Ghanaian charged in multi-million-dollar romance fraud in the US jailed

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Sinkhala 16 hours ago

He's not a Ghanaian, I swear

• Zongo La chi chi 16 hours ago

Romance scam has it foundations in Nigeria! Government must probe them asap!!!

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 15 hours ago

Eiii America mberewa, becareful o hmm. What at all are you looking for on the Internet. Looking for fresh lubricant to inject and lubricate your Joints??

Sad. the good ideas and intentions went wrong. jail them big time.

• Travel GOAT 9 hours ago

Ghana is finished. Ghana has finally become a 419, fraud co capital with Nigeria.

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 hours ago

Every where you look in Ghana everyone is a criminal, doesn't matter whether your are a so called Prophet, a policeman, a military person, a medical doctor at the new UGMC or any medical institution, a judge, a lawyer, a pol ...

• Apprentice has over takes their master 8 hours ago

It was the Nigerians who trained Ghanians in all criminals ways but as at now Ghanaians has over takes them

• Johnny 16 hours ago

Not a day passes without hearing of some of these charges for Ghanaians engaging in romance fraud. Is Ghana a target of the US Authorities and just check the figures, I've my doubt this amount came to Ghana. The total amount ...

• Ray 16 hours ago

Once a fool always a fool

• Ruthan 15 hours ago

Travel & See the accusers are not as clean as you see them. They may have their ulterior motive to break down the resilience of ppl like you to fight back. Where are the traces of those billions of Dollars in our economy?

• Name 8 hours ago

We read on GhanaWeb of the Ghanaians been arrested because they are Ghanaians. For instance, if we publish such cases in the Jamaican Gleaner, how many Ghanaians even know there's something called The Jamaican Gleaner? Simila ...

• Don 16 hours ago

I bet these people are Nigerians using Ghanaian identities.Ghana government should probe them.

• NMG 14 hours ago

DO YOU LIVE IN AMERICA AM A GHANAIAN AMERICAN CITIZEN WHY ALWAYS YOU GUYS KEEP BLAMING NIGERIANS WHEN OUR GHANAIANS HAVE BECOME WORSE THAN NIGERIANS YOU THINK AMERICA WILL ARREST SOMEONE WITH A FAKE NAME OR SOMEONE FROM NIGER ...

• Stop your nonsense 12 hours ago

Even though Ghanaians have become involved in recent years, it is a fact that Nigerians have been using Ghanaian passport and identity to commit crimes in overseas countries all the time. Those who sell Ghana's passports to t ...

• Kwadwo Owusu Acheaw 12 hours ago

Is the Asante Akyem North Member of Parliament who was arrested in Amsterdam a Nigerian?

• Nee 16 hours ago

We all along thought this was Nigerians line of sin but why are we not hearing them being arrested???

• NMG 14 hours ago

AM A GHANAIAN AMERICAN GHANAIANS ARE DOING THIS SCAM HERE EVERYDAY

• SADLYWE HAVE TO AGREE WITH YOU.THERE IS NOW NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN GHANAIANS AND NIGERIANS 8 hours ago

Ghanaians are now just as crroked as Nigerians!!

• Name 8 hours ago

Why do you think a Nigerian been arrested would be published on GhanaWeb?

Go and read naija news and see the number of Nigerians that have been arrested.

Apart from the Ghanaians, do you konw that several other people ( ...

• Papillon5 16 hours ago

Greed will finish us!

• This guy should be brought to Ghana to serve 10 years 16 hours ago

They don't want to work but, one to be reach. They should arrest all of them and jail them 15 years each.

• Three60 15 hours ago

Ghana ekyi gu h) !!

• HAPPY DAYS 15 hours ago

Nee,Nigeria has done their homework well with their EFCC and ICPC while we are busily after political opponents (enemies now?)

• Great one 15 hours ago

The real scammers are now being exposed, the world has come to undertstand that Ghana is actually deeply at the core of car thefts, romance scams and wire fraud. Couple of days ago, we all heard what the south African prison ...

• tinubus saggy testicles 12 hours ago

@great one TAKE THIS FOOLISHNESS TO THAT
    STINKING PIGSTY CALLED NIGERIA KWASIA...
    WHY ARE NIGERIANS DYING TO ACQUIRE GHANAIAN
    PASSPORTS? KWASIA ALL THOSE SMELLY NIGERIA SHOULD
    JUST LEAVE GHANA AND KEEP GHANA FROM YOUR S ...

• Yaw Manu 10 hours ago

Thank you for this.

• CUSTOM has LAUNCHED an online AUCTION of seized VEHICLES , giving everyone in AFRICA the CHANCE to own a VEHICLE at an affordable price. DISTANCES is no OBSTACLE SHIPPING takes place IMMEDIATELY after the order is PLACED . 14 hours ago

A TRIAL WILL CONVINCES YOU

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

Mitsubishi L200 60,000 GHS
    Hyundai 20K TO 90,00 ...

• Kobi 14 hours ago

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs must monitor the births and deaths registry as well as the passport office about how nigerians and other Nationals are acquiring Ghanaian passport to travel abroad.

• Bokoharam criminal 14 hours ago

Ghana nian fake .

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 13 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Capt Adabuga 13 hours ago

Another case a non Ghanaian using Ghana passport. Greed and selfishness on the part of some Ghanaian officials facilitating issuance of our passports to non Ghanaians would cause all of us shame some day

• Why give them short terms? 12 hours ago

Their jail sentences should start from 25yrs, not 5yrs. A bunch of lazy, get rich quick buffoons.

• Martin A 11 hours ago

Before even reading the comments, I concluded that most comments will say that the criminals are all Nigerians using Ghanaian passport, as if Ghanaians are saints who don't commit crimes. Those who attribute crime committed b ...

• Yaw Manu 10 hours ago

Ghanaians are world's #1 in the romance scam category. Nigerians lead in other scam categories, example BEC (Business Email Compromise). Ignorant Ghanaians over here should note.

• Yaw 9 hours ago

Hypocrite Manasseh! Your tone then differs today.

• Opoku 9 hours ago

May he rot in jail never to come out and prey victims.

• Jubilee House Rat. 1 hour ago

Please throw the keys away!! Let them paid for their crimes!!