AKSA, Agyarko, Adu-Boahene: Four times MPs have been accused of taking bribes

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Hi ha 2 days ago

Yooooo it is well

• Nana 2 days ago

Why bring in Agyarko when we're talking about John Dramani Mahama AKSA Contracts. It's like comparing the weight of a Rabbit to an Elephant. Let's force President Mahama to refund what he took from that deal

• AMPOKYEKYE 2 days ago

@Nana, Onyaaye Gbemi Bamileke! I'm sure you'll be some 12-year-old, wayward & unintelligent NPP donkey out there.

• Nkansah 2 days ago

When Agyarko is a thief and incoming National Chairman of your Nkwaseafour People's Party why shouldn't they bring him in? Is he immune. Is he not the Ameri man who misled Akufo Addo?

• Coomsom Said it! But we Snubbed Him 1 day ago

Cut off the Serpent's head. Then, the tail. Slash the trunk into 6 parts, to add up. Each piece metaphors the 8 years of Nana Addo. Whose poison can never way-lay the fate of our Land of Birth again! It is Finished !!

• Senseless Nonsense 1 day ago

Which comes first? The Serpent? Or, the Serpent's egg? Palaver, na big wahala

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 day ago

We need June 4. The people must wake up.

• Lucky 1 day ago

Nonsense! Was John Mahama the energy Minister?

• THOSE WHO HAVE THE EYES TO SEE AND THE BRAINS TO DISCERN THE RUT IN GHANA ARE LEAVING THE COUNTRY IN DROVES. 1 day ago

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS HAVE BEEN FCUKING UP THE COUNTRY FOR DECADES. THE RUT STARTED IN 1957 AND IT CONTINUES UNABATED. GHANA'S LEADERS NAMELY POLITICIANS, CHIEFS, PASTORS, HEADS OF PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS, ETC ARE ALL FCUKIN ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to an ...

• Oprege 1 day ago

Why didn’t the article mention elaborate scheme Haruna Idrisu was involved in with taking bribes from a South African company and double dipping NDC parliamentarian? GhanaWeb is a worthless tabloid

• Dumblane 1 day ago

@Oprege the quintessential fool. Since you served as the investigator of that "elaborate scheme", maybe you could have shared the details with us here. Nkwasiafuor like you make the NPP stink further in opposition. Twiiaaa

• Ruthan 1 day ago

Lawyer Fuseini was also caught for taking US$1 million from some Arab investors. NDC is full of such characters. Currently Fuseini's son is in jail in USA for romance scam

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 1 day ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...

• SO, GHANA HAS A TECHNICAL ADVISOR TO GOVERNMENT COMMUNICATIONS? EBEI, WHAT'S HER DAILY JOB DESCRIPTION? WHAT A POOR NATION! 1 day ago

GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS HAVE BEEN FCUKING UP THE COUNTRY FOR DECADES. THE RUT STARTED IN 1957 AND IT CONTINUES UNABATED. GHANA'S LEADERS NAMELY POLITICIANS, CHIEFS, PASTORS, HEADS OF PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS, ETC ARE ALL FCUKIN ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to any ...

• ZEBOP 2 days ago

What a stupid write up after that click bait headline!

• Cool 2 days ago

AKSA scandals is not an alleged case bcoz Brooklyn Court has concluded on it that Asante Kwaku Berko made it happened. IMF & WB have also confirmed that it's behind the Huge Legacy Debt. President Mahama cooked & hatched that ...

• KAMAJORR 2 days ago

WE ARE THE GREAT & MIGHTY NDC…!!!!

- The Great AKATAMANSO WARRIORS..!!!!! You can’t mess with us and keep your party afloat. We shall sink you into a severe coma..!!!!!

- We are the rebel forces who pushed our loc ...

• hey 1 day ago

Then why is an NPP member in jail for what Mahama cooked? Thieves. akronfuoo

• The The 2 days ago

Is KT Hammond implying that, for him, he takes huge bribe but not peanuts such as $1000.

• AS 2 days ago

Bogus write up. Did parliament start in 2017?
    Lazy journalism. Instead of investigating and naming and shaming the bribe takers’ in AKSA energy scandal, you are hear rehashing old stories.

• CHAIRMAN WONTUMI SECRETARY 2 days ago

@AS/ Wo maame tw3 asé yemuade3 ONE-KILO....?????

#Hajia Alima Mahama..... #Kofi Tonto..... #Shirley Ayorkor Botchway...... and a number of their backroom staff at the Ghana Embassy in Washington have succeeded in harvesti ...

• TORTOISE 2 days ago

SENSELESS NONSENSICAL NUISANCE

• Francis 2 days ago

Just list the names of the Committee members for analyses

• Egudie 2 days ago

Upon all the political suits, they are armed robbers

• Atsu 2 days ago

Foolish write up NDC trying hard equalisation which doesn’t hold water. Even they suspect Kwabena Donkor who was then the power minister was not mentioned. You can’t take Ghanaians for granted

• Abbey 2 days ago

Currently there is rumour ongoing about Speaker Bagbin. He is allegedly the go to between NPP former appointees accused of ORAL and AG . Watch out for Bagbin, Muntaka and Agatha. The 3 alleged “go to “

• Ghanaman 1 day ago

MPs should be careful.

