DEP. ATTORNEY GENERAL
Srem Sai took everything including belt allowance.
DEP. ATTORNEY GENERAL
SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago
Bunch of thieves. Yet to see a single NPP politician who's clean. Too much. Criminals
Ivory Mensah 1 day ago
Which PhD takes 5 years?
Frank Agyena -Karikari. 1 day ago
Hmmm. In Ghana, it can take that long because of frustration and jealousy. I remember a Guy at UCC in the mid eighties who took more than five years for his Master's Degree but wasn't awarded it. He finally befriended a Peace Corps lady who took him to the United States where he restarted his Masters' Degree. In Four Years time, he was through with his Masters' and Doctorate Degrees.
Post Graduate Degrees don't take that long in Developed countries. He was just chilling and working in Europe. He thinks we will believe his fib. Hahahahahaha. And he did not even allow his wife to accompany him? Then HE WILL BE THE ONLY STRANGER IN JERUSALEM. Ghanaians are not fools to believe his yarn.
Scholarships for Sale 1 day ago
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari. Even though you sometimes type trash you also type sense some other days. Are you seeing the light small small. Massa be brave and jump ship. NPP Titanic is in Icebergs waters oooo. The earlier the better. Jump into a Lifeboat or grab a Lifebuoy to get ashore. My paddy
AKABENEZER 1 day ago
This scholarship secretariat needs to be shut down. It is a scam perpertrated against the poor people of Ghana to benefit politicians and the well connected. Over archieving children of the poor Gɔbɛ, Kenkey, Waachey, AND apeprensah sellers will never get the benefit of this program, nevermind their intelligence. SHUT IT DOWN.
I am not an active Politician and not an opportunist. If I were, I would have joined the PNDC and NDC at the time of Rawlings became my friends occupied higher positions in those Governments. Yes. Nuamah Donkor was my playing mate and our parents' houses are still adjacent to each other.
Akuffo Addon became my personal friend when I taught at ABUSCO and lived in Paa Willie's house which is opposite the School's junction. I am not interested in Politics because I can't be telling people things that I know are not true and don't believe in them. Rule me out of Party Politics.
I mostly post nice comments but become disrespectful when insulted for comments I have posted. I will like it when people disagree with me in a polite way without being insulting. If insulted, then I respond in the same currency.
Are you sure there is any LIFEBOAT in Ghana Politics? No, there is none. They are all in the same boat and operate on the same wavelength.
KOFI 3 hours ago
You have posted some tribalist things unfortunately.
kwame 1 day ago
This was a distance version, reason why was not entitled to the monthly stipend. How do we pay monthly stipend to someone who is working full time for the Government of Ghana in Ghana and at the same time taking a monthly stipend??? That would be criminal and ridiculous.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 day ago
Srem Sai, Asiedu Nketsiah's children, Spio Garbah and his children, all JJ Rawlings children benefited from this scholarship to the detriment of the poor Ghanaian. Now, John Mahama is doling out our money to criminals who call themselves pastors.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 day ago
Srem Sai, Asiedu Nketsiah's children, Spio Garbage and his children, all JJ Rawlings children benefited from this scholarship to the detriment of the poor Ghanaian. Now, John Mahama is doling out our money to criminals who call themselves pastors.
be wise 1 day ago
Yes some PhDs can be 6/7 years depending on some circumstances, five years is normal although the standard for most none technical PhDs are within 3/4 years.
Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 1 day ago
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending money to them for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Nigeria that my visa is ready, when i got to Nigeria they took the remaining money i had on me and seized my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and resorted to sleeping under a bridge with some homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had no lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence in 3 months time and sent back to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please i need help of any amount of money so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, i don't want to die now my freedom date is near, no amount of money is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount of money sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, i can work for the sender when i return to Ghana in 3 months time to pay back, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they give us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken medication, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
DJ Kapito 1 day ago
If Okoe Boye's claims are true, then he needs to be celebrated, because it would mean he is just one of the few honest people left in the moribund NPP.
How evil can a group of people be?
If Okoe Boye's claims are true, then he needs to be celebrated, because it would mean he is just one of the few honest people left in the moribund NPP.
TRUTH 1 day ago
Dr Boye is so far the only honest man in NPP.
He reminders me of Glades Asmoah, and Da Rocka.
Those were the days some of us loved to be called an NPP supporter.
