NONSENSE .... WERE U JAILED BCOS OF GALAMSEY OR INSULTS .... MASA GELLAWAY ..... APOLOGY NOT ACCEPTED !!!
GHANA MUST INVEST ALL THOSE LOANS IN HOLDING OVER 51% CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL ITS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCE BUSINESSES. WTF IS 30% MINORITY STAKE? DO GHANA LEADERS THINK AND THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE? 6 days ago
NA APOLOGY WE GO CHOP? THAT IS BULLSHIT! HAT ILLITERATE FOOL MUST RESORE ALL DAMAGES DONE TO GHANA'S ENTIRE WATERBODIES AND THE FRAUDULENT LOANS HE SCOOPED FROM CHINA EXIM BANK. AFTER THAT, HE MUST BE SHOT AT THE TESHIE MILITARY RANGE, FOLLOWED BY AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR.
GHANA MUST INVEST ALL THOSE LOANS IN HOLDING OVER 51% CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL ITS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCE BUSINESSES. WTF IS 30% MINORITY STAKE? DO GHANA LEADERS THINK AND THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE?
GOLD DOES NOT STAY IN THE GROUND FOREVER? MUMU LEADERS.
KUFUOR AND HIS APPOINTEES CAME INTO GHANA GOVERNMENT TO LOOT AND FREELOAD ON GHANA TAXPAYERS, AND THEY GOT AWAY WITH ALL OF THOSE.
SO, AKUFO-ADDO ALSO MADE IT CRYSTAL CLEAR TO GHANAIANS THAT HE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS APPOINTEES ALSO TOOK A DIVE INTO GHANA GOVERNMENT TO LOOT AND FREELOAD ON THE STATE, PERIOD!
MAHAMA IS ALSO IN AGAIN TO SUBTLY LOOT THE STATE, BUT HIS APPROACH IS SMARTER BY GIVING A GOLD MINING CONCESSION TO HIS BROTHER TO MINE GHANA'S GOLD FOR THEMSELVES, WITH THE LEFTOVERS GOING TO GOLDBOD AS THEIR "CORPORATE SOCIAL CONTRIBUTION" TO THE USELESS MUMU PEOPLE OF GHANA.
SUCCESSIVE ASANTEHENES AND SAM JONAH AND OTHER CHIEFS HAVE BEEN HAVING THEIR SHARE OF GHANA'S GOLD FOR DECADES. SO HERE GOES THE CYCLE OF ENDEMIC LOOTING OF THE GOOD REPUBLIC OF GHANA.
WE SHALL ALL SWIM IN THE SHITHOLE THESE LOOTERS CREATE FOR THE REST OF US TO SWIM IN. THAT'S WHAT IS PLAYING OUT TODAY IN GHANA. GHANA IS FINISHED AND CAPUT!
Rex 6 days ago
Too late fool,Mahama holds no grudges with Wontumi,He should go and apologise to the reserved lands that he destroyed and stole a lot of gold meant for future generations from,he should apologise to EXIM bank and its staff for fraudulently acquiring and taken a loan from them,He should apologise to Ghanaians for stealing what belonged to all of us and enjoying it with his family and friends alone,Not Mahama.
Nana 6 days ago
President Mahama is in a big dilemma and in a fix. How could he instruct his AG to file for a Nolie Prosequi for NDC Thieves, give Damang Mine to Ibrahim Mahama and imprisoned Wontumi? Bernard Antwi Boasiako is now demanding his pound of flesh bcoz JDM is not clean. If he frees Wontumi he will be regarded as a culprit, when he refuses Akans will use it to demand a cancellation of the Damang Mine Contract. I advised JDM to be clean from onset.
