#BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!!!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!
ACQUITTAL & NOLLE PROSEQUI- THE LATEST CREATE LOOT AND SHARE WEAPON!!!!!!
AND THEY WANT 3RD TERM??????? Eiiiiiii!!!!!!
HOW CAN WE GIVE HIM A 3RD TERM WITH ABOYALANCE, LGBTQ+ LI ... read full comment
HOW CAN WE GIVE HIM A 3RD TERM WITH ABOYALANCE, LGBTQ+ LIES, DESTROYING THE COCOA INDUSTRY, NKOKONKETEKETE, ##SANITARY PAD, 24-HR ECONOMY SCAM, 1-3-3 ‘FRAUDULENT’ PROMISE, CHECK EKECTRICITY, WATER BILLS, FUEL PRICE ETC. HWE! NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!!
EVEN NANA ADDO WHO GAVE US FREE SHS, MASSIVE FLEET OF AMBULANCES, MASSIVE INFRASTRUCTURE THROUGHOUT EVERY CORNER OF THE COUNTRY INCLUDING 120 COURTS, 150 BUNGALOWS FOR JUDGES, ESTABLISHED AND DEVELOPED 5 NEW REGIONS, AGENDA 111 HOSPITALS DID NOT MOOT SUCH UNCONSTITUTIONAL IDEA.
LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!!!!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 20 hours ago
MASLOC IS AMONGST THE NUMEROUS NPP INTERVENTIONS HELPING THE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA AND LOOK AT WHAT NDC HAS DONE TO US!!!!
Senseless Nonsense 19 hours ago
When Npp debates subjects like Obiri did, it turns souls turning in graves, if it is a Satire. If the looting machine akufo addo came to experiment on Ghana still rings no remorse bells, then our futue is bleak.
Divine Ninja of America 8 hours ago
If every nonsense person stops the nonsenses, abolish "Political Appointments" and elect all top government officials, Ghana will surely and automatically develop faster by competition, expertise, innovation, discipline, responsibility, accountable and independence to perform with great success. Let everybody stop the nonsense of complaining and take honest efforts with due diligence rather than selfish complaints for power to steal by corruption that risk the lives of innocent people of Ghana, including diasporas who had to leave their origin to struggles elsewhere like slaves with no respect. I wish diasporas would temporarily stop sending money remittances to Ghana for at least 1 year and see what can happen.
Divine Ninja of America 8 hours ago
Money from Diasporas is what supports Ghana the most with foreign revenue and very soon, that is going to be limited by immigration policies from politicians of the advanced nations where these remittances come from, so Ghana and African nations will start struggling more financially with their corruptive mindset, unless all political appointments are abolished and all top government officials are elected by votes to bring progress into Ghana with competition, expertise, innovation, discipline, responsibility, accountable and independence needed to perform with great success. I am Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David (PhD, ncu.edu), aka Divine Ninja of America.
Divine Ninja of America 7 hours ago
Because of selfishness, corruption and indiscipline, most Ghanaians remain society like slaves. They cannot manage an entity properly or lead successful and independently but have to work under some foreign expertise or ownership. They could not managed any national assets but destroyed them and some of them like Ghana Telecom were privatized to enslave Ghanaians who are still paying some foreign slave masters that bought majority stake in Ghana Telecom. Even this Ghana web we are using is own by some foreign agents but managed by Ghanaians, despite it was originally created by a Ghanaian. Most people of Ghana have lost their value to selfishness, corruption, pretense, fake-humility and deceptive bad morals that fake to appear like angels but full of wickedness and mutual destruction with no progress for so many years. It has become the mindset and culture.
Rocky USA 21 hours ago
U are more than right my brother Obiri. Ghana finished . Because of greedy in this country. Nobody is nobody and everybody is somebody.
Yabi Yabi 20 hours ago
With all due respect, Obiri Boahene, you're an old hypocrite who speaks with a forked tongue anytime you have opened your mouth to offer what you believe to be advice or opinion on ongoing national issue.
I am certain that ... read full comment
With all due respect, Obiri Boahene, you're an old hypocrite who speaks with a forked tongue anytime you have opened your mouth to offer what you believe to be advice or opinion on ongoing national issue.
I am certain that you did not and could not keep your mouth shut nor did you attempt to keep your opinions to yourself during either the J. J. Rawlings PNDC government or his administration as the NDC majority government. You , Obiri Boahene and the many hypocrites in the NPP could not control your exuberance when J. A. Kufour became the president of Ghana in 2000 and opened the door for corrupt government practices. Show readers, Obiri Boahene, anything of a cautionary tale you posted during the 8-year Kufour era.
