'I'm upset with the arrests; allow people to speak' – NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (160)

• Nice 1 day ago

Mr. Man insult and threats to take life are not the same thing ooo

• KBTH 1 day ago

WE CANNOT ALLOW THE NONSENSE GOING ON TO CONTINUE. ALLOW THE POLICE TO DO THEIR WORK. WE ARE NOT LIVING IN THE JUNGLE FOR SOME ANIMALS TO BE ISSUING THREATS AND BE TELLING US THAT IS THEIR FREEDOM OF SPEECH. WE WON'T ALLOW TH ...

• Ben 1 day ago

NDC are threatened by the numbers that turned up for the demonstration. They ain’t seen anything yet. Their fall in 2008 shall be so huge it shall reverberate the entire continent.

• Senseless Nonsense 1 day ago

38% Paid Mob Joker !! The English man calls yours', 'Daydreaming 24'

• I am Gravely Concerned ! 1 day ago

Hon. Majority Chief Whip, please don't upset us. Equally, do not unsettle dedicated Policemen into ambivalence. The garbage from these remorseless fraudsters, is too grave. Pleeaase !

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

IF, TODAY, CAMILLA IS IN PRISON AND BASINTELE, OFOSU KWAKYE, SAM GEORGE, SAMMY GYAMFI, KEVIN TAYLOR, YAA TITI, CAPTAIN SMART, OHUNTOR AND A HOST OF OTHERS ARE WALKING FREE, THEN, YOU MUST EXAMINE YOUR CONSCIENCE IF YOU ARE ND ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 19 hours ago

FRANCIS ADADE i always says you're born from your mother Anus so your brains are upside down and no medications can help you. The laws of the land is working and your NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR ...

• Yaw mensah 5 hours ago

U are very stupid to write this nonsense.

• Torgbe 1 day ago

Deep. You have brains

• DotCom 1 day ago

Is it really so that the leaders of the NPP are actually fools? How can they ignore the crimes those they are defending committed? Are you guys nuts? The state of Ghana will put them to trial. Criminals.

• Alhaji Moro 1 day ago

There is toilet in your brain. Check it as early as possible.

38% Paid Mob Joker !! The English man calls yours', 'Daydreaming 24'

• Kotokloyi 1 day ago

Rockson, a blockhead comes to my house with 'Dafeamekpor-Adrenaline', with threats of insults. So, my Black Boerbo, should lie domain-low? Hon, this one dier, I beg! It is below the belt

• The Spear 1 day ago

I am very surprised that this Rockson could be so uncivilized. There's no country in Africa (Let alone in the West) where any uncultured person could get on Tiktok and insult a sitting president directly.

Maybe I haven't ...

• Honourable9 1 day ago

Wabon even the gazatted results of election 2024 you don't know

• A VERY STUPID COMMENT 1 day ago

I think this ROCKSON DEFEAMEKPOR is getting MAD like that SENSELESS MARTIN KPEBU on that Useless TV3.

NO NDC MEMBER and POLICE Should listen to such a STUPID ADVICE.

ARREST and JAIL any FOOL that goes against the Law

Take it easy, Brother. I feel your hurts & anger. Especially at the impunity of such silly egoistic remorseless elephant criminal gangsters. Who lived on akyem mafia Looting Spree, for 8 Years free.

• Raymond 1 day ago

Stop dreaming

• Ben 1 day ago

NDC are threatened by the numbers that turned up for the demonstration. They ain’t seen anything yet. Their fall in 2008 shall be so huge it shall reverberate the entire continent.

• Ruthan 1 day ago

Unbounded Freedom creates Anarchy & Chaos. This is what every Ghanaian shd put at the back of his head.Our society is so fragile and divided we shd not tolerate such behaviour. President Mahama made a huge mistake in oppositi ...

• Gh boy 1 day ago

Very stupid comments from a very stupid person

• THINK DEEP 1 day ago

No brain in the round thing sitting on your neck. Do you understand the consequences of Unbounded Freedom? Experts warned us in the 80s when we were trying to choose Multiparty democracy .JDM knows what Ruthan was saying. In ...

• they say they say 1 day ago

Ghana needs the discipline that worked in Rwanda in Ghana. Sometimes one should learn from the other

• Yaw Bee 1 day ago

Ben, are they the remaining 9?

• TOGBE TSALI 1 day ago

DEFEAMEKPOR, you are a VERY FOOLISH MAN to say such a thing.

INSULTS is not the same as THREAT TO LIFE.