Game Changer +447935009178 6 days ago
The last time I checked, every fool from the bush region is called Nana. Why did your useless NPP couldn't complete those "nonfa" cases in 8yrs if they were indeed prosecutable? Kwaseato
Afia 5 days ago
Why didn't you break the 8 ? Kwasea
New order 5 days ago
Some of you npp dogs are not human beings,
Blaze Word Assem. 6 days ago
Chairman, those around you and advising you aren't smart at all, they're failing in their duties of guiding you in sound decisions making. You weren't jail on the orders of Mahama, your apologies should be directed towards Ghanaians and the environment. Your political jabs and commentaries directed at Mahama and the wife were in bad taste, but if you're reading this, trust me, they're the least involved in regards to your present predicament.
Kwame King 6 days ago
Ofui in a ofui Krom. U people still don't want our democracy to work. So u are trying to tie the judiciary to the executive, right? Ok we are watching from the side benches if you political neophytes think the country is for u, we the real owners will come. Keep fooling urselves and woe besides the president if he pardons wickid Wontumi and leave the lil boys who couldn't pay just fines and are caged. We the people are watching.
Jacob 5 days ago
@Kwame...you real owners of Ghana? You're uninformed idiot! Do you even know where you originated from? Chimpanzee!
Sam Fante warriort 5 days ago
You're are very foolish Ghanaian. The owners of Ghana is a Ghanaians and Kwame is an Ghanaian too. You're too stupid to understand common word, sad.
SAEED OSMAN 6 days ago
Can someone explain to him in Twi that he's not in prison because of 8yrs unrelentless abuse and denigrating of Mahama and his family, urged on by Nana Addo and Bawumia, very unpleasant and alien in our culture and democracy as it was. HE'S IN PRISON BECAUSE OF DESTRUCTION OF THE FOREST AND DISREGARD OF THE LAWS OF THE LAND. Mahama has nothing to do with his imprisonment, regardless of what the NASTY PEOPLE'S PARTY thinks.
Goodman 6 days ago
WE DONT NEED AN APOLOGY FROM A BUNCH OF IDIOTS
Niger 6 days ago
THE LAW IS THE LAW ,ALL THE INMATES IN NSAWAM PRISON SHOULD ALSO APOLOGISE TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA SO THAT THEY CAN BE PADONED ,NDC WILL LOOSE OUR SUPPORT SHOULD HE BE PARDON
Kwaku Tee 6 days ago
What has he done to President John Dramani Mahama for him to apologise to him? Was he imprisoned bcoz he's hurt the President? I don't think Chairman Wontumi & his followers have regretted for mining in a forest reserve, his apology is not genuine and shd not be accepted. Again President Mahama don't own Ghana for him to behave like any Criminal can be freed by him. Mind you he made a big mistake by filing for a Nolie Prosequi for some members of his party,NDC he shouldn't repeat it again. His integrity is hanging in the Air.
Johnny 6 days ago
Freeing Wontumi by President Mahama will mean he's conniving with Criminals to hurt the state which will not speak well for him. Again it will be explained by many as the fear of President Mahama's brother Ibrahim losing Damang Mine in future .Over to President Mahama and NDC to handle.
Spintex 6 days ago
It is not President Mahama who filed for the the Nolle prosequi ooooo. The AG reviewed the docket and found there are no merits in the cases thus the filing of the nolle prosequi. The former AG was just running to court without any evidence. This current AG is taking his time to do proper investigation before going to court.
Cool 6 days ago
President Mahama cannot dribble his way with legalities he's deeply involved in criminality by instructing the AG to file for Nolie Prosequi. He's lost the moral conduct test.
Keke Driver 6 days ago
Is he apologizing on his behalf or what? If Wontumi really regets saying all that he said, why can't he make a recording of his show of remorse and apology?
In any case, he is not in jail for insulting the president, so wht ... read full comment
Is he apologizing on his behalf or what? If Wontumi really regets saying all that he said, why can't he make a recording of his show of remorse and apology?
In any case, he is not in jail for insulting the president, so wht is all this hee-haw about an apology?
We can't continue pardoning people who steal from us all to better themselves and their families, while the rest of us remain poor.
Every criminal must pay for his/her actions.
By the way, where irls Ursula Harlot Owusu?
