Minority pressures government over Accra-Kumasi Highway road after deadly crash

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Samwise 2 days ago

But you guys don't want the express way, ask nana b.

• Are they not ashamed of themselves,our leaders 2 days ago

Why they stay for making Accra to Kumasi has turn into cemetery,how much loans has past governments acquired for the same road without doing a lot

• DJ Kapito 2 days ago

Shameless minority. After 8 years of wasting our both locally generated and borrowed monies, these shameless guys have the guts to be talking about road infrastructure in Ghana?
    Were they asleep when they had power?
    Nonsens ...

• Samwise 2 days ago

But you guys don't want the express way, ask nana b.

• Look at this so called NPP 2 days ago

Where were they when NPP were government for 8 yrs and they could not complete that very road. Are they not ashamed

• Edward 2 days ago

You were blind over all the accidents that occurred between 2017 and 2024 or may be you did not have your brain then.

It all boils down to education to drivers. If unnecessary/improper overtaking stops, accidents will redu ...

• Peter 2 days ago

Stupid and foolish MP. I direct every reader of this news item to go the Ministry of Finance website and download the 2022 Annual Debt Management Report. You will clearly see that in just three years Nana Addos government bor ...

• Grandmaster. 2 days ago

In 8 years as govt what did they do on that highway?

• Samabakoma 2 days ago

Granted that NPP government didn’t do anything about the road, does it stop the present government to continue and finish the existing one to prevent deaths. You guys will do politics with everything. Wait till your dear on ...

• Naomi 2 days ago

When at all will this government grant us permission to start beating NPP supporters on the streets with fufu sticks?

• Wow 2 days ago

Also our drivers are irresponsible and don’t value lives.
    We are always quick to blame government but you can have the best roads in the world if road safety is ignored these unfortunate circumstances will occur.

• True Ghanaian 2 days ago

If u read well, it said the roads and bypasses are continuing

• Lord Lugard 2 days ago

What did you do during your eight year rule

• All our past and present leaders must bow 2 days ago

down their heads in big shame for so many years couldn't dualise our important road Accra to Kumasi,now that our road has become cemetery road ,only killings

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

GOD OF MERCY!. NPP WAS IN POWER FOR 8 SOLID YEARS

• Brains 2 days ago

So was NDC

• Kojos 2 days ago

Useless govt. If no civized country will look for innocent citizen to die unconcerned becos the road passed a particular regions. Time will tell.

• Nana Safro 2 days ago

Foolish people you were in Government for over eight good years. NPP did not have eyes to see, ears to hear and vision to develop the Nation Ghana. They came to robbed, steal and prescribed corruption for the people. They are ...

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

This useless micro minority has no shame ooh.
    Thieves lair's brigade never again WALAHI

• Kweku S 2 days ago

What did the minority do for the 8 urars when they were in power? Unbelievable to hear them calling for urgency on the Kumasi -Accra highway. Nation wreckers.

• ankoma 2 days ago

Mps who are supposed to know better are still calling this strech a highway , what a joke ? Call it trotro way .Shut the stretch down now now..!!!!! It is a killer road and yet no body sees the need to lock down this road. ...

• NMG 2 days ago

GOD GO PUNISH ALL POLITICIANS NPP AND NDC ARE ALL THE SAME GOD GO PUNISH THEM ALL

• Oklemekuku 1 day ago

They are not the same, son

• Accra is dirty.com 2 days ago

Minority must put pressure on drivers to take their time to drive instead of the government,speeding, driving while on the phone talking,unnecessary overtakings especially in curves,all what I have noted against drivers beh ...

• Onipanua 2 days ago

Let sleeping dogs rest why you couldn't do it in eight bad years, shut up morons

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 2 days ago

Foolish npp minority group if you were to fix the road during 8 years those accident should not have happened, Akufo Addo and his families were looting as if there is no Tomorrow and now you the criminal thieves started makin ...

• Osei Kwabena 1 day ago

NPP, SHOUT YOUR STUPID MOUTH OVER THERE. WHAT DID YOU DO WITH YOUR EIGHT YEARS IN OFFICE FOR NOT COMPLETING KUMASI ACCRA ROAD?
    ARE YOU NOW BLAMING NDC? SHAME ON YOU.

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

Why couldn't Akufo Addo and Bawumia fix the same problem they are complaining about when NPP was in power for 8yrs ? Nonsense

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

And how many Roads did these group of characters build in 8 solid years in government. Shameless twerps.!!!!

• Bukpo James 1 day ago

Minority in Parliament, You have been in majority for 8 years You didn't see the kumasi Highway as priority to complete it, Is not your Master Akuffo Addo Agyapadie Chief who said he has completed 1000km of road in the count ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 13 hours ago

Dual carriageway is the solution of all these tragic deaths along Accra Kumasi highway and other various roads as well.