Police arrest Nigerian suspect in foiled Labone robbery

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Great one 23 hours ago

I am exceedingly happy that this mad man was caught, hopefully he'll never see Nigeria ever again. I suspect that he may have been an armed robber in Nigeria before running to Ghana to cool off

Once a robber, always a rob ...

• Cool 23 hours ago

If Nigeria do not split into 3 or 4 countries in the next 10yrs something bad will happen to that country. The oil wealth of the 70s has destroyed the mindset of citizens of that country that it's becoming ungovernable

• Ne-Yo 21 hours ago

I really like those "mountains" that have emerged on his evil face. But next time, please never blur the faces of these dirty monsters. They don't qualify for that.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 20 hours ago

That's an Igbo name. Where is the Igbo King of Ghana?

• KAYAYOO 20 hours ago

When this story broke yesterday I was very worried. I asked myself when did Ghanaians start robbing banks? After blinking once the name of a Nigerian pops up. Things are now getting out of hand with these our Nigerian brother ...

• BREAKING NEWS 17 hours ago

Youre very nauve or ignorant or both! One of the armed robbers is an Asante! So why are the police sitting on that info?

• tinubus saggy testicles 15 hours ago

WO MAAME TW3 AND YOUR FOOLISH COMMENT

• Alley 14 hours ago

How did you know one of them was Ashanti? You may be a suspect. Over to you the intelligence bureau

• Triss 14 hours ago

Folks who dont reason rationally tend to discover that they are products of incest or rape.No wonder your folks name themselves after an animal

• Kwaseato 14 hours ago

How many times have you heard of an Asante armed robber? Fool

• Maame 16 hours ago

I suspected Nigerians as soon as the news was broken. I told my friends I'll be surprised if Ghanaian had the heart to engage in such a sophisticated act.. We have armed robbers here in Ghana but they are cowards and mild. ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 16 hours ago

For you to insult Ghanaians tells me how stupid you are in your so called wisdom to sneer a nation because the demon fooling you originated from River Niger. I am done here you can continue living in your illusion that Nigeri ...

• Triss 14 hours ago

You are the architects of crime so why complain?Ghanaians don't do this in your country whereas its on record that nigerians are involved in cyber crime,human trafficking,drug peddling,kidnapping,murder and robbery in Ghana

• All because of marriage 14 hours ago

My Igbo lady friend told me years ago that in their culture a man can't marry a woman if he is poor, and if it happens that a man impregnates an Igbo woman and is forced to marry her, the lady's father will take over the chil ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 16 hours ago

His face should be exposed and he must face the law. Please the fact that others involved are Ghanaians should educate some chanced people sneering Nigeria to know that not all Ghanaians are thieves so that also applies to Ni ...

FA WO KWAISA FRIHO KO JUST STAY OUT OF GHANA
    WITH YOUR FOOLISHNESS...MMMMOOAAAA

• J.C. 20 hours ago

That's the issue Ghana is dealing with at the moment. In the name of a white elephant body like ECOWAS, which I called the West African cartel of greedy politicians. 90% of Nigerians in Ghana are all criminals who have run fr ...

• Jayhovah 19 hours ago

Criminals. Women are Criminals and prostitutes at the same time. Dont ask me how I know. Just drive on any street at night

• J.C. 20 hours ago

That's the issue Ghana is dealing with at the moment. In the name of a white elephant body like ECOWAS, which I called the West African cartel of greedy politicians. 90% of Nigerians in Ghana are all criminals who have run fr ...

One of the armed robbers is an Asante! So why are the police sitting on that info?

• Russ 14 hours ago

You got wet hoping one was Ashanti.

• J.C. 20 hours ago

• sotrue 19 hours ago

police should have waited, allow the robbers to pursue the victim before attempting to arrest and if the resist open fire

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 18 hours ago

Grab this paying skill today and earn daily income! EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisiti ...

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 18 hours ago

Grab this paying skill today and earn daily income! EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisiti ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 18 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to any ...