Abbey 6 days ago
What kind of apology is this. Have you heard from Wontumi himself. When Ken Agyarpong apologised, he did it publicly and did it himself.
Arrest Him. 6 days ago
But for his current circumstances would he have apologized. Apology not needed!
Arrest Him. 6 days ago
SKMD 6 days ago
Did I read well? "... if at any stage, the conversations went overboard..." Really? If, so it means Palgrave and Wontumi do not know whether the "conversations" went overboard or not. You see the arrogance and dishonesty? These people will never face truth and reality. Anyway, Palgrave has probably not seen Wontumi 's classical videos.
We are NPP 5 days ago
Chairman Wontumi should rather appologise to Ghanaians for destroying our land, forest reserves, water bodies, stealing our natural resources unappolegetically. Oh my party NPP I cry for you
Senseless Nonsense 6 days ago
Elephant News
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago
Hmmmm. Chairman Wontumi be this? He has been humbled by the Laws of the Land. Wontumi the brave, rich and famous and untouchable rendering an apology? Hahahaha. Unbelievable. Where is Ken Agyapong? He has learned to keep mute for some time now. He is very smart to keep quiet because he knows that he has a bad past which can be resurrected to hunt him. He is also not bragging about his wealth and Power anymore. He is wise and has recoiled into his Shell. Hahahahaha. Who said LAWS NO DEY. Let us be hearing from Ken Agyapong, the Mr. Rich and Fearless. Silenced by the arrest, trial and imprisonment of Chairman Wontumi. Hahahaha. NE SHOA AFON AYE KETEKETE.
Jay in London 6 days ago
THERE ARE NO INFLUENCES, YOU STUPID MAN.
THERE ARE LAWS. IF WE ALL OBEY THE THERE WILL BE PROGRESS IN THIS COUNTRY.
WHAT INFLUENCES. THE LAW IS WHAT BUILDS A SOCIETY.
Somakosa 6 days ago
You are apologizing with "if". It means the apology is NOT a sincere one. JDM should NEVER make a mistake of granting him pardon because of what the level of destruction he has meted out to our environment including the water resources. Woooooo bbbbbboooo aaaaaaa
Yaw, kumasi 6 days ago
The prime minister of Ashanti kingdom begging.
I will tell the President.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 days ago
Hahahaha. Who said Laws no Dey? NE KOTE AYE KETEKETE WO NE NSA MU. Hahahaha. Let him continue to brag now.
Azure 6 days ago
Can an ordinarily convicted goat thief apologise and ask for justice to be tempered with mercy?
Paulo 6 days ago
Please President Mahama, never get yourself embrouled in this Wontumi mattet. Gjanaians know you have no hamd in hos imprisonment. He is payong for his own deed which he undertook with impunity during the npp eight year rule.
And the apology; it has come too late in the day. Where were all these guys who now see the acts of Wontumi those day as offensive. Please ignore them.
Let Wontumi come out and you wi her even much more despicable comments from him
Wiseman 6 days ago
Why now, not then
Kofi 6 days ago
Wontumi deserves to be in prison. Let him stay there, apology or no apology.
Danidan 6 days ago
When did you realized that making amends makes a better society for all of us. When you guys have allowed partizan politics to engulf you and deliberately tell lies and insult your opponents. Now that Wontumi wants favors after his sentence he has now realized he needs to apologize.
Just as you the spokes person has said that Wontumi court case and sentence has no politics behind it, send this same message to your party leaders who are claiming otherwise. Why must you lie and insult in the first place?
Three60 6 days ago
I don't even understand this Palgrave . He's choosing personal interest over judgement . Eii NPP u go stay for opposition for long oo
Hanson K.K 6 days ago
Please don't disturb the President on Wontumi's arrogance.
The NPP is championing the course of his release, the world is waiting on the party's stubbornness.
The law that put Wontumi in jail for 20yrs. was championed in ... read full comment
The NPP is championing the course of his release, the world is waiting on the party's stubbornness.
