• Susan Djan 2 days ago

DEAD ON ARRIVAL

• sotrue 2 days ago

much ado about nothing. he will
    spend more jail term in the cooler with Exim bank case on his neck

• COMMENT 2 days ago

AT LONG LAST WONTUMI SHALL BE FREE.

• Indigenous Pride 2 days ago

THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA). 

‎Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 day ago

The NPP is a criminal entity and Ghanaians must wake up. The party needs needs disbanding completely and that can only be done by voters.

• Adolphus 2 days ago

Is Atta Akyea a proper lawyer at all, or he's just as fake as his mumu cousin? Who on earth doesn't know all the facts involved in this case? Gyimiiology grade-1

• Hakuna Matata 2 days ago

10 more years will be added if care is not taken.

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

APPEAL?????!!!!!????,for what? This riff-raff clearly does not respect Ghanaians. Instead thanking the judge and enjoy his time the prison he is adding insult to our pain. I can't believe what I am reading.

• Tom 1 day ago

He is just like Ofori-Attah. As useless as fart.

• KETA SCHOOL BOY 2 days ago

Ah! Ah!Ah! Well Atta Akyea should be careful Wontumi does not end up serving the maximum term of 25 years .His intention is to request bail for his client while the appeal progresses.This is just to delay what is inevitable.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 2 days ago

@ THEY CAN NEVER BREAK WONTUMI SPIRIT, HE IS ALREADY A HERO!

WE KNOW THAT JOHN MAHAMA CRIED LIKE A LITTLE BOY IN 2016 WHEN WONTUMI THWARTED HIS ATTEMPT TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS! HEEE!! AOOH !!! HOW CAN I LOSE THE ELECTION ...

• Dwen Ka Kra 2 days ago

@Stephen, we have seen the results of his business. Wilfully destruction of our once pristine forests and river bodies. You have to bevsick inbthe head to blame Mahama. This appeal is dead on arrival with no merit.
    The de ...

• DotCom 1 day ago

@Stephen Donkor...when people like you put their tribal and political interests about national interests, they lose their right to comment on matters of national interests. When we see idiots like you supporting crime and cri ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 day ago

Stephen is making fun of Wontumi. The guy hasn't slept ever since he went to that hotel, he was shivering like a mouse and sweating like a pregnant fish declaring he's diabetic. You are telling us he can't be broken. Why is ...

• Ghanaman 1 1 day ago

This Stephen Donkor guy sounds like a semi literate, just like his idol Wontumi. Impressed by superficial things like flashy houses and cars bought with the proceeds of crime. Stephen reminds me of those 2 illiterate ladies w ...

• Abbey 2 days ago

When was the last time Lawyer Atta Akyea won a major court case . I can predict that he will appeal the decision at Supreme Court too. It’s all about making money by keeping the case going. He knows how to milk you and you ...

• CONSCIENCE IS NOT IN THE MINDSET OF GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP. THEY ARE INTERESTED ONLY IN LOOTING THE NATION TO SECURE THE FUTURE OF THEMSELVES DOWN TO THEIR NEXT 10 GENERATIONS. 2 days ago

AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR APOINTEES ARE TOTAL CRIMINALS. THEY'RE NOT ABOVE THE LAWS OF GHANA AND MUST DEFINITELY FACE NSAWAM PRISON WITH HARD LABOUR AND ALL THEIR GLOBAL ASSETS CONFISCATED TO THE STATE REGARDLESS OF AN ...

• J.C. 1 day ago

Susan Djan, or whatever you call yourself, that means the court is not different from being Unanimous FC, and that is the fact because NDC people were even posting the outcome on Facebook before the actual outcome. Is the cou ...

• Saintt 1 day ago

You might be a Gen Z to think it won’t succeed miraculously. Opana will even give him presidential pardon if it fails . That’s the norm in Ghana . Our legal system is as corrupt as that of the US that shielded Epstein som ...

• L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 day ago

EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart peop ...

• Abbey 1 day ago

So now that NPP have taken over Wontumi court cases , are they saying they back that fake company called Akonta mining which has two Directors Bernard Antwi Boasiako and Kwame Antwi as its directors who are the same person. W ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 day ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Sam Fante warriort 2 days ago

Nothing can help this idiot criminal villager. Shut up and stay. Criminals Nasty Peoples Party.

• Waste of time 2 days ago

What a joke

• CJ 2 days ago

The appeal hearing is set for 29 July 2036.

• Cat 2 days ago

Agrada appeal case was successful so u think u can also use the same strategy to win your case..lol.....

• TRUE GHANAIAN 2 days ago

INCREASE HIS SENTENCE TO 25 YEARS FOR WASTING THE COURTs TIME

• the Villager 2 days ago

Two more losses and 2 more appeals are coming, Atta Akyea go make money paaaa. I hopee the appeals will take 25 years to reesolve. Good luck chairman.

• Emperor Rasheed 2 days ago

MrWontumi, stop wasting your little time you have on Earth filing appeal challenging your 20 years jail term. You are destined to die in jail. I have said it, and so shall it be DONE! Amen.

