Mahama has a bad record of arresting more people than Akufo-Addo in 8 years in office - Martin Kpebu

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Atta 1 day ago

They are now coming home with their senses. I hope these NDC fanatics are not saying the truth for fear of the future. Dr Mahamudu Bawumia has more important things to pursue in future when he takes on the mantle so they shou ...

• The The 1 day ago

@Atta, Martin Kpebu added that Bawumia will definitely lose the 2028 elections. What about that?

• Atta 1 day ago

Is Martin Kpebu playing God? Didn't NDC say Russia which produces 11 million barrels of Oil fight with Ukraine cannot have effect on Oil prices? Now NDC is complaining that Iran which produces 4 million barrels can have effec ...

• Rex 1 day ago

Am guessing after he made these statements;the stupid npp people are happy,after they peaceful demonstrated,partying and dancing erotically with the women along the way;Kpebu has forgotten that very demo that Akufo Addo made ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

IF, TODAY, CAMILLA IS IN PRISON AND BASINTELE, OFOSU KWAKYE, SAM GEORGE, SAMMY GYAMFI, KEVIN TAYLOR, YAA TITI, CAPTAIN SMART, OHUNTOR AND A HOST OF OTHERS ARE WALKING FREE, THEN, YOU MUST EXAMINE YOUR CONSCIENCE IF YOU ARE ND ...

• Opoku 23 hours ago

Rex,who is more stupid than followers of Ndc like you idiot.Most of you are illetrates and cant think on your own without taking instructions from your evil leaders.You are all zombies.Nonsense people.

• Bawumia 23 hours ago

Opoku indeed your stupid parents knew you would be an idiot that why they named you after a fish. Kwasia wuni twasiri wa'te

• Yaw mensah 22 hours ago

Foolish man use decent language .

• Rex@Opoku 21 hours ago

@0poku,u are stupid,if u like too bring any topical issue here and let's debate for me to prove how foolish u and the rest of ur unintelligent supporters and leadership are.Any issue of ur choice,am waiting.

• Peterma 19 hours ago

Rex, who is more stupid than your parents ? Idiot

• Randy 15 hours ago

Martin was camparing insult arrest during Nana Addo the former président tenue vs the insult of Mahama less than 2years in office. Please not 50 people arrested during démonstration, so dont be too partisan about the truth ...

• George Diasempe 1 day ago

Iran controls the straits of Hormuz which controls 20% of oil consumed by the whole world. If Iran closes the Hormuz it deprived the world 20% oil. Remember there sanctions against Russian oil production.

• Your abuse back to you in droves 1 day ago

Sanction by who? The west? Remember there is east south and north.

• ALHAJI PORK 1 day ago

Very Shocking to see this MAD and SENAELESS MAN always talking on TV3.

When Idiots misbehave on Social Media, they will be arrested.

A FOOL like u MARTIN KPEBU is a STUPID VILLAGE LAWYER!!

• Burkina 1 day ago

Sammy Gyamfi openly said God should kill Nana Addo the sitting President at that time yet no one arresred him.

• Joseph 1 day ago

When the NPP demonstrated in 2016 asking God to kill Mahama for them, what were they doing.

• Gabsy 1 day ago

It is a replica of what NPP sung in 2014. Maha as well did not arrest anyone at that time. Besides he said God should kill Nana Addo he did not say he will kill Nana Addition. I think you are shallow minded and you don’t un ...

• Gabsy 1 day ago

It is a replica of what NPP sung in 2014. Maha as well did not arrest anyone at that time. Besides he said God should kill Nana Addo he did not say he will kill Nana Addition. I think you are shallow minded and you don’t un ...

• Gabsy 1 day ago

• Osei 23 hours ago

Don't worry, NPP has failed. Now NDC is failing. Sounds like the grounds are becoming fertile for military take over. Either a third force or a military govt

• Burkina 1 day ago

Sammy Gyamfi openly said God should kill Nana Addo the sitting President at that time yet no one arresred him.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

Anyone thinking Bawumia can win 2028 election either need his/her head properly examined by a psychiatric and their family. Unscrupulous Nana Addo used and abused Bawumia for his own political journey, Bawumia political caree ...

• MARTIN KPEBU IS NORTHERN MAD COW 1 day ago

THE ACTUAL PROBLEM IS TV3 where he sits to speaks spew the RUBISH from his mouth.

How can this VILLAGE RIF-RAF be a Lawyer in Ghana?

THE ACTUAL PROBLEM IS TV3 where he sits to speaks spew the RUBISH from his mouth.