I think he should join Alan's UP Party if he is to ... read full comment
I think he should join Alan's UP Party if he is to maintain his decency.
Felicia 1 day ago
A seasonal student who is working in Ghana shouldn’t have been awarded any form of scholarship, not tuition fees not spouse allowance and certainly not children, allowances of £8160 monthly per child is outrageous! Even British Prime ministers didn’t get paid £8,160 a month. Criminals!
Abbey 1 day ago
Herh Nana Addo government have cost Ghana heavy. Imagine paying tuition fees for individuals to do their PhD and paying their wives and five children too to stay with their parents. We were borrowing money to do these lavishness. On top of that, the same guys came back to loot state money. Nana Addo , Nana Addo why why allow others to take these advantages of Ghana .
Pip 1 day ago
So couldn't you have done your studies in Ghana instead of depriving needy students of this benefit?
Kwame 1 day ago
We are just not serious as a nation. Government doesn't have much resources to cater for the needs of the nation. Meanwhile, she keeps adding more burdens than it can carry. Why free SHS when some parents are willing to pay for quality tuition. Why should Mahama No Fee Stress be implemented wholesale? Why don't we empower the private universities to reduce the burden of Government? Why should the government be the largest employer? And we keep playing politics with everything
Pip 1 day ago
Gonja Mafia 1 day ago
What you're asking should be put to Sammy Okudzeto Ablakwa. He was trekking from Accra to UK every weekend ate expense of the tax payer.
This is why bawumia shdnt lead ghana. Thank God we stopped him 1 day ago
A few moments later... i will speak to my law
Massa stop all scholarships in ghana
Yaw Wontumi 1 day ago
Just hear him. Nonsense. You could buy your own air ticket sleep in AirBnB but cannot pay for tuition? Thieves. Gbemelawo.
K. AKWASI 1 day ago
ORAL IS EXPOSING THE CHEATS IN SOCIETY
Oh! Dr. Okie Boye!!! Aren't you ashamed that they had to use state funds to sponsor your studies that also covered your wife and three children! What a vampire you are.
Konkonsa 1 day ago
Are you daft, stupid, deaf or illiterate? Was the wife a beneficiary of the scholarship? Clearly, learning is not your thing. Is it?
Twe 1 day ago
Review all scholarships since the PNDC era till present , good job madam High Commissioner, May God bless you
C.q 1 day ago
How did you pay for Airbnb for all those years? Renting is cheaper than Airbnb so I need education here, Doc. Stop the nonsense!! We are not kids here. I dare you to prove those payments. I’m sure Airbnb accounts maintain their records.
KK Oduro 1 day ago
@C.q
In this scenario Airbnb is cheaper than renting an apartment.
Airbnb could be for 2days or 5days depending on the number of day he want to spend in UK. He was a siting minister in Ghana and at the same time doing Phd. ... read full comment
@C.q
Airbnb could be for 2days or 5days depending on the number of day he want to spend in UK. He was a siting minister in Ghana and at the same time doing Phd. in UK. He didn't need a fixed term accommodation and renting a property in addition to paying utility bills would have been more expensive in UK.
David Arvid Amuzu 1 day ago
Congratulations. It's because you know who you are and the consequences. You are a clever and genuine politician.
Chief 1 day ago
Ordinary citizens work their way through, obtain scholarships to fund their studies. A whole medical doc cum politician, couldn't you have done same? Must it come from the scholarship secretariat? Ama ghana dey bleed too much
Esi 1 day ago
An Airbnb for 5 years you say?
Airbnb's are not cheap!!
KK Oduro 1 day ago
KK Odurojust now
@Esi
Airbnb could be for 2days or 5days depending on the number of day he want to spend in UK. He was a siting minister in Ghana and at the sam ... read full comment
KK Odurojust now
@Esi
Airbnb could be for 2days or 5days depending on the number of day he want to spend in UK. He was a siting minister in Ghana and at the same time doing Phd. in UK. He didn't need a fixed term accommodation and renting a property in addition to paying utility bills would have been more expensive in UK.
KK 1 day ago
This is greed, you were a minister and later CEO of NHIS and an MP yet you used state funds to finance your PhD. Greedy man.