• COMMENT 2 days ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI IS FREE.

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI will surely be free after hid DEATH. He He will then display his Gold bars to the osamanfuo.

• COMMENT 2 days ago

O yes NDC is headed by the Deadgoat.

The Dead is your PRESIDENT. How about that? Hahahahahaha.

• Hanson K.K 2 days ago

Oh the appeal is inevitable and at the same time the last straw to break the back of Wontumi.
    Law is law. By the mischieves of NPP, Wontumi would forever rot in jail.
    The appeal cannot over rule or over turn Wontumi's con ...

• COMMENT 2 days ago

The NDC knows that the big hole and the bad precedence would swallow all of them.
    A hard lesson to Wontumi. End of the matter.

• Victor A. Young 2 days ago

It's evidently clear that the trial judge was influenced by a higher power to rule against Chairman Wontumi for reasons best known to her and her superiors un govt. Per the evidence of the case and the ruling It's clear the j ...

• Abokobi 2 days ago

Edinam will also file an appeal and let's see any NPP fool like Dr. Zaato or Kojo Poku who will ask moooo

• JB Goode 2 days ago

You know there is appeal and you started making all these stupid noises? Now you realize all these antics will not work.

• ERLING OPONG 2 days ago

ATTA AKYEA IS JUST FEEDING FAT ON WONTUMI’S STUPIDITY
    Anyway, lawyers have no conscience that’s why they’re buried face down. Please never advise anyone to become a lawyer!

• Yaw 2 days ago

Reading the judgment, Unless they act otherwise, the appeal must yield some positive results.

• Kankyema 2 days ago

Yaw Yemuade3. Wo maame tw3 ase enwiň fitaaa!

Who lied to you that your mentally-deformed brain can read & understand any judicial document? Foolish kobolor..!!!

• Nana Gyambiby-Jacobuhene 2 days ago

DEAD ON ARRIVAL!
    HOLLOW APPEAL!
    NO SUBSTANCE!
    WANT TO BE SEEN AS DOING SOMETHING!

• Achakanapaya 2 days ago

Ghanians are kinly watching this process.
    Npp is a complete criminal organization.
    They are Nation wreckers, thieves and lair's brigade never again WALAHI.

• Appiah - kubi is a bad lawyer 2 days ago

Only Samuel Atta Akyea can write this sensible appeal . Appiah Kubi can never write this because he knows next to nothing in law ! Ofui !

• Kingsley 2 days ago

This wontumis case will test our democracy , Judges and the justice system. Our democracy is very fragile creating two parallel criminal justice systems, for the rich and poor will sake our democracy to the core. The youth ar ...

• Mandela 1 day ago

The Governor of Ashanti Empire shitting in Nsawam Prison even for one day is so joyful. Thank you God.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

INCREASE THE JAIL TERM TO 60 YEARS. LET HIS ARMY SAVE HIM

• OLYMPIO 1 day ago

More years should be added to his jail term

• Wgoku 1 day ago

Atta Akyea is a smart crafty lawyer who intentions is just to make as much as possible money from Wontumi and other criminals and thieves. He knew nothing better.

• KAT 1 day ago

How did you know the trial judge didn't read the mining law you quoted? I don't think your point is possible. Get a different reason.

• Donatus 1 day ago

Well, if the supreme Court has the same understanding as the judge, then they will be back to square 1

• Donatus 1 day ago

In that case, they should increase it to 25 years

• Wofa 1 day ago

Barima aye mere awooooooo tawtawtawtaw

• Ghanaman 1 1 day ago

@ Stephen Donkor - you sound like a semi literate, just like Wontumi. Impressed by superficial things like flashy houses and cars bought with the proceeds of crime. Stephen reminds me of those 2 illiterate ladies who said

• Tom 1 day ago

The judge should change it to life imprisonment.

• Stan 1 day ago

,DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️☎️ 0205207457 ☎️☎️

• No Deposit

• 3 Years Payment Plan

• Toyota Vitz & Nissan Note : Total Cost(90,000) / Weekly(650) / Monthly(2500)

• Toyota Yari ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• NMG 1 day ago

IF AGRAADAA CAN APPEAL HER 15YRS WHY NOT THIS CRIMINAL AND EVIL DONT TRUST OUR POLITICIANS OOOOO GHANAIANS NPP NDC THEY ARE ALL THE SAME STOP BELIEVING THIS PEOPLE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I REST MY CASE

• HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago

K.Opoku,I've advised you variously to leave Asante out of your akple loving mouth but you don't want to listen,if you're not happy with the geographic location of your ancestry you can relocate instead of hiding in a corner ...

• obaatanpa 1 day ago

If Wontunmi wins the appeal, that's the end of NDC/NPP. We have to look to a third political force that can redeem the nation from selfish politicians. We are waiting, and God is watching from afar...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

I suppose all these are not some games to have the convicted criminal WONTUMI to probably do a “RUNNER” . They normally go for “ Treatment Abroad “ some even have invitation from pharmacies. Complete Joke.

• Ad 1 day ago

Appeal my foot.