Yes. The truth be told. AtiZiki is far better than Benjamin Asare.
ABC 6 days ago
As simple as ABC.
TRUTH 6 days ago
As simple as A-Z.
Travel GOAT 6 days ago
Writer, how much was your share from his $100,000? Stop the nonsense. Have your and did you watch Vorziha's matches? Charlatan!
Samurai 5 days ago
was wondering the same thing
Monkey see, Monkey do 5 days ago
Hoop there it is. I watched him vs Panama in the first half and his strength and athleticism helped to keep Ghana in the match Ghana should have been down at least by 2 goals before the first half and also against Colombia Ati was great..he saved too many powerful shots this is why im not a fan of Carlos
Unai Simon saved 0 shots against Argentina because Argentina had 0 shots on goal against Spain in the final..the metric used was based on total number of shots saved. Had unai Simon conceeded the same number of shots like Ati im sure he would have conceeded more goals.
GH 6 days ago
Wrong analysis. How many games did he feature in compared to other keepers?
Kojo 6 days ago
You know better. Tell us your findings? Useless mind
Kojo 6 days ago
Emperor Rasheed 6 days ago
@GH.?The most sensible comments.
He featured in less matches but conceeded more shots on goal and that tells u how weak gh defence was compared to other teams..Argentina had 0 shots on goal vs Spain in the final
Oprege 6 days ago
Where does GhanaWeb get this kinda stuff from ? Gosh !!
kiki Musampah 6 days ago
ChatGPT
ChatGPT
Gbetsimu 5 days ago
Ask again ooooo
STONEBWOY WILL HAVE HEART ATTACK P33. WOGYIMI ROUGH. APAKYE JEALOUSY 6 days ago
GIVE US BETTER NEWS AND STOP THE NONSENSE. HE WAS IN A GOAL POST FOR JUST 1 MATCH. MODE3 GYIMII NKOAA
Daakyehene 6 days ago
Moron, you are the type of people who tells ladies that,we had sex just once so the pregnancy is not for me. Idiot
Cheap Lies 4 days ago
We all saw Spain's Unai Simón receive the Golden Glove award
Cheap Lies 4 days ago
Ougrabako 6 days ago
Yes, but don't forget to mention that it is because of your team PARK THE BUS high percentage style. Play open game style and see how many serves Ati-Zigi will make.
Nigerian internt scammer 6 days ago
Your team couldnt even qualify stupid cunt!
Open or tight defence has no bearing on how many shots the goalie saves..whats wrong with you?
God will elevate Nigeria 6 days ago
Whats the source of this news Ghanaweb? Lies nkwa Emiliano Martinez against Spain had more saves so stop your falsehood Anti Asare campaign.
PITO 6 days ago
Omo Naija get sharp brain oo. I am Ghanaian but we can’t think far.
Nigerian internt scammer 6 days ago
How many saves had the nigerian keeper in this wc?
PITO 6 days ago
Looking at this record relation to how far we reached in the tournament, Are we supposed to be proud of this metric? Dum Niggaz!
Yes. Ati saved more shots that other goalies who saved less shots. Unai Simon saved 0 shots against Argentina in the final because ????? Had unai Simon gpten more shots towards him im sure 1 or 2 may have slipped in..teams can't shoot on goal against Spain because???????
One more 6 days ago
Not the best
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 6 days ago
We are not kids. You are the father of lies. We all watched the world cup matches. Ati Zigi will be heading to 40th. Didn't you see experienced goalkeepers there? Please stop the lies. These selfish black stars players, only 8 players are good out of 26 players. Some are too old. We need young players from 17 years who can run
Martin Kreisler 6 days ago
Congrats for the splendid display Mr. Zigi.
Princeton 6 days ago
Ghana’s Lawrence Ati-Zigi finished the 2026 FIFA World Cup as the goalkeeper with the highest goals prevented, registering a tournament-best 2.35. He achieved this statistic by facing a high volume of dangerous shots over 135 minutes of play, outperforming all other tournament shot-stoppers in preventing expected goals.For overall goalkeeper rankings, data also highlights Diogo Costa (Portugal) and Emiliano Martínez (Argentina) as top-rated shot-stoppers based on total power rankings and overall tournament performance.
