Attorney General to appeal acquittal and discharge of Sedina Tamakloe-Attionu

Read Comments Comments (162)

• Essandoh 2 days ago

Settings government

• DotCom 2 days ago

The attorney general must appeal as fast as possible. Those of us who are neutral but have largely supported the government are very disappointed for her aquittal. I will withdraw my support of until the government until the ...

• DotCom 2 days ago

If criminals are left off the hook, it encourages them to continue committing crimes. This decision has shaken my trust for the government. I am waiting for answers why. I will not back any administration which is weak on c ...

• Abuga Pele 2 days ago

It is not order from above ooooo tom. Due Process is being followed. Even Araba Torkonoo appealed and appealed up to the African Court at Arusha. The law is the law

• Azuma 2 days ago

ATTORNEY GENERAL YOUR MOTHER!!!

JUDGES YOUR MOTHER!!!

JOHN MAHAMA ONYYAYE GBEMI!!!

ALL CORRUPT POLITICIANS YOUR MOTHER!!!

WHERE IS THE ARMY??? ARE THEY AFRAID TO TAKE OVER???!!! WE NEED COUP NOW!!!

• Matilda 2 days ago

But has Bawumia washed his anuss this afternoon? With a kotokoli plastic tea-kettle?

• Know your boundaries 2 days ago

Go and start

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 2 days ago

THE TOOLS THEY ARE USING NOW TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE;
    1) Acquittal
    2) Nolle Prosequi
    MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR THEIR CRIMES AGAINST GHANA!!
    HWE! NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!!!!!

• Saintt 2 days ago

@abuga Pele

Masa remove party blindfold and be reasonable after all. Are you satisfied about this clearance ? Every thinking individual ( not necessarily political) knows tge government wants to shield their own and chast ...

• Kpokpobiribiri 2 days ago

You called this due process? What's the difference between this acquittal and cancellation of Collins Dauda, Ato Forson, Richard Jakpa and others court cases? Selective justice at its best.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 days ago

@ IT’S ALL SMOKESCREEN!
    WHERE’S THE REGULAR PUBLIC LECTURES FROM SREM SAI?

It’s all smokescreen! The seemingly outburst and pressure from Ghanaian public is making them reconsider their decisions. I bet that deputy ...

• La Pleasure man 2 days ago

You useless certified NY asscleaner..
    Keep on cleaning old white asses, and stop commenting here.. You have more than displayed your dumbness here already while commenting on the national cathedral..
    Common idiot!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 days ago

@La Pressure;
    SORRY! DON’T MIND ME.
    THINK ABOUT YOUR OWN MISERABLE LIFE!

Your writing underscores how daft you are. A certified ass cleaner in New York makes more than 20 times what the average Registered Nurse make ...

• La Pleasure man 2 days ago

You are so dumb.. Mr. National.Cathedral..

• Fulani 2 days ago

They should start the Tribunals now. Many thieves like Mustapha Hamid are hiding their face

• Kwame 2 days ago

@DotCom, I want to believe that you believe in the rule of Law and the practice of Democracy. Under Democratic dispensation, the Executive is independent of the Judiciary so why are you thinking that this ruling was made by g ...

• DotCom 2 days ago

I agree with you and I believe the law must take its course. However, given the political climate in the country both the judiciary and the executive should have been more cautious about the timing. I hate the perception that ...

• RAS MARLEY 2 days ago

Where was that incompetent Attorney-General when AGRAADA was released on Apppeal??

LEAVE SEDINA ALONE!!. Where are the cases involving KWABENA DUFFOUR and BEIGE CAPITAL??

Why didn't the AG Appeal those cases at the Sup ...

• ONIPANUA 2 days ago

Appeal what ?? Please find out how much Sedinam contributed to the NDC 2024 campaign wai ! Poor mother Ghana and her poor children !!!

• Babangida Casagrande 2 days ago

Tamakloe is a n Ewe and 95% of the judiciary systems are packed with corrupt Ewe’s Nyembrosm so this appeals court going nowhere dead on arrival

• Johnny 2 days ago

They've allowed NDC politics to destroy their career. Gone were the days that Ayigbe Judges ,Reverend Ministers & Teacher were revered So honest & impartial. Today everybody is afraid of them.

