We dont need any referendum. If your intention is of the third term agenda forget because Ghanaians are not prepared for the years of 5 for President
The Spear 21 hours ago
There will be no subterfuge to change the four-year presidential term! That would be unacceptable. It makes no sense.
What much effect would one year hold when 4 years have been ineffective? Even the big US maintains 4 ye ... read full comment
There will be no subterfuge to change the four-year presidential term! That would be unacceptable. It makes no sense.
What much effect would one year hold when 4 years have been ineffective? Even the big US maintains 4 years.
Kwaku Tee 20 hours ago
When the top is rotten no Referendum can make any change at the base.Prior to 1992 Referendum experts warned Ghanaians that, that exercise would be useless if late JJ Rawlings is allowed to take part in the 4th Republic. We went against that advice and the consequences is what we are going thru. Rawlings brought Corruption into our multiparty democracy in the 4th Republic by going to Sanni Abacha to take US$5 Million. Hitherto to the 4th Republic his Ministers had no landed properties so after the changes they went in for state lands to put up mansions. Late Nana Konadu was the conduit for most of these Criminals. It's therefore not surprising that Mr Dramani Mahama followed that bad example and many NPP officials have also copied.
Abbey 17 hours ago
Idiot, Abacha money build UDS . Remember when we used to have only 3 universities in Ghana . Then President Mills UHAS , later. Nana Addo just divided Nkrumah 3 universities into multiple universities and polytechnic to Technical Universities.
Monkey see, Monkey do 19 hours ago
You don't need a referendum for this..waste on money
J.C. 17 hours ago
Ghanaians should never vote in favor of any constitutional review that in it self want to protect a president who indulge in corruption or corrupt practice from being prosecuted. Until the constitution the constitutional review remove that indemnity claus no Ghanaian should should vote it favor. Second we want a section of the constitutional review that will prohibit any president from abandoning an ongoing inherited project to do a new one. Ghana should also stop party manifesto and follow a national development plan.
Sankento 15 hours ago
You really need mental help
Abbey 17 hours ago
Say no and vote no to 5-year presidential term. 4 is enough.
MR SEWORNU R OWUSU 15 hours ago
Who are you. Is it now that you hear of the constitution amendment? For your information, it started from presidents Mills and Akufo Ado, who did some shabby jobs on it and now to Mahama. It's a constitutional requirement. The referendum will come to pass and there's nothing you hypocrite can do. Even before president Mahama leaves office, there are too many jobs waiting for him. You guys must think of yourselves and stop the hatred. The laws work in the countries we choose to hide in and refuse to wish same for Ghana. What a shame to us all.
Oheneba 22 hours ago
there no sense in it. the country is crying, and you are talking on stupid things
Akajatayogogo 22 hours ago
Oheneba, when the Country is crying your useless Akufo Addo NPP went and brought faked Adwoa Sarfo as a parliamentarian and passed E-LEVY on Ghanaians, referendum is coming if you like it or not, NPP Kwasiafuo
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 22 hours ago
I don't hope the amendments should include the third term of a President. We don't want no Military coming back to rule Ghana. We don't want any kind of Murderous Julor John Rawlings rules again. Let us cherish our fragile democracy and protect it.
Split the difference 21 hours ago
Instead of Mahama doing another 4-year term, let him have it to 2030 instead of 2032, then change the constitution for UN-AMENDABLE 5-year terms thereafter.
I think 5-year terms are realistic for minimal strategic planning, ... read full comment
Instead of Mahama doing another 4-year term, let him have it to 2030 instead of 2032, then change the constitution for UN-AMENDABLE 5-year terms thereafter.
I think 5-year terms are realistic for minimal strategic planning, and so are better than 4 years (too short) and 6 years (too long).
Nana 20 hours ago
My friend if you give President Mahama 100yrs he can't bring any change. The guy is not a Presidential material, he got to that position by accident. His 6yrs in power has truly confirmed that point.
Obiba JK 19 hours ago
And you think that animal Bawumia is a presidential material? The Base don't even like that fool
Kaakeiku 18 hours ago
He is more intelligent than your entire family
Richard 19 hours ago
@Nana. I can not agree with you more. Well said. What Ghana needs is a leader like the Ethiopian Prime Minister Dr Abiy Ahmed or Ibrahim Troure of Burkina Faso. Mahama is not charismatic, he is too slow, indecisive and has no sense of urgency. As you rightly put it he is not a Presidencial material.