The law that put Wontumi in jail for 20yrs. was championed in parliament by NPP.
NPP, you suggested shoot and kill for galamsey offences. Today you are telling the world a different story.
I am rather expecting Afenyo Markin and his cohorts in parliament to be with Wontumi at Nsawam prison
The law is the law! The law is no respecter of the wise nor the foolish! 6 days ago
The law is no respecter of the wise nor the foolish! The law is no respecter of the Most educated and well refined or the semi illiterate. Therefore any attempt by the Presidency to parden Wontumi will amount to undermining the rule of law. It will lead to animal Farm or selective justice! What about the many Ghanaians suffering from the effects of the corrupt actions of the political elite? When these people steal cassava, MoMo money or even mobile phone to help them feed themselves, will the NPP be scheming to get them pardoned? Massa, the law is the law! So let it be with noble Ceaser. Wontumi is not above the law
Akwesi NyameAdom 6 days ago
It's absolutely nonsense for this convicted criminal to apologize to the President as if the President sent him to jail.
Tosh 6 days ago
Apologize to the rivers, and the numerous forest reserves you destroyed in pursuit of your selfish interests
Kofi Manu 6 days ago
We will protest against President Mahama if he ever gives Wontumi a pardon for his crimes against Ghana. Walahi!
Wgoku 6 days ago
ABOA. Apology not accepted.
Andropov 6 days ago
Apologies had got nothing with the charges that got him in the cooler. Mr President, you should not be seen to be meddling in judicial matters. Leave the guy there to serve as a deterrent to those who degrade the environment
Our Laws Are Non Respects Of Any Persons 6 days ago
Npp Believes Every Ghanaian Is FoolishPerson, Npp Took Ghanaian People for Granted, They Proven Demostracted Exhibited Hates For Ghana Socio Economic Transformative Devolopments Acroos Ghana.
Stone 6 days ago
Law build a society, not influence.
SA 6 days ago
All criminals in Ghana should apologise to the president and first lady to be pardoned, set free from prison. Criminal and evil politicians behaves like Ghana belongs to them alone, they are all corrupt, they are all greedy and selfish, they are all country wreckers, they are all evil and manipulative, they steal us, Ghanaians with impunity, with their business partners or through awarding mineral contracts, lease to foreign investors for pittance and they will go and collect bribes from them 2/3 percent. We know their game and we will keep saying it to their faces, whether they like it or not, for it is only the truth that will set us free. Criminal politicians had been destroying Ghana over the past 50 years with no stopping in sight, why? because they think we are all fools, we can't see, we do not know. Useless and Criminal politicians use national development to steal us to death with nothing to show for, enough is enough, they should go and do a days work, properly job and stop talking rubbish as always.
Kwame K 6 days ago
Please Mr President do not fall for this.Wontumi is an unrepentant idiot,he will later go and stand somewhere among his NPP folks and hurl insults at you.By the way was Wontumi jailed for the things he said against the President and the wife or for his involvement in galamsey. As for the insults I believe the NDC and JM have already forgiven him but for galamsey issues Ghanaians will not forgive him so soon.
Jake 6 days ago
Why are you making everyone believe that President Mahama is behind Wontumis incarceration?
He was jailed because he's a notorious galamseyer.
Why are you making everyone believe that President Mahama is behind Wontumis incarceration?
Antwi 6 days ago
If you're a political prisoner, what are you apologising for?
Nima boy 6 days ago
Was it President Mahama who jailed wontumi or the laws of the land he went against sent him to jail.
More years await him in the Exit Bank case.
Nation wreckers should be to face the law and if find culpable must be jaile ... read full comment
Was it President Mahama who jailed wontumi or the laws of the land he went against sent him to jail.
Nation wreckers should be to face the law and if find culpable must be jailed.
Palgrave give us a break
COMMENT 6 days ago
JD Mahama insulted and he he got insulted back. No need for one sided apology. Mahama is as a human being as those who he insulted. Any retribution which he exacts revolves upon him, too.
