He himself should be destooled for incompetent leadership.
Sammino 1 day ago
Who should destool himself. Come again.
Okatakyie 1 day ago
The Asantehene who is destooling chiefs left and right
Indigenous Pride 1 day ago
THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA).
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ... read full comment
THE TINDANANCY AND NORTHERN TERRITORIES' POLITICS (MODERN DAY NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA).
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of the lands on behalf of land gods. Naturally, a Tindana is an earth chief priest who may be a leader of a clan that is the first indigenous occupant of that land and purifies the land by pouring libations, communicating, performing sacrifices, or performing any other ritual to the earth gods. Tindanas are very powerful people with regard to land use and land ownership systems. In Northern Territory politics, Tindanas are pure traditional African believers. Until the arrival of British indirect rulers, these were powerful people equal to governors. A Tindana was never second to anyone except the land gods. That was why they were called Earth Chief Priests. They were modern-day ceremonial leaders and sometimes led their people in defense of the land, properties, and people in the advent of war. A Tindana was more than a mere chief who came to settle on the land for businesses or any expedition. Whoever comes to the Northern Territories has to revere them before doing business with them. The Europeans had already planned to weaken the Tindanas and do away with their nemesis. This was evidenced by the Berlin Conference, chaired by Otto von Bismarck. So when the Germans came to the Northern Territories and tried aggression, the Tindanas fought them. They later have to lower themselves in order to be able to do business with them. Remember that indigenous people already interacted with Arabs, Moroccans, and Europeans during slavery before the Germans who came for control and colonization after the Berlin Conference. During the First World War, most of the Tindanas led their people to help the Germans fight the other Europeans. The Germans lost the war. The British blame the Tindanas and indigenous people for helping the Germans. In their quest to punish the Tindanas, they were represented by indirect rulers in Nigeria, Ghana, the Northern Territories, and other parts of the world. They form a political system in the Northern Territories and intentionally neglect the Tindanas by using chiefs to do their business. Tindanas who opted out went to war with the British colonizers. In areas like Chale (modern-day Yendi), which was the traditional capital of the Northern Territory's Tindanas and indigenous people, fighting erupted. The British with powerful machine guns and AK-47s overcome the situation. Some Tindanas take covers, and the British rely on their indirect rulers(Chiefs) to form a political system that created Mamprugu Province, Dagomba Province, and Gonja Province.The British supported the indirect rulers with structural administration, persuasion to merge allies, incentives to some local people, and military support in order to peacefully control the Northern Territories. Interestingly, these are Muslim religious believers who have no relationship with traditional land ritual systems and people. They need the support of the Tindanas in some of the sacred areas like Bawku, Chale (Yendi), and other areas to communicate with the Land Gods. These chaotic systems of confusion was brought by the British in their quest for the British Empire. Any argument that says Northern Territories Tindanas and indigenous people were not formed, have no political system to control their lands, and did not have any governance structural system practicing before the arrival of the British indirect rulers are false, fallacious, mischievous, nebulous, and plunderous. Such commentaries are fabrications by bigots who helped Europeans plundered the Northern Territories.
Part 2 is what happened during independence and post independent. Is just mind blowing. Coming soon...
Nas 1 day ago
To I agree with you on the artificial creation of chiefs in some areas in the North by the British in order to rule. I however, reject the idea of generalising the whole Northern Territories as not having any organized system of ruling except Tindanas. Many towns in the North already had chiefs and Tindanas playing their coordinating roles at the same time long before the arrival of the whiteman. Note that, not all Tindanas are land owners, some are chosen to perform sacrifices on behalf of their chiefs. Search for Tindanship among the Gurunsis
Mordzi Savuw Kasavubu 18 hours ago
Wondering if the North was Acephalous!!
