I support the man, statue without progress is a waste.
3tw3ba 4 days ago
Skin pain will kill you. Do you even know why they are built? Your hate for a certain tribe has no boundaries. Its a shame u think that way
FRANKIE 4 days ago
This one di333rrrrr......... E no good kwraaaa!!! I'm not a fan of chieftaincy but this is a NO NO NO NO NO NO!!!
Indigenous Pride 4 days ago
THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA).
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ... read full comment
THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA).
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of the lands on behalf of land gods. Naturally, a Tindana is an earth chief priest who may be a leader of a clan that is the first indigenous occupant of that land and purifies the land by pouring libations, communicating, performing sacrifices, or performing any other ritual to the earth gods. Tindanas are very powerful people with regard to land use and land ownership systems. In Northern Territory politics, Tindanas are pure traditional African believers. Until the arrival of British indirect rulers, these were powerful people equal to governors. A Tindana was never second to anyone except the land gods. That was why they were called Earth Chief Priests. They were modern-day ceremonial leaders and sometimes led their people in defense of the land, properties, and people in the advent of war. A Tindana was more than a mere chief who came to settle on the land for businesses or any expedition. Whoever comes to the Northern Territories has to revere them before doing business with them. The Europeans had already planned to weaken the Tindanas and do away with their nemesis. This was evidenced by the Berlin Conference, chaired by Otto von Bismarck. So when the Germans came to the Northern Territories and tried aggression, the Tindanas fought them. They later have to lower themselves in order to be able to do business with them. Remember that indigenous people already interacted with Arabs, Moroccans, and Europeans during slavery before the Germans who came for control and colonization after the Berlin Conference. During the First World War, most of the Tindanas led their people to help the Germans fight the other Europeans. The Germans lost the war. The British blame the Tindanas and indigenous people for helping the Germans. In their quest to punish the Tindanas, they were represented by indirect rulers in Nigeria, Ghana, the Northern Territories, and other parts of the world. They form a political system in the Northern Territories and intentionally neglect the Tindanas by using chiefs to do their business. Tindanas who opted out went to war with the British colonizers. In areas like Chaal (modern-day Yendi), which was the traditional capital of the Northern Territory's Tindanas and indigenous people, fighting erupted. The British with powerful machine guns and AK-47s overcome the situation. Some Tindanas take covers, and the British rely on their indirect rulers(Chiefs) to form a political system that created Mamprugu Province, Dagomba Province, and Gonja Province.The British supported the indirect rulers with structural administration, persuasion to merge allies, incentives to some local people, and military support in order to peacefully control the Northern Territories. Interestingly, these are Muslim religious believers who have no relationship with traditional land ritual systems and people. They need the support of the Tindanas in some of the sacred areas like Bawku, Chaal (Yendi), and other areas to communicate with the Land Gods. These chaotic systems of confusion was brought by the British in their quest for the British Empire. Any argument that says Northern Territories Tindanas and indigenous people were not formed, have no political system to control their lands, and did not have any governance structural system practicing before the arrival of the British indirect rulers are false, fallacious, mischievous, nebulous, and plunderous. Such commentaries are fabrications by bigots who helped Europeans plundered the Northern Territories.
Part 2 is what happened during independence and post independent. Is just mind blowing. Coming soon...
P Djamgbe 4 days ago
So in Ghana do people know where their priorities lie these days, when someone is trapped under a vehicle in an accident people bring out their phones and video them instead of helping them, but nobody cared to video this criminal lunatic?
AKABENEZER 4 days ago
Don't complain when your chickens come home to roost after turnind blind eye to lawlessness. Adwoa Sarfo just defied court order to organize a funeral with full police protection. In attendance were traditional leaders, ministers, parliamentarians, etc who were also complicit in that public spectacle of lawlessness. The problem for me is everyone turned a blind and failed to register their displeasure to the lawlessness. If you make that normal, why should anyone care about a statue. LAWLESSNESS BEGETS LAWLESSNESS.
Adubofuo 4 days ago
SO NO ONE AROUND KEJETIA THAT TIME HAD A GUN ON HIM TO GUN HIM DOWN?????