Dont follow a MAD MAN like MARTIN KPEBU on that Stupid TV3

• A LOOSE TALK FROM AN IDIOT 1 day ago

ROCKSON should be careful not to follow a STUPID VILLAGE IDIOT like MARTIN KPEBU into the grave.

That was a SILLY COMMENT on TV3 by a Majority Chief Whip.

Be very careful

• Alhaji Moro 1 day ago

There is toilet in your brain . Check it .Kwasiaa baa

• Opoku 1 day ago

KBTH,what nonsense are you talking about? What insults didn,t hapoen in Nana Addo,s time and did Nana Addo arrest anybody? Keep on arresting and face the anger of the voters in 2028.Nonsense.

• Danduruwa 1 day ago

akyem mafia Anger Pulse Reading is at 33/38 mmHg. On Life Support Machine. A case of 'Ke yin teshi, ma ye bo'. NPP is loot cash hungry. A hungry man's anger of shame, is yamutu. Case Closed. Danduruwa

• STUPID TV3 and NPP CHRISTIAN YARLLEY 1 day ago

All these FOOLISHNESS IS COMING FROM TV3.

THERE IS THIS SILLY NPP RIF-RAF called CHRISTIAN YARLLEY on that STUPID TV3 who normally bring the NPP DIRTY NEWS and REPORTS to the TV3 Station.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME, DAFEAMEKPOR MAKES SENSE IN HIS SUBMISSION...HE WEARS PROPER SPECTACLES THIS TIME...TWEAA.

• Opoku 1 day ago

Nice,you are not nice in the brain at all.When a mere tik toker says she ir he will kill the president ask yourself if that person has the capacity to do so.It is naive on the part of the government to catching flies when the ...

• All Die bi Die 1 day ago

Opoku, are you normal? Who? To ask who? Whether an 'All Die bi Die' small Serpent can bite? NPP desperation is revealing. A clear bawumia mafia trick, to hire crowds for 'Coins'. Them, now stuck, inside Dapaah shithole drain ...

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 1 day ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from many people and kept s ...

• Patriot Ghanaian 1 day ago

Freedom of speech does not mean you have to threaten and wish people dead and using foul language.

Where is Ernest Owusu Bempah?

• Jonny 1 day ago

NDC watch out, for there's an end to everything under the sun. Empires came and went. Maybe empires may come but they will still go. The Queen, the occupant of the British Throne for over 70 years is gone but the Throne is st ...

• Amazonia 1 day ago

Foolish boy @Jonny, the advice you are giving was issued to Akuffo Addo by Albert Kan-Dapaah some years ago, but he foolishly ignored it. That is why you are crying in opposition now. Get away from here, and take a trotro to ...

• Check your TRASH 1 day ago

@Jonny. No 'Johnie Just Came' Empire business here, full stop! It is a situation of Criminal Fraudsters, let loose on Accra Streets. Even the world's oldest democracies will not stomach this nonsensical Thrash. Check Berko. ...

• Maxwell Boateng 1 day ago

Oh such a wise man bro you silence every commence

• Eric Tetteh 1 day ago

This gentleman is sending a wrong signal to the Kumasi people.
    He must be aware that we the semi literate in the society who doesn't know the difference between freedom of speech and insult, threats and misinformation can l ...

• Ruthan 1 day ago

Why Kumasi ppl when they turned the heat on you, you were crying and bleating. Some of you uncouth uncivilised illiterate Ga & Krobo ppl engaged in insults & defamation on Akuffo Addo. Wise Up & Stop tribalism.

• Leko 1 day ago

You hate ashantes to the core. Keep on

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Let the police do their work wai.
    Leave the police alone Massa.

• Concern Citizen 1 day ago

Under whose command does the police operate? Interior Minister and IGP right.Why are they not speaking? There is certainly command from above so please stop disturbing our ears Dafiamakpo.We are just watching you.

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 day ago

These are threats to lives and defamation. They should be arrested, prosecuted and jailed. Go and ask Captain Smart and Hopeson Adoye how many times they were arrested during NPP 8 years. Please allow the laws to work to brin ...

• Promzy 1 day ago

Threat and defamation my foot, ask ndc when they were in opposition and even your stupid so called Sammy Gyamfi who has talked his way up for position.

What happened when those shs kids threatened Akuffo Addo after given t ...

• K. Mensah 1 day ago

Firstly, Nobody condones insults and indecent language whether directed at Politicians or not. Insults are unacceptable, that we all agree on. Secondly there is a difference between critiquing the government (I did not say cr ...

• Korbla 1 day ago

And this man is a majority chief whip? You think it is ok for you President to be violently insulted and threatened? Masa, be careful because you are following the path of Haruna Iddrisu who has now been moved to to the backs ...

