British-born Ghanaian Cambridge professor found dead after allegations of plagiarism

Read Comments Comments (74)

• RK. 1 day ago

Whites will do everything to bring you down as a black. A whole Cambridge didn't do background checks before hiring him? Very suspicious event.

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 1 day ago

No comment. Hate is serious, racism is serious, plagiarism if proven is also serious. RIP Anyway

• Monkey see, Monkey do 1 day ago

Rest in peace and power Prof Arday. O ly 6 black.professors at university of Cambridge? After all these centuries? Smh obroni looks like angel but his thoughts and actions are more than deadly. Me I've told myself and God alm ...

• Great one 1 day ago

Why should a non white wish to study in an institution that was designed to perpetuate racist imperial studies, it is tantamount to betrayal of your own kind when the person becomes a lecturer in such places so I take no prid ...

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago

And don't you know that generally Africans hate and kill each other than Whites killing Africans and Blacks. Look at what is going on in Sudan. What about what just went on in South Africa? Get to the USA and see. Blacks rob, ...

• A ghanaian less is always good news 1 day ago

Ghana is the biggest producer of gay people

• tinubus saggy testicles 15 hours ago

AND EXPORT ALL THE FAGS TO
    YOU IMBECILES IN THAT HELL HOLE

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 22 hours ago

What's your point, Frank?

• TRUTH 22 hours ago

What is your point! Do you know how many whites killed whites in the world wars. There's a war going on in Ukraine, whites killing whites.

Stay on a topic and stop this self hate or racism if you are probably white yourse ...

• @%÷$%* 23 hours ago

Stupid editors at Ghanaweb. You were blocking my comments, but here we are...... you have given free space for Dr. Mumbi Seraki, the mad man to propagate his suicide foolishness this morning. Stupid editors!

• Dr....Mumbi..Seraki 23 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nipak3se 21 hours ago

Looks like this guy was attacking from behind.

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

May Professor Arday soul rest in perfect peace and in the bosom of God Almighty. I am very angry and saddened by what greediness, jealousy and wickedness of humanity can destroy a young and innocent soul like you. I am very a ...

• Cuckoos Nest 22 hours ago

This news is carried by all the World's major News Stations. Arise News-Nigeria, CNN, Sky News, BBC, etc, etc. Which echoes the impact of the sad story. Thereby re-bubbling many unanswered questions. ~~Home is Home

• Nana 1 day ago

He's a Ghanaian root but everything about him is British. He could not stand the shock and disappointment so had to take his life.A British President would had resigned over Airbus SE bribery or AKSA Contracts.

• Kojo 1 day ago

Your miserable kind will always defend the oppressors. Has Donald Trump resigned over Epstein files and his tax evasions? Which president has ever resigned over any scandal ??

• Ako 1 day ago

Nixon

• Sikadecious 21 hours ago

Nixon was FORCED to resign. It’s not the same as resigning because of remorse. If Nixon had not ‘resigned’, he would’ve been removed.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 22 hours ago

Akufo Addo should have resigned over Sewaa Broni.

• THE EMERGENCE OF AI SOFTWARE MEANS THAT EVEN THE SLIGHTEST COPYING OF WORKS CAN BE DETECTED 1 day ago

The availability of AI based software means that any academic's work or research can be quickly scanned/parsed and compared with other published works in the same field and any marked similarities highlighted literally within ...

• LOOTING PUBLIC FUNDS IS NOT A SIN IN GHANA, LET ALONE PLAGIARISM. IF AI IS USED, GHANAIANS WILL BE SHOCKED TO KNOW THAT 99% OF GHANAIANS WITH MSc OR PHD AWARDS WERE OBTAINED VIA PLAGIARIZED WORK. IT SHOWS CLEARLY IN OUR PERFORMANCE AS A COUNTRY. 22 hours ago

LOOTING PUBLIC FUNDS IS NOT A SIN IN GHANA, LET ALONE PLAGIARISM. IF AI IS USED, GHANAIANS WOULD BE in SHOCK TO KNOW THAT 99% OF GHANAIANS WITH MSc OR PHD AWARDS WERE OBTAINED VIA PLAGIARIZED WORK, AND IT SHOWS "FEELY-FEELY" ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 day ago

Please this reporter should read the reportage from other reporters from other news agencies. New York Times, BBC , Aljazeera and others have reported that the death of the Professor is not suspecious and a file will soon be ...