Ghana is 69 years 1 day ago
Ghana is 69 years old, and the NDC has governed Ghana for approximately 35 years, while the NPP has governed for about 16 years. If these scholarship rules have been in place throughout this period, then NDC ministers, officials, and members have likely benefited from more scholarships than members of any other political party.
Kwame Nkrumah 1 day ago
Shut up
Shut up
Kwame 1 day ago
We are just not serious as a nation. Government doesn't have much resources to cater for the needs of the nation. Meanwhile, she keeps adding more burdens than it can carry. Why free SHS when some parents are willing to pay for quality tuition. Why should Mahama No Fee Stress be implemented wholesale? Why don't we empower the private universities to reduce the burden on Government? Why should the government be the largest employer? And we keep playing politics with everything
Asantehene ba 1 day ago
Politicians create and loot for their own benefits....hmmmmmm...One day one day
David Arvid Amuzu 1 day ago
Ghanaian universities too are punishing applicants who want to pursue postgraduate studies. Lectures deliberately delay work and frustrate applicants.
Most of the foreign countries are even more equip than ghann'd universit ... read full comment
Ghanaian universities too are punishing applicants who want to pursue postgraduate studies. Lectures deliberately delay work and frustrate applicants.
Most of the foreign countries are even more equip than ghann'd universities and yet GTEC plays the NONSENSE.
Kooko 1 day ago
Tiif politicians.. one day second JJ. Will come for you all.
And JJ was not the "THIEFEST" of them all? He was worse. Was he ever able to declare how he financed the education of the University Education of his children (including Medical School) to Ghanaians. He lied by saying his friend financed that but could never name that friend. Having mentioned the name of Efo Julor John Rawlings in this, his Footlockers are going to gang up and rain insults on me. I don't care because I am telling the truth. Perhaps Professor Tsikatas can come and defend Rawlings here for his thievery. It is good that COVID punished him by taking him away to meet Satan at the Gate of Hell. He is presently burning in Hell for his wickedness and atrocities.
MV 1 day ago
So the GETFUND is strictly for politicians and their families. Wow!
Ntsiful 1 day ago
What was so special about your research topic that you needed to do it outside for its implementation in Ghana, how!
You wanted to know what incentives Ghanaian health workers needed to make them accept postings to rural Gha ... read full comment
What was so special about your research topic that you needed to do it outside for its implementation in Ghana, how!
You wanted to know what incentives Ghanaian health workers needed to make them accept postings to rural Ghana and remain at post to balance distribution.
The focus of he study is the health provision in Ghana and the subject was the Ghanaian health worker.
Why should you study in UK and come back to Ghana to conduct interviews, etc.
The government must be serious about this.
When local universities increase fees, we make noise but pay huge sums to foreign universities that do not make significant contributions to our systems
we struugled on our empty stomachs in legon in our poverty, whicle they enjoyed from our toil.
God is watching you all Politicians.
Shame shame
we struugled on our empty stomachs in legon in our poverty, whicle they enjoyed from our toil.
Shame shame
Rawlings was specially punished for stealing Ghana' money to finance his children's education in England for Courses that could have been taken in Ghana. Yet, he killed the Airforce Commander at the time for TAKING A FIFTY THOUSAND BANK LOAN to put up a Four Bedroom Self Contain at Osino which is his hometown.
Kissangani 1 day ago
Are scholarships designed for people like you? Why should the tax payer fund a politician like you who is already stealing government money to go sit in another country and study?
Kojo 1 day ago
Shame on you! This is the reason you greedy bastards go into politics. These schorlaships are supposed to be for the needy. We dont care if you paid for whatever. Foolish Criminals
HOLALA 1 day ago
This people can easily speak like this but let us conduct investigation you will find him on the other side of telling liars.
Yaw 1 day ago
We need serious reforms at the Scholarship Secretariat. The root of this problem is our politics. Corruption is so pervasive in our society. Any political party that comes to power puts their person there to give Scholarship to their people. The High Commissioner to the UK is talking about something as if NDC people did not benefit from it before NPP came to power. She should tell us if people did not benefit from same policy during the PNDC, NDC years under Rawlings, Mills, and Mahama. If a policy is bad, let us get rid of instead of playing politics with it.
Kofi YoHannes (Houston Texas) 1 day ago
Politicians are nation wreckers.
With all the juicy opportunities they have, they still go the length to deprive ordinary citizens the opportunity to also study abroad to brighten their chances of also making it in life.