@Nana 17 hours ago
Yes, he became President "by accident" in 2012, but he did win it in that same 2012 and in 2024.
Let's all be honest, especially on the easily verifiable s, so that our arguments can be better grounded.
You are not a presid ... read full comment
Yes, he became President "by accident" in 2012, but he did win it in that same 2012 and in 2024.
Let's all be honest, especially on the easily verifiable s, so that our arguments can be better grounded.
You are not a presidential material, which is why you are not running.
Akufo Addo 15 hours ago
Nana wuni twasidi wa'te. Kwasia even that foolish sisifiaa dancing freak Bawumia you regard him as a presidential material. Kwasia no wonder you support the Nkwasifo) People's Party.
KBM 17 hours ago
No way, Mahama is not going an hour beyond 2028
Kwame not Quame 18 hours ago
Is the E‐levy money which is keeping Ghana running. Stop the blind politics
Koppong 21 hours ago
Vote against 5 years presidential term
Nana 20 hours ago
Change of term of office is not part most are on the MMCEs. My disappointment are on the nomination of DCEs by Presidents b4 we vote. It's Completely wrong it doesn't allow for proper democratic right.
@Nana 17 hours ago
Whether term of office is what most people are on or not, it is a topic in the constitutional changes that have been discussed since the dawn of the Fourth Republic.
I totally agree with you on the DCE subject, because that ... read full comment
Whether term of office is what most people are on or not, it is a topic in the constitutional changes that have been discussed since the dawn of the Fourth Republic.
I totally agree with you on the DCE subject, because that Chief Executive can manipulate the vote in his or her district.
Yaw 21 hours ago
Mahama stop that nonsense and go when your time is up. You done nothing to deserve 5 years. Your are a first class criminal.
TORTOISE 21 hours ago
JUST GO HOME END OF DEC 2028.
The President and the MCE/DCE swore oaths for 4 year term of office. The outcome of the referendum takes effect on 7th January 2029 after the General Elections..
TRUST IN THE LORD 21 hours ago
I’ve read through the review and there’s nothing like 3rd term in it.
Besides the President has stated on two occasions that he has no intention of running for a third term. The constitution is clear as every term served is counted as holding the office of presidency and doesn’t require rocket scientist to explain same.
The stabilization of our economy and the forex has brought significant reliefs to us and the president and his team deserve commendations and not insults.
Rebuilding a country that had been grounded to a halt in just a matter of less than two years especially when the economy highly depends on finished products isn’t easy.
I keep on saying if the previous party had won the 2024 elections, our country would have been dead long ago as they became clueless in knowing what governance was really about with members only looting funds as there was no monitoring mechanisms whatsoever to check appointees on their actions and inactions.
Ratings from monody’s etc affirm everything.
Ali 18 hours ago
Not that he has no intention to run for a third term, he won’t try it .
No Mercy 20 hours ago
Mahama John want to Rule Ghana 100 Years before He step down like Rawlings did, Because GHANAIANS CITIZENS have Short Memories
Ofri Gyato 20 hours ago
What is wrong with this greedy man?
Why .. Ghanaians are not fools as you think you know?
Very dangerous guy . But I blame it on poverty and lack of civil education and I am not talking about read and write literacy eg..most Ghanaians talk but lack civil education about their own rights as people and so they support the thief man to steal and share amongst the few and put the big bunch in their families purse.
Mahama ,please respect yourself...this is pure intent of evil.
Retract and apologise to Ghanaians for taking us for granted.
Pelicles 20 hours ago
When Nana Addo came up with this suggestion, NDC then the opposition party, mounted a hectic defensive position against it so, what had changed?
Couple of days ago, Haruna Iddrisu said that the intentionally frustrated Nan ... read full comment
When Nana Addo came up with this suggestion, NDC then the opposition party, mounted a hectic defensive position against it so, what had changed?
Couple of days ago, Haruna Iddrisu said that the intentionally frustrated Nana Addo about the election of MMCEs so, why now?