Nana Poku (London) 1 day ago
Shut up what do you know Kwasia
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago
Can the Asantehene who is also a Paramount Chief destool another Paramount Chief? I think that the Asanteman Council does that. If he destooled another Paramount Chief, then he did that on behalf of the Asanteman Council. Traditionally, he can’t destool another Paramount Chief. He tries to assume some Powers that have not been granted him. This is why he has problems with the Paramount Chiefs of Kokofu and New Juaben. The New Juaben Paramount Chief and the people of New Juaben don’t take instructions from him but from the Asanteman Council.The Asantehene may bring problems to Asanteman. He needs to understand that he IS NOT A KING BUT A PARAMOUNT CHIEF.
anokwale 1 day ago
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. It seems you have forgotten you are an old man who is suffering from schizophrenia. I will make sure you take your antipsychotic medication.
Stupid foolish bastard. Tell your father and mother to take theirs first. Also stop smoking Weed because it will negatively affect your mental faculties.
anokwale 1 day ago
Why are you insulting me? I am also advising you to take your medication so that you become a normal human being.
I am insulting you because you are deviating from your mental faculties. You definitely deserve such insults because you are not behaving like a normal Human Being. I only insult people on this forum who behave foolishly and stupidly like subhuman people. You can disagree with my opinion respectfully and I shall not trade any insults with you. Is that difficult to do? Just don’t cross to my turf to utter nonsense and rubbish.
anokwale 1 day ago
I feel sorry for you because you don’t know the difference between a normal human being and a lunatic like you. I am coming to US next month, therefore I need your address so that I can pray for you to become normal. Praise the lord.
And who told you that I will give my address to a Certified Thief like you to steal my identity? I am smarter than that. Find people who have wavelengths that are similar to yours to operate on.
anokwale 1 day ago
How dare you address me as a Certified Thief! I will sue you $500,000 for Character defamation. Do you know who I am? I will teach you a lesson you will regret being born to this world.
Hahahaha. I will like and enjoy such a suit. Are you going to sue me in Uncle Sam’s country? Hahahaha. You shall be miserably miserable. Sue and lose and see the much penalty you may be made to pay for even wasting the time of the court. This is not like Ghana where people make frivolous lawsuits, lose their cases and just get away with it. Don’t think of suing me in any Ghanaian court because I will never respond to it. I don’t have time for such nonsensical nonsense that goes on in Ghana. Come and sue me in Uncle Sam’s country if you have money to waste.
Trotro Ambassador 1 day ago
Eiii hmmmm!
Now l know a difference between a Human Being and Being a Human
Eiii hmmmm!
Thinking is forbidden 1 day ago
Weed actually keeps you sane. Only exception is your best friend the bisexual founder who loved to kill for sexual kicks
Mr no nonsense 1 day ago
See this fool
Baafi 1 day ago
Last year Otumfuo instructed the New Juabenhene to represent him at the Todge Shri’s festival in the Volta Region with his subjects holding the Asanteman flag so what are you talking about? Some time ago you stated emphatically that the Nsutahene doesn’t swear to the Asantehene but we’ll saw it in plain. Your hatred and envy of Otumfuo will send you to your early grave if you don’t stop
Nana Poku (London) 1 day ago
Fool shut up
L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 day ago
EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in U - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13u7tr45
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT AND KUFUOR ARE NOT IN PRISON, SO WHY ISN'T WONTUMI A POLITICAL PRISONER? MAHAMA IS SETTING A DANGEROUS SELECTIVE PRISON PRECEDENCE! 1 day ago
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT AND KUFUOR ARE NOT IN PRISON, SO WHY ISN'T WONTUMI A POLITICAL PRISONER? MAHAMA IS SETTING A DANGEROUS SELECTIVE PRISON PRECEDENCE!
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION, ... read full comment
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT AND KUFUOR ARE NOT IN PRISON, SO WHY ISN'T WONTUMI A POLITICAL PRISONER? MAHAMA IS SETTING A DANGEROUS SELECTIVE PRISON PRECEDENCE!
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, CECILIA DAPPAH, URSULA OWUSU-AKUFO, BRIAN ACHEAMPONG, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR LOOTING APPOINTEES ARE ALL NOT IN PRISON WITH THEIR STOLEN ASSETS CONFISCATED TO THE STATE, SO WHY WOULDN'T WONTUMI BE A POLITICAL PRISONER?.
WONTUMI'S CRIMES ARE CHIKEN FEED COMPARED TO THOSE COMMITTED BY AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, ETC. THAT'S WHY WONTUMI IS A POLITICAL PRISONER. GHANA IS A PONZI ECONOMY!