... read full comment
With all the juicy opportunities they have, they still go the length to deprive ordinary citizens the opportunity to also study abroad to brighten their chances of also making it in life.
A law should be passed to prevent politically exposed and relatively well to do persons from accessing some of these opportunities.
It’s so not fair to the young and ordinary citizen.
James 1 day ago
Rubbish. Why should the taxpayer pay a politician to educate himself? Utterly bull shit.
Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
Change the rules 1 day ago
Change the rules. These privileges have been enjoyed by both the NDC and NPP. The only thing that can be done at the moment is to change the rules. The High Commissioner should stop blackmailing people and tarnishing their images.
Zakarakis 1 day ago
Oh. Ghana. At the least opportunity, almost everyone CHEATS TO GET AHEAD.
Nana 1 day ago
The sad thing is, some of these people return to Ghana and steal from us after enjoying these benefits. Wicked people.
Eddie 1 day ago
What is the point of even financing his PHD? School children under tree, no furniture for them, roof leakage when rain, etc. Why we can put such money in good use. The country is very sick and it shows that only few top people benefit mostly from the country resources. If Okoe Boye wants to do his PhD he should pay it himself because getting the PhD he will turn round to demand more salary if working for the government by forgetting that the country paid for his PhD. We are a sick country and not thinking about the needy but the rich pretending serving the country but a lie but their interest only.
Don 1 day ago
Who came up with such a policy or arrangement where public funds meant to support an individual’s education abroad are extended to their spouse and children? A scholarship should primarily support the beneficiary to acquire knowledge and skills for national development. Using scarce public resources to finance dependants’ visas, travel and living expenses is difficult to justify, especially when many deserving Ghanaians struggle to access scholarships. This kind of arrangement needs serious scrutiny and accountability.
Ask NDC 1 day ago
They started it
ewi 1 day ago
HONEST PERSON HE DO BELONG TO LOOTING SHARING NDC.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
WHY didn’t he do this PhD program in Ghana? What is he talking about?
JKA 1 day ago
OKoe Julor
You are a politician, your friends paid for your ticket sometimes, what have you done for them in return?
OKoe Julor
You are a politician, your friends paid for your ticket sometimes, what have you done for them in return?
Kroffa 1 day ago
Sometimes I dont understand politicians.. You're a medical Dr. You have two other Masters Degress, and the Deputy Minister for Health. Why do you have to take a scholarship to get another PhD? All because you party is on power. This is pure greed.
Nick 1 day ago
how many poor students in your constituency did you help in securing scholarship for to even study in Ghana??? A bunch of greedy wicked corrupt politicians!!!
Truth stands 1 day ago
Very very wicked politicians??? Why should okoo boye benefit from a government scholarship? The poor lecturer who should benefit, will never benefit.
I don't respect such terminal degrees, because it is not competitive. Sta ... read full comment
Very very wicked politicians??? Why should okoo boye benefit from a government scholarship? The poor lecturer who should benefit, will never benefit.
I don't respect such terminal degrees, because it is not competitive. State scholarships have lost its lustre, simply because, those who should get it are all not getting it. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah didn't set up the scholarship Secretariat for cronyism, favoritism. The bill of about 35 million dollars should be shared among all politicians who benefited to pay. Some Ghana politicians are too greedy.
God have mercy.
Sam 1 day ago
Am done with this stupid thing called voting, I swear!
Jokers Republic 1 day ago
Shame on you. Another thief. So you are proud because you were able to pay other expenses. When real needy students have absolutely no chance of getting this scholarship.
Kennedy Agyepong 1 day ago
Thieves, NPP and u guys want to return again. Adwoa Tupac Sarfowa is part of the stealing train. Many of them took the money while still in office. Bunch of Thieves. Fatman Nana B, organize a demonstration and tell us the truth
PROBLEM CHILD 1 day ago
YES! Adwoa Safo and NAPO went to Harvard to pursue some courses that could be done in Ghana just because they could......AT HUMONGOUS COST.
Almost all governments in Ghana and africa are corrupt, but Akuffo Addo's NPP took ... read full comment
YES! Adwoa Safo and NAPO went to Harvard to pursue some courses that could be done in Ghana just because they could......AT HUMONGOUS COST.
Almost all governments in Ghana and africa are corrupt, but Akuffo Addo's NPP took corruption to a different level....a STRATOSPHERIC level!