King 19 hours ago
When his time is up he should leave
Kwamina 19 hours ago
The referendum should include the abolishsion of Article 71 and the payment of exorbitant ex-gratia to those specified in the Article.
Achakanapaya 19 hours ago
Those Npp Idiots talking about third term here are so useless upstairs.
They should just shut up if they have nothing reasonable to offer.
But I disagree with Government appointees being a dual citizen.
They will run away ... read full comment
They will run away like Ken Ofori Atta when time comes for accountability.
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 18 hours ago
Hahahaha. And what happened to people who did not move away? What happened to Asiedu Nketsia with his Cement Blocks pricing scandal? He is around and what has happened to him? Trying to be a President of Ghana.
Tsaka 16 hours ago
Ofori Atta is not even a dual, yet he ended up with relief, so even other non-duals, not only the duals, will be able to flee.
Emmre Yenni Nkaso 18 hours ago
THIS STUPID JOHN MAHAMA IS TRYING TO GO FOR A THIRD TERM,WHAT HAS CHANGED SINCE HE CAME TO POWER OR WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT HIM??????
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 18 hours ago
In your campaign U said u will review article 71 seriously. Now that you won power u don't even mention it. Also, a common criminal like Ken ofori atta u cannot bring back into his own country. U said no salary increment for public sector workers? We shall soon see. Perhaps u don't care cos u have 4yrs and a "dead goat fears no knife"?
Him.now 18 hours ago
Only interested in his 3rd term.agenda to continue steal.ing with his brother. Sia
Kwabena 18 hours ago
It should be the next goverment and not ur term.
Kwame not Quame 18 hours ago
All the unnecessary per diem should be a thing in the past
Bb 17 hours ago
We will all vote no,if they succeed in the years then Ghana will go back to ground zero.The military will carry out their work
Kofi kofi 17 hours ago
What a names
KBM 17 hours ago
Mahama will be disgraced in a referendum in his attempt to capture Ghana for good. Referendums don't succeed in Ghana. Cast your mind back to IK. Acheampong who failed in his attempt to introduce Union Government to Ghana. When some people taste power and they are not prepared to relinguise it they resort to dirty politics. No matter how he manipulates the referendum, Mahama won't get 75 per cent.
KBM 17 hours ago
The fact is that Ghanaians don't trust John Mahama anymore. He is becoming cunning, deceitful , dishonest and untruthful. Why does Mahama say one thing today, do another thing tomorrow; what sort of leader is this
Osei Kofi 17 hours ago
There should rather be referendum on reducing the bloated do nothing parliament and the executive. Why do we need 275 parliamentarians and all the unnecessary cabinet members
Kofi Ghanaba 16 hours ago
Yefredom for what.Mahama wants to go for a third term.
Atsu 16 hours ago
John Mahama and his family are deeply rooted in most corrupt cases in Ghana and abroad no one will endorse 5years for them to steal more
TORTOISE 16 hours ago
A WISE PRESIDENT MAKES A NATIONAL BROADCAST ON THE SPECIFIC CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS. for all the citizens to become aware. Senseless to make mention of Constitutional Amendments in mere remarks.
Yaw 16 hours ago
Ghanaians are not ready to vote on any referendum. Almighty America is using 4 years and they're developing, Ghanians do not need any 5 year term. What at all are you going to do for the remaining 1 year that can't be done in 4 years.
Helen 15 hours ago
We are already seeing deceit and dishonesty in this president. I also have a feeling he is more moslem than even the Chief Iman. I don't see any Christian values in him. The first condition of 40% is more likely to be achieved. However due to the dishonest and deceitful nature of the president, it will be difficult to get 75% YES votes. I read on this platform that the government had starved the NCCE of funds for about a year meanwhile this is the institution to create the awareness about the referendum. I remember how they handled the re-denomination awareness. So Mr dishonest president, do you think this institution has the muscle to help achieve the 75% YES votes? By the way Mr. president has to vomit all the stolen Saglemi Housing Project money and complete it as he goes after serpent addo sakawa boy for stolen cathedral money.
Bawumia 15 hours ago
If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the flag bearer to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) ne agyimifo) nkoaa.