• Kwaku 2 days ago

A coward hiding behind a fake name to spew tribal hate. Fools like you don't understand who the real enemy is, whilst you focus on tribal differences. The real enemy is enjoying whilst you and your family are scrounging for s ...

• Lucky 2 days ago

Stop this Nonsense. Why should this be the grounds on which the conviction should be overturned?

• TOGBE TSALI 2 days ago

Your Useless FATHER and OFORI-ATTA are the Real Criminals.

WHY IS THE AG NOT APPEALING THE KWABENA DUFFOUR and AGRAADA CASES??

LEAVE SEDINA ALONE!!

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 2 days ago

There was no case in the first place, out of Hatred , The Akuffo Addo Govt sent sedinam to court due to her strong participation in the branding of public busses for campaigning for Mahama in 2016..

The Judge did not prov ...

• Jaymee 2 days ago

You are not serious . Everything for u is about politics. She embezzled money which is fact and chopped it waa waaa. She was permitted to go to the US for a medical emergency and never came back. She was tried in absentia wit ...

• Abuga Pele 2 days ago

She is a political prisoner. Everybody knows how NPP hates Ewes

• John,Tema 2 days ago

Damage Control too Late for NDC. The AG & his Deputy Srem-Sai better go round all our prisons open it, identify all the inmates who are NDC Supporters and free them. That will bring back the support of Ghanaians

• COMMENT 2 days ago

Damage control. This will drag on and on until it fizzles off in the dim light of Ghana short memory.

• LEAVE SEDINA ALONE!! 2 days ago

This same Attorney-General left KWABENA DUFFOUR, BIEGE CAPITAL and AGRAADA off the hook without Appealing to the Supreme Court. WHY NOW??

LEAVE SEDINA ALONE!!

AYINE Must Be Very Careful!!

• Kofi Akwetey 2 days ago

Appeal to Supreme Court? Is it a matter for constitutional interpretation?

• Konkonsani 2 days ago

Eyes are watching!This can make or break the NDC government.The optics don’t look good at all.If NDC lets this woman walk free,then it means that it aids and abets crime.It also means that Wontumi must walk free.She must go ...

• EYE ZUU EYE AZAAAAA 2 days ago

EYE ZUU EYE AZAAAAA just now
    SETTINGS INTERNATIONAL. Eiiiii NDC and konkonsa and nwhewhenim and Azaaaa agenda. Suddenly if you’re NDC you can do no wrong. Hmmmm. Even Kevin Taylor was cleared through our courts system. IT ...

• Yao 2 days ago

Settings nkoaaaa!

• Ayine 2 days ago

Oh masa, masa, masa, spare us those crap !! Lol

• Funny 2 days ago

Drama

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 days ago

NONSENSE!. APPEAL FOR WHAT?. HOW CAN TORKONOO JAIL SOMEONE IN ABSENTIA BECAUSE OF AKUFFO ADDO INFLUENCE AND IT IS ALLOWED TO STAND?

• Tm 2 days ago

Wu maame Tw3....u fool too much....WHY did the woman run away in the first place?....WHY SHOULD THE GOVERNMENT AND PARTY PERISH BECAUSE OF THIS CRIMINAL LADY

• Fulani 2 days ago

Why did your Ken Ofori Atta run away? Nantwi ba called Tm

ANY CASE SENT TO COURT BY GODFREY DAME UNDER TORKORNOO WAS POLITICAL. THE RULING SHOULD NOT STAND

• MAHAMA IS DOING DAMAGE CONTROL!! 2 days ago

He can feel the anger and rage across the kentry!

• Jack 2 days ago

Spare us sir. You are know for your nolle prosiqui

• Ewvevi 2 days ago

Hei ndc, get it straight that you risk a shocking defeat in 2028 elections if this woman was indeed involved in stealing and was rightly jailed. What is all this? If indeed she stole money, who is she not to taste prison? You ...

• Hmmm 2 days ago

Shame shame shame. You follow one person and make your government unpopular.