SOME OF THE ABOVE-NAMED STATE CRIMINALS ARE EVEN COLLECTING RETIREMENT BENEFITS TILL THEY DROP DEAD. THAT'S WHY WONTUMI IS A POLITICAL PRISONER. WHEN THEY DIE, THE COST OF THEIR FUNERALS AND BURIALS WILL BE BORNE THE THE VERY TAXPAYERS WHOSE MONIES AND PROPERTIES THEY LOOTED.
THAT'S WHY WONTUMI IS SAID TO BE A POLITICAL PRISONER. THE CRIMES OF WONTUMI ARE DWARFED BY THOSE COMMITTED BY AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, OFORI-ATTA AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES, SO WHY WOULDN'T WONTUMI BE A POLITICAL PRISONER?
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT AND KUFUOR ARE NOT IN PRISON, SO WHY ISN'T WONTUMI A POLITICAL PRISONER? MAHAMA IS SETTING A DANGEROUS SELECTIVE PRISON PRECEDENCE! 1 day ago
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, CECILIA DAPPAH, URSULA OWUSU-AKUFO, BRIAN ACHEAMPONG, KUFUOR AND ALL THEIR LOOTING APPOINTEES ARE ALL NOT IN PRISON WITH THEIR STOLEN ASSETS CONFISCATED TO THE STATE, SO WHY WOULDN'T WONTUMI BE A POLITICAL PRISONER?.
WONTUMI'S CRIMES ARE CHIKEN FEED COMPARED TO THOSE COMMITTED BY AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, ETC. THAT'S WHY WONTUMI IS A POLITICAL PRISONER. GHANA IS A PONZI ECONOMY!
SOME OF THE ABOVE-NAMED STATE CRIMINALS ARE EVEN COLLECTING RETIREMENT BENEFITS TILL THEY DROP DEAD. THAT'S WHY WONTUMI IS A POLITICAL PRISONER. WHEN THEY DIE, THE COST OF THEIR FUNERALS AND BURIALS WILL BE BORNE THE THE VERY TAXPAYERS WHOSE MONIES AND PROPERTIES THEY LOOTED.
THAT'S WHY WONTUMI IS SAID TO BE A POLITICAL PRISONER. THE CRIMES OF WONTUMI ARE DWARFED BY THOSE COMMITTED BY AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR, OFORI-ATTA AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES, SO WHY WOULDN'T WONTUMI BE A POLITICAL PRISONER?
Centenary3 2 hours ago
You think you can jail someone without concrete evidence? Wontumi's galamsey effects are evident.. you can visit samarboi yourself to check how people have lost their houses, farms and even the river they drink from.. Also read the constitution well.. you can't prosecute an ex president..
GHANA MUST INVEST ALL THOSE LOANS IN HOLDING OVER 51% CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL ITS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCE BUSINESSES. WTF IS 30% MINORITY STAKE? DO GHANA LEADERS THINK AND THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE? 1 day ago
GHANA MUST INVEST ALL THOSE LOANS IN HOLDING OVER 51% CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL ITS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCE BUSINESSES. WTF IS 30% MINORITY STAKE? DO GHANA LEADERS THINK AND THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE?
GOLD DOES NOT STAY IN ... read full comment
GHANA MUST INVEST ALL THOSE LOANS IN HOLDING OVER 51% CONTROLLING STAKES IN ALL ITS STRATEGIC NATURAL RESOURCE BUSINESSES. WTF IS 30% MINORITY STAKE? DO GHANA LEADERS THINK AND THINK ABOUT THE FUTURE?
GOLD DOES NOT STAY IN THE GROUND FOREVER? MUMU LEADERS.
KUFUOR AND HIS APPOINTEES CAME INTO GHANA GOVERNMENT TO LOOT AND FREELOAD ON GHANA TAXPAYERS, AND THEY GOT AWAY WITH ALL OF THOSE.
SO, AKUFO-ADDO ALSO MADE IT CRYSTAL CLEAR TO GHANAIANS THAT HE AKUFO-ADDO AND HIS APPOINTEES ALSO TOOK A DIVE INTO GHANA GOVERNMENT TO LOOT AND FREELOAD ON THE STATE, PERIOD!