Nana Kesse 6 days ago
Dr Danquah please spare us thi gimik. If NPP were in power, would you ever have done that? This so called 'apology ' doesn't come from Wontumi 's heart and neither you. President Mahama accepts the apology but the law is the law. Have you also thought about the people of Samreboi and the destruction caused to them. Wontumi has no remorse.
The orangutan state 6 days ago
If you are aware there are influences why didn't you influence him as a friend that what you are doing is wrong. Where were you? Master ,you arena lawyer go file your appeal and forget this tears of the crocodile drama. Apology is more effective when the offender know that he has really offended but what you are doing is not apology but damage repairs
The Devil’s Advocate 6 days ago
When was building a better society a consideration of the NPP? It was always about their insatiable corruption and greed.Nothing else mattered.From the slave trade to looting the modern state of Ghana it’s always been how to enrich themselves.Sika y3 mogya.
Quame 6 days ago
The saddest thing to have happened is what these NPP guys are making us to believe. They’re finding every reason to tell us that someone tried and convicted by a court of competent jurisdiction is as a result of personal and political issues and not the facts of the matter.
They’re finding every made noise and called him a political prisoner when their attention was drawn to the falsehood they’re peddling in that regard, they’ve dropped that and now sticking to this.
It’s very disingenuous on the part of the NPP to think that this guy was jailed because of his comments. If they do, the right place is to appeal and possibly go to the Supreme Court. They should and challenge the facts in court and stop throwing dust into the eyes of people.
They sat down, listened, and watched while this guy went on a spree of spreading falsehood. They touted him as their leader, they never thought of the illegality he was involved in.
NPP and its apparatchiks should give us a break. A careful read of what is said in the report even casts doubt about any wrong done by this guy. That if he had said anything overboard, he should be forgiven. The question is: has he done anything wrong? Did he himself agree to the facts presented by the prosecutor?
NMG 6 days ago
AGRAADAAA DID THE SAME THING AND THE NEXT WE HEARD WAS HER SENTENCE WAS REDUCE TO 5MONTHS GOD GO PUNISH ALL OUR LEADERS NPP AND NDC ALL GOD GO PUNISH YOU LEADERS ALL KWAAAAAAASIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAFUORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Gra 6 days ago
Nonsense. U guys are confused
Ghana s.hi.thol.e 6 days ago
So, those in prison for stealing cassava 50 cedis, banana 100 cedis, etc., who will plead for them?
VINCENT 6 days ago
Hypothetically apologies and crocodile tears of trying to be remorseful. Is he now thinking sensibly or what for or he is no longer the Governor for Ashanti region. Demi god.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 days ago
MAHAMA DARE NOT PARDON WONTUMI. THAT ATTACK MILLS FATHER FOR ALL WILL NOT WORK THIS TIME AROUND.
Chai!!! 6 days ago
What apology?
He should keep his sorrows.
What apology?
Chai!!! 6 days ago
What have the insults got to do with the jail sentence?
Of 6 days ago
I hope this is not npp.what has his jail got to do with the apology. Politicians are gradually exposing themselves. The judiciary is not as independent as we are made to believe and how can the president has power to grant amnesty
Chai!!! 6 days ago
Apology?
Wontumi, woboooooooooooooooooooooa!!!
Apology?
bisa 6 days ago
YOU ARE NOT A SERIOUS MAN,YOU WENT TO PRISON FOR 3 DAYS YOU WANT A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON,NOW THE PRESIDENT CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT YOUR CASE?YOU DID ILLEGAL GALAMSEY AND THE LAW HAD COUGHT UP WITH YOU
Nana Yaw 6 days ago
For his insults to the president his wife and the vice president, he ought to spend the rest of his earthly life in prison!
More shocking was that there was no sensible person in his party to advice him!
You can always play ... read full comment
For his insults to the president his wife and the vice president, he ought to spend the rest of his earthly life in prison!