WE SHOULD FIND HIM AND HUNT HIM DOWN SINCE HE HAS DECLARED WAR AGAINST ASANTEMAN. HE IS AN ENEMY OF ASANTEMAN.
THIS IS AN ORDER TO THE AVOSA MEN ... read full comment
WE SHOULD FIND HIM AND HUNT HIM DOWN SINCE HE HAS DECLARED WAR AGAINST ASANTEMAN. HE IS AN ENEMY OF ASANTEMAN.
THIS IS AN ORDER TO THE AVOSA MEN TO FIND HIM AND CHANGE HIS SLEEPING PLACE WITHIN 24 HOURS!! IF HE WANTS TO JOIN HIS ANCESTORS WE WILL HELP HIM!!
ASANTEMAN THIS IS EMERGENCY!!
Sam B 4 days ago
Oh, he got beat real good, per videos on tic tok
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 4 days ago
An NDC assign did that to the statue. NDC bodamfour party
Police Inspector Ahmed Twumasi 4 days ago
The destooled chiefs and Queen Mothers are behind this not NDC. Mamprugu Mamprusi chief is not happy with his mediation
Etew 4 days ago
NPP AND GHANAWEB WANTS TO START THE JANDAM AGAIN.....THIS TIME GHANAINS EYES OPEN NPP GHANAWEB
Mia Dè Nyigba Lôlô La 4 days ago
Oh why? This is not good! This Asantehene, Otumfuo, is a highly respected personality by millions, well beyond the Asante domain
Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 4 days ago
it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending them money for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Lagos that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos they took the remaining money i had on me and took my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and was sleeping under a bridge with some other homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs and guns were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had nobody and lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence this November and deported to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please help me with any amount you can spare so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, no amount is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through Facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they give us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken medication, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on Facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
GALAMSEY "KING" 4 days ago
The Chief in Kumasi cannot even resolve simple Funeral Disputes involving LUMBA and APOSTLE SAFO.
What then is the RELEVANCE OF THAT CHIEF??
The Chief in Kumasi cannot even resolve simple Funeral Disputes involving LUMBA and APOSTLE SAFO.
Susan Djan 4 days ago
SHAMEFUL AND VERY SAD. WHY?
Ghanaman 4 days ago
The gods seem to have a problem with it.
Three60 4 days ago
I like the boldness and braveness of the man... If i was there , like i will excort him to destroy the statue.
KBM 4 days ago
Why can't you come to Kumasi and destroy it yourself? Because of envy Ghana will not progress. Even you respect the drunkard chief in your small cottage
Blessing 4 days ago
So no police officer around to shot him dead
Monkey see, Monkey do 4 days ago
He should have be shot to death
Abdonas 4 days ago
It has started.
Stan 4 days ago
DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK AND PAY CARS.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)
• Toyota Yar ... read full comment
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yaris : Total Cost(120,000)/Weekly(750)/Monthly(3500)
• Toyota Voxy : Total Cost(160,000)/Weekly(1200)/Monthly(4800).
NOTE : After full payment of the car, A foreign -used engine is given, Trackers removed and Change of ownership is made into Drivers Name.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 4 days ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item o
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
Samwise 4 days ago
They are now realising the ignorance of this chief,.
SURVIVAL. 4 days ago
Surprise to hear that a living being has a statue?Do Asante chiefs build statues for themselves?
Kelly 4 days ago
The current Otumfour is doing a good job. He's human and fallible but he's brought modernity into traditional leadership. Destroying the statue is wrong
Monkey see, Monkey do 4 days ago
We need less fools in our midst he should have been shot
Kapongerman 4 days ago
If i was there I would have use "taya" to bring him down. Enemies of progress.
Prnce 4 days ago
criminals kwaku dua must be destroyed
akos 4 days ago
mental madness and poverty are the same value
Accra is dirty.com 4 days ago
Ghis not a security conscious nation, couldn't someone vedio the whole episode for the police to track the perpetrator?The same thing happened when Ahmed Suale was gun down without trace of the criminals when everyone holds smart phones which can be of a help to track criminals who conduct attacks such as this?