• Opoku 23 hours ago

Is Martin Kpebu God? Just keep on tickling yourself and you will laugh at wrong side of your mouth.

• Wow 23 hours ago

Please tell kpebu , it’s not the insult but rather the slander which is a criminal offense. You may choose to insult but can not make false accusations against someone.
    Example you can call the president excuse my languag ...

• Osei 23 hours ago

Mahama ain't good. And Bawumia ain't good either. They are two useless people. We don't want northerners ever again as president. They have shown they are useless in these positions

• Arrest Him. 20 hours ago

Kpebu, I know you're a learned lawyer. Is insult and threat the same? Sometimes you talk foolishly.

• Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 19 hours ago

it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from many people and kept s ...

• OPANA 19 hours ago

Nana Addo arrested over 50 people in a day during the JULORBI demonstration. Was Dr Bawumia not aware. What does Dr Bawumia knows about governance? Someone who took the dollar from Ghc4 to Ghc17? Tweaaaa.

• Paapa 15 hours ago

Don't think of coming to power in the near future. What message do you have for Ghanaians after disgracing yourself with unnecessary demonstration

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 day ago

Martin Kpebu saying this? I don't believe it. Go and ask Captain Smart and Hopeson Adoye how many times they were arrested during NPP 8 years. And how can you say it's Mahama who arrested them. Don't we have the Judiciary as ...

• Nii 1 day ago

@ Klaase Klose Marfhen
    Get Out with your Foolishness & Stupidity. Currently who is now suffering from the barrage of Insults and Dirty Language? Definitely it's John Dramani Mahama and not those uncouth NPP Supporters going ...

• Etew 1 day ago

WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE FOOLISH LIKE THIS...THE TRIBAL FOOLS GET ARRESTED NOT BECAUSE OF THE INSULTING....IS ABOUT THE TREATS... AND ALSO THE SYSTEM MUST BE CORRECTED...YOU FOOL.

• Cool 1 day ago

Do you know what's a threat on someone's life? Where were you when Ablakwa Okudjeto & Sam George ordered that Akuffo Addo shd fly on a single engine of the Presidential jet bcoz his life is not valuable to Ghanaians? Were the ...

• Gabsy 1 day ago

Is this a threat according to the law? You are a special FOOL!!

• Etew 1 day ago

WHY ARE SOME PEOPLE FOOLISH LIKE THIS...THE TRIBAL FOOLS GET ARRESTED NOT BECAUSE OF THE INSULTING....IS ABOUT THE TREATS... AND ALSO THE SYSTEM MUST BE CORRECTED...YOU FOOL.

• Nana 1 day ago

@ Etew
    Whenever NDC Lunatics are overpowered in their Gutter to Gutter fights and are pummelled to their senses they run for cover under Tribal or Feminine excuses. Was John Mahama not aware he's a Gonja and any counterattac ...

• Koti 1 day ago

The chicken are coming home to roost. Truth is like pregnancy, you can never hide it. My greetings to Kelvin Taylor and Twene Jonas.

• John,Tema 1 day ago

The Evil seeds that President John Mahama planted in the past is now hurting him, his family and Govt. Why has Mad Lordina all of a sudden stopped making speeches at social events? Mrs Rebecca Akuffo Addo was speaking even wh ...

• Prayer 1 day ago

The naked truth is out! Martin has seen that he is on a suicide track and so it is better now to jump ship than sink with cargo and crew!

• The The 1 day ago

, Martin Kpebu added that Bawumia will definitely lose the 2028 elections. What about that?

• Kay 1 day ago

Go and Ask Martin Kpebu when your irresponsible parents will die, if he's a prophet to you.

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Nonsense talk. Foolish talk.
    There is no smoke with out fire.

• MELO 1 day ago

Who told you is it a BAD RECORD? We’re speaking but unfounded allegations and denigrating attacks like what that NDC guy said about Bawumia shouldn’t go unpunished

• Aseidu Marfo 1 day ago

@The The Martin Kpebu also added that Kelvin Taylor insults Nana Addo and his appointee, yet when he comes to Ghana, JM provide him National Security to protect him
    What about that?

• Ama 1 day ago

If President Mahama was so respectful to his opponents he shd had made Kevin Taylor available for prosecution when he visited the country. Look at his attacks on unprovoked Samira. It's the reason why some uncouth ppl in NPP ...

The arrests and prosecution were for false publication, threats and not merely for the insults. The insults accompanied the the threats and false publications. If it is lawful to arrest one person for a particular offence in ...