KWASIA YOU AND THOSE ANIMALS YOU CALL
    NIGERIANS SHOULD JUST STAY OUT OF GHANA
    WHAT HAPPENED IN S.A WILL REPEAT IN GHANA
    ALATA FUO NKWASIAFUO.....MMMMMOOOOOA

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 7 hours ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians & Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept ...

• Akajatayogogo 23 hours ago

Good, I trust IGP and his men.live in prisonment.They came from Nigeria to come and Fool.Cut one of his hand, fool.He brought that foolishness to Ghana.Cut one of his hand and jail him.

• Nana 22 hours ago

Very soon Ghana will also start exporting Armed Robbers like Nigeria if we continue to have Presidents who would take Airbus SE bribes & sign inflated ASKA Contracts. That's how Nigeria started with very Corrupt Leaders in t ...

• TRUTH 22 hours ago

What about Presidents who cover galamsey activities of Akonta mining while opening Ghana up to all kinds of characters to destroy the nation.

At least, let's mention every bad person so we don't repeat the mistakes again.

• Nana 21 hours ago

I remember those yrs Nigerians used to brag for having Kleptomaniac Presidents like Shehu Shahari & Sanni Abacha. They came from poor homes like Dramani Mahama and became very rich after ascending power.They stole most of t ...

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 21 hours ago

AAOOOO, BLAAA @NANA….. THE NPP WAILING FOOL IN OPPOSITION …!!!!

THE LAST TIME YOU CAME HERE, I WAS GIVING YOU A BROTHERLY ADVICE THAT REQUIRED YOU AND YOUR NPP PEOPLE, TO STOP KILLING YOUR FELLOW PARTY MEMBERS TO ADVAN ...

• You're the biggest fool of all 19 hours ago

Disappear from ever commenting cos you can't be redeemed

• DOMINIC NITI-EWU 22 hours ago

HELLOOOO, BLAAA.... @NANA KOTIBORTOR MAMPAM KWASIAMPANIN BA...!!!!!

Please, somebody just told me that your NPP party executives are considering to replace MUMU-AMUDU MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA with CHAIRMAN BUGA-BUGA MASAWUDU, b ...

• John Nketia 21 hours ago

You have to believe because you are stupid. People like you should believe it

• Davis 21 hours ago

Shame on you! What has President Mahama got to do with this ?

• Papa 21 hours ago

I wonder.

• Osaberima Mensah 21 hours ago

NDC, comtinue your good works. Aponkye ba, criminal as you are. Do you think Ghanaians are fool to give power to your criminal gang nppigs? You go dey in pains for long paa. You couldnt tell that kapwepwe/liamia that God our ...

• Nana 21 hours ago

Hahaahaaaaa our man resembles Gen Sanni Abacha, is it not true? Are you aware Heart Attack killed Sanni Abacha? After so many years of stealing the monies could not save him. Let him keep on taking Airbus bribes & signing bad ...

• Osaberima Mensah 20 hours ago

Are you not ashamed of how your criminal gang (nppigs) members are all lined up in court on daily basis for their stewarship to Ghana for the eight years they had to govern? Who among your gang members did his/her work dilige ...

• Papa 21 hours ago

What you saying does not make sense.

• Papa 21 hours ago

NPP propagandist. They have given you credit to write rubbish.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 23 hours ago

SEND ALL THESE NIGERIANS WHO DONT HAVE ANY PROPER JOBS BUT ROAMING ABOUT IN ACCRA BACK TO NIGERIA

• Jack Sparrow 23 hours ago

These fuuuuuuls are the ones makes ghns suffer in south Africa every place they go their name nd their country lead all Africa countries in terms of fraud cyber fraud robbery nd all sorts of bad things

• Apollo 23 hours ago

Good work done by the Police. Shoot and kill them. The Nigerians brought armed robbery to Ghana which was never part of our culture. Their hiding place is Kasoa and Buduburam.

• Ghanians have now overcome nigerians 22 hours ago

In terms of robbery,killings, bribery and cyber scammer

• Nigerians and armed robbery 23 hours ago

The police did a good job by re-arranging his face. Why does Ghana immigration officers allow these Igbos into the country when they are well aware of their mission?