It will be impossible to unearth the rot during NADAA's regime, so those coming out now are the TIP, and TIP of the iceberg.
NADAA should be tied at the stake at Bundanase instead of chilling in his mansion at Nima.
Can you talk about the corruption that went on under Rawlings? Akuffo Addon was not involved in any Aircraft purchase scandal. What about Mahama? How did President Mills die? WALLS HAVE EARS.
Ivory Mensah 1 day ago
Which PhD takes 5 years ?
Innocent Ghanaian 1 day ago
It Is More Than WORTH It To Speak Up, When The Time Is Right And Perfect. And So Have You Spoken Regarding Your Scholarship. Therefore, Ghana ; I Cannot But Speak .. (Acts 4:20). It Was A Broad Daylight Cowardly Secret Assassination-seeking Terrorism And AMBUSH-LAYING Against Me, In My Own Home, Yesterday; August (13), 2026; -By The INSOLENT WHORE (SAMIRA) For The Freedom Center Family Chapel Secret TERROR Cell, And The Anti-Semite State sponsored terrorists Of Ada Korpe Dawhenya; For Sam George Nartey Of NINGO-PRAMPRAM CONSTITUENCY!!! But Still, Christ Is Lord, And YHWH Is God! Am Yisrael Chai!! Happy (17th) Birthday To The Tortured, Terrorized And ABDUCTED Daughter Of Zion (My Daughter), GRACE OHEMAA SARKODIE.
GHANAWEB), GHANA And Humanity; Are Humbly Invited To THREE (3) NEW EXPOSE' Made Available This FRIDAY, August (14), 2026; On The YouTube Channel; "Testimony; New World Disorder". The THREE (3 NEW EXPOSE'' Are Titled; " TRAITORS! AND (COWARDLY SECRET KILLERS) OF GHANAIANS PARTS 116, 117 & 118". In MEMORIAL OF DR. OMANE BOAMAH, And The SEVEN "7", Innocent Ghanaian, WE Shall Be Receiving The Final EXPOSE' Of The SERIES Of The EXPOSE' ; Titled; " TRAITORS! AND (COWARDLY SECRET KILLERS) OF GHANAIANS", Tomorrow (SATURDAY, August 15, 2026). Thank You.
Samuel Sarkodie, MURDERED Cowardly In Secrecy (Nov 23, 2023), By Traitors Against Ghana In Parliament, And FOREING Traitors Against Humanity; NEVER Dies! Dr. Omane Boamah And The 7 Innocent Ghanaians, Killed Cowardly In Secrecy Through The WEDNESDAY, August (6), 2026 Cowardly Secret TERRORISM Perpetrated Against Ghana; NEVER Die!! Thank You. And, Much Thanks To (GHANAWEB.COM).
Blessed Ones; "It Is Finished '. Selah. Therefore; "Occupy Till I Come", Is The Message I Received Of My Lord For ALL. Let My People Think.
The Voice Of God, Through The AFRICAN.
The Devil’s Advocate 1 day ago
Show your records to prove what you’re saying. You are not ashamed as a minister on a comparatively huge salary and benefits to receive a scholarship from your own government on top to the disadvantage of the less privileged.Greed is good! It’s unbelievable how insensitive and selfishly stupid some people can be.You should be apologetic for your greed instead of trying to justify it.
PROBLEM CHILDren 1 day ago
PROBLEM CHILD7 minutes ago
Almost all governments in Ghana and africa are corrupt ... read full comment
Almost all governments in Ghana and africa are corrupt, but Akuffo Addo's NPP took corruption to a different level....a STRATOSPHERIC level!
It will be impossible to unearth the rot during NADAA's regime, so those coming out now are the TIP, and TIP of the iceberg.
NADAA should be tied at the stake at Bundanase instead of chilling in his mansion at Nima.
Anyway, why am I surprised that TIKTOK Adwoa Safo took ADVANTAGE of this foreign courses "opportunity" to the DISADVANTAGE of all Ghanaians including AKOFENA?
This super-wealthy woman has been milking Ghana, africa and the world (Ukraine, Russia, Iran etc, etc....) ever since she was born?
Did NADAA not charter a private plane for her to "VOTE" ?????
Hmmmm
Agondrie S 1 day ago
Look at this criminal trying to justify his thievery.