• Nii 1 day ago

His Autism problem and the constant scrutinies from British public influenced him to take away his life. He could not stand the pressure. By the way many NDC Appointees are holding Fake Certificates but they would never comm ...

You think those foolish white professors are saints? They are the worse culprits.but they are all very good at sweeping things concerning themselves under the rug

• Samson 1 day ago

You are so small minded that everything that happens must be reduced to this NPP/NDC nonsense? We are tired of this stupidity. Prof Arday does not deserve reducing this tragedy to cheap Ghanaian politics. His family deserve b ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

Kwasi, I am in agreement with you. I have read this Ghanaweb report and also read other news agencies reports including the press statement issued by the Met police. No where in their reports suggested that the death was susp ...

He shouldn't have killed himself now his haters are happy. He could have left snf gone anywhere on thie earth and taught in anu university. He didnt have to kill.himself

• WHAT IT MEANS WHEN AUTHORITIES STATE THAT A “DEATH IS NOT SUSPICIOUS”. 22 hours ago

Massa when authorities state that a death is "not suspicious," it means preliminary investigations show no evidence of foul play, criminal intent, or the involvement of a third party.
    What It Means:
    1.No Foul Play: Police a ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 day ago

Pervasive institutionalised insidious and malicious racism is what killed this Prof. Whether he was brilliant or a plagiarist would not have made an iota of difference.He would have been set upon from start and literally set ...

• SURVIVAL. 1 day ago

Hmmm,a fowl will never have peace in the village of hawks.
    May His Soul Rest In Peace

• Rip 1 day ago

Hopefully those who were accusing and trolling him are now happy.

They will look for a small error in your life and blow it out of proportion.

• Ghanaians@ Mahama 4get too soon! 1 day ago

Translatic movement to me is unnecessary in the end.
    Let us stay home.
    No place better than yard!

• F. Agyena-Karikari 1 day ago

THE HAIR STYLE ALONE IS A CLEAR SYMPTOM OF MENTAL IMBALANCE

• anokwale 1 day ago

@F. Agyena-Karikari. My friend, why do you envy people who have made it in life, or progressing? You hate Rawlings and now, you are ridiculing a young Professor who is more handsome and smarter than you. Why? Why?

• Frank Agyena -Karikari. 23 hours ago

ANOKWALE, you are not very observant. Look at all my postings on this forum and just come up with one time when I did my postage in Capital letters. This should have told you that this is an impersonation. Perhaps you posted ...

• Yaw Manu 1 day ago

Please don't judge people based on their hairdo. The biggest criminals are smoothly polished.

• Nii 1 day ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari
    He's an Autism patient. Such ppl hardly have time for themselves like normal ppl. It often affects their dressing, eating habits and outlook. The British knew his problems but refused to allow him e ...

So all those years in America haven't taught you anything Fra k? You are very stupid. So anyone who has dreadlocks had a mental problem? So many ppl with dreads have accomplished things in life you can never reach many have m ...

• sotrue 1 day ago

ls he male or female ?? very unGhanaian !!

• TRUTH 1 day ago

@Agyena-Karikari... careful. Jason is black and a male, two unpardonable sins in UK.

In his attempt to avoid the constant persecution, he joined a certain group that also made him or her a target, esp, when you climb into ...

You can go ahead and impersonate Frank Agyena-Karikari with ugly postages. People who know my style of writing and the English vocabulary I use will clearly identify that you are just impersonating me. Your trick and tactics ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

May Professor Arday soul rest in perfect peace and in the bosom of God Almighty. I am very angry and saddened by what greediness, jealousy and wickedness of humanity can destroy a young and innocent soul like you

• Yaaaa 1 day ago

plagiarism bi nothing in Ghana. Ministers self dey do.

• S 1 day ago

Aputoor dey even de buy Certificates. Don't you see their performances in Parliament and on the job? So so Yawa politicians with Coconut heads

• Yaw Wontumi 1 day ago

Even the useless ugly man called Akuffo adui monkey Addo was caught plagiarising other presidents speeches. Gbeha.