• Koti 22 hours ago

We have illegal aliens roaming our streets and doing whatever they like as if there is no ministry of interior in Ghana. On our highways we see immigration officials stopping vehicles occupied by Chinese or Asians, give them ...

• Great one 22 hours ago

Something is wrong, the GCB denied that any robbery or attempted robbery took place at any of their facility
    So what is the true story?

• John,Tema 21 hours ago

Who is the MD of GCB and what is the name of the Chairman of their Board of Directors? They are all products of the Akatamansu family. Propaganda & lies are their stock in trade. Criminals in charge of affairs

• Kwaseato 14 hours ago

Did you read the Police report that the robbery happened in the vicinity of ECOBANK, Zenith bank, and GCB? Initially they reported the robbery happened at GCB but they have now revised their report after GCB came to deny it h ...

• Wgoku 22 hours ago

A country that allowed Nigerians SPECIALLY IGBOS into its territory and make them comfortable, the country options to less crimes and actrocities are very limited. They are into everything including rituals for money.

• Police why spare the Nigeria man 22 hours ago

All should have been killed together to Lessing armed robbers anyway kudos to our bravery officers for able to killed 2

• Achakanapaya 21 hours ago

All Nigerians in Ghana have to be sent back to their own Country.
    Where they are there is a problem.
    Shoot and kill them. Evil generation.

• Salim 21 hours ago

Oh ghanaweb.com with their repeated reports, this type of journalism is boring

• Prayer 21 hours ago

So,this grown-up Nigerian Igbo man with grey hairs in his ass,is also into robbery??? The Ghana Immigration service seems to work only at our frontiers.And even at that,all manner of people are allowed into the country,once ...

• Say it loud 21 hours ago

Where ever these Igbo guys go, crime follows them. I think their leadership should talk to them to stop tarnishing the image of the Igbo tribe

• 2hat! 21 hours ago

We haven't seen anything in Ghana yet! A country with such porous borders where Fulanis, Nigerians, Chinese, Lebanese and Indians can easily walk in without any proper checks and do whatever they want. Let's regulate and tigh ...

• imagine going to jail for a crime that didnt even take place 21 hours ago

Two lives wasted over a crime that didnt even happen..

• Papa 20 hours ago

Who told you the crime didn’t happen. The waylaid a lady who had gone to withdraw money from the bank. So the robbery did not take place inside the banking hall. Listen to the narrative before commenting.

• Thank you Ghana Police ! 20 hours ago

A Ghanaian wil never do this in Nigeria, so why do Nigerians dare do this in our country?

• Papa 20 hours ago

Nigerians have it all. The good, the bad and the ugly.

• Osaberima Mensah 20 hours ago

If nigerians dont behave well in Ghana here, we will evict them as SA has done. No time for bullshit. Ghana is resetting it self thus. Every nigerian living in Ghana have to be checked on daily basis. We the citizens have to ...

• See me 20 hours ago

These animals Nigerians are the cause of African problems. Because of them that's why South Africa is asking all African national to leave their country.

• Sam 20 hours ago

People will now understand what South Africa is doing
    .Given someone accomodation in the name of Africa unity and you turn to stab me at my back is the attitude of Nigerians

• Stan 19 hours ago

WORK & PAY CARS AVAILABLE FOR SERIOUS DRIVERS

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• T ...

• Don Dada 19 hours ago

This fool spoiling Nigerians image in diaspora, GPS pls torture him to condemn beyond recognition. Anumpama

• Ewvevi 18 hours ago

These Nigerians are just a total disgrace to themselves in Ghana and the rest of the world. Always involved in criminality.

• Owuomposuro 18 hours ago

I really appreciate IGP and entire anti-robbery team. Just kill these criminals because they don’t deserve to live. They know that after all they can’t be sentenced to death by the laws of Ghana. So why should we be allow ...

• The General 18 hours ago

Ghana Immigration Service has a lot of work to do.

