You don't allow a trycicleon a highway. But in lawless Ghana anything goes.
Kay 1 day ago
Blame President John Mahama and NDC for their deceitful character in winning Elections. Why shd Aboboya be moving on such a road @ 5am? Wicked and very Evil characters
KAMAJORR 1 day ago
WE ARE THE GREAT & MIGHTY NDC…!!!!
- The Great AKATAMANSO WARRIORS..!!!!! You can’t mess with us and keep your party afloat. We shall put you in a severe coma..!!!!!
- We are the rebel forces who pushed our local ... read full comment
- The Great AKATAMANSO WARRIORS..!!!!! You can’t mess with us and keep your party afloat. We shall put you in a severe coma..!!!!!
- We are the rebel forces who pushed our local "BENTOA" deep into Afenyo Monkey's anus and deflated his Osono empire from 138 troopers, right down to 88 comatose & limping vagabonds.
- WHO SAYS MAN NO DEY...???? Hw333… WE DEY PAPAAAAAAPA…!!!!!
FRANKIE 1 day ago
These tricycles are a menace on our roads and I've always abhorred them.
Most Ghanaian Drivers are Drug Addicts, Stupid, Fools or Mad. 1 day ago
Things fall apart. Nobody controls anybody. Yet the intimidation goes on unabated. The police will watch aimlessly as this idiocracy continues or even go in for their GhS5 as usual. Stop the nonsense of "God gives and He takes it." We are still behaving like animals.
Abel Dwamena 1 day ago
Same thing on Mallam - Kasoa road around Mango Lane / McCathy Hill area. The Tricycles are too much and they wont even stay on the outside lane. They are always in the inner lane
Yabi Yabi 1 day ago
What you have posted shows your ignorance brought upon yourself because of tribal and political party preferences.
If highway vehicular accidents were between all other vehicle types and Aboboya's then you would have a poi ... read full comment
What you have posted shows your ignorance brought upon yourself because of tribal and political party preferences.
If highway vehicular accidents were between all other vehicle types and Aboboya's then you would have a point supported by data. If there were no road accidents before the arrival and use of Aboboya's you would be right.
The problems of road accidents in Ghana can be attributed to vehicles that are not fit for use to transport chickens; most have problems with brake light and lights in general. Additionally, driver love to speed because our roads are mostly devoid of highway patrolling police offers to deter speeding and aggressive driving by others.
So just as you blame HE John Mahama for errors of you and your ilk, so it will be should he restrict freedom of movement of all vehicles prior to daylight and the strict enforced of speed limits within city or metropolitan city limits.
OPANA 1 day ago
You will be the first person to criticise the government if ABOBOYA is banned from using the road. When you listen to the eyewitness, he said the truck hit from back. This indicates that's those buses and the truck were overspeeding. Careless driving is what is killing most Ghanaians.
Aduomi 1 day ago
How stupid and airhead can you be? So Mahama and the NDC went or called the aboboyaa driver and told him to get on the road at 5am? Is there any sense in your head?
EFO KOKU 1 day ago
BRAKE LIGHTS
I’m sure the tipper truck that hit the aboboyaa had no brake lights and that’s why the first passenger car hit it from behind. We take things for granted and it’s costing us a lot. Precious lives are gone. ... read full comment
BRAKE LIGHTS
I’m sure the tipper truck that hit the aboboyaa had no brake lights and that’s why the first passenger car hit it from behind. We take things for granted and it’s costing us a lot. Precious lives are gone. Ndc should go and remove the 32 cows they’ve buried alive for Ghanaians to have peace.
Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 1 day ago
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending money to them for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Nigeria that my visa is ready, when i got to Nigeria they took the remaining money i had on me and seized my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and resorted to sleeping under a bridge with some homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had no lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence in 3 months time and sent back to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please i need help of any amount of money so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, i don't want to die now my freedom date is near, no amount of money is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount of money sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, i can work for the sender when i return to Ghana in 3 months time to pay back, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they give us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken medication, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 16 hours ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 and i wiLL Link you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up.