So yes Ghana's government administrations failed us all but you, Obiri Boahene, do not get to decide when your hypocrisy starts or end. People like you, Obiri Boahene and the and your ilk nurtured a failed Ghana from the time of the fateful 24th February 1966 coup d'etat. Ghana unfortunately lost its up and coming brightest mind in Kwame Nkrumah to a bunch of field working slaves who did what their slave masters told then to do including the destruction of their own country for the rewards of sliced cheese.
Pelicles 20 hours ago
Yes, lawyer Obiri Boahen, you are correct to some point, but the fact is NDC is Ghana's problem. Ghana started sinking in everything when Rawlings came to the throne. He destroyed the fabric of Ghana including how he changed our educational system. His party NDC, has not idea about governance.
Let's put the two political party on the same scale, view their policies and its impact on the average Ghanaian. NPP is not perfect, but they are way ahead in everything when it comes to governance.
Before Kufuor left office, there was no galamsey destroying our environment in Ghana. Galamsey attracted international attention under NDC government headed by Mills and Mahama as vice so, that alone is a testament that the two political parties are not the same.
The other day, the World Bank came out with a report that the "Free SHS Policy" under NPP government headed by Nana Addo, was the "Most impacted Social Policy since independence" so, that alone exonerate NPP as a better political party than the other headed by "Yaanom".
Kelly 18 hours ago
You're a fool. The corruption, lies, theivery was arrested by Rawlings. You're from family of thieves
Pelicles 14 hours ago
Gyimii, how did Nsawan Canary a state factory become the property Nana Konadu wife of JJ Rawlings who sold most of the factories established by Nkrumah?
Onipanua 1 hour ago
Woy3 aboa paa
Albert 19 hours ago
It is sad and at the same time very refreshing to see that there are still some patriotic Citizens left in the country. Mr Obiri Boahen us one of those patriots. He said exactly what some of us have thought over the years. Our beloved country Ghana is not doing well as a nation. There is a need for a thorough house cleaning exercise to put us on the right track. However, it is doubtful if any of the two major parties, the NDC or the NPP is positioned to lead the house cleaning exercise. Perhaps it is time for a new party to lead the way. Mr Boahen thanks for your views. I hope our politicians will listen to your words.
Albert:Addendum 19 hours ago
It is sad and at the same time very refreshing to see that there are still some patriotic Citizens left in the country. Mr Obiri Boahen you are one of those patriots. You said exactly what some of us have thought over the years. Our beloved country Ghana is not doing well as a nation. There is a need for a thorough house cleaning exercise to put us on the right track. However, it is doubtful if any of the two major parties, the NDC or the NPP is positioned to lead the house cleaning exercise. Perhaps it is time for a new party to lead the way. Mr Boahen thanks for your views. I hope our politicians will listen to your words.
Alhaji 18 hours ago
Look at this fool called Obiri Boahen. Abronye DCs poodle with his mouth like a village goat. Was he not part of the useless NPP government?
Dr.Spider 18 hours ago
That though well said. The only secret is weak leadership. The main reason why NPP members failed to vote massively after Kufour and Akufo Addo administrations. They get disappointed in their selected leaders. Now Bawumia looks promising; there is enough hope they would examine his performance. Even a single railway line from Tema to Takoradi. Then another single line from Accra to Tamale via Sunyani would have changed the fortunes of the nation to remarkable standards. Yet Kufour and Akufo Addo came to waste time then mismanaged the natural resources. Ghanaians are themselves hard workers only finishing touches to upgrade the living conditions these prominent respectable leaders failed. Reason unknown unknown in assessment only they could better explain. And if NPP leadership had failed the only hope is the third to examine his qualities.
Little said is enough. To trespass, caterpillar would be dispatched to move the ant. Rambo style operations. With all the minerals here we are. With all the Professors, Doctors, etc. from Ghana across the world Ghana is poor. Gold Coast the richest in Africa had only Standard 3 and Standard 7 pupils. So is the saying “ Good Old Days “ The better modern days as speculated on the path to failure. Unless Elija or whom that might be come in a hurry to secure the nation from lamenting. Hmm! It would be better if we make it better yet who is who . Only The Lord knows.
Pelicles 14 hours ago
Dr. Spider, trust me, you know more than what you have written. How does a government that increased our gold reserves from 8 tons since 1957 to 32.5 tons within 8 years be described as failure? Are you really a "Doctor of what" or just Ghanaweb doctor? When Mahama came the second time, he sold 15.8 tons of the gold reserves having added nothing as president from 2012-16.
The world bank came out with a report that the free SHS policy by NPP was the largest most impacted social policy ever implemented by any government in Ghana since 1957 so, what is the failure about that? Or you prefer the distribution of sanitary pads and "Nko ko nkitinkete" as the best policy?
We should remember that we are not being ruled by Angels but that does not mean we shouldn't speak about corruptible government appointees. That said, NPP is far better in governance than NDC.