• Nana 1 day ago

When did the executive branch of government become the arresting body in the country?? Martin

• FOX 1 day ago

This is the most infantile comparism I've ever heard from someone who is touted as one of the best brains in the Ghanaian legal fraternity. There seems to be a motive behind this lawyer saying what he has said. The illiterate ...

• Baena 1 day ago

Your submission is a good one Mr Kpebu however, in as much as free speech is one of the biggest gift of democracy, we still owe ourselves the responsibility of maintaining the guiding principles of morality and ethics that de ...

• Bentum 1 day ago

You are saying there shouldn't be any discipline in the country, what are our culture and values? Because of law law law people should fool around ,what country are we building?

• , 1 day ago

MARTIN KPEBU WAS NEVER GIVEN ANY POST SO FEELS BITTER JUST LIKE MARTIN AMIDU, U ARE ALL FOOLS AND CRIMINALS

• Abu 1 day ago

So what is the right way?
    Awarding them or ...

• Stan 1 day ago

DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yaris ...

• KBM 1 day ago

Mahama shouldn't be swollen headed by his NDC coconut heads. There are consequences for what he is doing .

• Accra is dirty.com 1 day ago

Martin kpebu calls himself a lawyer? Tweaakai

NDC voters are not going to switch and vote for NPP because NPP voters are insulting the NDC president.

• KBM 1 day ago

Just cast your mind back to your immediate past. We had a president who insulted others and encouraged you to follow suit

• KBM 1 day ago

I don't actually understand , the type of brainless people who call themselves NDC. Why do they think they have the right to insults and threatening the lives of people but others have same rights? Are they sincere to tell us ...

• FOX 1 day ago

If a lawyer like Kpebu thinks threatening comments or defamatory comments about someone is free speech, then we're finished in Ghana. He's so dishonest as to refer to JJ insulting former president Kufour and the latter not ar ...

• Peter 1 day ago

It is not the insults but the threats. Even in your area, when you threaten someone, you can be arrested.

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

Hmmm Martin,is it you? If the IGP is in control then he must instruct his commanders to stop forthwith,but it appears the arresters are from somewhere directed by unseen faces,yoooo!!!!

• Betty 1 day ago

MR KPEBU, WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY, THREATING LIFES AND DEFAMING PEOPLE CHARACTER ARE NOT TO BE PUNISHED? HHHMMM. THE SECURITY SERVICES DO YOUR WORK MORE AND MORE

• Betty 1 day ago

MR KPEBU, WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY, THREATING LIFES AND DEFAMING PEOPLE CHARACTER ARE NOT TO BE PUNISHED? HHHMMM. THE SECURITY SERVICES DO YOUR WORK MORE AND MORE

• Betty 1 day ago

• No Mercy 1 day ago

Mahama John Mahama Said GHANAIANS CITIZENS have Short Memories.Mahama is doing What He like.Kavin Tailor is Still insulting People, For Mahama is no Problem.Important aspect's must be done.Everyone Who has Stolen the States M ...

• Wise Man. 1 day ago

Another idiot.Allow the president to do his decipline job for the Country Ghana.

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

You are wrong. It simply means more of the stupidity is happening under his regime and that is true. We have a group of Nppigs who think Ghana is their personal property and therefore no one else is fit to rule apart from the ...

• Maame Abenah 1 day ago

Mahama has introduced a culture of silence in Ghana, but nothing last forever, except God. Everything has a season, and this too shall pass. It is written, the hidden things belong to God, while the reveal belongs to man. We ...

• Kojo Trump 1 day ago

That was the way Kwame Nkrumah started . The road to dictatorship has started.

• Momo 1 day ago

I’ve not seen President Mahama going around arresting people. How can some of this so called learned people talk empty like this? Question the IGP for any arrest made not The President. Bunch of foolish people allowed the r ...

• kanawu 1 day ago

NDC was born out of a military government.
    They are anti free speech

• Wgoku 1 day ago

Ghanians are not interested in Mahama competing with Akuffo Addo on ANYTHING. Akuffo Addo was BAD in all things.

• Promzy 1 day ago

Bad in free shs? What can you associate Mahama with apart from dumsor, 24hr economy under is bed, nkoko nketekete already in people stomach or making it down to the toilet? What legacy is he leaving behind. When we talk of Ku ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 1 day ago

Brother Martin, Thanks Though. But To WE The People Of GHANA;- Unfortunately, That Still Smells Like A DIVERSIONARY TACTIC, To Shift Our FOCUS, From The 2 DECADES Of Heinous Crimes Committed Against Ghana And Humanity.