MAHAMA IS ALSO IN AGAIN TO SUBTLY LOOT THE STATE, BUT HIS APPROACH IS SMARTER BY GIVING A GOLD MINING CONCESSION TO HIS BROTHER TO MINE GHANA'S GOLD FOR THEMSELVES, WITH THE LEFTOVERS GOING TO GOLDBOD AS THEIR "CORPORATE SOCIAL CONTRIBUTION" TO THE USELESS MUMU PEOPLE OF GHANA.
SUCCESSIVE ASANTEHENES AND SAM JONAH AND OTHER CHIEFS HAVE BEEN HAVING THEIR SHARE OF GHANA'S GOLD FOR DECADES. SO HERE GOES THE CYCLE OF ENDEMIC LOOTING OF THE GOOD REPUBLIC OF GHANA.
WE SHALL ALL SWIM IN THE SHITHOLE THESE LOOTERS CREATE FOR THE REST OF US TO SWIM IN. THAT'S WHAT IS PLAYING OUT TODAY IN GHANA. GHANA IS FINISHED AND CAPUT!
Sammino 1 day ago
No mercy at all. Reigned for 89 years. No he should have been pardoned. Oh no unfortunate
COMMENT 1 day ago
There were several warnings. But the royals in the Palace shielded their Paramount Chief from any advice from the linguists. Vocal advisers were banned from the Palace. Note that after the destoolment of the Paramount Chief , the Asantehene reinstated some of the Elders to their traditional roles in the Palace.
Mohammed Awal Tahir 1 day ago
The reigned of the man is older than otunfour ashanti hene himself why sack him that way
The destoolment of an Omanhene in Asanteman by the Asantehene is not traditionally recognized. The Asantehene is also another Omanhene and cannot destool another Omanhene. Can he destool the more educated Omanhene of New Juaben? That would not be recognized. He can’t summon any other Omanhene to his Palace. He can only do so on behalf of the Asanteman Council. Such developments in the past led to war between Juabeng and Asanteman. The people of Juaben were defeated and the Paramount Chief of Akyem Abuakwa gave the people of Juaben present day New Juaben. So, the people of New Juaben do not take direct instructions from the Asantehene but from their own Omanhene and the Asanteman Council. When the Queenmother of Asanteman died, schools, markets, shops and offices were not closed down in New Juaben. The people of New Juaben did not walk barefooted as the Asantehene directed. People there went about their normal businesses. The Asantehene should not assume any powers not granted him.
Centenary3 2 hours ago
Stop the gibberish you're spewing.. Asantehene has the power to destool any paramount chief within his enclave... if you think you disagree, you can go to court..
NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 1 day ago
I think the immediate families should have installed a young man to under study him and perform most of his duties looking at his age. I am sure a lot of the things he did out of old age and did not think that anybody can destroy him though he must be aware that there's an overload.He may be too old and so could be considering Asantehene as kid...
So sad..He fell on his own oath.
God will elevate Nigeria 1 day ago
Spare us this village news all power belongs to Jesus. All other powers leads to Hell. Only Jesus can save!
Konkonsa 1 day ago
You're very stupid indeed.
3tw3 ba 1 day ago
Don't mind the zoogeria fool.
Odwan
Odwan
Museum and Heritage Studies 1 day ago
No Ga Mantse can destool anybody because they have no chiefs serving under them.
COMMENT 1 day ago
THE PARAMOUNT CHIEF HAD BECOME PHYSICALLY AND MENTALLY WEAK TO RULE. THE CLOSEST ROYALS SHOULD HAVE ELECTED A YOUNG ROYAL "TO SIT ON HIS THIGH" (acting as his successor) TO ADMINISTER THE AFFAIRS OF THE TRADITIONAL AREA. Greed and disagreement did not make them take this ussual commonsense line of action.