Kwaaasiaa, Avuvi, GBEMELA.
kwame 1 day ago
From Teshie,not from --------------------thanks Dr.okoe Boye
kwame 1 day ago
the only person who can save NPP FROM THE HOOD
Andropov 1 day ago
Oko what about if someone was taking what was due you but you refused to take. You know it's possible
Mr. T 1 day ago
Thats not true. No university pays ur fees unless u have a scholarship from them. My small boy Oko be truthful
Kwame 1 day ago
NPP leaders were greedy and fools. Even promotions and appointments at NHIA were sold by Okoe Boye. NPP my own party will be punished in opposition for long time. No rational being will die for NPP again
MALARIA! 1 day ago
I wonder how these politicians chose to treat ghanians like this! I saw them runing for their dear life cos we're tired of them,we'll chase them in parliament! That time will come!! SURELY!!!
Efo Kofi 1 day ago
Don't worry yourself about that evil demons party KWAASHIAAFO
Test2 1 day ago
OOOOOOH AMA GHANA YOU ARE BEING USED BY USELESS POLITICIANS
PHD IN HOW TO DISPERSE NURSES INCENTIVES BETWEEN ACCRA AND VILLAGES
WELL DONE ONLY I SHITHOLE COUNTRY CALLED GHANA
Let Okudjeto Ablakwa tell how he financed his 1 day ago
Let Okudjeto Ablakwa and Fiifi Kwetey tell Ghanaians how they financed their education in the UK, while they were MPs. Even the arrogant Nigerian pretending to be Ghanaian, Sam George, benefited from this same corrupt arrangement for Politicians
kwame 1 day ago
I think Okoe Boye has intentionally sought to misled people and obfuscate the truth. He was a distance student, and distance students are NOT entitled to the £15,000 a year stipend. That is for full time students who live in the UK. And any Administrator who did that is a pure and undiluted criminal. As far as I am concerned, Kingsley Agyemang should NEVER be made to hold any public office in Ghana. He is a hardened criminal.
Ghanaba KK 1 day ago
£15,000 maintenance allowance for one person? And the family or excluding the family? Hmmmmm. And this had been going on for years ? Oh Ghana! Oh Ghana!!!
Needy ? 1 day ago
But was Dr Okoe Boye needy then?
Joice Kwarteng 1 day ago
Dr okoe if you guys don't come out set things straight ur will be doomed, They did the same thing at kasoa about Hawaii koomsen, Sammy gyamfi lie ,sam George too now if you say something they catch you now journalist, pastors they are all keep quiet
KB 1 day ago
The question is if you did not need the living expenses allowances and that your friends paid for your plain ticket, why couldn't you ask those "generous friends" to pay for your tuition fees?
Ray 1 day ago
Oko Boye is talking fast and lying. Politicians using their offices to access public funds to study abroad. Politics has now corrupted this hitherto, noble Presecan. Very sad. Our roads, street lights, water, gutters n sanitation are all in shambles.Even American congressman don't enjoy such largesse. Afenyo Markin will be next going to study abroad.
Northern Boy 1 day ago
After all that the state sponsored you to study for 5 years you are here struggling to become npp Regional chairman. What's the benefit the state gets frame your 5 yeras study in the UK? Shameless people
Tosa 1 day ago
How on this earth a Country that needs to develop sponsor such an elderly person to study abroad what benefit will the Country derived from his study abroad it is better we abolish these so called scholarship, scholarship must always be awarded to the youth they are the future of the country.He mist refund the money to the state period.
Watchman 1 day ago
How much was the cost of the PhD? Dr Okoe Boye took advantage of his political position and the support of the NPP government. How many Ghanaians can have their PhD tuition fully paid for by the government?
Nana Owusu 1 day ago
With all the stolen moniez you people couldn't leave the Scholarship scheme for Brilliant but Needy Students alone. Oh wicked NPP ! Your Insensitivity and Thievery was too much
Let’s be serious 1 day ago
So NPP only came to loot? Look at the caliber of people who enjoyed scholarship in their regime. Oko Boye too?
Dzool 1 day ago
NDC should give account of how much was spent on Jerry Rawlings children education abroad, before going after people accused of scholarship abuse. Enough of the double standard being displayed by this P/NDC government. You don't fight corruption by means of selective justice.
