Watch the shocking moment a queen mother fell from her palanquin during a festival

Read Comments Comments (52)

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

A QUEEN DOES NOT SIT ON PALANQUIN...SHE RATHER SITS ON 'SEKO' AS PALANQUIN IS RESERVED FOR THE CHIEF OR KING....TWEAA.

• Nana Addo 1 day ago

The queen’s a$$ was having a heavy weight, so the carrier had to do something. Sorry Ohemaa, next time you’ll think twice ,,,, grr grr paw paw

• TRUE TALK 1 day ago

That's the result of living with archaic customs and tradition.

People are learning new things (eg Tech & AI) yet generally, we continue to fool as a nation.

• God will elevate Nigeria 1 day ago

When will Ghanaians abolish this village stuffs? What is all this? Nigeria has grown past this chief queen and king stuffs, except primitive villages in Nigeria so we don’t get to see them in the news. But here in Ghana we ...

• tinubus saggy testicles 1 day ago

THIS ANIMAL FROM THE ZOO ALWAYS POKING HIS NONSENSE WHERE IT DOESNT BELONG KWASIA OUR CULTURE HAVE HELD US TOGETHER AS A NATION, YOU
    FOOLS WITH NO IDENTITY HAVE ALLOWED FULANIS TO TAKE YOUR COUNTRY
    AND SCATTERED ACROSS AFRI ...

• Great one 11 hours ago

Clearly Ghana is the origin of xenophobia in Africa, even the present situation in south Africa was fanned by Ghanaians who were hoping that only Nigerians would be expelled from that country so Ghanaians would be seen as goo ...

• 38% 23 hours ago

You are the biggest idiot ever. So how come Igbos are fighting to be crowned kings in Lagos, Ghana and South Africa to name a few places. Ewu Gambia, efulefu, oloshi, anorfia.

• Stupid mahama 20 hours ago

A country without culture is like a soup without salt. Nigeria is a shithole nation. I blame my people in part of Ghana. They play too much. They take evwrything as a joke thats why. This will never happened in the other Akan ...

• KILLER BEAN 1 day ago

#######################
    I WISHED THIS HAPPENS TO DORMAAHENE

• Indigenous Pride 1 day ago

THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA). 

‎Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ...

• Anfa 1 day ago

No comment. Everything in excess is bad

• YOU CAN'T DEFY THE LAWS OF GRAVITY! 1 day ago

You can't defy the laws of gravity and physics Massa and not suffer for it. The combined weight of her royal highness and that of the Palanquin exceeded the ability of her rather skinny subjects to hold her up high. Perhaps t ...

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Hahaha

• Donatus 1 day ago

Oh my Fanti friends, what happened?

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Where was the Fanti warrior?

• AH, IN THE OLD DAYS THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN BEHEADED FOR DROPPING THE QUEEN!! 17 hours ago

Those Palaquin carriers are lucky this was not 200 or 300 years ago. They would have lost their heads for embarrassing the queen mother. Actually our people were far more civilised than that.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 day ago

She should have sat in a car.

• Austin Mikaay 1 day ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• TRUTH PREACHER 1 day ago

PRIMITIVITY IS OUR PROBLEM. AT THIS CENTURY OF MODERN TECHNOLOGY OUR LEVEL OF CONSCIOUSNESS REMAINS STAGNANT, HAILING SOME PEOPLE AS SPECIAL, REGARDLESS OF THEIR LOW LEVEL INTELLIGENCE THAT PRODUCES NOTHING APART FROM LAZING ...

• Seriously oo 1 day ago

They will fall again and again

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Are you serious!

• King 1 day ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaa.....

• King 1 day ago

Ghana web you are stupid

• King 1 day ago

Ghana web you are stupid

• King 1 day ago

Ghana web you are stupid

• King 1 day ago

Bible has deceive us

• ABOKI 1 day ago

that is ur cup of tea

• Prayer 1 day ago

Akpeteshie did the trick! You think the carriers toat chiefs and queen mothers on their heads with naked,clear eyes? You must put a gallon of Akpet down before anything starts!

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

You are funny

• Gaga 1 day ago

It's good. 21st century human being Carrying human people oh their heads. Stupidity. We need to stop this nonsense!

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

People are funny

• Samurai 1 day ago

Have always thought those things to be unsafe. I grit my teeth when i see some of the chiefs actually stand to dance on palanquins. We hope she isnt hurt though.

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

I pray that she didn't get hurt.

• KB2 1 day ago

Always fastern your seat belt

• SANTROFIE 1 day ago

SORRY NAAHEMAA. FAULT THE CARRIERS!!!

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

They must sacrifice three cows.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 1 day ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• PITO 1 day ago

The carriers are stupid. Why spin her palanquin round and reverse. Next time use trained carriers.

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Are you part of the drunkards?

• Mame Ama 1 day ago

Lol.....You these chiefs and queen mothers, you are not serious at all.

• Kojo 1 day ago

it is unfortunate situation; it shouldn't have put on the net for the whole world to view. Very bad practices in our society nowadays to expose things like this to the outside world.

• Abroampa 1 day ago

That's what happens, if you collect a bunch of drunkards, give each a quarter of Ogo and let them carry you.

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

It isn't funny

• Akosat 1 day ago

I think the " Rascality " of the carriers was to much. What was the motive behind the circular movement. Next time she shouldn't allow drunkards to carry her. I feel sorry for her though. I hope she didn't get any bad injury

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Sam Fante warriort 1 day ago

Sorry my Queen mother, next time please dance slowly.

• DJ 1 day ago

Please do not associate any spirituality to the fall. It is simply due to the uncalled-for circular motion carried out by the carriers. Simple physics.

• Katekastyle... 20 hours ago

Why are most of the queen mothers so fat ?

• Supercrap 20 hours ago

And then what happened? How did she get off the floor, and Why did you cut the video ? Ha, Ha, Ha !

• Stupid mahama 20 hours ago

I blame my Nfante people. They take everything as a joke. Look at how they were turning the thing around like they were doing comedy. And again, Queen mothers are not supposed to sit in Palanquin. In Twi will Seko. Seko is wh ...

• OZYMANDIAS 18 hours ago

In the Akan tradition, Queenmothers do not sit in palanquins and get carried around during funerals and ceremonies. They rather are made to sit in the SEKO which is lighter and can easily be handled by the carriers. Again, hi ...

• Kwame 6 hours ago

I am a sub chief, but this palanquin thing is something I fear. If you have some disagreement with those who carry the palanquin, which is outdated, does not dignify the people who carry you, meanwhile you are to prove to the ...