• NDC = NPP = Ponzi scheme against Ghanaians 2 days ago

Ghana will never develop with these two corrupt parties running the show.

• Pelicles 2 days ago

My friend, let me tell you that Ghana will be governed by a political party, and if you don't like it just leave. Some of us were around when the 1966 coup took place and have seen what the military side of leadership.

Re ...

• Central Region 2 days ago

Ghanaians prefer The Base than the animals NPP. No Ken No Vote

• Kwame 2 days ago

What happened this morning was so shocking to me and I'v come to the realisation that ANY AND EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN THIS COUNTRY....LET THE ATTORNEY GENERAL GO TO THE SUPREME COURT TO STRIKE OUT THAT USELESS RULING FROM ...

• Psps 2 days ago

Settings

• Asamoah Micah 2 days ago

AG says they are going for appeal and we all know it's a lie and just to calm down the pressure.
    Nothing good would come out of it

• Dan Fula 2 days ago

Is Wontumi not appealing? Or Appeal is banned for some people? Buuuluuu

• Iddrisu Alhassan 2 days ago

Mind games by the NDC.

• COMMENT 2 days ago

DAMAGE CONTROL
    The backlash is too unbearable.
    The appeal to the Supreme Court will drag on until it fizzles off into Ghana short memory.

• Osei 2 days ago

And who told you AG is there to please your foolish npp members including yourself. Apuu

• ONIPANUA 2 days ago

Settings AG !!All these were pre-planned before the Sedinam lady set foot on the Ghanaian soil !!
    Wha happened to Kevin Taylor when he came to Ghana to face justice ???
    You have no idea what is coming !!!

• AK 2 days ago

It won't get anywhere. The Supreme Court will sit on the case while Sedina Tamakloe enjoys her freedom. Our current democratic governance cannot be sustained. It has lost its effect. We now live in animal Kingdom.

AND CECILIA DAPAAH IS ENJOYING HER BOOTY. THE LAW IS THE LAW

• Pelicles 2 days ago

Look at you. Aren't you ashamed of yourself for trying to equate Sedinam Tamakloe to Cecilia Dapaah? NDC is the ruling government and why can't they rearrest the lady and put her in prison if she had stolen anything from the ...

• our A general has gone mad again 2 days ago

the is is a mad dog. settings man. you want to tell us that all ndc members are clean from all wrong doings. woyare

• Faze 2 days ago

Mad people

the is is a mad dog. settings man. you want to tell us that all ndc members are clean from all wrong doings. woyare

IF TORKONOO AND GODFREY DAME HAS BEEN KICKED OUT THEN ALL THEIR SENTENCES SHOULD NOT STAND. THEY WERE ALL POLITICAL. TELL US EXACTLY WHAT THE WOMAN HAS STOLLEN?. CECILIA DAPAAH IS WALKING FREE

• Nana Yaa 2 days ago

Concert country

• Jaymee 2 days ago

Nothing will become of this appeal because it's all political gymnastics. In effect, what this says is that u can steal money when you are in office and be rewarded. History shows that man never learns from history, end quote

• Ivory Mensah 2 days ago

Sedinam Tamekloe is one HUGE factor that will send ndc to opposition. The whole world is watching. If this woman after stealing so much is set free, then the pursuit of Ken ofori atta should stop immediately.
    NDC is ge ...

• obaatanpa 2 days ago

If this woman is set free, we will vote the NDC out. What nonsense. If she was clean, why was she hiding in the USA? Why did she wait till she was extradited? I am so pissed off. Just try it, and we will show you what we can ...

• The Political Scientist 2 days ago

They're afraid of the backlash from the citizens and want to save face. They have 2028 elections in mind.

Otherwise, the initial appeal and acquittal didn't come in the blindside of the AG.

The power of the people is mo ...

• KOFI tamale 2 days ago

GHANA HYPOCRISY
    NDC HYPOCRISY

• Gov’t Official 1 2 days ago

Weep Ghana.