• Jordan Ayew 1 day ago

So Kofi Tonto is also a thief at Ghana Embassy. Shame on him

• Nasty Demons Congress 1 day ago

Whitewashed tomb, NDC

• Barima Osei 1 day ago

There they go. The ndc people want to spin the case of their government officials bribe again. I hope the npp will not take their eyes off the ball.

• NMG 1 day ago

THEY ARE ALL CORRUPT NOT JUST THE ONE ALL OF THEM ARE CORRUPT NPP OR NDC MPS ARE ALL CORRUPT INCLUDING THEIR PRESIDENT ALL

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

Have you forgotten about VODAFONE during Kufuor's time?

• Ogyam 1 day ago

Ndc, paddle your canoe and bring your people involved out. Stop this white washed information. Your hands are caught in the cookie jar.

• POMPEII 1 day ago

@Ogyam kwasiampanin ba. W'anó tsakaaa s3 Nsoatre konkonte. Did your stupid father tell you that it was only NDC MP's that were involved in the case? And, did your ashawo mother not tell you that the main architect of the dea ...

• K.B 1 day ago

Do we need parliament at all.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

No, close it down and let Ghana be without a government. The bribery took place when Kwabena Donkor was the energy minister but due to dirty politics, Agyarko's name is being mentioned here.

• TORTOISE 1 day ago

■ PRESIDENT JD MAHAMA MUST BROADCAST TO THE NATION ON THE AKSA TURKISH POWER PLANT BRIBERY SCANDAL WHICH HAPPENED IN 2015 WHEN HE WAS THE PRESIDENT IN GHANA.
    ● The OSP admitted that the OSP assisted the USA FBI in their ...

• CHAMELEON 1 day ago

FORMER PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO MUST HOLD A PRESS CONFERENCE TO ADDRESS THE NATION ABOUT HIS INVOLVEMENT IN THE AMERI... [AMERI] INFLATED POWER PLANT SCANDAL WHICH HAPPENED IN 2018 WHEN HE WAS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
    ● The OS ...

• CHAMELEON 1 day ago

■ FORMER PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO MUST HOLD A PRESS CONFERENCE TO ADDRESS THE NATION ABOUT HIS INVOLVEMENT IN THE AMERI... [AMERI] INFLATED POWER PLANT SCANDAL WHICH HAPPENED IN 2018 WHEN HE WAS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
    ● Th ...

• Gasco 1 day ago

The reason all mps are super rich. They are bribed before they approve any bill or contract, whether good or bad for the country or citizens. Wicked and evil human beings we have in parliament.

• the Villager 1 day ago

P. C. Appiah of the NPP rejected such bribes and K4's NPP MPs kicked him out of parliament. This thing has been in parliament for years.

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 1 day ago

Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain m ...

• Ariston 1 day ago

If I knew where you are, I would rather come and KILL you dirty scammer over there.

• Pelicles 1 day ago

The bribe happened between 2014-15 under NDC government so, why is Boakye Agyarko's name being mentioned as the energy minister? These tricks can be used on NDC supporters to make them look happy. Mmoasem saa kwa.

• CHAMELEON 1 day ago

Stupid boy @Pelicles, KARMA is just trying to call your memory to some of your historical & gargantuan thievery when you were in government. By the way:

■ FORMER PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO MUST HOLD A PRESS CONFERENCE TO ADDR ...

• FTT 1 day ago

The selective justice is too much, there must be equality before the law

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 day ago

Are You Kidding Me?! WE Knows BRIBERY In GHANA Is NO NEW!!!! That Is WHY Some TRAITORS In Police Uniforms In Dawhenya, SHAMELESSLY Take BRIBES Openly, From DRIVERS. At The Willful SILENCE Of (Mr. IGP YOHONU BIG BRIBE MONEY) ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

Ghana is very Rotten to the core. What are we Reading about the behaviour of the very people who are supposed to protect the country from sliding down into chaos? They are rather the Rotten Eggs in the basket. These Rotten ...

• Stan 1 day ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris ...

• Supremo 1 day ago

Nti oman yi 3b3 y3 yie ni ? Hmm, corruption and rumours of corruption in high and low places even in christian circles corruption is much alive. There is no day that news of Ghana will end without corruption related being men ...

• TAN 1 day ago

Double salaries. DOUBLE SALARIES. DOUBLE SALARIES

• Togbi Gbagbladza 1 day ago

All our politicians both npp and ndc are rich because they are all thieves.
    They are the cause of our under development.
    If they were not self centered thieves galamsey would have not happened in the first place.
    In oppos ...

• Zakarakis 1 day ago

Well done Ghanaweb. A good historical account of members of parliament and bribery.

• Azure abanga 1 day ago

Please stop this nonsense. We want to know something about USA bribery. Don't change the meter

• MPlaza 1 day ago

Foolish NPP ragamuffin. You want to know about US bribery, but you don't want to hear about Ghana Embassy in US stealing. Firi há kor da.

• Test2 1 day ago

NDC NPP POLITICIANS ARE ALL CROOKS
    THIEVES THEY HAVE DESTROYED GHANA
    THEY NEED TO BE DEALT WITH
    THEY ARE ALL BRIBE TAKERS ON GIGANTIC PROJECTS IN GHANA
    BUILDING OF NEW AIRPORT
    BUYING HELICOPTERS FOR THE ARMY BUYING OF ...