• Joe 18 hours ago

80 percent of Nigerians are criminals. Stop them from entering the country. We are not safe if we keep entertaining them.

• Sam Fante warriort 18 hours ago

ECOWAS law allow it citizens for 3 month visit so why there's soo much Nigerians and Fulanis in Ghana ? Fu*k ECOWAS and let all Nigerians and Fulanis leave our country, Ghana is for only Ghanaians not for ECOWAS.

• Sam Fante warriort 18 hours ago

ECOWAS law allow it citizens for 3 month visit so why there's soo much Nigerians and Fulanis in Ghana ? Fu*k ECOWAS and let all Nigerians and Fulanis leave our country, Ghana is for only Ghanaians not for ECOWAS.

• Aboozigi 18 hours ago

I said it on youtube yes5erday that the robbers will be Nigerians. Lo and behold the names are popping out.
    They will come out and complain why the police mention their nationality

• ASEMPA 17 hours ago

See his stupid face and ugly head full of crime, Odeh, Olee bruku, Jaguda, banks no dey una yeye contree, why you com Ghana com dey rob. You peepu talk say Ghana na small poor contree but most Naija criminals com here de do ...

• Cheddar is the president 17 hours ago

Ebos in the house doing their things at the bank.Gun robbery to get more cash.
    This is not Lagos,this is Accra.
    They do not joke,so don't try the Ghana Police,they will kill you Ebo fuo

One of the armed robbers is an Asante! So why are the police sitting on that info?

• Ecco 15 hours ago

Stop your rabid nonsense.

ASHANTES WILL SHIT ON YOU AND
    YOUR GENERATION TILL ETERNITY

• Trokosi vermin 14 hours ago

How many times are Asantes mentioned in armed robbery incidents compared to your Trokosi tribes men?

• Kwaku 17 hours ago

Tomorrow Naija at it again, fraud and robbery, what kind of creatures are Nigerian only good God knows

• Kwaku 17 hours ago

Omo Naija at it again, fraud and robbery, what kind of creatures are Nigerian only good God knows

• Omama 16 hours ago

My own area??? Wow. This guy should be injected something very lethal after disclosing who he was with.

• Bosco 16 hours ago

Good news. Next time kill all of them

• Sam T 16 hours ago

Why do you cover thier faces ?

• Sam T 16 hours ago

Why do you cover thier faces ?

• Samurai 16 hours ago

Why are you blurring his face?? Show his face just in case he can be identified in other robberies.

THESE ARE RESULTS OF THE FREE VISAS
    AND THE BORDERLESS MADNESS SOME FOOLS
    ARE ADVOCATING ...NKWASIAFUO

• BB 15 hours ago

Igbos and robbery, 419, kidnapping. If you joke in Ghana with your bad deeds, you will be dealt with by the GP.

• Opoku 15 hours ago

Shoot him amd say he tried escaping awful custody.

I grew up in Ghana the 1980s. The Yoruba and the Hausa in the country were law abiding.

Then came the Igbos in the 2000s with armed robbery and fraud.

• Opoku 15 hours ago

Shoot him and say he tried escaping lawful custody.

I grew up in Ghana the 1980s. The Yoruba and the Hausa in the country were law abiding.

Then came the Igbos in the 2000s with armed robbery and fraud.

• Accra is dirty.com 15 hours ago

Nigerians want to bring Ghana down, it is up to we Ghanaians to be vigilant, God bless the good citizens who alerted the police to foil their evil intentions

• Al 14 hours ago

The Mahama Government ought to do something about the influx of Nigerians.A lot of them are criminals and up to no good.They cause trouble whenever they go whether being in the United States, the U.K or South Africa.

• AWO 14 hours ago

WHY DO YOU EVEN COVER HIS FACE

• Yy 14 hours ago

Most nigetians are criminals those who dont ho physically sponsors the front line

• Sweet ghana 11 hours ago

Well done Ghana police
    Kill all of them
    Murderers kidnappers, armed robbers
    Nigerians don't deserve to be here
    Sack them

• Tawiah 5 hours ago

Arrested in the act so please waste him ASAP.