Florida woman 1 day ago
What a joker! He thinks it’s ok because he and his family did not take allowances. What kind of idiots do we have in this country? Are the scholarships for people who can afford? That’s the point you nimrod!!!
THE FOOL IS NOT EVEN ASHAMED!!! 1 day ago
He is admitting that while he was a senior government official he took a scholarship for a PhD but only for tuition. Such nonsense!!! You couldn't leave that to the genuinely poor in society? You pigheaded scum! You were taking public salaries to do a job in Ghana and public scholarship to go to university in Britain? You don't know shame! And you are here spewing tosh for sympathy? You twat!!!
Disgusting 1 day ago
Scholarship for the good students who are less privileged not u a whole minister .
It wasn’t on merits but nepotism..
And u are here saying what ?
Disgusting.. NPP paaaaaa u do some ooo.
Even to the extend of bringing ... read full comment
Scholarship for the good students who are less privileged not u a whole minister .
Even to the extend of bringing a strange woman to come and vote for Adjoa Sarfo so u could pass that wicked e-levy.
And you still see people defending them
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
Thieves and lair's brigade never again WALAHI.
asonaba asiedu 19 hours ago
the waste in the system is alarming. why should someone going to study on scholarship need all the extras attached? meanwhile we`re borrowing money from left and right. we must all help to make mahama`s reset agenda succeed, whether npp or ndc. every patriot must contribute to it`s success.
Odai Joshua Ayi 17 hours ago
I'm happy for you and your dream for the people of ga God bless you for your patience
DEP. ATTORNEY GENERAL
Which PhD takes 5 years?
Hmmm. In Ghana, it can take that long because of frustration and jealousy. I remember a Guy at UCC in the mid eighties who took more than five years for his Master's Degree but wasn't awarded it. He finally befriended a Peace ...
@ Frank Agyena-Karikari. Even though you sometimes type trash you also type sense some other days. Are you seeing the light small small. Massa be brave and jump ship. NPP Titanic is in Icebergs waters oooo. The earlier th ...
This scholarship secretariat needs to be shut down. It is a scam perpertrated against the poor people of Ghana to benefit politicians and the well connected. Over archieving children of the poor Gɔbɛ, Kenkey, Waachey, AND a ...
I am not an active Politician and not an opportunist. If I were, I would have joined the PNDC and NDC at the time of Rawlings became my friends occupied higher positions in those Governments. Yes. Nuamah Donkor was my playing ...
This was a distance version, reason why was not entitled to the monthly stipend. How do we pay monthly stipend to someone who is working full time for the Government of Ghana in Ghana and at the same time taking a monthly sti ...
Srem Sai, Asiedu Nketsiah's children, Spio Garbah and his children, all JJ Rawlings children benefited from this scholarship to the detriment of the poor Ghanaian. Now, John Mahama is doling out our money to criminals who cal ...
Srem Sai, Asiedu Nketsiah's children, Spio Garbage and his children, all JJ Rawlings children benefited from this scholarship to the detriment of the poor Ghanaian. Now, John Mahama is doling out our money to criminals who ca ...
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept ...
I think he should join Alan's UP Party if he is to ...
A seasonal student who is working in Ghana shouldn’t have been awarded any form of scholarship, not tuition fees not spouse allowance and certainly not children, allowances of £8160 monthly per child is outrageous! Even Br ...
Herh Nana Addo government have cost Ghana heavy. Imagine paying tuition fees for individuals to do their PhD and paying their wives and five children too to stay with their parents. We were borrowing money to do these lavishn ...
We are just not serious as a nation. Government doesn't have much resources to cater for the needs of the nation. Meanwhile, she keeps adding more burdens than it can carry. Why free SHS when some parents are willing to pay f ...
How did you pay for Airbnb for all those years? Renting is cheaper than Airbnb so I need education here, Doc. Stop the nonsense!! We are not kids here. I dare you to prove those payments. I’m sure Airbnb accounts maintain t ...
@C.q
Airbnb could be for 2days or 5days depending on the number of day he want to spend in UK. He was a siting minister in Ghana and at the same time doing Phd. ...
Airbnb's are not cheap!!
KK Odurojust now
@Esi
Airbnb could be for 2days or 5days depending on the number of day he want to spend in UK. He was a siting minister in Ghana and at the sam ...