Abotsi 1 day ago
Just waiting for the day Asantehene would destool galamsey
Komfo Anokyeba of Manhyia 1 day ago
He claims to own all Asantelands. Therefore he is responsible for Galamsey on all Asantelands. If he is not being paid for Galamsey on Asantelands, he will stop all the Galamsey. He is not stopping Galamsey, because the Chinese pay him rent. Wontumi was doing Galamsey on Asantelands and paying off the landowners.
Pogas 1 day ago
Oh soo sad ! .....Otumfuor should have cautioned and spare him for his age !!
Otumfour Asantehene has no such Traditional Powers. No Omanhene in Asanteman is subservient to him. He is the leader of the Asanteman Council but not the King of Asante. Our constitution in Ghana does not recognize any King in Ghana. He can call himself as King but that is not recognized. He is not a King but an Omanhene.
Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 1 day ago
When are you going to tone down your stupidity? You obviously are not an Ashanti. Fucck off with your stupidity!
Does being an Asante make you superhuman? I have an Asante blood in me but will never crave to be one. I respect the hardworking nature of the Asante people but will never have anything to do with how they look down on other ethnic groups and mostly try to be rich through unorthodox means. Is it not the general belief that Asante people are KALABULE? Can you run away from this fact?
I have lived and worked at many places in Ghana and know how they look at Asante people. Even in Asanteman, they look down on each other depending on which part one comes from. That is why many Asante people claim to come from Kumasi and try to trace their family houses close to the Palace of the Asantehene. I proudly present myself as a Ghanaian and don’t look down on any Ghanaian. Yes, and married someone who is not an Asante and never have problems with her.
Let me ask you who the father of Osei Tutu who formed Asanteman was from? Was he an Asante? Have you heard of the Asante maxim that OBI NKYERE OBI ASE WO ASANTEMAN MU? Find out the reason for that. I am proud to be a Ghanaian.
dog meat 1 day ago
kwasiasem is in your foolish Ashanti people. that fool kwaku Duah is an abomination to the land and you made such Aboabiba rule over you ? kwasiafuo
Fred 1 day ago
Village news. What to do with it???
Kwaku Boateng 1 day ago
If he has ruled for 89 years, how old is he now Ghanaweb? Hahahahah. When did he become the chief? Before independence? Hahahahahaaa. Ghana is a funny country. Irresponsible reportage. Pls someone reply to give facts if I'm wrong. Please
GNL 1 day ago
Ghanaweb featured him yesterday in an article, and stated that he was enstooled in 1937 at the age of 17 years. That means he is 106 years. He was praised for the development he has brought to his people, including electricity and a secondary school he founded and later handed over to the Ghana government.
ON 1 day ago
He didn’t establish OLA Kenyasi, he gave the Catholic Church land for the OLA sisters to establish it
Prof. USA 1 day ago
What kind of justice is this? This removal is tantamount to killing the chief with a gun! Did the King weigh the pros and cons? The man occupied his throne before the King was born and from his records, the chief has done well. Kenyase now has a university of mines and engineering. So what at all can trigger his removal at such an old age? The King seems to enjoy destoolments! That’s sad…..
Walabi 1 day ago
@Prof, exactly so.I think the Ashanti King failed in this regard; the Paramount Chief has reigned for so long and very old, about 106 years old.All that the King needed to do was manage him out nicely and get a younger son to take his place.No need for outright destoolment.The guy is a living History and that is to the credit of Asanteman.
Nsia 1 day ago
@ Massa, and some ignorant people assume or think that colonialism and imperialism is only done by white people.
When Assntes are forcefully doing it to others , it is OK.
We're the Ahafos even Asantes? No, were they ... read full comment
@ Massa, and some ignorant people assume or think that colonialism and imperialism is only done by white people.
We're the Ahafos even Asantes? No, were they colonised and subajuted just as Europeans did? Yes. But, I do blame the people of Ahafo. Nkrumsh, gave them the chance to break away from this Asante Tyranny in 1959, they foolishly chose to ignore it. Now, someone sits in Kumasi and tell them that their own land belongs to him because his ancestors beat them up 300 years ago.
The Bono (Brong) and Ahafo states were brought under Asante hegemony between 1712 and 1723 during the reigns of Asantehene Osei Tutu I and Asantehene Opoku Ware I. Key milestones include the initial Asante invasions around 1712 and the decisive defeat and destruction of Bono Manso by Opoku Ware I in 1723–1724, which firmly reduced the Bono/Ahafo territories to vassal status..