Was that proved? I know he graduated from the University of Ghana and did something else in France. His stay in France gave him fluency in the French Language. I am yet to learn about the academic achievements of Efo Julor Jo ...

• Toto 1 day ago

RIP in the hands of God. Yes, Whites and others hate to see successful Blacks.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

Fede3 ne wuo de3, fanyinam wuo. Who forced this man to push himself to that dead end?

• GHANABA KWAKU 1 day ago

The whites have killed him

• Yaw Manu 1 day ago

There is nothing Ghanaian about him. If the allegations are even true, Ghanaians know no shame and go an other successful endeavours. Ghanaians weather treacherous weather easily.

• Yaw Manu 1 day ago

I have the luxury never to work with white people because they always assume blacks are not intelligent. I had been told this since I was an infant, ignored it and worked with them for some time to get a taste of the reality. ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

I have read this Ghanaweb report twice and also read other news agencies reports including the press statement issued by the metropolitan police. No where in their reports suggested that the death was suspicious. Ghanaweb sai ...

• Pepe 1 day ago

Akufo Addo learnt this plagiarism from the British. He did it in Ghana here and we caught him. Or may be the Prof. is Akufo Addo's........

• Ohene Langley, Virginia 1 day ago

A gay man..his anus was wide open.and without pampers the toilet disgrace him in public

• Hahahaha 1 day ago

Prof RIP

• WHITE PIG RACISTS 1 day ago

White racists hating on blacks all the
    time!

• Koti 1 day ago

Unpredictable world.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Haruna Idrissu should kill himself then. Shame on Ghana’s politicians.

• Bonney 1 day ago

Did he have to tell lies like running 600 miles in 6 days....obviously this was not the black race putting its best foot forward....his whole life was concocted to what end?For how long could this fable travel...I feel sorry ...

• Josiah 1 day ago

In the world you shall have tribulation, but in me you shall have peace. JESUS CHRIST said it all. The knowledge of the Lord is the greatest achievement in the world. Not the opposite. My Condolences.

• Forster 1 day ago

RIP prof. Arday.
    I read The British press published 188 articles about him in just nine days. Obviously the pressure was too much for him. @Ohene Langley, Virginia, didn't you read in the article that he was a father? For ...

• Pastor John Amegere 1 day ago

Arday's University of Cambridge resignation statement in full
    It is with profound sadness that I write to resign, with immediate effect, from my position at the University of Cambridge and Jesus College.
    When I accepted the ...

• SATANS BABY LGBTQ member 1 day ago

Who cares if LGBTQ dies. Hell fire is awaiting him

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

He was of Ghanaian descent, but was born and raised in the United Kingdom.Not sure if he ever stepped foot in Ghana though. He was black outside and purely white inside. He had no psychological affiliation to Ghana. In the U ...

• kanawu 1 day ago

Most Ghanaian NDC people have a fake doctorate

• Adjo 23 hours ago

Wey you dey look for PhDs and Masters degree people wey dem plagiarism, go UEW

• KOFI tamale 23 hours ago

NDC JUDGES AND POLITICS

• Stan 23 hours ago

CARS FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : Total C ...

• elton 22 hours ago

@ How many MPs signed a petition for the removal or resignation of Ken Offori Atta as MoF? Something which can't be traced or found in Ghana's historical books!

• Kwame 22 hours ago

I hope Haruna Iddrisu, education minister is watching. Has caught plagiarizing someone’s work for his postgraduate studies at UG. Now education minister, cheap country with incompetent political leaders

• May 22 hours ago

Where is Anna saansa Dely ( fake doctor)

• 2 21 hours ago

• Innocent Ghanaian 21 hours ago

Really! United Kingdom, Be Comforted. It Is Well. For The Righteous Never Die! WE Translate To Glory!! Am Yisrael Chai!!!
    GHANAWEB), GHANA And Humanity; Are Humbly Invited To FOUR (4) NEW And FINAL EXPOSE' Made Availa ...

• Puuu 16 hours ago

Was this person a "HE" or "SHE"?