no strong argument to back his assertions. He is on the back foot losing the debate and to ward off more attacks and save face, he has resulted to insults. Sammy Gyamfi can't mars ...
@Doku, go and sleep. You are not making any sense. You know you didn't watch the grand show, so you are talking foolishly from your anus here. We shall get a repeat broadcast of that beautiful show for NPP buffoons like you. ...
Oh Kwasia. Who are u?
ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING
EDWARD AKUFF ...
@ EI GHC 22 BILLION PAA?
1ST.
IT WAS CAPTAIN KYEREMEH OF COCOA BOARD, A SON O ...
NOW, EVERY GHANAIAN HAS COME TO KNOW WHY THE QATARI MEDIA GIANTS.... AL-JAZEERA & ALISTAIR MATHIAS.... WERE SO BOLD WHEN THEY WE ...
You are a stupid boy, @Jo. If the IMF has said anything, that is the more reason why you should have made time for the press conference. Don't behave like your typical NPP street vagabonds who only listen to what their party ...
Herrr arrogance paa nie
Who is your family has his level of education, eloquence, AND Delivery? He proved himself capable and that is why he occupies the position he holds. It is these same qualities that makes him an enemy of your NPP, the party of ...
@Jerry, this sector was not making those billions until Sammy Gyamfi went there last year. This sector was called precious Minerals Marketing company PMMC, which was nothing to write home about until Sammy transformed it to b ...
Afenyo is doing "hysterics and histrionics" like Miracle before he was "cooled down". Already, Afenyo broadcast that Billionaire Kennedy Agyapong dashed him $5m. Ken didn't respond or comment, which means something. Cos,Ken i ...
Sammy Gyamfi Ehuuuuu!!
Sammy Dwanfunu has started insulting ???. Look at this idiotic and good for nothing who sells gold and run at a lost and what work again can you manage if not the dumpsters NDC. Two years is not far Koran and for your bail co ...
Eii Ghana is bringing in 17 billion dollars from gold exports ,so why is the country not creating jobs for the numerous unemployed youth? Why are we not improving our health care and other important infrastructures?This money ...
Ch ...
Afenyo corrupted ECG but you see how how the John Jinapoh cover ...
At the end of Sammy Gyamfi's tirade,he mentioned the word conscience.Let his conscience judge him at GoldBod if he has one! Afenyo's story as chairman at ECG would amount to a repeat broadcast of the same stale,old news if re ...
The insults you used in opposition to gain p ...
You are demanding accountability from Sammy Gyamfi with one part of your mouth. Meanwhile you are using the other side of your smelly mouth to talk down the request for Ken Ofori-Atta to return home and render accounts for ...
Eei Sammy
portrait how dummie ...
Afenyo-Markin is a criminal. He has been bribed by foreigner gold dealers from China, Turkey, UAE and India to attack and discredit GoldBod so that they can retain their dubious gold buying business that GoldBod had taken fro ...
'Where there is smoke there is fire'. You can insult to the best of your ability but beware of the old adage that the length of a snake is known on the day of it's death. You are in power and has all the means to shield you ...
O, Dear Lord God! Ple ...
I TRUST SAMMY GYAMFI
Big ups, Sammy!
Mr Afanyo markings, please are you normal??? are you there to play the game of politics or you are elected to come to serve the nation Ghana???? What are you wanting for??? Are you serious???, go to court with prove and evi ...
The npp is having credibility crisis. They are sinking so fast and deep that a straw seems like something they can hold onto to survive. From the way are going about issues, in the unlikely event of a scandal in this ndc reg ...
Arrogance of power.
Thank you Sammy.
The position of the NPP on this matter is backward and the Bank of Ghana is not helping us resolve the confusion the Enemies of Ghana are pushing. Folks let us pray that Sammy Gyamfi succeed with the Gold Board because his ou ...
The mere fact that Sammy Gyamfi and the GoldBod are doing a good job is the only reason that NPP is targeting them, not that they've done anything wrong. They just don't want the GoldBod to succeed. They will like to see the ...
They can clearly see the hopeless & daunting situation that we have pushed them, so they are forcibly struggling now to extricat ...
These ignorant Ghanaian political school boys are playing with our country. GHANA NEEDS a military takeover or we should go to Captain Ibrahim Troure of Borkina faso for economic management. They're better with t ...
Somebody said senseless babies with sharp teeth. No wonder. If a man keeps insulting the wife,the children learn from the family. Sammy Gyimii,will never learn because as an errand boy to Lordina, he is untouchable. But the ...
Eiii,Sammy Gyamfi, are you sure you will stay in the country for accountability when your party loses the election in the future?. Your arrogance and your big mouth will never save you. Continue to live in the palanquin of ...
@NANA KWASIA BA! ONYAAYE GBEMI TUTULAPAATU...!!!!!
WHO TOLD YOU YOUR NPP IS COMING BACK TO POWER SOON...????? I HAVE TOLD YOU TO BE COUNTING FROM NOW UNTIL THE NEXT 40 YEARS, BECAUSE WE ARE SURELY GOING TO MAKE YOUR PARTY ...
bowl and drink from the same cup. People don’t worry yourselves. That’s what politicians do. They are all one party by day and anoth ...
BRAVOOOOOOOOOOO! YOU DO ALL BAAAAAAAAAM! IN FACT, TELL AM MOORE BECAUSE HE IS FOOLING TOO MUCH. VERY TRUE, HE IS "PRISONER IN HIS BRAIN," AND THAT IS THE FACT. IN FACT, HE IS AN IDIOT! THE OCCULT IS GETTING HIM MAD AND NOT RE ...
like I said Afenyo-martins need to be put in his rightful place like, telling the speaker not to listen to social media to address the house but he will advertise Freemason that is not part of values of the country on the flo ...