Ghana is 69 years old, and the NDC has governed Ghana for approximately 35 years, while the NPP has governed for about 16 years. If these scholarship rules have been in place throughout this period, then NDC ministers, offici ...
Shut up
We are just not serious as a nation. Government doesn't have much resources to cater for the needs of the nation. Meanwhile, she keeps adding more burdens than it can carry. Why free SHS when some parents are willing to pay f ...
Most of the foreign countries are even more equip than ghann'd universit ...
And JJ was not the "THIEFEST" of them all? He was worse. Was he ever able to declare how he financed the education of the University Education of his children (including Medical School) to Ghanaians. He lied by saying his fri ...
You wanted to know what incentives Ghanaian health workers needed to make them accept postings to rural Gha ...
ANIMAL ANIMALS ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ANIMAL ...
Shame shame
Rawlings was specially punished for stealing Ghana' money to finance his children's education in England for Courses that could have been taken in Ghana. Yet, he killed the Airforce Commander at the time for TAKING A FIFTY TH ...
We need serious reforms at the Scholarship Secretariat. The root of this problem is our politics. Corruption is so pervasive in our society. Any political party that comes to power puts their person there to give Scholarship ...
Ch ...
Change the rules. These privileges have been enjoyed by both the NDC and NPP. The only thing that can be done at the moment is to change the rules. The High Commissioner should stop blackmailing people and tarnishing their im ...
What is the point of even financing his PHD? School children under tree, no furniture for them, roof leakage when rain, etc. Why we can put such money in good use. The country is very sick and it shows that only few top peopl ...
Who came up with such a policy or arrangement where public funds meant to support an individual’s education abroad are extended to their spouse and children? A scholarship should primarily support the beneficiary to acquire ...
They started it
OKoe Julor
Sometimes I dont understand politicians.. You're a medical Dr. You have two other Masters Degress, and the Deputy Minister for Health. Why do you have to take a scholarship to get another PhD? All because you party is on p ...
I don't respect such terminal degrees, because it is not competitive. Sta ...
Thieves, NPP and u guys want to return again. Adwoa Tupac Sarfowa is part of the stealing train. Many of them took the money while still in office. Bunch of Thieves. Fatman Nana B, organize a demonstration and tell us the tr ...
Almost all governments in Ghana and africa are corrupt, but Akuffo Addo's NPP took ...
It Is More Than WORTH It To Speak Up, When The Time Is Right And Perfect. And So Have You Spoken Regarding Your Scholarship. Therefore, Ghana ; I Cannot But Speak .. (Acts 4:20). It Was A Broad Daylight Cowardly Secret Assas ...
Show your records to prove what you’re saying. You are not ashamed as a minister on a comparatively huge salary and benefits to receive a scholarship from your own government on top to the disadvantage of the less privilege ...
Almost all governments in Ghana and africa are corrupt ...
Let Okudjeto Ablakwa and Fiifi Kwetey tell Ghanaians how they financed their education in the UK, while they were MPs. Even the arrogant Nigerian pretending to be Ghanaian, Sam George, benefited from this same corrupt arrange ...
I think Okoe Boye has intentionally sought to misled people and obfuscate the truth. He was a distance student, and distance students are NOT entitled to the £15,000 a year stipend. That is for full time students who live in ...
Dr okoe if you guys don't come out set things straight ur will be doomed, They did the same thing at kasoa about Hawaii koomsen, Sammy gyamfi lie ,sam George too now if you say something they catch you ...
Oko Boye is talking fast and lying. Politicians using their offices to access public funds to study abroad. Politics has now corrupted this hitherto, noble Presecan. Very sad. Our roads, street lights, water, gutters n sanita ...
How on this earth a Country that needs to develop sponsor such an elderly person to study abroad what benefit will the Country derived from his study abroad it is better we abolish these so called scholarship, scholarship mus ...
NDC should give account of how much was spent on Jerry Rawlings children education abroad, before going after people accused of scholarship abuse. Enough of the double standard being displayed by this P/NDC government. You do ...
He is admitting that while he was a senior government official he took a scholarship for a PhD but only for tuition. Such nonsense!!! You couldn't leave that to the genuinely poor in society? You pigheaded scum! You were taki ...
Even to the extend of bringing ...
the waste in the system is alarming. why should someone going to study on scholarship need all the extras attached? meanwhile we`re borrowing money from left and right. we must all help to make mahama`s reset agenda succeed, ...