You can always play to the gallery ,but will suffer the concequenes alone!
Chris 6 days ago
Where were you when he was spilling those garbage, please Mr President don't mind him.
Matete 6 days ago
APOLOGISE FOR WHAT. ITS THE LAWS OF THE LAND.
AND MUST BE RESPECTED PLEASE. THE JUDICIARY JAILED HIM AND NOT THE PRESIDENT PLEASE
Konkonsani 6 days ago
Apology accepted.But as for the 20 years he will serve time.Foolish things
Hmmm politics is a big problem in Ghana 6 days ago
It's not about Mahama and His Wife it's about Ghana
Sani 6 days ago
Coward bustard!
Travis 6 days ago
After the apology ...so what are you expecting
Odapajan 6 days ago
Any apologies to the poisoned land and rivers, the generations that won’t be able to farm or drink water from the river, the generations that will get sick and die a slow, painful death from the toxic mercury and arsenic?
Alhaj 6 days ago
Was it President Mahama who jailed him? Wuntumi was jailed because of galamsey and not insult. If the president pardon him then all people who were jailed because of galamsey should be released.
Kwaku 6 days ago
If ever Mahama listens to this fool, Mahama and his NDC will lose my vote. Did this useless fool called Wontumi ever think he will apologise to Mahama if he had not been imprisoned? This stupid illiterate used his radio station to denigrate Mahama without any provocation. This man should remain in prison for the next 20 years. Former president Kufuor used vindictive Akufo-Addo to imprison for appointees of NDC under J J Rawlings, namely; Victor Serlomey, Kwame Peprah, George Sipa Yankey, Dan Abodakpi, Ibrahim Adam, etc. All these individuals were imprisoned for one reason or the other. So what is different about Wontumi? The man thought he was the president of the World and so untouchable that he decided to spew garbage.
Jah Alone 6 days ago
Let us assume that the president will grant Chairman Wontumi pardon,my next question is ,is he going to be pardoned again for the Exim Bank Loan Case and Akonta Mining case(Tano --Nimiri Forest Reserve Case) ??
There is tim ... read full comment
Let us assume that the president will grant Chairman Wontumi pardon,my next question is ,is he going to be pardoned again for the Exim Bank Loan Case and Akonta Mining case(Tano --Nimiri Forest Reserve Case) ??
There is time for everything on this Earth.Whatever thing you do,either Good or Bad ,there is a Reward.
KS 6 days ago
Wontumi’s predicament had nothing to do with President Mahama. He has committed a crime against the state and has been convicted by the state. His apology to the president will not have any impact on his jail term. It is time the country sends a strong message to Ghanaians that every body involved in galamsey if caught will pay a price for their crimes.
La jla 5 days ago
Mahama i A Great Man I Know,he Is A Kind Man From Where he Is From,character and I Think He Also Have People he Respect Most In The Country.in Fact i'am NDC BUT SOO Sad.please
Kanewu 5 days ago
After two years and counting, when did you guys realized this?, but for his sentencing . the future is indeed pregnant
Talk the truth 5 days ago
Nonsense apology, where in wontumi’s prosecution was it stated that he insulted the president? Wontumi was convicted because of galamsey is wontumi above the laws of the country? Go and come again. Wontumi could only be pardoned after 20 years.
Lousy talk... 5 days ago
Ignore this...the politucs is tk
Arab 5 days ago
Masa JM is a busy man and besides youve already tarnished his name already so this stupid apology is of no use
Odjame 5 days ago
Better society is not built through favouritism and who you know , the law must just like any other citizen . If influence is used to pardon him then all prisoners must be pardon. He can apologies for any wrong done to the president and the wife but that should never be absit to set him free
Mandela 5 days ago
Mahama pardons the disgusting Ashanti Governor at his own risk. Wontumi punished millions of Ghanaians by his singular greed, selfishness, and criminal stupidity. Mahama has no mandate to pardon him.