• Sami 2 days ago

Wake up military and defend our democracy ……

• Babangida Casagrande 2 days ago

Tamakloes appeals are dead on arrival, because 95% of the judges are packed with Ewes and Tamakloe is an Ewe so you be the judge

• SKMD 2 days ago

Better make sure you get a reversal, otherwise 2028 is already decided for whoever offers an alternative. Remember that some alternatives may be unpleasant and unconstitutional. Democracy needs to be seen to provide progressi ...

• Obour 2 days ago

It looks as if in Ghana, if you have money and well-placed, no matter your crime, even if sentenced, one is likely to be set free on appeal. Alrady the judiciary has been so tainted the profession appears on the list of some ...

• Kwame Amoah 2 days ago

AG spare Ghanaians with your stupid tricks.

• Cooli0 2 days ago

Ah settings paaa be this? Ndc hmm

• Aseda 2 days ago

Cosmetics hahahaha

They're afraid of the backlash from the citizens and want to save face. They have 2028 elections in mind.

Otherwise, the initial appeal and acquittal didn't come in the blindside of the AG.

The power of the people is mo ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 days ago

What kind of NONSENSE is this one? She knew she had Charges against her. Why did she wait to be sentenced in “ABSENTIA” and now coming back to Appeal after she has been thrown out of the USA government. Is it because h ...

• Kanawu 2 days ago

They are all in on the corruption.
    NDC is wicked and corrupt...even the USA FBI still have a page on this criminal

• EYE ZUU EYE AZAAAAA 2 days ago

SETTINGS INTERNATIONAL. Eiiiii NDC and konkonsa and nwhewhenim and Azaaaa agenda. Suddenly if you’re NDC you can do no wrong. Hmmmm. Even Kevin Taylor was cleared through our courts system. IT IS EITHER NOLLE PROSEQUI OR AC ...

• Nii Amarteifio 2 days ago

Don't be surprised if Wontumi wins his appeal and he is acquitted and discharged

• NOLLIE PROS QUIRE 2 days ago

OOOH OMTHER Ghana. concert party Judiciary. At this state of affairs I now see why they removed the chief justice by force. BY FORCE Imprisonment of political opponents and collusive Nollie pros quires freeing party members. ...

• Ebenezer 2 days ago

It is not going anywhere. It iis part of the grand scheme to free her. They are appealling just to decieveGhanaians

• Popoola 2 days ago

Alo nkoaa She will be finally discharged by the same court to deceive Ghanaians

• Anomaa 2 days ago

Mind games

• Kofi 2 days ago

Lol...........

• Navropio 2 days ago

Nonsense, what do you take us for. You are fully behind this.

• Nana yaw 2 days ago

Eiiiii de3 mo re y3 oman yi de3 , 3ny3 ooooo hmmm

• Bee 2 days ago

Eiiiii Ghana a country of jokers where truth isn't spoken. Politicians are doing what they want. Asem beba dabi .

• Agya Yaw 2 days ago

Attorney General should stop fooling around do you think Ghanaians are fools this case has already been settled Mahama the clearing Agent has done it we know everything NPP have you seen how foolish you are when you are in G ...

• Capt Adabuga 2 days ago

NDC is very, very good at SETTINGS paa oo! If you are really serious about accountability reopen Collins Dauda, Kwabena Duffuor, Opuni and others' cases asap. You people probably promised Sedinam to come and file appeal and y ...

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Yes let's see what the Supreme Court of Ghana will decide on this case finally.

• GHANABA KWAKU 2 days ago

Settings nkoaa

• Naa 2 days ago

Stupid NPP. Why didn't you break the 8? You can't even fulfill your promise like NDC. They have fulfilled almost all their promises. Except that Ken Ofori Atta has run away

• Omaru Issah (Maryland) 2 days ago

This Attorney General and John Mahama are the most stupid men alive who is this useless Ayine think he is fooling?

We need coup d'etat immediately. John Mahama is too stupid

• Dr Ali Awudu 2 days ago

Such a foolish NDC govt

• Kwakuvi 2 days ago

Hahahaha eiiii hmmmmm, just throwing dust on our eyes

• Joe wasa 2 days ago

GHANA IS DONE!!! MAHAMA YOU HAVE DISAPPOINTED THE NATION.... GHANA IS FINISHED.... NOW I THINK ITS ONLY A COUP THAT CAN RESTORE THE IMAGE OF THE NATION BACK... POLITICIANS ARE PART OF THE RETROGRESSION OF THE NATION BOTH PAST ...

