'Romans 30:31': How Paul Adom-Otchere boldly quoted wrong scripture on national television

Read Comments Comments (71)

• TRUTH 3 days ago

This is what happens when you depend too much on chatGPT.

This is just scriptures, what else is he misquoting without checking.

• Yoo 3 days ago

Nii Arday Clegg, where are you? Paul needs you (help). How can you pass your law exams when you go on this route Adom-Otchere.

• Alisa Hotel 3 days ago

Paul Aadui Mortuary has toilet in his mouth. He eats toilet before coming to spew nonsense on Metro TV

• SAEED OSMAN 3 days ago

Why won't he give the wrong quotation when you're always high on coke before starting work.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 days ago

Hahahaha. He did not misquote so let’s forgive him. HE ONLY HAD A SLIP OF THE MOUTH AND TONGUE. He was not High on Coke but probably LOW ON WEED OR AKPETESHIE. Hahahaha. Why quote when you don’t know? Perhaps he wanted to ...

• Hakuna Matata 3 days ago

Every thief is a liar. Every liar is a murderer!!

Matata, I think that there are some occasions when even Christians can honestly and honorably lie. Judas Iscariot for example lied Three times that he did not know Jesus to save his life. But he does not appear anywhere in th ...

• We Are Tired 3 days ago

@ Frank. You're worse than Adom-Okyere, and everybody is laughing at you. Where did you hear from that Judas lied 3x that he did not know Jesus? Yet you're the types of people who criticise Christianity, when you know nothing ...

• TWEAA DC 3 days ago

WHO ACHUALLY LIED THREE TIMES THAT HE DID NOT KNOW JESUS?...WAS IT JUDAS ISKARIOT?...I AM ONLY ASKING...TWEAA.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 3 days ago

Frank, if indeed Jesus died, then judas was part of the murderers who murdered Jesus.

• Kpakasa John 3 days ago

Please, mind what you are saying and stop lying about Judas. He didn't deny Jesus. Another Paul Adom-Okyere. You make me laugh.

• Avram Ben Moshe 3 days ago

@Frank Agyena-Karkari. Please what kind of grammar is “SLIP OF THE MOUTH”? It is wrong!

• FRANCOIS BISIMUNGU 3 days ago

THE BIBLE IS FAR MORE POWERFUL THAN ANY SHAMELESS THIEF...!!!!!

HOW CAN YOU GO ABOUT STEALING CHRISTMAS TREE MONIES BELONGING TO GHANAIANS AND EXPECT GOD TO ALLOW YOU TO DESECRATE HIS HOLY BOOK...???? NO.... HE WILL DISGR ...

• Solo 3 days ago

But how can a Christmas Tree thief quote Bible correctly? Are you mad?

Hmmmm. I don’t know but should Christmas have a Christmas Tree? I don’t know much about the Bible but which part of the Bible can a Christmas Tree be found.
    I will also want to know if Jesus and the his Twelve Disciples ...

Hmmmm. I don’t know but should Christmas have a Christmas Tree? I don’t know much about the Bible but which part of the Bible can a Christmas Tree be found.
    I will also want to know if Jesus and the his Twelve Disciples ...

• sotrue 3 days ago

that idiotic block head adom gorgormi otchere is dump and an idiotic braggart and an empty head. l stopped tuning in to metro TV because of that idiotic fool paraded all the time on the screen

• We are NPP 3 days ago

Everything about Paul Adom Otchere is about politics. Even he wants to bring politics into religion

• Adwoa 3 days ago

Who now cares about Paul and who are those still watching his ranting comedy shows.

• CHAIRMAN WONTUMI'S OFFENCES ARE JUST THE TIP OF THE ICEBERG OF THE COUNTLESS OFFENCES OF ALL NPP APPOINTEES INCLUDING MINISTERS AND THE MOTHER SERPENT HIMSELF. 3 days ago

NPP CRIMINALS ARE TWISTING THE MATERIAL FACTS OF WONTUMI'S CRIMINAL CASE AND JUDGEMENT TO FREE THAT ILLITERATE WONTUMI IF THEY WIN THE ELECTIONS IN 2090, WHICH IS OVER OUR DEAD BODIES.

THAT NPP MUST BE PROSCRIBED IN GHANA ...

• Chuck, Virginia 3 days ago

How long will this guy keep disgracing himself for, on national TV?

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 days ago

Well said and done. Wontumi betrayed us Ashantis for the Tiny population Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia and Gabby Octhere Darko from the Eastern region of Ghana. Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE ...

• WHAT BAS PRECEDENCE AE GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS SETTING? 3 days ago

I REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE FOOLISH LEADERS.

IT HAS BEEN FIRMLY ESTABLISHED WITH CREDIBLE EVIDENCE BEYOND EVERY REASONABLE DOUBT THAT WONTUMI, LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, HAS DESTROYED GHANA'S WATER BODIES, FORE ...

• Donatus 3 days ago

Kwakwakwakwakwa, as you can see, God is NOT for you. Mess, disaster of a self-acclaimed ....... Exposed by the Gods.

• Ghanaweb 3 days ago

It's only a slip , and it happens sometimes! Leave Paul alone !!

• Afrafrantor 3 days ago

So this Metro TV Good Evening Ghana moron thinks he can thief Hail Mary's Christmas Tree and quote Bible in addition? Look at how this animal has disgraced himself. No wonder he licks Bawumia's anus. Damn Swine

• Jesus Is Lord! 3 days ago

I doubt. Referencing a wrong scripture, yes; but the non-existing one, I doubt.

