Is this needed? My goodness! African leaders are just useless.
Johnny 3 days ago
Needless especially in a situation where the accident involved 8 personalities. If the cenotaph was in his hometown fine, but not in a govt institution. Are they going to do same for the remaining 7?
Kwaku Tee 3 days ago
A Socialist party that engages in discrimination. Everything about NDC tells you about their wicked character. They organised June 4th 1979 & 31st Dec 1981 Coups bcoz of their individual interest to enrich themselves with the excuse of fighting for the masses. It's exactly what President Mahama is repeating, to enrich himself, family members and the few friends closer to him. Very selective in their decision making meanwhile they are deceiving their followers they care for them.Not surprised they don't have any Socialist policy, they hardly sit down to think about the masses.
Nolan. 3 days ago
The families of these victims should know that Mahama couldn't care less about their deaths. Galamsay has gone even further and worse claiming they died needlessly. The blame should not lie with the NDC, but rather with its unwise and insensitive leader.
Mike Oppong 3 days ago
Thought the same
Useless Ho Airport 2 days ago
How relevant is he to his hometown? He was never an MP or even Assembly man. Waste of money. He was only relevant as a party activist.
L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 2 days ago
5 months to end of year and you haven't learnt a new skill to better your income? Ha! EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in U - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13ahhsj
Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 2 days ago
it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending them money for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Lagos that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos they took the remaining money i had on me and seized my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and was sleeping under a bridge with some other homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs and guns were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had nobody and lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence in 3 months time and sent back to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please i need help of any amount of money so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, i don't want to die now my freedom date is near, no amount of money is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount of money sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, i can work for the sender when i return to Ghana in 3 months time to pay back, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through Facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they give us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken medication, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on Facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
JK 3 days ago
These eight persons died because of galamsey. The best honour to their memory is to wipe galamsey from our land. Their death is pointless if we continue to accommodate galamsey in Ghana.
Nana 3 days ago
Togbe Afede, Tsatsu Tsikata, Dormaahene and other advisors of NDC have warned President Mahama not to declare a State of Emergency bcoz it would make the party unpopular. They failed to recognise that Akuffo Addo & NPP did the same and still lost power. Let Mahama sit there, his NDC is on its way out in 2028. Galamsey needs bold & selfless leadership to fight it.
NMG 2 days ago
YOU TALK SENSE PAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA JK LOCVE YOUR COMMENT
Atsu 3 days ago
Mahama hasn’t got sense the ministry doesn’t belong to the NDC any future government will demolish this statue. Why not his home town or NDC headquarters
Was he the only one who perished? 3 days ago
Discrimination even to the dead. What did he do for this country to deserve the use of tax payers money? Or is another conduit to steal money?
Akosat 2 days ago
Please forgive me oooo. Who made this? Because I couldn't see Omane Boamah's face there...Hahaaa. Hmmm. So when are we unveiling the others? If it's for the sake of votes from Obomen, then sorry my Kwahu people don't reason that way. They actually love their man, but unfortunately they didn't get any better development in that area. So please better do the same for the accident victims before it's too late. No Nhwewhw3 Animo Bia ,should be applied here.
K. Kusi 2 days ago
THIS IS A VERY POOR JOB. IT IN NO WAY LOOKS, RESEMBLES OR LAY ANY SEMBLANCE TO OMANI BOAMAH. VERY POOR JOB
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago
BUT THIS DOES NOT RESEMBLE OMANE BOAMAH
Samurai 2 days ago
Shouldnt it have been for all the victims?? Seems kind of unfair to the others
BB 2 days ago
The pedestal doesnt resemble omane.
Wendy 2 days ago
This statue should be removed by the next NPP govt and sent to is hometown. We have distinguished military men who have served the nation without honour. Who is o boamah? Question, hope he has not been used as sacrifice?
Wendy 2 days ago
Two NDC presidents have died and not even a building has been named after them but rather a mere boamah is celebrated by mahama at Ghana's ministry of Defence and the CDS looks on? Ghana's military has lost its glory. Honestly, what a president Ghana is exhibiting. Simply no aim.
Abinziki 2 days ago
I wonder who you are. OMANE BOAMAH isn't "mere '. The fact that you are hopeless doesn't make Omane Boamah ,same. Who forced whomever to make that sculpture. And aren't the deceased presidents, humans just like Omane ? Who stops someone making sculptures for them ?
Ghabay NY. 2 days ago
Who's idea is this?Does the Defense Ministry belong to ndc?What kind of nonsense is this?This is aimless, useless and unnecessary. Ah Ghana paaa!And the soldiers are happy with that kakai which doesn't even look like Boamah.ASEM SEBE !
A Socialist party that engages in discrimination. Everything about NDC tells you about their wicked character. They organised June 4th 1979 & 31st Dec 1981 Coups bcoz of their individual interest to enrich themselves with the ...
The families of these victims should know that Mahama couldn't care less about their deaths. Galamsay has gone even further and worse claiming they died needlessly. The blame should not lie with the NDC, but rather with its u ...
Thought the same
5 months to end of year and you haven't learnt a new skill to better your income? Ha! EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. BE URGENT in your quest to turn your life around ...
it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...
Togbe Afede, Tsatsu Tsikata, Dormaahene and other advisors of NDC have warned President Mahama not to declare a State of Emergency bcoz it would make the party unpopular. They failed to recognise that Akuffo Addo & NPP did th ...
Please forgive me oooo. Who made this? Because I couldn't see Omane Boamah's face there...Hahaaa. Hmmm. So when are we unveiling the others? If it's for the sake of votes from Obomen, then sorry my Kwahu people don't reason ...
Two NDC presidents have died and not even a building has been named after them but rather a mere boamah is celebrated by mahama at Ghana's ministry of Defence and the CDS looks on? Ghana's military has lost its glory. Honestl ...
I wonder who you are. OMANE BOAMAH isn't "mere '. The fact that you are hopeless doesn't make Omane Boamah ,same. Who forced whomever to make that sculpture. And aren't the deceased presidents, humans just like Omane ? Who st ...
Who's idea is this?Does the Defense Ministry belong to ndc?What kind of nonsense is this?This is aimless, useless and unnecessary. Ah Ghana paaa!And the soldiers are happy with that kakai which doesn't even look like Boamah.A ...