No Name 6 days ago
The guy only kept one full match and conceded even, and he's been considered against keepers who played 5 6,7 etc full matches and didn't even concede zero. For example Unai Simon played about 7 or 8 full matches for Spain and considered only one single goal for the entire entire tournament. And you people too are in Ghana and saying Ati Zigi. Jimi Jimi country
How many shots did unai Simon conceed against Argentina in the final? 0
.Argentina had 0 shots on goal
ZAPATO 6 days ago
Ha ha ha jandam nkoaa
Od 6 days ago
Stop this information because Ghanaians are not dumb, Ghanaweb
NMG 6 days ago
CHALE IF NOT COS OF HIM COLOMBIA WILL HAVE SCORE GHANA 10 GOALS BITTER TRUTH HATE IT OR LOVE IT
Darius99 6 days ago
That is correct.
Sharon 6 days ago
This is fake! Ghana goalkeepers in 2026 world cup are nowhere close to the best goalkeepers in this year's FIFA world cup. Benjamin Asare is more than 50 years I guess.
Mat 6 days ago
Ghanaweb and their lies. You receive monies from foreign based players to campaign for their inclusion in the national team.
THIS IS NOT COMING FROM FIFA ITS FAKE 6 days ago
THIS NEWS IS FAKE! IF YOU DOUBT ME GO AND BROUSE THROUGH THE FIFA RATINGS AND YOU WOULDNT FIND THIS NEWS. FAKE AND PROPAGANDA NKOA!
Fake news from Ghana 6 days ago
Then what about the Cape Verde goalkeeper Egypt goalkeeper and Argentina goalkeeper
Naneama!!!! 6 days ago
The best goalkeeper was selected, announced and awarded many days ago. Stop fooling yourself and everyone else
Naneama!!!! 6 days ago
Ken 6 days ago
The assertion that Ati-Zigi is the best shot stopper in the 2026 FIFA World Cup is false.
The correct ranking sourced from FIFA is shown below for the top ten. Ati-Zigi came nowhere near except Benjamin Asare.
Top 10 ... read full comment
The assertion that Ati-Zigi is the best shot stopper in the 2026 FIFA World Cup is false.
The correct ranking sourced from FIFA is shown below for the top ten. Ati-Zigi came nowhere near except Benjamin Asare.
Top 10 Goalkeepers of the 2026 FIFA World CupThe overall rankings and tournament impact metrics highlight these standout shot-stoppers:Diogo Costa (Portugal) – Rated 8.74: Topped the FIFA Power Rankings for the "Defending the Goal" category.Orlando Gill (Paraguay) – Rated 8.29: Finished the tournament as the goalkeeper with the most overall saves.Jordan Pickford (England) – Rated 8.12: Consistently one of the top tournament performers, leading deep into the knockout stages.Gregor Kobel (Switzerland) – Rated 8.07: Recorded the most clean sheets alongside tournament-leading save tallies.Yassine Bounou (Morocco) – Rated 7.95: Ranked in the top 5 for most saves up to the quarter-final stages.Benjamin Asare (Ghana) – Rated 7.52: Earned international acclaim, ranking as high as 5th globally for his group-stage heroics.Thibaut Courtois (Belgium) – Recognized globally for elite positioning and dominance in the air.Alisson Becker (Brazil) – Continued his pedigree as one of the best big-match shot-stoppers in the world.Mike Maignan (France) – Highly praised for his calm demeanor under pressure and distribution.Manuel Neuer (Germany) – Remained an elite presence, known for redefining the modern sweeper-keeper role.Note: Rankings and ratings are based on official FIFA Power Rankings for the "Defending the Goal" category and overarching tournament statistics provided during the 2026 tournament. For live match stats and full tournament breakdowns, consult the FIFA World Cup - Clean Sheets or check out publications like Forza Football's 2026 Rankings.
