BREAKING: Police blocks hearse conveying body of the late Apostle Kwadwo Safo

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Maame 1 day ago

When it is coming it is doing. Action movie

• Koonimo 1 day ago

Hi

• Atta 1 day ago

NDC now throwing all their weights behind Tamakloe Akofena Sarfo, all bcoz of hatred for Adjoa Sarfo. Do they care about the Church members and hundreds of Ghanaians working under Kristo Asafo Mission?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 day ago

@ Atta:
    Look: that Tamakloe Sarfo Kantanka is not the same as Akofena Sarfo Kantanka. Please do your facts check. As far as I’m concerned the man has four or five sons, and I believe that Tamakloe is the youngest one if ...

• Name 1 day ago

You people are paranoids indeed. What has NDC got to do with the fight between Adwoa Safo and her siblings, especially Akofena?

Yo have nothing else to do apart from NDC this, NDC that .....

• BANABAS 1 day ago

TRIBAL FOOLS

• Your abuse back to you in droves 1 day ago

This one too is NDC? You guys are so afraid of NDC is so funny.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN...DADDY LUMBA'S TYPE NO 2....TWEAA...THESE OUR COURTS?....MMMM...TWEAA.

• Yawa 1 day ago

ikr

• him 1 day ago

Hahahaha

• Lori 1 day ago

Enough of this bleached welder.

• hm 1 day ago

nice one Adwoa Sarfo the fly by night queen. The blood of Jesus enter ur eyes

• Adwoa,have you seen you have 1 day ago

disgrace your father,as being a lawyer, you have to respect court order

• ADWOA SAFO SHOULD RESPECT THE COURT. 1 day ago

THEY HAVE RESPECT THE LAWS OF THE LAND. HOW CAN YOU IGNORE THE INJUCTION? ADWOA SAFO FOOL PAAAA. THE POLICE SHOULD ARREST HER SAME WAY THEY ARRESTED HIS BROTHER

• Yaw 1 day ago

Please take out that word ‘respect of the law’ from your mouth. Did you read the news of aban papa clearing house freeing Sedinam?

• Kojo Boison 1 day ago

Stupid fool, Yaw. Was it the appeals Court that acquitted and discharged Sedinam Tamakloe or the NDC party? Were the appeals Court judges Asiedu Nketiah, Sammy Gyamfi, Fiifi Kwetey, Mustapha Gbande, Mahama Ayariga and Ato For ...

• Saintt 23 hours ago

You re being delusional and unreasonable because of partisan politics . Will you say same if the same appeal court acquitted Wontumi ? That’s how shallow you are sounding right now . Our political system is flawed heavily i ...

• Basic 1 day ago

HER brother

• Agyengo. 1 day ago

Adwoa contributed to the downfall of the NPP. She must see her smoothness level

• Well done Ghana Police 1 day ago

Adjoa monkey asafo must see her stupid stinking level. When you have a fu.ckin half sister who is extremely stupid and dumb, it's not easy kuraa. Half siblings especially sisters are just curses. Thunder fire all una.

• Saintt 23 hours ago

They shouldn’t just seize corpse . They should charge her to court for contempt .

• AN 1 day ago

Good news

• Percy 1 day ago

Court order must be respected.

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Is Adzoa Safo thinking she is above the Law of Ghana?

• Brofo y3 duru 1 day ago

Oh Adjoa...why this? You're a lawyer...I expect you to behave as such!!!!

• Joe Man 1 day ago

Adwoa do the funeral without the body. A big shame you see your foolness The Law is now working

• Saintt 23 hours ago

A law that couldn’t charge her for contempt is working where ?

• Gbetia 1 day ago

Agyengo @NPP that chirolita dummy puppet comic cartoon Party? This issue must to be handle in a smoothness manner without Political injuries

• Basic Algebra 1 day ago

The police must ensure compliance with the court's order. Adjoa Sarfo must not be allowed to flout the court's rulings. Greedy imbecile

• Name 1 day ago

So a lawyer, politician and a former minister in the previous govt of Ghana does not even respect a High Court Enforcement?

What a nation !!

• Saintt 23 hours ago

A whole high court couldn’t even charge her for contempt for that . What do you expect.?

• ERLING OPONG 1 day ago

NPP!!!
    They won’t even allow the dead to Rest In Peace.

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

There is a state called Ghana which is bigger than anybody who lives within it.

• Francis Mccarthy 1 day ago

What a”DISRESPECT “ for the deceased

• Francis Mccarthy 1 day ago

What a”DISRESPECT “ for the deceased

• Nokware 1 day ago

Aow what is this a respected personality in ghana now look at his rest

• Fatcobra 1 day ago

Balloon cheek Adjoa Safo is a danger to the peace of Ghana. What at all does this over turned tongue woman want in life?

• George Diasempe 1 day ago

Why was injunction granted a day before the funeral ? Who bears the cost of preparations put in place for the funeral ?

• Andropov 1 day ago

Arrest Adwoa Safo immediately. She cannot flout the law and get away with it

• Jack 1 day ago

Can the police be selective in the application of the law. Akofona was also injuncted from the installation but he went ahead and there was chaos. Where was the police??

• JackGyau 1 day ago

Ghana is becoming a lawless country. The same court granted an injunction and imposed a large sum to be paid within 2 hours; it also granted an injunction without any cost. Chief Justice, Sir, please sit up. Our country's cou ...