• Aseidu Marfo 1 day ago

NDC, SHOULD DO WHAT THEY WANT.
    You cannot fulfil your promises, stress free fee, women Bank, almighty 24hr economy which has now turn to 24hr market.
    My question is, what happened to those students who insulted Akuffo Addo ...

• George Diasempe 1 day ago

Please make the laws to say that insulting is no criminal offence.

But note that they were arrested for false publication and threats. If you don't want anyone arrested repeal those laws which empower the police to arrest ...

• Jeff 1 day ago

What is he saying? Should people threaten the life of others in government without the state security arresting them? How can we live in Ghana if such threats are not addressed? Does he know the harm it can cost?

• KBM 1 day ago

You have come to your senses to know these arrests are going to influence your chances in 2028

• John,Tema 1 day ago

Lawyer Dafeamekpor himself has suffered from this uncivilised attacks. Why was he hiding his 2nd wife Bibi Bright from the public? I support NPP but I don't see why I shd attack Lawyer Dafeamekpor's private life. It's none o ...

• Kwaku 1 day ago

You and Lawyer Kpebu are true democrats. Despite your political inclination you criticize wrong behavior. Where are the democratic ngos. It's the refusal of people around governments to criticize wrongs which bleeds bad gover ...

• Stan 1 day ago

.DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yari ...

• COMMENT 1 day ago

That makes the Vice President a very wicked woman, a heartless lady.
    NOW THE NDC PUTS THE BLAME ON JANE NAANA OPOKU AGYEMAN THE VICE PRESIDENT because the IGP reports to the VP.

• COMMENT 1 day ago

"SOMETIMES THE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT SANCTION THEM; IT IS DONE BY THE POLICE," says the NDC prominent MP.
    And the IGP who is the Head of the Police takes instructions from the Vice President . Now we know that the calm looking ...

• DEEVINITY 1 day ago

THREAT TO LIFE and DEFAMATION are punishable under the law. Insults and abusive language may be tolerated but they also have limits.....

Allow THE LAW to work. Our society cannot be overridden by uncultured dregs on the fr ...

• George Diasempe 1 day ago

Who seriously thinks that NDC voters would vote for NPP because NPP members insulted the NDC president. This would not happen. Not even floating voters.

• COMMENT 1 day ago

All Shut up because Ghanaians voted for JD Mahama to be Ghana President but President Mahama himself called himself the Deadgoat. He insulted himself so why arrest any Ghanaian who insults him????

• Jack Toronto 1 day ago

Position is not possession.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 day ago

He is right but the threats are my worry. I think people should be cautioned and that’s it.

• Betty 1 day ago

Politicians stop blocking the security to do their work. Let people know how to talk without degrading some body

• Usdt flash mt103 credit xard laoding fixed credit score usa canada german job link up 1 day ago

Am from russain base in uk ,,, i can fixed usa credit score to 900 i can change school grades i can load cash to credit carss and banks pays your house loan and bank loan no upfront fee email me your number i will wasa u ham ...

• Nameless 1 day ago

The police are not there because of a ruling government BUT TO ENDURE MORALITY IN THE SOCIETY.

• FTT 1 day ago

King of insults came to Ghana and he was protected by national security and freed by Supreme Court,when other people insult you arrest them what kind of governance is this

• FTT 1 day ago

King of insults came to Ghana and he was protected by national security and freed by Supreme Court,when other people insult you arrest them what kind of governance is this

• FTT 1 day ago

King of insults came to Ghana and he was protected by national security and freed by Supreme Court,when other people insult you arrest them what kind of governance is this .

• FTT 1 day ago

King of insults came to Ghana and he was protected by national security and freed by Supreme Court,when other people insult you arrest them what kind of governance is this .

• FTT 1 day ago

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

Why will Ghanaweb post one comment 38 times is it an electronic problem bcos it happens often. Is there no one to check.

• Name 1 day ago

GhanaWeb does not post those comments, but rather we do that. We post, GhanaWeb (server) receives, saves and displays to us. And all this is done AUTOMATICALLY (unattended / unmanned)

The repetition is NOT intentional as I ...

• Wise Man. 1 day ago

Stupid idiot.There must be decipline in Ghana.ok.Who are you?.

• Promzy 1 day ago

Discipline? You should ask ndc and the Sammy gyamfis first how they insulted their way to get positions. Mahama even wrote a letter to Akuffo Addo when presenters got arrested for coughing insults and untruth on live radio an ...