Conquest Timeline1712: Initial Asante military incursions into the Bono region under early imperial expansion.1719–1722: Conflicts involving Aowin and surrounding areas led to the claiming of Ahafo territory.1723–1724: Decisive campaign by Asantehene Opoku Ware I defeated the Bono state, destroyed Bono Manso, and established direct vassalage
Baafi 21 hours ago
Ofui, some nazi criminals are over ninety years and are still on trial in Germany, at his age should he use his wife who isn’t a royal to oppress the queen mother of the land?
Tafre Tw3 1 day ago
There are no kings in Ghana
That is very true. Tell that to the Asantehene who presents himself as the KING OF GHANA when he goes to Europe and the USA. Many Ghanaians know he is a crook. Did he not at a point in time decorated himself with so much Gold to Europe and came back to report that they have been stolen?
The Asantehene should know that we live in the Computer and Internet Age so he can’t bully his way around. He is just like any other Paramount Chief of Ghana. He is making Asanteman to gradually lose respect. He needs to respect himself.
Hyp 1 day ago
Some of you are Just here on this plate-forme stating nonsense. If you are men with balls in between your legs why dont you go to kumasi to tell the kind that he had no right to destool a parlamount chief because he is one. Idiots
Does one need to go to Kumasi to do that? If he has that much Traditional Power, let him destool any Paramount Chief in Asanteman on his own authority but not that of Asanteman. Can he summon the Paramount Chief of New Juaben to his Palace with his own authority. The people of New Juaben respect the Asantehene as a Paramount Chief of Asanteman but don’t take direct instructions from him. They take direct instructions from the Paramount Chief of New Juaben Traditional Area.
Nii Odapagyan 1 day ago
This is the platform we read so allow us to comment. Not all of it s can be present there. He is not God so don't treat him as such
LUNCH PAD 1 day ago
NANA OTUOMFOR WE BEG YOU, THIS ONE THEER, LET HIM GO AND CAME. THEY SAYING OLD AGE INSTITUTION
Walabi 1 day ago
The Asantehene is so much respected and held in high esteem, with this how come he can not control galamsey on his land.
3tw3 ba 1 day ago
Galamsey, along with the missing gold that was 'lost' when he was traveling abroad, is what bought the rolls Royce and the multi million pound mansion in London, and built Prempeh airport. Why would he stop such a cash cow on his land even though he could? Anyway, it is insulting to destool such an old chief this way.
Odwan
pin 1 day ago
Dictatorship
Arthur...VERY SERIOUS 1 day ago
It's most likely this old Omanhene is suffering from alzemers or Dementia,instead of giving him treatment you are destooling him.Who is enlightened here?
Asantehene 1 day ago
Arthur you are right.....who is wise here?
Ha! 1 day ago
In all this, it's the poor ram that suffers.
Nii Odapagyan 1 day ago
Nana Otumfour, please you as a paramount chief, do you have that authority to destool another paramount chief? It's like Student politics, you been the school prefect has started suspending and dismissing other prefects like the dinning hall prefect, grounds work prefect, entertainment prefect, etc. I foresee one day, someone rising against you because of that
Akos, UK 1 day ago
Why do this to a 106 year old man who has ruled for 90 years? This is not the way to thank him at all. Did the King call for his medical records? We need to be celebrating this man instead of disgracing him in public by removing his sandals. Which people are advising the King? He seems to be enjoying destoolment. It’s not good at all. If he doesn’t take care, he himself will be destooled by force before long! A word to the wise is enough!
Prof, USA 1 day ago
Agreed! The King isn’t showing wisdom by destooling a 106 year old man. This chief has done so well in his area! Why disgrace him simply because he’s not obeying some old customs. Did you check his medical records? King is going astray these days destooling chiefs and queen mothers left, right, center! That’s sad and he needs to be examined himself! Is he okay?