Nii Zamramah Kotokoli Ayegbey 5 days ago
What do you mean by IF AT ANY STAGE THE CONVERSATION WENT OVERBOARD. It simply depicts arrogance with no intention to accept that the invectives Convict Wontumi irresponsible spewed out constitute not only verbal abuse & also culturally unacceptable in our society. What do you intend to achieve with this conditional apology. You are matured enough to know that the uncouth Convict Wontumi did wrong. Stop this arrogance must stop. In any case, was it the President who jailed him or the law. Go to court & present your cheap apology to the judge.
Tom 5 days ago
Apologies heard forgiveness denied.
Blow 5 days ago
Ooo Dr it's better to withdraw your apology not to be added for his mistakes, if U hv a wayward boy abusing people left and right and don't courting him till he had a problem u are to be blamed. Dr Amoaku Baah once asked if we don't hv good people to lead us and allow wayward?
Koki 5 days ago
"IF the conversation was overboard...."? So you really don't admit it was overboard but that in case the President found it so? Can we call this an apology or public stunt? A sincere apology is naked, plain without ifs and maybes. Come again, Dr. At any rate, his jail was due to the blatant breach of the law on illegal mining and not because of insults to the President.
Dr. Sulley 5 days ago
That in my humble opinion is very very stupid! Apologizing for what? As what he said was not the truth, and he intentionally said it to maligned the Honourable President, or that he is sorry now that he has found himself in a dire straight and needed some favours ! This is definitely a mockery of apologies!
Where is the recording of the apology?
Elephant News. The news~~~
NA APOLOGY WE GO CHOP? THAT IS BULLSHIT! HAT ILLITERATE FOOL MUST RESORE ALL DAMAGES DONE TO GHANA'S ENTIRE WATERBODIES AND THE FRAUDULENT LOANS HE SCOOPED FROM CHINA EXIM BANK. AFTER THAT, HE MUST BE SHOT AT THE TESHIE MILIT ...
Too late fool,Mahama holds no grudges with Wontumi,He should go and apologise to the reserved lands that he destroyed and stole a lot of gold meant for future generations from,he should apologise to EXIM bank and its staff f ...
President Mahama is in a big dilemma and in a fix. How could he instruct his AG to file for a Nolie Prosequi for NDC Thieves, give Damang Mine to Ibrahim Mahama and imprisoned Wontumi? Bernard Antwi Boasiako is now demanding ...
Chairman, those around you and advising you aren't smart at all, they're failing in their duties of guiding you in sound decisions making. You weren't jail on the orders of Mahama, your apologies should be directed towards ...
Ofui in a ofui Krom. U people still don't want our democracy to work. So u are trying to tie the judiciary to the executive, right? Ok we are watching from the side benches if you political neophytes think the country is for ...
Can someone explain to him in Twi that he's not in prison because of 8yrs unrelentless abuse and denigrating of Mahama and his family, urged on by Nana Addo and Bawumia, very unpleasant and alien in our culture and democracy ...
What has he done to President John Dramani Mahama for him to apologise to him? Was he imprisoned bcoz he's hurt the President? I don't think Chairman Wontumi & his followers have regretted for mining in a forest reserve, his ...
Freeing Wontumi by President Mahama will mean he's conniving with Criminals to hurt the state which will not speak well for him. Again it will be explained by many as the fear of President Mahama's brother Ibrahim losing Dama ...
It is not President Mahama who filed for the the Nolle prosequi ooooo. The AG reviewed the docket and found there are no merits in the cases thus the filing of the nolle prosequi. The former AG was just running to court witho ...
In any case, he is not in jail for insulting the president, so wht ...
Did I read well? "... if at any stage, the conversations went overboard..." Really? If, so it means Palgrave and Wontumi do not know whether the "conversations" went overboard or not. You see the arrogance and dishonesty? The ...
Elephant News
Hmmmm. Chairman Wontumi be this? He has been humbled by the Laws of the Land. Wontumi the brave, rich and famous and untouchable rendering an apology? Hahahaha. Unbelievable. Where is Ken Agyapong? He has learned to keep mute ...