• Nana 1 day ago

Let him arrest them else they will topple his government with lies and propaganda like they did in 2016

• Maame Abenah 1 day ago

The NDC has gradually introduced a culture of silence in Ghana through intimidation, but that shall pass. Everyyhing has it time and apart from God, nothing last for ever. In all things, we must give thanks to God, because th ...

• EEdward 1 day ago

Much as l don't subscribe to the arrests , l think it is high time we find antidotes to these indiscipline attitude of the youth which is affecting development big time. Nurturing our children....is the basis of all these but ...

• HOLALA 1 day ago

Who is Defeamekpor, he is an individual.

• Yaw Bee 1 day ago

Eeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Efo Rockson!!!!!if someone uses uprintable words on yua wife example "Ebi has a stinking watery Punaani" or "Efo Rockson is a Paedofile" or Efo Rockson has eating his housegirl , will you be happy?

• Efo Kofi 1 day ago

KWAASHIAAFO go and tell your Mahama nonsense

• Prayer 1 day ago

A threat that can't be carried out is just empty noise.The police should only arrest when when there is sufficient grounds to carry out the said threat! Someone insulting the president on Tiktok,when he himself is hungry is j ...

• Dr Ali Awudu 1 day ago

This guy himself is one of the most useless guys NDC has ever produced.

• Omaru Issah (Maryland) 1 day ago

I really regret supporting the Ewe party I will never make such stupid mistakes again. I am not an NPP but during Akuffo Addos time I was far better off.

• ASEMPA 1 day ago

I now understand why Dafeamekpor hasn't been handed any appointment by his party except Majority Chief Whip, Deputy Prefect for NDC MPS. If riff-raffs like these illiterates on rampage on social media defame ur wife with such ...

• KenkeyOnWheels 1 day ago

This man paaa… you’re concerned about governance not morality… kai

• Fatcobra 1 day ago

Since when ? Massa shut your hypocritical mouth ok. You've been quiet since the dictator and and sensitive John mahama decided to abuse the rights of Ghanaians. The NDC will be paid back in quadruple doses

• Egudie 1 day ago

Be upset at your stupid comments and let the right thing be done by the people who are in charge, and wait who's told we the citizens who voted for this government are against the arrest mr man? Go sit somewhere

• Alhaji Moro 1 day ago

Don't pretend that you don't know it is the government that has sanctioned the many discriminatory arrests of citizens. The president used this freedom of speech to insult Nana Addo and even insulted te whole nation that we ...

• Sam Fante warriort 1 day ago

Foolish man criminal who doesn't care and respect himself.

• Osman 1 day ago

Very true Bro I totally agreed with you Hon May Allah bless you for this

• Osman 1 day ago

Very true Bro I totally agreed with you Hon May Allah bless you for this

• Alberto 1 day ago

I believe very well that this guy shamefully insults his parents and the elderly. That is not what freedom of speech supports. Our cultures and values have centred around respect and discipline for years. Everything must be ...

• Jefie 1 day ago

So this stupid MP accepts people insulting President Mahama and his wife The NDC must do something for this guy not to return to parliament in 2029. He is a mole in the NDC.The NDC as a party has tolerated nonsense and poor b ...

• Nana Kyeamee 1 day ago

First time this guy has been balance in his political analysis.

• Pp 1 day ago

It’s NDC communication that would pay for this so guy you are right shallow minded people do this

• Name 1 day ago

OFUI,

if you adore the insults, allow your children to insult you everyday. If they are too cultured to do so (which I doubt by your action ) then tell those idiots insulting adults and presidents to direct their insults ...

• Kk. 1 day ago

Let them continue, the ppl will show with their thumbs in votes

• Danny 1 day ago

Hon Dapeamekpor must come again. Even if the person threatened the President and family with death must he or be allowed to go scot free?

• Osei 1 day ago

NDC is turning Ghana into a Muslim country. Our soldiers must act

• Nuumobi 1 day ago

Hypocrites!!

• Sammy Gyimifo 1 day ago

Was Rickson in Ghana when Mahammah led Government passed a law to regulate electronic contents and print media.
    Last week mahammah again retirated that insults are becoming too much on our air waves and that it must stop.
    S ...

• Mahama is sending Ghana into the dark ages 1 day ago

I wonder what made Ghanaians to vote Mahama back into the revered seat of the presidency. Here is somebody who brought the nation to its knees through incompetence thus the NPP had to adopt very prudent measures to rescue so ...

• Name 1 day ago

Just make use of your right to freedom of speech: your speech must not necessarily contain SENSE!!

• Kojos 1 day ago

Most ghanaians are illiterate. They even understand what is going on in the country.