• KD 3 days ago

These re the people you trust to give proper information.

• Felicia 3 days ago

Paul Adom Otchere is the most useless journalist in Ghana. Very very useless

• The Truth 3 days ago

The guy is a scam like the President who appointed him as the Board Chairman at the airport.

• The Truth 3 days ago

The guy is a scam like the President who appointed him as the Board Chairman at the airport.

• The Truth 3 days ago

• Nii GA 3 days ago

This is NOT a big deal. He missed the chapter 8 [8:31] . He Got the book of the Bible [Romans] and tge verse [31] right

• Stan 3 days ago

.DEDICATED DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0205207457☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Co ...

• Mr. T 3 days ago

And he said he is a lawyer. How can u be factually incorrect. U couldnt even check on ur phone to make such bold statements.

• UNIVERSITY OF GHANA, WHEN IS THE NO FEES STRESS POLICY BEING IMPLEMENTED 3 days ago

UNIVERSITY OF GHANA, WHEN IS THE NO FEES STRESS POLICY BEING IMPLEMENTED

• Malik 3 days ago

If someone quotes wrong scripture is this a news,
    Advice your useless and not fit for purpose President JOHN MAHAMA that Ghanaians are suffering.

• Jesus Is Lord! 3 days ago

Non-existent scripture actually.

• Jkmee 3 days ago

God will always disgrace people who mention His name in vain. They are not repenting but are arrogantly misbehaving

• Achakanapaya 3 days ago

No wonder he is part of the npp criminals and Nation wreckers.
    They are thieves and lair's.
    They can lie to the extent that Satan himself is scared of all npp members including Bawulair Timothy Allahaji Mutum Bazzan.
    This ...

• Nana 3 days ago

Bahumia did same, birds of the same feathers. Criminals

• Save Ghana 3 days ago

These are descendants of bauwmia what do expect?

• Walabi 3 days ago

This is what happens when you pretend to be what you are not. Clearly Paul Adom O, like Ken Ofori-Atta (always in white Kaftan and quoting scripture) has been exposed by God.God have mercy on him.

• Obeng 3 days ago

This guy should be in jail by now a liar like him now he’s going to use the Bible to lie, is the same like Ken Ofori Atta and uncle.

• Obeng 3 days ago

This guy should be in jail by now a liar like him now he’s going to use the Bible to lie, is the same like Ken Ofori Atta and uncle.

• KK 3 days ago

Cut him some slack.
    He missed the right chapter but got the book and verse right and more importantly the scripture itself was correct for context.

• Dame 3 days ago

Everything about him is incorrect

• ACE 3 days ago

God is not mocked. He will continue to disgrace you lot all the time. Be careful.

• Nii GA 3 days ago

Why are we using this same energy to discuss 24hr Economy?

• Nii GA 3 days ago

Why are c we NOT using this same energy to discuss 24hr economy?

• Martin Kreisler 3 days ago

What makes Mr. Okyere so sure that God is for (or on the side of) whoever he is representing, in their actions?

• Apoooo 3 days ago

Am surprise people still regard and watch that political comic program if not for entertainment

• Apoooo 3 days ago

I will report him to Bishop Kelvin Taylor, for lying about the word of the Lord

• Trump 3 days ago

Thank you all for checking the bible and letting us know the truth because you can't just quote scriptures which you are not sure off. Don't joke with the bible God is in his word.

• Trump 3 days ago

The book of Romans has 16 chapters so chapter 30 verse 31 is it your personal version of the bible?. Myguy you need to pray for forgiveness chaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.

• Opoku 3 days ago

Paul has declined significantly.a
    He so empty.now.

• Kweku S 3 days ago

Paul, don't bring God into Wontumi Exom bank stealing & galamsay wahala

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 days ago

Well said and done. Wontumi betrayed us Ashantis for the Tiny population Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo and Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia and Gabby Octhere Darko from the Eastern region of Ghana. Wontumi factor-ILLITERATE ...

• Thompson Kwakye Sintim 3 days ago

Ghanaweb this is not news,even great pastor's makes mistakes whilst reading and quoting Bible messages in their preaching and general remarks.

Kindly submit what the government promised Ghanaians during his campaigns time ...

• Daakyehene 3 days ago

This is what happens when you deeply depend on drugs before a tv show

• JB 3 days ago

It's even wrong for an NPP activist to quote the Bible. They have no respect for God and humanity.

• Abinziki 3 days ago

Is that also a crime for one of those arrests going on ? You aren't smart enough to know when Pastors also make a lot of bible quotation mistakes. What is coming out of the quote is what matters.

• Sam 3 days ago

Paul is sick

• Sam 3 days ago

Birds of the same feathers flock together, his master Bawumia started the quoting of the Bible wrongly first so no wonder he's following his footsteps

• Lucky 3 days ago

Bullshit! Always hiding behind fake scripture.

• Abena 3 days ago

Bawumia’s student. Only in the NPP can this happen

• K 3 days ago

No wonder he’s struggling to pass the law exam

• OSONO 3 days ago

I HEAR HE IS A LAWYER
    So people should be careful about what they say because Paul Adom-Otchere does not hesitate to sue.

• Onipanua 3 days ago

Romans 30 ampa, gyimii saaaa
    How many chapters has the book of Romans? It is not even up to ,17 chapters,so, where from the the chapter 30. Jack don flop basaa