BREAKING: Attorney General moves to halt Sedina Tamakloe's acquittal

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Jay 1 day ago

Settings

• Pure setting 1 day ago

Total setting

• Interesting time in Ghana's Politics 1 day ago

Settings nkoaaa. But the politicians in Ghana should be careful. They're taking the citizens for a ride. Now it's like get into politics, pray your party wind power, get a position in the government, steal money, run away, c ...

• Hmmm paaani 1 day ago

So people still trust this dead goat. Airbus is now big time. Now he's doing gold board and he needs all the expert thieves like sediment tamakroo to help him

• Sethoo 1 day ago

As for dis John Dramani Mahama no no no no the Man just don't know Shame. He has completely Disgraced All Northerners. I doubt whether Ghanaians will have confidence in Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

THE TOOLS THEY ARE USING NOW TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE;
    1) Acquittal
    2) Nolle Prosequi
    MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES AGAINST GHANA!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

HWE! NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!
    MASSA CLEAR OFF!!!!!

• Kofi Banza 1 day ago

Fool why bring in northerners into this. Blame the judges who don't understand judicial independence.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 23 hours ago

Sethoo you fool pass, Even Bawumia the greatest liar and deciever lost massively in his own hometown and you're comparing him with our great leadership John Mahama . For Bawumia and NPP criminal organisation party will be in ...

• CHRIS 20 hours ago

SETHOO OR WHAT EVER YOU CALL YOURSELF, YOU ARE A VERY DIRTY PIG, GORMLESS IDIOT!!!

• ARAB SPRING NOW!! 1 day ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS JUDGES HAVE DESTROYED OUR DEMOCRACY!!

WHERE ARE THE MEN!!! THE MILITARY SHOULD STEP IN BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE!! WE NEED A COUP DETAT NOW!! ARE THE MILITARY WEAK???

YOUTH OF GHANA SHOULD ARISE FOR THE ...

• Okyere Kay 1 day ago

Party politics is what is destroying this nation and unless it is abolished for a non-partisan form of governance there will be no future for this country.

• John Mahama has already approved it ! 1 day ago

Don't waste our time , AG, lol ! Krokro the John lie !

• Batuta 1 day ago

Charade

• Bra Bona 21 hours ago

It’s all settings by Mahama. AG stop deceiving Ghanaians. You know the appeal is all “movie. Nothing will come out of it.

• Sam 16 hours ago

Masa you better reverse this rubbish. this nonsense must stop. how can you sacrifice the whole nation for one stupid slay queen. stupid ghana. rubbish!

• S.k 1 day ago

Playing with our mindset,

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

The best NDC could do to redeem their image is to go round all our prisons identify all NDC Criminals and free them. Yes Every NDC Criminal shd have his or her Freedom

• Dr ..Mumbi Seraki... 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ...You can take your own .life or someone's.life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nana 1 day ago

Photo show

• Ghanaman 21 hours ago

Damage control

• Yao 1 day ago

This is setting.

• Bill 1 day ago

Settings. Very Shameful

• Koti 1 day ago

Charade.

• Trus 1 day ago

Making an ass of the law. They might as well free all the big and petty thieves in our jails

• Nii Gbawe 1 day ago

Including Wontumi. Buuuluuuu

• Nana Adjei 1 day ago

3bobo ba

• Maama the Gonja mafia. 1 day ago

The sole aim and objective of p/NDC is to take economic and political power from the Akans. Are you seeing what we are seeing?

Wontumi today = someone's brother tomorrow.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 day ago

NDC y3 bonsamfour party. The so claim opinion leaders are all mute because it's the NDC. So hypocritical, pathetic and disgusting. The future is very pregnant

• Nana 1 day ago

Jokers

• Kwadwo Opoku 1 day ago

Who do you think you're fooling?

• Kofi 1 day ago

NDC out, NPP in

Hahaha interesting times in Ghana. NDC is discharging and acquitting his members from the courts and sending NPP members to courts and imprisoning some of them.Collins Dauda, Sedina Tamakloe, Dr. Opuni, ...

• Batuta 1 day ago

Their docile Cheap Justice is the facilitator. He has thrown his several years of experience at the bench into the garbage bin and now dances to Tyrant Mahama's melodies.

• Peter 1 day ago

The convert continues, oh Ghana when?

• People and Power ! 1 day ago

A program on Aljazeera, People amd Power !! John Mahama is clearly abusing his power as President of this great country called Ghana!

• Nkwantabisa 1 day ago

AND SOME SENSELESS PEOPLE ARE URGING THIS STUPI KOHN MAHAMA TO SEEK FOR A THIRD TERM.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago

Dogs don't eat dogs.