• Silly boy Anor Dompreh and Afenyo!! 1 day ago

Mr. Rockson: I like you a lot; however, you got to critically appraise what you communicate. What do you mean by “sometimes, these arrest are not sanctioned by government”? This could as well be interpreted as there are t ...

• Kj 1 day ago

Ndc will face x 100 of their attitude of today

• Paa Willie 1 day ago

How can a lawyer talk like this? Is he trying to say that insulting, which amounts to offensive conduct conducive to breaches of the peace is no longer an offence? Does he think we are in a country where the law doesn't work? ...

• David Arvid Amuzu 1 day ago

Dafeamekpor lies. He is frustrated as to why he is yet to be appointed a MINISTER. The insults constitute disrespect to the elderly in any civilized society.
    Those npp guys are rewarded by cars, huge sum of money and houses. ...

• Efo Victor 1 day ago

I agree with Nelson. These arrest are rather making the govt and NDC party unpopular. It looks like we are in a military regime but this rule constitutional rule. This is unfortunate and must end.

• Koti 1 day ago

Reaping what you sow, you can't say anything else.

• Mr. T 1 day ago

Another idiot. Who iia arresting people for expressing their views Those arrested made treats. That is different idiot

• elton 1 day ago

@Ben! You still have the steelness of nerves for a repetitive display of gross ignorance with respect to time!

• REGRET IS KNOCKING 23 hours ago

Honorable knows that revolution which comes with threats and insults is in the blood of the NDC members and sympathizers so he is sounding caution before it's too late. The TRUE NDC LEADERSHIP is aware of this...if threats an ...

• Stan 23 hours ago

?CARS AVAILABLE FOR WORK & PAY

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris : T ...

• Adjei 23 hours ago

Don't be upset yet. If you knew how the NPP was gagging citizens you would not be upset theirs was surreptitious. Blocking people's Twitter accounts and and other accounts through national cyber security authority maybe. Meta ...

• Louis 18 hours ago

With all respect, Hon Majority Chief Whip, the police are right. The word 'insult' is clearly mentioned in our statutes. Whether the insults or threats affect the government or not, the law is the law. Moreover, who does not ...

• Louis 18 hours ago

With all respect, Hon Majority Chief Whip, the police are right. The word 'insult' is clearly mentioned in our statutes. Whether the insults or threats affect the government or not, the law is the law. Moreover, who does not ...

• Test2 18 hours ago

MAHAMA IS PLAYING WITH FIRE
    HOW.CAN YOU COME ALL YHE WAY FROM YOUR BOLE IN THE NORTH DUSTY UNDEVELOPED WHERE YOUR PEOPLE DRINK WITH COWS FROM THE MUDY PONDS TO COME TO ACCRA AND SAID YOU ARE DEMOLISHING OSU GA PEOPLE ANCEST ...

• Katekastyle... 16 hours ago

Who is this man in parliament who doesn't want LAW AND ORDER IN Ghana. Unbelievable, that he would even say that "insults doesn't hurt the government". Foolish !
    Let me go on social media and insult you. Let me tell everyo ...

• Katekastyle... 16 hours ago

Why are you part of parliament ? You must get out . Useless talk !

• Obrempong 15 hours ago

Well said, Katakyie, forget the ignorant members
    who still sanction the government crack down on
    People who insult Ndc political figures. Well
    done. Did Nana Addo prosecute anyone for the
    numerous insults against his pers ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 11 hours ago

Come on!! There’s a big Difference between Free speech of Criticism and Insulting behaviour bothering on slanderous and libellous nonsense with intent. What kind of society do we have now? DOGS are allowed to bark but mind ...

• Sweet ghana 11 hours ago

President Mahama has become intolerant
    Akoffo Addo should have caused the arrest of Mugabe Maase and Kelvin Taylor and others

• Mandela 10 hours ago

Kpebu and Dafeamekpor are traitors. They have gone bonkers. It's the Kpando mentality. Those Kpando people always think upside down. And it's absolute chaos if they actually believe they are lawyers.

• Mama Tula 8 hours ago

What is this man talking about?? Does it mean he is training his children to abuse elders and public officers ?? Then where is our moral values ?? He should leave the Police alone to do their work.

• Nana 7 hours ago

Honorable Member, maybe to you the insults do not hurt government, but for some of us it is an indictment on our culture and national image. When did insults and accusations without evidence become acceptable in our society? ...

• Nana 7 hours ago

Honorable Member, maybe to you the insults do not hurt government, but for some of us it is an indictment on our culture and national image. When did insults and accusations without evidence become acceptable in our society? ...