Shithole 1 day ago
Bad road problems good road wahala..
The 1 day ago
Same will happen if we allow Tricycles and Motorcycles to use the Accra - Kumasi Highway when completed.
Blue Pen 1 day ago
That stretch of road is not bad road. Unfortunately the crazy recklessness of Ghanaian drivers render good roads into something else...
There are no functioning street lights on that stretch of highway. Many of the abob ... read full comment
That stretch of road is not bad road. Unfortunately the crazy recklessness of Ghanaian drivers render good roads into something else...
There are no functioning street lights on that stretch of highway. Many of the aboboyaas and pragyas do not functional backlights to inform other drivers of a vehicle in front them. That is DVLA and Ghana Police duty. The recklessness of aboboyaa and pragya drivers as well as tipper truck drivers and Ghanaian drivers in general, is a problem that needs to be solved.
Koo Manu 1 day ago
Why do we allow aboboyaa and plagia on highways?
Arrest Him. 1 day ago
Mr Assembly Man, why not advise the motorists to exercise constraint when driving on a sloppy area? We the drivers should be care when we're behind the steering wheels. Life is precious!
Arrest Him. 1 day ago
...be careful...
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago
All these happenings are due to the lack of DISCIPLINE in our society. We have become so Unbelievably Lawless , selfish , Notorious beyond measure.
Cool 1 day ago
The rot is from the head. It starts from the Presidency.
KAMAJORR 1 day ago
- The Great AKATAMANSO WARRIORS..!!!!! You can’t mess with us and keep your party afloat. We shall sink you into a severe coma..!!!!!
- We are the rebel forces who pushed our lo ... read full comment
- The Great AKATAMANSO WARRIORS..!!!!! You can’t mess with us and keep your party afloat. We shall sink you into a severe coma..!!!!!
- We are the rebel forces who pushed our local "BENTOA" deep into Afenyo Monkey's anus and deflated his Osono empire from 138 troopers, right down to 88 comatose & limping vagabonds.
- WHO SAYS MAN NO DEY...???? Hw333… WE DEY PAPAAAAAAPA…!!!!!
Hi ha 1 day ago
There is the need to sue the government, road and transport minister, local government and the district assembly
Atobrah 1 day ago
Eii, is this where your opposition madness has taken you now, NPP...???????????????
ZEBOP 1 day ago
Speed ramps and speed cameras would help alleviate the problem even though it's impossible to legislate against the endemic stupidity in Ghana!
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 day ago
The president is a bad luck to Ghana
AMOROSSO 1 day ago
So, why should your stupid mind be deceiving you that, by wickedly killing Beatrice Owarewaa Siaw, you'll be getting access to political power ??
K. AKWASI 1 day ago
ROADS CONSTRUCTED BY NPP ARE NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.
Haven't you noticed that intersections or junctions of all the roads constructed by Akufo-Addo have terrible potholes - without exception.
And the Akufo-Addoy regime nurtur ... read full comment
Haven't you noticed that intersections or junctions of all the roads constructed by Akufo-Addo have terrible potholes - without exception.
And the Akufo-Addoy regime nurtured a culture of extreme partisanship, divisiveness, rancour, bitterness, and tribalism. To worsen matters, they are now nursing religious intolerance and with an alhaji leading them it is frightening to think about the future of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.
Akajatayogogo 1 day ago
I now understand the accident, is a highway so cars are on speed. The police man should have put a Triangle about 50 metres to alert the drivers that there was an accident because is a highway,but he just stopped the Truck.
PURISTS 1 day ago
See mum! A triangle on the motorway, ekuraseni tokebele!
Django 1 day ago
Say it louder! And also 50m away??