Kwadwo Gyamfi 1 day ago
You are right. Kwaku Dua is not behaving well at all. He enjoys destooling chiefs. What is the sense in destooling a chief that is on his way to his Maker? Galamsey is in there for the King to deal with but not capable enough to deal with it. “The sheep that shits in public thinks it is doing someone or destroying society rather, it destroys own ass”.
OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago
The unfortunate old man is already on his way to his ancestors. He cannot even walk and speak properly. What a pity.
Great one 1 day ago
Africa needs a cultural revolution, these so called traditional institutions need to be archived and consigned to museums then abolished
They are anachronistic unless the term "Republic" means nothing anymore
All auth ... read full comment
Africa needs a cultural revolution, these so called traditional institutions need to be archived and consigned to museums then abolished
All authority resides in government who in turn derive legitimacy from the people, there should no longer be room for these antiquated things
Paul 1 day ago
May God protect us all. These are dangerous times. 89 years is not 20 years.
KH 1 day ago
Why is the Berekumhemaa delivering her neck willingly in the Asante noose? Even though the Asantehene and his quistlings and their diabolic plans will be to no avail, Berekum people must not tolerate such stupidity of the Queen and her moron brother. Berekum is a Paramountcy no by courtesy of Asantehene, why will the independence of Berekum be delivered on a silver platter to corrupt Kwaku Dua of Kumasi? What was the total amount of money that was given at Manshia and from whose coffers did that money come from? When did Asantehene or his Asanteman Council give the people of Berekum a cent, penny or pesewa? Never and no record except to brutally decapitate a warrior Chief of Berekum for no reason except cruelly .
Midao Dafliso Dawukpor- DASHINUDEY SHRINE 1 day ago
This is not TRADITION.
Reconsider for the sake of the posterity and the generations after you.
Dialogue before the STOOL.
Midao Dafliso Dawukpor ( DASHINUDEY SHRINE)
This is not TRADITION.
Kofi 20 hours ago
is the 89 year reign a typo error?
Kweku 15 hours ago
This distoolment can send this man (Distooled Cheif to his grave early ooo. How I wish like Asantehene took the years of his reign and the age of the Cheif into consideration but Opemsuo has spoken so there's nothing we can do.
Ibrahim 1 hour ago
I don't know what his since or infractions are but destooling an 89 year old reign is an anti
-climax for the asanteman history and council.
I don't know what his since or infractions are but destooling an 89 year old reign is an anti
Many people, including Europeans, acknowledged that the Tindanas were already having their custodian roles as caretakers of ...
To I agree with you on the artificial creation of chiefs in some areas in the North by the British in order to rule. I however, reject the idea of generalising the whole Northern Territories as not having any organized system ...
Can the Asantehene who is also a Paramount Chief destool another Paramount Chief? I think that the Asanteman Council does that. If he destooled another Paramount Chief, then he did that on behalf of the Asanteman Council. Tra ...
I am insulting you because you are deviating from your mental faculties. You definitely deserve such insults because you are not behaving like a normal Human Being. I only insult people on this forum who behave foolishly and ...
I feel sorry for you because you don’t know the difference between a normal human being and a lunatic like you. I am coming to US next month, therefore I need your address so that I can pray for you to become normal. Praise ...
Hahahaha. I will like and enjoy such a suit. Are you going to sue me in Uncle Sam’s country? Hahahaha. You shall be miserably miserable. Sue and lose and see the much penalty you may be made to pay for even wasting the time ...
Eiii hmmmm!
See this fool
Last year Otumfuo instructed the New Juabenhene to represent him at the Todge Shri’s festival in the Volta Region with his subjects holding the Asanteman flag so what are you talking about? Some time ago you stated emphatic ...
Fool shut up
EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart peop ...
EVEN AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF NAKED CORRUPTION, ...
You think you can jail someone without concrete evidence? Wontumi's galamsey effects are evident.. you can visit samarboi yourself to check how people have lost their houses, farms and even the river they drink from.. Also re ...
GOLD DOES NOT STAY IN ...
There were several warnings. But the royals in the Palace shielded their Paramount Chief from any advice from the linguists. Vocal advisers were banned from the Palace. Note that after the destoolment of the Paramount Chief ...