Omaru Issah (Maryland) 15 hours ago
This guy John Mahama is just a shameless criminal
Stan 15 hours ago
?CARS FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yaris : Total ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
Efo Kofi 14 hours ago
KWAASHIAASEM no jobs for the youth you are there talking about referendum nonsense kwaashiaa
Yaw 12 hours ago
MAHAMA HAS CHANGED COMPLETELY, WHAT IS THIS REFERENDUM FOR?
EIIII, GHANAIANS, SO WHAT SIN HAVE WE DONE TO ALLOW THIS MAHAMA TO BE JOKING WITH US AND FOOLING US ALL THE TIME.
kulbogo 10 hours ago
Are we truly ready for this referendum, what is it gonna benefit the nation, i hope this idiot president is not doing this for his own benefit. any wrongful referendum done when we npp come back to power in 2028 we gonna revise them back, ndc is the most crook political party on the continent,
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 9 hours ago
We want it to be three years
Clynns 51 minutes ago
We won't hold any referendum Ghana is it French country even in USA it is four years maximum right years then you leave for another person to rule what is the referendum for when your time is over man just go so we vote ad find a new leader you can go and rule gonja land and leave us in peace it's not all of us that the government feed let have our harmony leave us alone .
What much effect would one year hold when 4 years have been ineffective? Even the big US maintains 4 ye ...
When the top is rotten no Referendum can make any change at the base.Prior to 1992 Referendum experts warned Ghanaians that, that exercise would be useless if late JJ Rawlings is allowed to take part in the 4th Republic. We w ...
Idiot, Abacha money build UDS . Remember when we used to have only 3 universities in Ghana . Then President Mills UHAS , later. Nana Addo just divided Nkrumah 3 universities into multiple universities and polytechnic to Tech ...
Ghanaians should never vote in favor of any constitutional review that in it self want to protect a president who indulge in corruption or corrupt practice from being prosecuted. Until the constitution the constitutional revi ...
Who are you. Is it now that you hear of the constitution amendment? For your information, it started from presidents Mills and Akufo Ado, who did some shabby jobs on it and now to Mahama. It's a constitutional requirement. Th ...
I don't hope the amendments should include the third term of a President. We don't want no Military coming back to rule Ghana. We don't want any kind of Murderous Julor John Rawlings rules again. Let us cherish our fragile de ...
I think 5-year terms are realistic for minimal strategic planning, ...
@Nana. I can not agree with you more. Well said. What Ghana needs is a leader like the Ethiopian Prime Minister Dr Abiy Ahmed or Ibrahim Troure of Burkina Faso. Mahama is not charismatic, he is too slow, indecisive and has no ...
You are not a presid ...
I totally agree with you on the DCE subject, because that ...
Besides the President has stated on two occasions that he has no intention of running for a third term. The constitution is clear as every term serve ...
Very dangerous guy . But I blame it on poverty and lack of civil education and I am not talking about read and write literacy eg..mos ...
Couple of days ago, Haruna Iddrisu said that the intentionally frustrated Nan ...
They will run away ...
In your campaign U said u will review article 71 seriously. Now that you won power u don't even mention it. Also, a common criminal like Ken ofori atta u cannot bring back into his own country. U said no salary increment for ...
What a names
Mahama will be disgraced in a referendum in his attempt to capture Ghana for good. Referendums don't succeed in Ghana. Cast your mind back to IK. Acheampong who failed in his attempt to introduce Union Government to Ghana. Wh ...
Ghanaians are not ready to vote on any referendum. Almighty America is using 4 years and they're developing, Ghanians do not need any 5 year term. What at all are you going to do for the remaining 1 year that can't be done in ...
We are already seeing deceit and dishonesty in this president. I also have a feeling he is more moslem than even the Chief Iman. I don't see any Christian values in him. The first condition of 40% is more likely to be achieve ...
If you read the comments from the NPP supporters then you will understand why Ken said NPP is a party of fools. In fact there's not a single sensible person in NPP right from the flag bearer to the last foolsoldier. Nkwasifo) ...
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total ...
Are we truly ready for this referendum, what is it gonna benefit the nation, i hope this idiot president is not doing this for his own benefit. any wrongful referendum done when we npp come back to power in 2028 we gonna rev ...
We won't hold any referendum Ghana is it French country even in USA it is four years maximum right years then you leave for another person to rule what is the referendum for when your time is over man just go so we vote ad fi ...