• Jah Alone 1 day ago

The oldman needs to go home and rest peacefully but looking at the half siblings behaviour ,things have turned upside down.
    It is a great lesson for we the men ,given birth to different women can bring a problem.at long las ...

• Yawa 1 day ago

The world rubbishes the law of God and continues to suffer for it. He created them male and female. That was God's plan from the beginning; Man decided to be wiser than God and now generations are all suffering from it. Even ...

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 day ago

This is beyond the ridiculous.Totally unacceptable and inappropriate that someone who supposedly made an enormous contribution to motherland Ghana is being treated this way by both his dysfunctional family and law enforcement ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Disgraceful children and siblings. After all that your dad did for you and the country, all you have been doing is to disgrace him so stupidly. Shame on you all.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Disgraceful children and siblings. After all that your dad did for you and the country, all you have been doing is to disgrace him so stupidly. Shame on you all.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

• PK 1 day ago

My issue is, if indeed both parties did not believe that the funeral could come on, why then are they attending the funeral? I saw Adwoa and Kwadwo Akofena. Why then did Otumfuor send a delegation led by the Agric Nzemahene? ...

• Name 1 day ago

Adwoa Safo is organizing the funeral against an injunction filed by the Kristo Asafo church but issued two days ago.

• Sky 1 day ago

Why will a judge grand an injunction a day before the funeral so who bear his lordship could have use his discretion powers to advise the brother to allowed support the funeral rites and why injunct a dead body are they going ...

• Wow 1 day ago

My friend I don’t understand your argument!!!
    The late apostle in his wisdom delegated his son Akofena to organize his funeral as the new head of the Asafo so why is Adjoa safo disrespecting her father????
    Every matured p ...

• Sky 1 day ago

Injunction for what reason and who does that the respected man said his funeral date should held on 30th July and his daughter organized the funeral and bury him so why his siblings from another mother behaving like that and ...

• Kofi123 1 day ago

He said to whom. Who are the witnesses?

• Kwakuvi 1 day ago

If the injunction is flouted, the person is cited for contempt of court. So who ordered the police to stop the hearse

• Koo Nimo 1 day ago

And they call themselves Christians!!!!

• BB 1 day ago

I am proud to be a Moslem. How can this happen in the moslem world. Why do you always molest and make dead bodies suffer like that. Those doing that know themselves and they are not stopping. May Allah change their ways.

• BB 1 day ago

I am proud to be a Moslem. How can this happen in the moslem world. Why do you always molest and make dead bodies suffer like that. Those doing that know themselves and they are not stopping. May Allah change their ways.

• Great one 1 day ago

Who is this Allah, is it the same one that Boko Haram people worship?

• The Truth 1 day ago

It’s unfortunate that Apostle Kwadwo Safo did not see this coming when he was alive. If he had know that his children would be disgracing like this when he passed away, he would have planned his funeral and burial when he w ...

• Afful Atta 1 day ago

Why would the police stop the hearse. They must allow the funeral to go on and the court deal with the organizer/s later. Too much money has been spent to postpone the funeral. Afterall Adwoa is a lawyer and knows the consequ ...

• HOLALA 1 day ago

Adzoa Safo for all reasons is a woman while the men are there she has no power.

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 1 day ago

We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

• Yaaaa 1 day ago

Fighting over dead body.

• Tamale Bongo 1 day ago

Very very disgraceful

Ch ...

• Gabon Dee 1 day ago

A whole news outlet like Ghanaweb touting yourself as one of the best will not check facts their stories before coming out,useless portal

We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@preside
    Access ban ...

• Joey 1 day ago

What exactly are the two opposing children looking for? I think adjoa safo in particular, who is a lawyer should respect the court and hold on till all issues are resolved, the the funeral and burial will proceed without any ...

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

Unapostle Safo Kantanka was a fake and false prophet. This is what happens when azaaah so called men of God die. Peacelessness nkoaaaa.
    And this is the time that Adwoa Sarfo NEEDS Ken agyapong the most. Because ...

• Dee 1 day ago

The man is blessed with ideas to work hard and achieve his dreams, I don't think he is a fake because he feeds many people and save a lot of lives, even he didn't ask for state burial

• Mohammed Tolon 1 day ago

Hmmm!

• Mavis 1 day ago

He was not a genuine man, tgatsvwhy all these is playing out.

• Mavis 1 day ago

He was not a genuine man, tgatsvwhy all these is playing out.

• Reggae 1 day ago

What role has police got to do with this.Ghana things r happening

• Kwadwo Opoku 1 day ago

Fake news

• Adwoa,have you seen you have 1 day ago

disgrace your father and as being a lawyer you have to respect court order

• Of 1 day ago

Why only the " rich "people. Polygamy oo

• Him.now 1 day ago

FREEEE CHAIRMAN WUNTUMI NOWW. we are going to cause civil war. EWE THIEF woman is walking free and you jail Asanti businessmen

• The Truth 1 day ago

Was Dormaahene arrested when he was sighted for contempt? He has been flouting the laws of the land notwithstanding the fact that he is a high court judge.
    Ghanaians must know the seeds they sowed are now germinating and we ...

• Ishmeal 1 day ago

Really . Funeral done

• I'll chop all my moni 1 day ago

Looks like when poor people die no issues. I'll use my moni to fcck upsa and legon girls. When I die there will be peace.

• Konfo 1 day ago

Let Apostle Safo's soul rest in perfect peace.