• Kwesi Long 2 days ago

I GUESS THE NDC WANTS TO HAND OVER POWER TO THE NPP IN THE NEXT ELECTIONS. JUST WHEN SOME OF US DECIDED TO 'TRUST' THE GOVERNMENT 1% , HOPING THAT THE LAWS OF GHANA ARE BEGINNING TO WORK THEN, THIS HITS YOU IN THE FACE. SAD

• Osei 2 days ago

They are all SETTINGS. They are going to kill the case in supreme court. They are going to free her completely in supreme court. Everyone one knows the out come already so AG withdraw the appeal for the woman to go home. RES ...

• Nana - Belgium 2 days ago

Concert party' antics and Kantata drama nkoaaa.
    These NDC guys are gradually turning Ghana into a Banana Republic.

• Kj 2 days ago

At which court and before which judge?

• Neutralman 2 days ago

The Attorney General can not fool Ghanaians. He wants to appeal just to tell Ghanaians that government has no hand in her release. All NDC officials with high profile corruption cases against them were acquitedd and discharge ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

@Neutralman, what has JM got to do with a ruling by an appeal court judge.You lack education about the Judiciary and the Executive.

• Odeifour 2 days ago

Settings nkoaaa

• John K( If Godfred Dame is your ok lawyer you better think again. He knows nothing about the law only knows Judges. )) 2 days ago

Folks I am not standing in for any politician because they are all criminals however I am for Justice. Godfred Dame and the Judge who persecuted this woman were only going for bher because of meer politics . Looking at the fa ...

• Richard 2 days ago

Settings nkoa. God is watching all of you

• Okatakyie 2 days ago

Gimmick! The A-G claim to be unaware of the appeal process or deliberately chose to not put in an appearance

• Kofi ANdah 2 days ago

Politicians think we are stupid

• Ben 2 days ago

Hand of God
    Ibrahim Tamakloe Mahama real President

GODFREY DAME, AKUFFO ADDO AND TORKONOO POLITICALLY JAILED THIS WOMAN IN ABSENTIA FOR FLIMSY EXCUSES. LET THE WHOLE JUDGEMENT COME OUT FOR ALL OF US TO READ. TORKENOO AND AFENYO MARKINS ARE EVIL AND SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO HA ...

• Kofi Banza 2 days ago

Why are you not blaming the useless judges. They set her free.

• Edwa 2 days ago

The backlash is sooooo massive!!!! Ndc you goofed up with this!!!!

AFENYO MARKINS PRESS CONFERENCE TO FOLLOW SOON

• NMG 2 days ago

they are fooling Ghanaians Oooooooooo i keep saying dont trust none of this politicians Npp and Ndc are all the same they will keep fooling you ghanaians

• A 2 days ago

Fools whom do you think you are deceiving? Your mothers i guess

• Benjamin Agortey 2 days ago

Repent ,believe in the Lord Jesus Christ and be saved.

• Jaja 2 days ago

Who is he fooling? He should stop pretending

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

What A JOKE?

• lol 2 days ago

Wo mo boa

• God forbid asiedu nketiah to be president 2 days ago

It's sad for the mother. Ghana is also sad to be a Ghanaian if this is the way we're going; then we're doomed. Initially, we're aware that the government is ever ready to acquit and set her free

• Fatcobra 2 days ago

Settings nkoaaaa. The danger to our democracy and to a larger extent the 4th republic is non other than a CORRUPT JUDICIARY. From the supreme court, through the appellate courts to the high courts, are corrupt partisan judges ...

• Mandela 2 days ago

Scream all you can. Sedinam will be free. The most useless Attorney General in the world. Focus on the monster criminal Wontumi and lève Sedinam alone.

• kk 2 days ago

settings. The damage is already done. Don't take Ghanaians for fools. We shall see who is a fool very soon

• Koo 2 days ago

AG please stop fooling Ghanaians,this is well calculated extradition game plan between NDC and the women to get her to Ghana abs set her free in less than two months.God will punish all of you and your family for taking advan ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

Camouflage. Just throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. Birds of the same feather take care of each other. Shame on you, Ghana’s worst Attorney General since Independence.