• ERLING OPONG 1 day ago

BUT IF THERE ARE MORE CRIMINALS THERE WILL BE MORE ARRESTS! VERY LOGICAL, ABI?
    Nana Akufo-Addo is not the right person to compare with JM. In any case, if there weren't many criminals under ndc regime, who was Nana Addo goin ...

• Powers 1 day ago

Some of Ghanaians are hypocrites. This same Nana Yaa Jantuah was on air yesterday ranting and hailing insults on Afenyo bcos she claims Afenyo said she is a nobody...
    And she has forgotten she called Akuffo Addo a Nebuchane ...

• Pk 1 day ago

I have always credited you Kpebu Martin intelligent and heightened legal knowledge as a lawyer.

But for you to descent this low in suggesting that as a lawyer, you saw JDM and NADAA taking over the roles of the security a ...

• Future Judge 23 hours ago

Martin Kpebu what you are saying is not entirely true. You are talking as if you were not in Ghana during Akuffo's government. Are you sure of what you are saying? How many people can you count that Mahama has arrested that o ...

• Osei 23 hours ago

If he arrest anyone for speaking against him again, the military will overthrow him. We don't want nonsense and dictatorship

• IQ 22 hours ago

Lol !!, please do check your facts, before you analyse issues ??. Anyway, ... try next time, to educate people that ... insults are often torerated in democratic rule but not "verbal threats" which somehow bleach nation ...

• Mandela 22 hours ago

Martin Kpebu suffers from diarrhoea of the brain and mouth. This is a typical desease of Kpando natives. He is also mad. Tv3 is shameless. Now à megaphone for criminal NPP Ashanti. No wonder, Tv3 can only survive on fraudule ...

• Mandela 22 hours ago

Martin Kpebu suffers from diarrhoea of the brain and mouth. This is a typical desease of Kpando natives. He is also mad. Tv3 is shameless. Now à megaphone for criminal NPP Ashanti. No wonder, Tv3 can only survive on fraudule ...

• Jango 22 hours ago

Time has allowed it's course of Action to be taken and that is, what makes the difference between who is working with the law than that of the Law of corruption. Those being arrested are all offenders to the State and serves ...

• Mac Darko 22 hours ago

Martin Kpebu talks too much. He is too up himself
    Which country allows citizens to use crude and foul language to insilt their president or leader?
    Only in a country like Ghana do you see so many so called legal practioner ...

• Mandela 22 hours ago

Fellow Ghanaians. We have serious work to do. Nothing will be achieved if we continue to pay attention to Kpando gutterside lawyer like Martin Kpebu, Fraudulent Lottery Operator like Tv3, and the Bantama NPP gang of Nana Bull ...

• Rocky USA 21 hours ago

He is only arresting the npp criminals
    Have nothing to fear if you are not a criminal . More rooms are there nsawam prison and more also at Akuse and Kete Karachi.

• Northern Boy 21 hours ago

Those who don't care about being insulted know that they deserve it because of their actions and lack of integrity. But any decent person who's doing his job well with integrity will not take unneccessary insults lying down. ...

• Rose 21 hours ago

NDC Maurice Ampaw be that dem dey talk rough sense walaahi talahi

• FTT 21 hours ago

Even JJ Rawlings did not do this against Ghanaians. The president has left a bad legacy

• Fairman 20 hours ago

Just wondering what Martin Kpebu will say when mentioned that he was caught having sex with the daughter.
    Martin Kpebu says Nana Yaa Jantuah must have a thick skin because she is a politician and that he Kpebu could afford ...

• Peterma 19 hours ago

Dont mind that hypocrite lawyer. He is in support of the arrest.

• Accra is dirty.com 19 hours ago

Stupid Martin kpebu, have you seen Mahama arresting people, did you hear the interviews granted with Akufo Ado by a foreign journalist about arresting by police of demonstrators against the government, you fool?

• Asonaba asiedu 17 hours ago

One can only arrest someone if they break the law, so what Martin is saying is neither here nor there.

• Woedem 16 hours ago

Mr. Lawyer, what are you saying? Is he arresting just for the pleasure of it

• Nana 15 hours ago

While he arresting such individuals, galamseyers are thriving under his administration. This is indication that all these politicians are compromised and they should be ashamed of themselves.

• Louis 14 hours ago

The madness has began. What is Martin Kpebu really saying? Is he saying as a lawyer that it was Mahama who was making the arrests? Is there a limit to arrests as far as crimes are concerned? If a group of peeved or disorganis ...

• Louis 14 hours ago

The madness has began. What is Martin Kpebu really saying? Is he saying as a lawyer that it was Mahama who was making the arrests? Is there a limit to arrests as far as crimes are concerned? If a group of peeved or disorganis ...