BAN TRICYCLES 1 day ago
When are we going to put a BAN on these tricycles on our major roads? Most of them have no tail lights nor reflectors yet we have the Police at checkpoints. When are we going to act so we avoid some of these carnage on our roads? As a matter of Urgency, I suggest we put a ban on tricycles on our major highways and also their movements between 6pm and 6am.
Akajatayogogo 1 day ago
The police man who appeared on the Okada accident makes a mistake because is a highway so cars are on speed,as he stopped the Truck just like that, they we will hit each other as the Assembly man said.
No Mercy 1 day ago
Mahama John will Send his delegates to the Death People, Congratulations.Ghanaians have Short Memories
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 1 day ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 and i wiLL Link you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up.
Maame Abenah 1 day ago
Politics aside, our people are dying unneccessary. The government is elected to solve our problems, and President Mahama must act. A word to the wise is enough.
PERICLES 1 day ago
Stfu you hypocrite! What did your senile akyim god aka the akyempanzee aka Mr. Lomotey aka William Kweku Akuffo Addo do about all these things you complain about incessantly like a BROKEN RECORD when he was in power from 2017 to February last year?
Blue Pen 1 day ago
Can we put partisan politics aside for a moment? Even in the time of profound human tragedy, all that some of us want to do is keep trading partisan blows and insults.
Whatever Akufo Addo did or failed to do, Mahama now h ... read full comment
Can we put partisan politics aside for a moment? Even in the time of profound human tragedy, all that some of us want to do is keep trading partisan blows and insults.
Whatever Akufo Addo did or failed to do, Mahama now has the mandate and duty to manage the country.
JA 1 day ago
Most Ghanaians drivers are reckless & incompetent. Most have bad eyesight but are driving without the appropriate eyewear or treatment to help them. That curvy part of the road at Ofankor is such that you can't see far ahead so drivers should take due care especially when it's dark or will end up crashing into a stationary vehicle. Now let's ban tricycles from the main highways. They should be allowed only on service lanes.
COOLBLUE 1 day ago
In which part of the world is an Urvan bus manufactured to carry 20 passengers if not only in Ghana where everything is haphazard and people cannot be truthful by what happens on daily basis? Is it a different size of Urvan bus than we see on the streets of Ghana?
The lawlessness in every corner of the country Ghana is just abnormal and indescribable. May the souls of these early birds whose only crime is to get their wares to the markets on time, sell them to make a living rest in peace.
Another sad, avoidable incident day in Ghana.
Kwabena Adjei 1 day ago
You don't create ramps, but speed cameras to capture offenders and sleep them with some fines. Ones money is involved, everyone will respect the speed limits
charlie 1 day ago
MTTD should stop trapping and collecting money from cars that go through lights at amber but rather with NRSC focus on commercial/transport vehicles with no/none functioning tail lights.
Yabi Yabi 1 day ago
The narrative points to driver errors, carelessness and driver awareness of the fact that there is lack of highway police patrols in Ghana.
An accident between a "tiper" truck and a motor cycle should not affect other vehi ... read full comment
The narrative points to driver errors, carelessness and driver awareness of the fact that there is lack of highway police patrols in Ghana.
An accident between a "tiper" truck and a motor cycle should not affect other vehicles unless drivers of other vehiclrs were not paying attention to the road ahead, that the brake lights on the vehicle ahead do not work or there is not enough distance between 2-vehicles to come to a safe stop? Are drivers following a minimum of 5-car length rule inbetween vehicles? The majority of vehicles or our roads will not pass stringent road-worthiness inspections each month because drivers would rather ignore maintainance repairs to save a few cedis rather than fix vehicle brake-lights that will fore-warn vehicles that they're about to stop.
The lack of highway police officers also add to the lawless driving on our roads. The republic must allocate adequate monies for the purchase of patrol cars, vehicles and 2-way radios for communications amongst highway police officers to deter ignorant and lawless drivers on our roads.
Lord 1 day ago
Lack of road signs and lights
Sumaa 1 day ago
Hon. Henry Kotei initiated a policy or directive to BANNED the operating of these Aboboyas/tricycles on our highways during his days in office as the Greater Accra Regional comes into my mind.
