The moment Asantehene made a man a paramount chief because he found him handsome

Read Comments Comments (53)

• 2hat! 1 day ago

Hɛɛɛɛɛ Kwaku Duah????

• Peace 1 day ago

Only in Ghana. Only in Ghana can you find a money laundering chief bragging about his authority. Maybe he does have a point. MV Benjamin coke is reported to have been sent to his place and government could do fckall so he mus ...

• T 1 day ago

@ Peace
    Envy will kill you & destroy your tribe. Attacking Asantehene will never make your village chief better than him.Learn to respect authority. You guys started the insults during campaign towards last elections and you ...

• Peace 20 hours ago

@T, for the record, I am not NDC if that's what you think. God forbid. Some of you idiots think a man must either be ndc or npp. But some of us are objective and are capable of a seeing a spade as a spade whether it's held by ...

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 18 hours ago

The Asante history we are reading now is becoming more confusing. Is the Asantehene a King, a Paramount Chief or a Kingmaker? From what we learned many years ago, the Asantehene is the Paramount Chief of Kumasi and he doesn't ...

• Apollo 20 hours ago

Where in the Vokta Region do you hear of a chief being described as ugly?. Only in the Ashanti Region. Leave the Asantehene alone. Politics and illiteracy is the man problem in Ashanti Region.

• tinubus saggy testicles 18 hours ago

KWASIA AND WHAT HAVE YOU DONE WITH YOUR EDUCATION?

• Efo Juju 18 hours ago

Ga King Tackie Tawia has no power to enstool or destool any chief; not even Asylum Down chief.

• STGHFUO: Monkey see, Monkey do 58 minutes ago

Give the kingship to shabba ranks gbey naabu even dogs will Bark at him at akwasidae

• KILLER BEAN 1 day ago

#########################
    BORLA WEB, GOD HIMSELF CHOSE SAUL WHO WAS THE MOST HANDSOME AND TALLEST AMONG THE MEN IN ISRAEL. AND DO YOU THINK DAVID WAS AN UGLY MAN. TAKE A LOOK THE THE AKOMFOC, THE GODS CHOOSE THE BEAUTIFUL AN ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 day ago

Asantehene cannot make someone a paramount chief without a background check including the person's lineage. Again in Akan language saying someone is handsome or beautiful have a broad meaning including his/her character, dem ...

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

Perhaps I don't know much or I am getting confused. Is it the Asantehene who chooses a Paramount Chief or the Asanteman council which he chairs? From what I understand, it is the Asanteman Council which he is the Chairman tha ...

• TWEAA DC 23 hours ago

FRANK AGYENA KARIKARI, YOU KNOW NOTHING, REPEAT 'NO NOTHING' ABOUT ASANTEMAN...YOU ARE ONLY SPEAKING OF 'NSADWAASE' (DRINKING SPOT) STORY...TWEAA.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 23 hours ago

Can you disprove any point that I raised which is wrong? Just prove me wrong on just one point.

• TWEAA DC 23 hours ago

THEN WRITE A HISTORY BOOK TO BE APPROVED AND USED IN OUR SCHOOLS AS YOU SEEM TO KNOW EVERYTHING HISTORIC ABOUT ASANTEMAN...I STILL MAINTAIN THAT YOU ARE SPEAKING 'NSADWAASE' STORIES...TWEAA.

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 21 hours ago

I can certainly write something about the history of Ghana. My Major at UCC was History. Yes, and my Professor who taught me the History of Ghana was extremely good. He was Professional. Amenume. At our time, we were only fiv ...

• seth 20 hours ago

Fantastic.We believe you!!! He thought you were someone else.

• Straight talk 21 hours ago

Just offer counter academic points without mischief or even insults!

• Nii Ashitey Armah Botey, Nungua 23 hours ago

@Nana Kwaku, your comment is succinct, educative, and full of wisdom. People clinch literally to issues to pave ways for their parochial comments and insults.
    The Asanatehene didn't only consider the guy physical appearanc ...

• Nene Sackitey 18 hours ago

Thank you @Frank Agyena for always using this platform to educate on important issues than outright insults, bigotry and politics. @Nana Kwaku ayekooo.

• Apollo 20 hours ago

Do I have to be as handsome as the Queen's husband before I recognised as a chief? This reportage by Ghanaweb is appalling. Some of us no longer rely on Ghanaweb for for credible news. Ghanaweb is gradually becoming another t ...

• Poor boy-US 1 day ago

Hmmm ; What a world- no one knows exactly what’s in store for us after life here.I think the king was just sarcastic and not really appointing the guy to become a chief base on he’s appearance.

• YAW ADJEI 1 day ago

Oh yea, if you’re a Christian when you die, you’re going to Heaven, and if you’re not, you’re destined for hell.?

Yaw, what about those who never heard of Jesus or those whose religion existed before Christ. And was Jesus himself a Christian? He was not because John the Baptist baptized him into the Jewish faith when he was about twelve ...