You are apologizing with "if". It means the apology is NOT a sincere one. JDM should NEVER make a mistake of granting him pardon because of what the level of destruction he has meted out to our environment including the water ...
Please President Mahama, never get yourself embrouled in this Wontumi mattet. Gjanaians know you have no hamd in hos imprisonment. He is payong for his own deed which he undertook with impunity during the npp eight year rule ...
Why now, not then
When did you realized that making amends makes a better society for all of us. When you guys have allowed partizan politics to engulf you and deliberately tell lies and insult your opponents. Now that Wontumi wants favors aft ...
The law that put Wontumi in jail for 20yrs. was championed in ...
The law is no respecter of the wise nor the foolish! The law is no respecter of the Most educated and well refined or the semi illiterate. Therefore any attempt by the Presidency to parden Wontumi will amount to undermining t ...
All criminals in Ghana should apologise to the president and first lady to be pardoned, set free from prison. Criminal and evil politicians behaves like Ghana belongs to them alone, they are all corrupt, they are all greedy a ...
Please Mr President do not fall for this.Wontumi is an unrepentant idiot,he will later go and stand somewhere among his NPP folks and hurl insults at you.By the way was Wontumi jailed for the things he said against the Presid ...
Nation wreckers should be to face the law and if find culpable must be jaile ...
Dr Danquah please spare us thi gimik. If NPP were in power, would you ever have done that? This so called 'apology ' doesn't come from Wontumi 's heart and neither you. President Mahama accepts the apology but the law is th ...
If you are aware there are influences why didn't you influence him as a friend that what you are doing is wrong. Where were you? Master ,you arena lawyer go file your appeal and forget this tears of the crocodile drama. Apolo ...
When was building a better society a consideration of the NPP? It was always about their insatiable corruption and greed.Nothing else mattered.From the slave trade to looting the modern state of Ghana it’s always been how t ...
The saddest thing to have happened is what these NPP guys are making us to believe. They’re finding every reason to tell us that someone tried and convicted by a court of competent jurisdiction is as a result of personal an ...
What apology?
I hope this is not npp.what has his jail got to do with the apology. Politicians are gradually exposing themselves. The judiciary is not as independent as we are made to believe and how can the president has power to grant a ...
Apology?
You can always play ...
Coward bustard!
If ever Mahama listens to this fool, Mahama and his NDC will lose my vote. Did this useless fool called Wontumi ever think he will apologise to Mahama if he had not been imprisoned? This stupid illiterate used his radio stati ...
There is tim ...
Wontumi’s predicament had nothing to do with President Mahama. He has committed a crime against the state and has been convicted by the state. His apology to the president will not have any impact on his jail term. It is ti ...
Nonsense apology, where in wontumi’s prosecution was it stated that he insulted the president? Wontumi was convicted because of galamsey is wontumi above the laws of the country? Go and come again. Wontumi could only be par ...
Better society is not built through favouritism and who you know , the law must just like any other citizen . If influence is used to pardon him then all prisoners must be pardon. He can apologies for any wrong done to the pr ...
What do you mean by IF AT ANY STAGE THE CONVERSATION WENT OVERBOARD. It simply depicts arrogance with no intention to accept that the invectives Convict Wontumi irresponsible spewed out constitute not only verbal abuse & also ...
Ooo Dr it's better to withdraw your apology not to be added for his mistakes, if U hv a wayward boy abusing people left and right and don't courting him till he had a problem u are to be blamed. Dr Amoaku Baah once asked if w ...
"IF the conversation was overboard...."? So you really don't admit it was overboard but that in case the President found it so? Can we call this an apology or public stunt? A sincere apology is naked, plain without ifs and ma ...
That in my humble opinion is very very stupid! Apologizing for what? As what he said was not the truth, and he intentionally said it to maligned the Honourable President, or that he is sorry now that he has found himself in a ...
Apology accepted, prison duty continues