2026 Mid-Year Budget Review: Ghana is being invited to borrow, but we are not in a hurry - Forson

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Blaze Word Assem. 1 week ago

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah would have us believe, Ghana economic turn around is by chance and not financial discipline. The NPP borrowed and share among themselves, capturing such theft as consultancy and other frivolous ideas.

• Dr .....Mumbi Seraki... 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana....... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• Pelicles 1 week ago

Ato Forson's lectures are just on paper, but they do not reflect on the Ghanaian. If you believe that NPP borrowed and shared the monies, why can't the government arrest and prosecute them?

Any surprised that you believe ...

• sotrue 1 week ago

Excellent governance by NDC not the criminal thieves of NPPigs. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah at Joy was a reasonable man but politics has brought out the hidden monster in him . Useless NPPigs

• GOLDEN 1 week ago

SUPERIOUR ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT IN WHAT WAY???????????GIVE US A BREAK!!!!
    WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES,A RICH COUNTRY FORMALLY CALLED
    THE GOLD COAST,GHANA DOES NOT NEED TO BORROW OR DEPEND ON FOREIGN AID OR INVEST ...

• Osei Kwabena 1 week ago

Do you feel the excellent job in your pocket?

• Stan 1 week ago

.SERIOUS DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.

☎️0205207457☎️

* 3 years Payment Plan.

* ⁠No Deposit.

* Toyota Vitz : 90000(Total Cost) / 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly).

* Toyota Yaris : 120000(Total Cost ...

• Naana Aba UCC. 1 week ago

OMG!!! Stop praising yourself just as Trump does. Economy recovery should be felt in the pocket of the citizenry. Not through cooked figures and statements.

• Zakarakis 1 week ago

Good job. Indeed the economy was in TATTERS when the NDC took over. However, you must not be COMPLACENT.

• Jack Sparrow 1 week ago

look at NPP the money no dey flow waa waa in their pockets so this is they'll sa nkwaseafuor sboagye will be next yesterday the way opong Nkrumah was saying GH have borrowed paa herrrr tweaa kai wagyimi tu

• Great one 1 week ago

Nothing wrong with borrowing, what matters is at what interest rate and for what

Developing countries need massive infrastructure upgrades which means borrowing is a must, Ghana cannot fund her development without borrowi ...

• Yaw 1 week ago

EIII, YOU TOO HAVE STARTED THE LIES,
    YOU TOLD US YOU HAVE BEEN BORROWING TO PAY SALARIES. HMMM

• Osei Kwabena 1 week ago

Shame on you. Give credit to Dr. Bawumia for the introduction of digital services in Ghana which has given the economy a solid foundation.
    If the economy is solid why Ghanaians are crying of economy hardships? Your figures d ...

• Koti 1 week ago

"We are not in a hurry" or "We are not going"? Not a single sincere politician in Ghana.