• TWEAA DC 23 hours ago

THERE YOU ARE WITH FRANK AGYENA KARIKARI, THE MOST 'WISECRACK' OF OUR TIME...HE NOW APPEARS TO BE MORE JEWISH THAN THE JEWS THEMSELVES...TWEAA.

TWEAA DC, I just want you to empirically prove anything I have said wrong. I guess you are a Christian. Read the Synoptic Gospels and prove what I have said wrong. I don't need to be a Jew to put be right in putting up things ...

Why must we always bite contributors? Just make your point or enjoy the reading like me!

• YAW ADJEI 17 hours ago

Frank, you’ve asked a question that will take me forever to answer on this platform. But in summary, all religions before and after Jesus that isn’t Christian is false religion, and its adherents are destined for hell. Je ...

• STGHFUO: Monkey see, Monkey do 1 hour ago

Do you have proof?

• SURVIVAL. 1 day ago

The democracy we're yielding for, is it only for the national governance or for all institutions under the constitution of the Democratic sovereign state?
    As for me I think Asantes must restructure their chieftaincy institut ...

• John,Tema 1 day ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia made a promise to National House of Chiefs which Nene Sakitey, Paramount Chief of Krobo'Odumasi supported. He said if elected he will assist every royal House in Ghana with a computerised software to keep ...

I very much agree with you. Nana Asantehene seems to becoming Power Drunk. A similar thing happened and Juaben went to war against the Asantehene and Asanteman. The people of Juaben were defeated and they fled to Akyem Abuakw ...

• TWEAA DC 23 hours ago

THE ASANTEHENE IS ASANTEHENE...WILL CONTINUE TO BE ASANTEHENE WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT...YOU WILL LIVE WITH YOUR 'SKIN PAIN' OF ASANTEHENE...AND YOU WILL DIE WITH YOUR 'SKIN PAIN'...ASANTEHENE WILL CONTINUE TO RULE OVER SE ...

And do I need to care how many Paramoncies that he rules and control? Will that be relevant? How many people does the Chinese President control? Over a billion people. That doesn't mean we can't criticize him when he goofs an ...

• pin 1 day ago

An arrogant chief.Someone should tell this chief about King Agorkoli and why his people left him.A word to the wise is enough.

• Sethoo 1 day ago

Commot there even on the street if an Ayigbe girl tells a young man woho ye mefei it means a lot. It could be your appearance, the way you talk to express love or even the size of your pocket hahaahaaaaa

• Game Changer +447935009178 23 hours ago

@Sethoo, you're such a fool simply obsessed with Voltarians.

• PITO 23 hours ago

Asantehene asked the person who the person was. The person replied that he is the “abusua panyin”. Note that an abusua panyin is already close to assuming the chieftaincy in the family unless he chooses to remain “abusu ...

• Kwakuvi 23 hours ago

Causing unnecessary tension among royals due to primitive culture by these greedy bastards calling themselves chiefs

TROKOSI DI WO FIE ASEM

• Kwame-USA 22 hours ago

I was a young boy around age of ten years when General Afrifah came to see his friend the then Domehene and told him and the people that had come to see him that he held ghana like an egg ,(me kuta ghana tese kosua) and behol ...

• Lies upon lies 22 hours ago

The said elder was already qualified for the stool but others were challenging him. Besides, the Asantehene knew everything about abs had decided already. The elder's public endorsement by the Asantehene was a formality

• Nana,and what about ugly 22 hours ago

So can't you be a chief of you are ulgy

• Lumba die hard fans 21 hours ago

We’re highly disappointed in Otumfuo for secretly backing former Lumba’s family head Kofi Wusu to ruin daddy’s funeral and his legacy. Nana Osei Tutu II even went further to dis stooled Nana Kofi Nti of Fante new town ...

We hear northern genes played a significant role in producing such handsome princes. Thanks the north please contribute some more of this genetic improvement

• IF ONLY WE COULD SEE INTO PEOPLE'S HEARTS BEFORE WE MAKE OUR CHOICES. BUT THERE IS A WAY THOUGH OF CHECKING OUT PEOPLE 21 hours ago

We all tend to be greatly influenced by a person's appearance, how they talk, how they dress etc. This is particularly true when we are looking for a leader. If only we could see their hearts as God sees them, we would have a ...

• Stan 21 hours ago

CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK AND PAY

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : T ...

• Borlaweb 19 hours ago

Left to Otumfuo alone, former President Kufuor and Nana Addo would never have become presidents.

Sometimes, even when a foolish king remains silent, he is considered wise. Now, Otumfuo is competing with cheap social media ...

• Osei Bonsu 18 hours ago

This primitive king too. How can leadership.be reduced to physical appeal?

WO NNI TW3 ASE PRIMITIVE

• Mc 16 hours ago

Omg ,If someone can be made a king or chief in the ashanti kingdom just because of appearance then something is missing in the traditional.laws of the ashanti kingdom.
    To me theres a really a big problem here.Just imagine wh ...

• Musa 16 hours ago

Waww I love that, living proof of example

• Nana Kyeame 14 hours ago

STRANGE THINGS IN GHANA.