Nafana Man 1 day ago
Awwwww
Awwwww
Stan 1 day ago
.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yari ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
Stan 1 day ago
&DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yari ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
Koa 1 day ago
I leave at Asofa and know how this tipper truck drivers drive in the early morning when the traffic has not started in that road. Excuse me with my language, they drive as if they have puten some of the diesel in their brains. All residents in the area know it including the assembly member himself. Now eleven innocent people who have gone out to put bread on their tables have just gone like that and completely changed the life's of people they have left behind. Those who are injured also have their story to tell. What at all is this country called Ghana? INDISCIPLINE
Kj 1 day ago
Remove all tricycles from our highways.
Yaw Sango 1 day ago
Why Aboboyaa on highway,
Nana 1 day ago
Ndc sacrificial lambs...oh Ghana!
Money Man 1 day ago
The whole population of Ghana,99.9% are senseless.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 day ago
Blame government
Why no accident triangle enforcement?
Why no cameras and highway police departments?
What happened to 100s of tow trucks rusting away?
Why not enough light and speed restrictions control by cameras?
Blame government
NyamebakT 13 hours ago
The Aboboya and Tricycles drivers don’t have drivers license and also their tail lights are not working including 95 percent of motorists on Ghana roads. The Police should enforce that but they ignore it,in Canada you can’t drive without your tail lights aren’t working properly on the roads so the authorities should do their job well.Education is the key to success so the government should implement POLICY for our roads users to bring down the high cost of FATALITIES.
- We are the rebel forces who pushed our local ...
Things fall apart. Nobody controls anybody. Yet the intimidation goes on unabated. The police will watch aimlessly as this idiocracy continues or even go in for their GhS5 as usual. Stop the nonsense of "God gives and He take ...
If highway vehicular accidents were between all other vehicle types and Aboboya's then you would have a poi ...
You will be the first person to criticise the government if ABOBOYA is banned from using the road. When you listen to the eyewitness, he said the truck hit from back. This indicates that's those buses and the truck were overs ...
BRAKE LIGHTS
I’m sure the tipper truck that hit the aboboyaa had no brake lights and that’s why the first passenger car hit it from behind. We take things for granted and it’s costing us a lot. Precious lives are gone. ...
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to any ...
There are no functioning street lights on that stretch of highway. Many of the abob ...
...be careful...
- We are the rebel forces who pushed our lo ...
And the Akufo-Addoy regime nurtur ...
When are we going to put a BAN on these tricycles on our major roads? Most of them have no tail lights nor reflectors yet we have the Police at checkpoints. When are we going to act so we avoid some of these carnage on our ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to an ...
Stfu you hypocrite! What did your senile akyim god aka the akyempanzee aka Mr. Lomotey aka William Kweku Akuffo Addo do about all these things you complain about incessantly like a BROKEN RECORD when he was in power from 2017 ...
Whatever Akufo Addo did or failed to do, Mahama now h ...
Most Ghanaians drivers are reckless & incompetent. Most have bad eyesight but are driving without the appropriate eyewear or treatment to help them. That curvy part of the road at Ofankor is such that you can't see far ahead ...
In which part of the world is an Urvan bus manufactured to carry 20 passengers if not only in Ghana where everything is haphazard and people cannot be truthful by what happens on daily basis? Is it a different size of Urvan b ...
An accident between a "tiper" truck and a motor cycle should not affect other vehi ...
Awwwww
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yari ...
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yari ...
I leave at Asofa and know how this tipper truck drivers drive in the early morning when the traffic has not started in that road. Excuse me with my language, they drive as if they have puten some of the diesel in their brains ...
Why Aboboyaa on highway,
Blame government
The Aboboya and Tricycles drivers don’t have drivers license and also their tail lights are not working including 95 percent of motorists on Ghana roads. The Police should enforce that but they ignore it,in Canada you can ...