Hahaha 11 hours ago
@Pelicles, why you always argue on sankofa and comparative issues without offering tangible solutions to move the nation forward? Very characteristic with both the NPP and NDC? When you see parties beginning with letter N kindly run for cover. No future.
D.D. 2 hours ago
Infrastructure is the base of development not assets deposited in bank. So what are you saying. What is the meaning of one in rags, ragamuffin with billions in the vault. What would others think? POOR
Pelicles 1 hour ago
What infrastructure are you talking about?
Kofi 17 hours ago
You have spoken well. God bless you
NDC destroyed Ghana 17 hours ago
Jealousy,envy is the bane of Ghanaians. Can we groom billionaires like Elon Musk, Bloomberg, Jeff Bezos in Ghana without tarnishing their reputation by calling them corrupt thieves who deserve to die by firing squad as J J Rawlings declared?
Opoku 14 hours ago
Hypocrite!
Which people benefited from the 1966 coupe?
Hypocrite!
Ray 12 hours ago
What are you complaining about? You supported a corrupt nana addo administration. What do you want old man?
Obiri Boahen is a opportunistic 12 hours ago
Obiri Boahen you are a opportunist person l have ever seen you hate Kennedy Agyapong because of his truthful comment he always said now you talking about Ghana future you are a fool of shit
Yoo 11 hours ago
These words from Obiri Boahen really sunk deep into my heart. He's spoken the truth that is glaring to all. Both the NPP and the NDC have massively failed the nation. The youth today look on in despair. Road accidents are increasing by the day. The lack of medicines to cure ailments and the few available are costly crippling further the sick and poor. The lack of hospitals is a major problem. Our education sector remains porous and the worst is even the very basics of food and water. They're all contaminated. The future of Ghana is indeed something else...the first reset we need, is to reset our mentality starting from the very leaders who have been entrusted with responsibilities to lead and not to stab us in the back.
Hahaha 11 hours ago
Darker days ahead.
Onipanua 1 hour ago
What is his contribution to Ghana's development? He didn't say anything sensible comparing the two parties is disingenuous to say the least and anybody who doesn't know the UP tradition is Ghana's biggest problem from independence to date is either a fool or a baby
HOW CAN WE GIVE HIM A 3RD TERM WITH ABOYALANCE, LGBTQ+ LI ...
If every nonsense person stops the nonsenses, abolish "Political Appointments" and elect all top government officials, Ghana will surely and automatically develop faster by competition, expertise, innovation, discipline, resp ...
Money from Diasporas is what supports Ghana the most with foreign revenue and very soon, that is going to be limited by immigration policies from politicians of the advanced nations where these remittances come from, so Ghana ...
Because of selfishness, corruption and indiscipline, most Ghanaians remain society like slaves. They cannot manage an entity properly or lead successful and independently but have to work under some foreign expertise or owner ...
I am certain that ...
Yes, lawyer Obiri Boahen, you are correct to some point, but the fact is NDC is Ghana's problem. Ghana started sinking in everything when Rawlings came to the throne. He destroyed the fabric of Ghana including how he changed ...
Woy3 aboa paa
It is sad and at the same time very refreshing to see that there are still some patriotic Citizens left in the country. Mr Obiri Boahen us one of those patriots. He said exactly what some of us have thought over the years. Ou ...
It is sad and at the same time very refreshing to see that there are still some patriotic Citizens left in the country. Mr Obiri Boahen you are one of those patriots. You said exactly what some of us have thought over the yea ...
That though well said. The only secret is weak leadership. The main reason why NPP members failed to vote massively after Kufour and Akufo Addo administrations. They get disappointed in their selected leaders. Now Bawumia lo ...
Dr. Spider, trust me, you know more than what you have written. How does a government that increased our gold reserves from 8 tons since 1957 to 32.5 tons within 8 years be described as failure? Are you really a "Doctor of wh ...
@Pelicles, why you always argue on sankofa and comparative issues without offering tangible solutions to move the nation forward? Very characteristic with both the NPP and NDC? When you see parties beginning with letter N kin ...
Jealousy,envy is the bane of Ghanaians. Can we groom billionaires like Elon Musk, Bloomberg, Jeff Bezos in Ghana without tarnishing their reputation by calling them corrupt thieves who deserve to die by firing squad as J J Ra ...
Hypocrite!
These words from Obiri Boahen really sunk deep into my heart. He's spoken the truth that is glaring to all. Both the NPP and the NDC have massively failed the nation. The youth today look on in despair. Road accidents are inc ...
Darker days ahead.
What is his contribution to Ghana's development? He didn't say anything sensible comparing the two parties is disingenuous to say the least and anybody who doesn't know the UP tradition is Ghana's biggest problem from indepen ...