• Atsu 1 day ago

Who do you think you are fooling Ghanaians are not gullible like NDC supporters. You can continue with the Akan drama time will tell

• Koby 1 day ago

Scammers in the herm of affairs. 419 ABAN BONEE

• John mahama 1 day ago

Hahaha am surprised people are surprised

• 24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 1 day ago

We are not fools to be fooled by fools wai! A very big shame.

• UK boy 1 day ago

Always playing with the mindset of some ignorance Ghanaians, mahama himself is criminal, but I don't blame him I blame Ghanaians who voted for him

• Ato Kwamena 1 day ago

One day when I get the opportunity I will burn the entire constitution. It’s absolutely useless.

• Common sense 1 day ago

Settings, they think all Ghanaians are dumb like their low IQ followers

• Ahene 1 day ago

mahama is just toying with Ghana's democracy which he did not fight for. Others did so he mahama will not ruin it. MAHAMA must go now!!!!!! What kind of nonsense is this?

• Okyere Kay 1 day ago

Is this woman aware of this.I saw her in a video dancing and celebrating her acquittal.

• Peace 1 day ago

At least the govt is tesponding to the concerns of Ghanaians.

• Francis B. 1 day ago

The AG should stop his gimmicks. He thinks Ghanaians are fools. Ghanaians knew that the NDC government brought that woman fron her hideout to Ghana to free her
    The c
    Appeals court decision and the AG's moves have been ...

• I know 1 day ago

All these confusions are being unfolding because of the appointees reshuffle by JDM. He's running away to Jamaica to have it announced behind his back.

• Great one 1 day ago

There are people who believe that her conviction was faulty, they said in the bid to secure conviction, many loopholes were left open, it is those loopholes that are now freeing her, it doesn't mean she is innocent but legal ...

• Alata Guy Go Back Home 1 day ago

What this got to do with you Alata Guy bastard??? What an low self esteem insecure person you are... Your life must be really miserable for you to have time for anything Ghana... what a lowlife pathetic miserable LOSER... Ala ...

• Hmmm politics is a big problem in Ghana 1 day ago

Jail her if she's found guilty

• KELEWELE 1 day ago

WHAT ABOUT AGRADAA?
    This woman has to have the same judgement-type like Agradaa.
    They both scammed people.
    So,if the AG disputes thsi sentence then HE MUST APPEAL the witches one.
    Remember, this woman supposedly scammed ...

• Yusif 1 day ago

The question is are there no soldiers in the country to remove this useless government

• OTREBOR 23 hours ago

HOLD YOUR GUNS GUYS...
    THIS IS A STRATEGIC JUDGEMENT OR MOVE TO TELL THE WORLD THAT OFORI ATTAH COULD ALSO BE EXONERATED OF ANY ACCUSATIONS OR ANY WRONG DOING BY OUR COURTS IN GHANA. HE JUST HAS TO GO TO THE COURT AND MAKE ...

• Afriyie 1 day ago

The NDC is mismanaging the judicial system in Ghana, and this will have consequences for them in the next election. Since they took power, all accused persons of corruption and incompetence have been discharged and acquitted. ...

• Our judicial are really joking 1 day ago

How possible one judge will jailed and another judge will free convicted

• Rehoboam 19 hours ago

Like ECOWAS COURT. They can overturn any ruling by Ghana. The Mighty ECOWAS COURT

• Wa wai , sia 1 day ago

Crocro thw jon

• John K( The woman certainly did some wrongs but the charges against her was over exaggerated)) 1 day ago

I see one thing which will eventually play out. The Supreme court will rule after hearing from both parties that the state should get a new and proper charges if indeed any wrong has been committed. Godfred Dame over rushed t ...

• Joko 1 day ago

The judge should be arrested. How did he survive Anas investigation??

• Alata People Go Back Home 1 day ago

Another Alata useless miserable LOSER...why are you Alata people always thinking about Ghana issues and not minding your own business??? Ghana is truly Blessed...Y"all assholes need to go back home and help tinubu coz mother ...

• Kwaku Darko 1 day ago

To fight corruption fairly in Ghana as de3, unless KIM JON UN oo.

• Efo Kofi 1 day ago

A bunch of wicked evil criminals and thieves KWAASHIAAFO

• Semantical 1 day ago

Waowwwwww! Ghana is in d most interesting times ever. Even d hardened criminals are being freed with alacrity. Very wonderful times indeed. What a nation called Ghana.Thieves have become heroes over night.