The destoolment of an Omanhene in Asanteman by the Asantehene is not traditionally recognized. The Asantehene is also another Omanhene and cannot destool another Omanhene. Can he destool the more educated Omanhene of New Juab ...
I think the immediate families should have installed a young man to under study him and perform most of his duties looking at his age. I am sure a lot of the things he did out of old age and did not think that anybody can des ...
Odwan
THE PARAMOUNT CHIEF HAD BECOME PHYSICALLY AND MENTALLY WEAK TO RULE. THE CLOSEST ROYALS SHOULD HAVE ELECTED A YOUNG ROYAL "TO SIT ON HIS THIGH" (acting as his successor) TO ADMINISTER THE AFFAIRS OF THE TRADITIONAL AREA. Gre ...
He claims to own all Asantelands. Therefore he is responsible for Galamsey on all Asantelands. If he is not being paid for Galamsey on Asantelands, he will stop all the Galamsey. He is not stopping Galamsey, because the Ch ...
Otumfour Asantehene has no such Traditional Powers. No Omanhene in Asanteman is subservient to him. He is the leader of the Asanteman Council but not the King of Asante. Our constitution in Ghana does not recognize any King i ...
Does being an Asante make you superhuman? I have an Asante blood in me but will never crave to be one. I respect the hardworking nature of the Asante people but will never have anything to do with how they look down on other ...
If he has ruled for 89 years, how old is he now Ghanaweb? Hahahahah. When did he become the chief? Before independence? Hahahahahaaa. Ghana is a funny country. Irresponsible reportage. Pls someone reply to give facts if I'm ...
Ghanaweb featured him yesterday in an article, and stated that he was enstooled in 1937 at the age of 17 years. That means he is 106 years. He was praised for the development he has brought to his people, including electricit ...
What kind of justice is this? This removal is tantamount to killing the chief with a gun! Did the King weigh the pros and cons? The man occupied his throne before the King was born and from his records, the chief has done wel ...
@Prof, exactly so.I think the Ashanti King failed in this regard; the Paramount Chief has reigned for so long and very old, about 106 years old.All that the King needed to do was manage him out nicely and get a younger son to ...
We're the Ahafos even Asantes? No, were they ...
That is very true. Tell that to the Asantehene who presents himself as the KING OF GHANA when he goes to Europe and the USA. Many Ghanaians know he is a crook. Did he not at a point in time decorated himself with so much Gold ...
Some of you are Just here on this plate-forme stating nonsense. If you are men with balls in between your legs why dont you go to kumasi to tell the kind that he had no right to destool a parlamount chief because he is one. ...
Does one need to go to Kumasi to do that? If he has that much Traditional Power, let him destool any Paramount Chief in Asanteman on his own authority but not that of Asanteman. Can he summon the Paramount Chief of New Juaben ...
Galamsey, along with the missing gold that was 'lost' when he was traveling abroad, is what bought the rolls Royce and the multi million pound mansion in London, and built Prempeh airport. Why would he stop such a cash cow on ...
Dictatorship
Nana Otumfour, please you as a paramount chief, do you have that authority to destool another paramount chief? It's like Student politics, you been the school prefect has started suspending and dismissing other prefects like ...
Why do this to a 106 year old man who has ruled for 90 years? This is not the way to thank him at all. Did the King call for his medical records? We need to be celebrating this man instead of disgracing him in public by remov ...
Agreed! The King isn’t showing wisdom by destooling a 106 year old man. This chief has done so well in his area! Why disgrace him simply because he’s not obeying some old customs. Did you check his medical records? King ...
You are right. Kwaku Dua is not behaving well at all. He enjoys destooling chiefs. What is the sense in destooling a chief that is on his way to his Maker? Galamsey is in there for the King to deal with but not capable enough ...
All auth ...
Why is the Berekumhemaa delivering her neck willingly in the Asante noose? Even though the Asantehene and his quistlings and their diabolic plans will be to no avail, Berekum people must not tolerate such stupidity of the Q ...
This is not TRADITION.
This distoolment can send this man (Distooled Cheif to his grave early ooo. How I wish like Asantehene took the years of his reign and the age of the Cheif into consideration but Opemsuo has spoken so there's nothing we can d ...
-climax for the asanteman history and council.