• Lying to Power 2 days ago

My eyes are covered in dust!!!!

• Togbegah USA 2 days ago

The Attorney-General's stand is a gimmick to deceive Ghanaians. Government's intension is to free all it's members from prosecution and jail.
    A shameful Government indeed.

• Dr Ali Awudu 2 days ago

Who's this stupid man (Ayine) fooling?

• Asemoooooo 2 days ago

This AG is a big disappointment to the electorate
    We are just counting ------
    Such an abysmal performance of an AG compared to his predecessor ---we are setting a dangerous precedent where public office holders would steal ...

• Semantical 2 days ago

Hahahaaaaaaaaaa. Ooooyiwa. Crocro de John nkoaaaaaaa. Who do dey tink dey aa fooling. How can u free someone and go back to appeal??? If u are a sane person u should know this from day one. Dey tink dey aa fast.

• FTT 2 days ago

If this is true then why is chairman Wontumi in prison?

• PETER APIAH 2 days ago

Oh Ghana

• PETER APIAH 2 days ago

Oh Ghana

• Wofa 2 days ago

• Dead goat aban 2 days ago

Disgraceful decision.

• APOSTLE. STOP THE CONCERT, MASA 2 days ago

STOP TICKLING YOURSELF AND LAUGHING, NDC

• Yaw 2 days ago

Settings

• Billy Bones 2 days ago

Eiiiiii Ghana,Eiiii Africa,I rest my case,the poor will always suffer prison sentence and the rich will go scot free

• Mt103 USDT USA loading banks Canada link upTO up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 2 days ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
    Ch ...

Ghanaians have opportunity to change their future.
    The only obstacle is our silence. Our silence empowers governments to take us for a ride.

If there's a massive demonstration of 1 million people against the government t ...

• Kubi 2 days ago

This AG is 419 was he not the same person who free the Opuni and Co.?

• Nana yaw 2 days ago

Krokro the john, you think say we are kids ehh, ma y'aso 3nk) adidie. Y'ate aaaa abr3

• Atsu 2 days ago

You think Ghanaians are fools you can continue with your Akan drama time will tell. Mmoa

• Kubi 2 days ago

Intact you are the worst AG ghana have ever had. You jailed Wontumi free seminar God.is watching us.

NPP AGYIMIFO. FIND OUT WHO APPOINTED THE JUDGES AT THE APPEAL COURT WHO FREED HER!. FIND OUT WHEN THIS APPEAL WAS FILED. WAS IT DURING MAHAMA RULE OR AKUFFO ADDO TIME?. IDIOTS!

• Kojo 2 days ago

You are all a disgrace to the State. This explains why the government is parking the court with politically inclined judges. How can you do a thing like this and expect Ken Ofori Atta to be extradited to prove what.
    2028 wi ...

• Kath 2 days ago

Concert party!

• Kwame panin 2 days ago

Crooks in power

• ASEMPA 2 days ago

So this woman has chopped this huge money free, can imagine her ostentatious lifestyle in the USA, yooo yate.

• Ibrahim Mahama 2 days ago

Whatever happens the case is close and Tamakloe is free for good, this was their objective before she's extradited from the US, they promised that they'll killed the case if she comes back to Ghana,that's why when she arrived ...

• Zelda 2 days ago

Ghana is a funny country

• Bbk 2 days ago

This is very funny ooooo

• Kpokpobiribiri 2 days ago

Nation's Dramatic Concert gov't. Kai.
    Let me remind JDM of one of his promises he made, he promised to release all jailed galamseyers and again said galamseyers would do their job with no one chasing them oo. Bam

• Don't put pepper in our wounds 2 days ago

God is Supreme and retribution awaits anyone who twists the justice system to favour favourites

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

Nothing but empty rhetoric. Just telling the public what he wants the public to hear, for that crooked woman has snatched her freedom and the AG's office will just be wasting tax payers' money, for no believes the AG will mou ...