Accra is dirty.com 4 days ago
*Ghana *
*Ghana *
Ras 4 days ago
Awww___ Nii Kumasi why
Aooo......hmmm.
Nii kumasi
Awww___ Nii Kumasi why
Aooo......hmmm.
Nii kumasi
All die be die 4 days ago
Asantehene should create jobs for the youth
Adubofuo 4 days ago
WHY DIDNT YOUR FATHER CREATE A COMPANY FOR YOU TO WORK IN????
GO TO THE GOVERNMENT FOR WORK. THAT IS WHERE YOU PAY YOUR TAXES TO
GH. CITIZEN 4 days ago
Mental health is real.
GOLDEN 4 days ago
THIS IS EVIL AND SHOULD NOT BE TOLERATED,A WEAK-MINDED PERSON TRYING TO WIPE OUT HISTORY,PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THEIR TRIBALISTIC JARGONS,PERIOD!!!!!
GHANA HAS A RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,WHO CARES ABOUT OUR DIFFERENT LANGUAGES,ITS ... read full comment
THIS IS EVIL AND SHOULD NOT BE TOLERATED,A WEAK-MINDED PERSON TRYING TO WIPE OUT HISTORY,PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THEIR TRIBALISTIC JARGONS,PERIOD!!!!!
GHANA HAS A RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,WHO CARES ABOUT OUR DIFFERENT LANGUAGES,ITS BIBLICAL AND HISTORICAL,LISTEN TO THE AMAZING SERMONS OF TRUSTWORTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND GET SOME KNOWLEDGE,THE HOLY BIBLE IS BLACK HISTORY,MAKE OWN RESEARCH,DO NOT CONTINUE TO LIVE IN IGNORANCE!!!!!
Joe 4 days ago
KUMASI PEOPLE TO TAKE THE LAW IN TO THEIR OWN HANDS WHEN ITS COMES TO OTUMFUO KILL HIM FIRST. KUMASI BELONGS TO OTUMFUO OUR LOVELY KING
Osei Kwabena 4 days ago
This is a shame to our security team. Only God protects us in Ghana, not our security. Kumasi has now become a zombie city. Our security team, and even Otumfour himself should do more, and more better to improve Kumasi and the region.
The city is filthy and smells like a rotten rats. There are lawlessness in the city. Nananon, KMA, and the security should work hard to protect the city.
KUMASI THAT USED TO BE CALLED THE GARDEN CITY IS NOW A FILTHY CITY. SHAME ONTO OUR LEADERS.
SAVE KUMASI NOW.
Why didn't people confront him? 4 days ago
He was most likely sent by the Dormaahene. Waa there no any policemen nearby to shoot him? Central police station is not that far away from this location.
OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago
The tough economic situation is affecting the mental health of many people in Ghana.
Name 4 days ago
The man might have been very high on some hard substances.
Eii 4 days ago
No iota of respect and fear. This kind of behavior is extremely dangerous!
CisCo 3 days ago
Even if two people have hurled stones at him he will have abandoned and run away.
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ...
So in Ghana do people know where their priorities lie these days, when someone is trapped under a vehicle in an accident people bring out their phones and video them instead of helping them, but nobody cared to video this cri ...
Don't complain when your chickens come home to roost after turnind blind eye to lawlessness. Adwoa Sarfo just defied court order to organize a funeral with full police protection. In attendance were traditional leaders, min ...
THIS IS AN ORDER TO THE AVOSA MEN ...
it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...
It has started.
☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️
• No Deposit
• 3 Years Payment Plan
• Toyota Yar ...
Ch ...
Ghis not a security conscious nation, couldn't someone vedio the whole episode for the police to track the perpetrator?The same thing happened when Ahmed Suale was gun down without trace of the criminals when everyone hold ...
*Ghana *
Awww___ Nii Kumasi why
Aooo......hmmm.
Nii kumasi
Mental health is real.
GHANA HAS A RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,WHO CARES ABOUT OUR DIFFERENT LANGUAGES,ITS ...
This is a shame to our security team. Only God protects us in Ghana, not our security. Kumasi has now become a zombie city. Our security team, and even Otumfour himself should do more, and more better to improve Kumasi and th ...