• Semantical 1 day ago

Waowwwwww! Ghana is in d most interesting times ever. Even d hardened criminals are being freed with alacrity. Very wonderful times indeed. What a nation called Ghana.Thieves have become heroes over night. Created, looted, an ...

• Semantical 1 day ago

Waowwwwwwwww! So a human being gave that ruling???????????????! What a country!

• Hmmm 1 day ago

Sakawa

• Dela 1 day ago

Scammers in power!
    Just doing everything possible so future AG won’t have any cause to appeal the decision.

• Buga 1 day ago

Upon reading this.pls release Wontumi

• Him.now 1 day ago

FREEEE CHAIRMAN WUNTUMI NOWW. we are going to cause civil war. EWE THIEF woman is walking free and you jail Asanti businessmen

• PETER APIAH 23 hours ago

Ghana ooo Ghana. So who is taking us serious?

• King 23 hours ago

Ghana is working again

• Ali 23 hours ago

Mr. AG why going to halt the decision by the court. Are you doing this to please npp. Masa you must serious, let woman go and rest. Your move to please the npp will get you nothing

• That’s nonsense from ndc. AG is the most stupid in Gh history said Kelvin Taylor 23 hours ago

Ndc foc mmoa

• John K( Godfred Dame should be made to appear on this weekend TV talk show program. He has a lot tell us))) 23 hours ago

Kindly invite Godfred Dame to appear on Key Issues or News File this Saturday.

• Kosi 23 hours ago

We lawyers know this. It’s called the game of justice. He’ll appeal at the apex court and it’ll be thrown out to clean the slates to stop the NPP from making noise. This completely sets her free from future appeals to s ...

• Jigsaw 22 hours ago

It's all settings

• Scott 22 hours ago

Mr.AG pls stop disgracing yourself, you're a learned lawyer but you're constantly disgracing yourself too much, as a state lawyer who defend the government and now you're going to challenge government, what kind of AG are yo ...

• Useless talk 22 hours ago

Settings Attorney General and his deputy

• Fact 22 hours ago

Sections 11 and 13 of the Evidence Act, 1975 (NRCD 323)—are the principal statutory basis for the Court of Appeal's conclusion that the prosecution failed to prove its case beyond reasonable doubt. Let's read kaw and stop m ...

• Shallom Shallom 22 hours ago

It's one of their comical antics very shameless bunch of people , they pretend as if they care we don't trust them yet we have no choice.

• Watchman 22 hours ago

Farce

• Enyo 22 hours ago

Massa we are not fools!! Fight what? You were holding press conferences about Ofori Atta who was not convicted but was loudly silent on Sedinam…now that the horse has bolted you want to bring your trickily here? Vamoose!!

• First Thing First 21 hours ago

What kind of joke is this!!!
    Shameful situation
    We have a long way to go as a country.
    The settings be too much ....

Ntrikisi nkoaa

• First Thing First 21 hours ago

Mr Mahama, please redeem yourself before it's too late

• Jay Swiss 21 hours ago

This public prosecutor’s conduct does not meet the public’s expectations of a democratic government. Why has Sedina evaded accountability if she had nothing to do with the allegations made against her? Are we engaging in ...

• KS 21 hours ago

How on earth will the appeal court free Sedina when a court of competent jurisdiction had convicted and sentenced her to jail term but absconded abroad until she was finally repatriated to Ghana from the US upon the request ...

• Fact 20 hours ago

Put emotions aside and refer to the LAW. the court does not work with emotions thats why murderers and rapist go free. The law court deals with law. The court can make a mistake and convict innocent person, that why there is ...

• Talk true 20 hours ago

You think we're kids

• Sule 19 hours ago

Am surprise people are now doubting the credibility of the same court that sentence and acquitted her
    When she was sentenced the court was right and good but when the same court acquitted her and discharged her it is now Pre ...

• Dzool 19 hours ago

These two political parties Npp and Ndc are just laying the foundations for military take over. When Akufo Addo came to ghanaians had the expectation that the Ndc officials were going to be called answer for their stewardship ...

• Mummies 17 hours ago

The most dishonest people i have ever seen is NDC. MAHAMA and his goooons are so dishonest and disrespectful to the people who voted for them.

Me!!! I swear never again will I cast my vote for NDC.

MMMOOOOAA A

• Benbella 16 hours ago

The law is the law. Let's stop all these foolishness and let the law work.

• Samwise 15 hours ago

Tha judge is a political judge, she gave this ruling in favour of the npp, with this judgement it has played the favourite music of the npp. LOOT and go free, they will do anything to discredi ...

• Ahene 11 hours ago

Dominic you lie, only a coup detat will genuinely halt the acquittal