AK 6 days ago
Where from this nonsense? Why was he not recognized by FIFA? This useless attempt to cause hatred between Ati-Zigi and Benjamin Asare must stop. They are our national assets. After all, the next four years will see our young goalkeeper in Holland taking over.
Sam 6 days ago
The best goalie won the golden glove
Jay 6 days ago
For someone who was only in two games the whole World Cup isn’t this too far fetched
Ken 6 days ago
The assertion that Ati-Zigi is the best shot stopper is false.
The correct ranking sourced from FIFA is shown below for the top ten goalkeepers.
Ati-Zigi came nowhere near even Benjamin Asare's sixth position with a s ... read full comment
The correct ranking sourced from FIFA is shown below for the top ten goalkeepers.
Ati-Zigi came nowhere near even Benjamin Asare's sixth position with a score of 7.52.
Top 10 Goalkeepers of the 2026 FIFA World Cup
The overall rankings and tournament impact metrics highlight these standout shot-stoppers
:
1.0 Diogo Costa (Portugal) – Rated 8.74: Topped the FIFA Power Rankings for the "Defending the Goal" category.
2.0 Orlando Gill (Paraguay) – Rated 8.29: Finished the tournament as the goalkeeper with the most overall saves.
3.0 Jordan Pickford (England) – Rated 8.12: Consistently one of the top tournament performers, leading deep into the knockout stages.
4.0 Gregor Kobel (Switzerland) – Rated 8.07: Recorded the most clean sheets alongside tournament-leading save tallies.
5.0 Yassine Bounou (Morocco) – Rated 7.95: Ranked in the top 5 for most saves up to the quarter-final stages.
6.0 Benjamin Asare (Ghana) – Rated 7.52: Earned international acclaim, ranking as high as 5th globally for his group-stage heroics.
7.0 Thibaut Courtois (Belgium) – Recognized globally for elite positioning and dominance in the air.
8.0 Alisson Becker (Brazil) – Continued his pedigree as one of the best big-match shot-stoppers in the world.
9.0 Mike Maignan (France) – Highly praised for his calm demeanor under pressure and distribution.
10.0 Manuel Neuer (Germany) – Remained an elite presence, known for redefining the modern sweeper-keeper role.
Note: Rankings and ratings are based on official FIFA Power Rankings for the "Defending the Goal" category and overarching tournament statistics provided during the 2026 tournament. For live match stats and full tournament breakdowns, consult the FIFA World Cup - Clean Sheets or check out publications like Forza Football's 2026 Rankings.
Jazz 6 days ago
That is a big lie.Ghana needs a good goalkeeper
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 6 days ago
The OSP has suddenly become deaf and dumb. He has developed mumu syndrome over the many rots and corruption scandal happening in the NDC. He fears when he says "pliiii" under the NDC, he will be sacked.
Under the NPP this OS ... read full comment
The OSP has suddenly become deaf and dumb. He has developed mumu syndrome over the many rots and corruption scandal happening in the NDC. He fears when he says "pliiii" under the NDC, he will be sacked.
Under the NPP this OSP was organizing press conferences upon press conferences. OSP is now afraid to talk. This OSP's current stance presupposes that the OSP himself is corrupt and not fit for purpose
Dickson 6 days ago
From my side I think the Cape Verde stopper should be awarded. He was brilliant and courageous.
However l have no knowledge in the method used in the determination. Notwithstanding am proud the Ghanaian stopper won this ca ... read full comment
From my side I think the Cape Verde stopper should be awarded. He was brilliant and courageous.
However l have no knowledge in the method used in the determination. Notwithstanding am proud the Ghanaian stopper won this category.
Silk 6 days ago
Cocoa ase write-up....Nkwasea article paaa!!!!
CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 6 days ago
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�
2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ... read full comment
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K GHS
2010 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 10K GHS
2012 Toyota Corolla Sport 20K GHS
Awoof 2009 Lexus RX350 10K GHS
2013 Camry XLE - Back Vent AC - V4 - 10K GHS
2001 Camry 2K GHS
2003 Camry 5K GHS
2005 Camry LE .6K GHS
2015 Matrix 11K GHS
2008 Toyota Camry 10K GHS
2012 Camry Sport N20K GHS
2005 mitsubishi galant 3K GHS
2015 mitsubishi outlander 11K GHS
2018 mitsubishi outlander sport 30K GHS
Mitsubishi 3K GHS TO 90K GHS
2014 Rav4 Sport 20K GHS
2016 Honda pilot EX 30K GHS
2012 Benz E320 20K GHS
1999 Sienna 1K GHS
2006 Lexus RX300 10K GHS
Pegeout 406 Manual AC 7K GHS
2012 Honda CRV EX 20K GHS
2O15 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2011 Corolla XLE - Alloy + Formica 20K GHS
2015 Toyota LandCruiser 30K GHS
2010 Corolla LE 20K GHS
2016 RX350 40K GHS with Mouse
2018 RX350 50K GHS with mouse
202O Toyota Tacoma 60K GHS
2013 Avalon Thumbstart 30K GHS
2012 Avalon key 20K GHS
2018 Avalon Thumbstart 40K GHS
2020 Avalon Thumbstart 60K GHS
2012 Pointiac Vibes 30K GHI
2011 Benz E230 30K GHS
2017 Sienna CE 30K GHS
2016 Sienna XLE 30K GHS
2016 Corolla Sport 33K GHS
2010 Camry LE 22K GHS
2011 Camry LE 25K GHS
2018 Lexus GX460 55K GHS
2015 Lexus ES350 .40K GHS
2010 Corolla Manual 20K GHS
2018 Acura MDX 45K GHS
2015 Audi 20K GHS
2018 Audi 50K GHS
2020 Audi 60k GHS
2018 Benz C300 30K GHS
2017 Benz GL450 50, 000 GHS
2018 Benz GL550 55K GHS
OI8 Benz GLS 40K GHS
2O2O Benz Gls 50,000 GHS
2006 Rav4 .8K GHS
Awoof 2008 Pilot 7K GHS
2008 Pilot 8K GHS EX
2009 TOYOTA Highlander sport 25K GHS
2018 Highlander Limited 33K GHS
2020 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 40K GHS
2022 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 70K GHS
2026 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER 95K GHS
2012 Rav4 EX Rev Camera + Thumbstart@ 20k GHS
2008 Honda Accord 8K GHS
2012 Camry XLE 22K GHS V4
2013 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2015 Honda Accord 30K GHS
2013 Matrix 12K GHS
2012 Honda CRV 9K GHS
2003 Honda Element 5k GHS
2008 Camry 9K GHS
2016 Honda Ridgeline 25K GHS
2014 TOYOTA Camry LE 28K GHS
2013 Ford Edge SEL 22K GHS
2014 Ford Edge SEL .30K GHS
Fresh like toks 2013 Benz E200 28K GHS
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 10K GHS
2018 TOYOTA RAV4 40K GHS
2020 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2022 TOYOTA RAV4 70K GHS
2026 TOYOTA RAV4 90K GHS
2014 Kia Cerato 15K GHS
2015 Mercedes Benz GLK350 30K GHS
2015 Range Rover evogue 60K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover evogue 80K GHS
2O2O Range Rover evogue 90K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover sports 60K GHS
2006 Quest 8K GHS
2008 Kia Rio 8K GHS
2012 TOYOTA Camry Xle 12K GHS
2O12 TOYOTA Venza .20K GHS
2O22 LEXUS GX460-80K GHS
2O14 TOYOTA Venza 30K GHS
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 22K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Corolla 60K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA LandCruiser 66K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA LandCruiser 40K GHS
2015 TOYOTA LandCruiser 35k GHS
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 40K GHS
2014 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 50K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA Prado 50K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA Prado 40K GHS
2O20 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2O20 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 250K GHS
2025 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 350k GHS
2O21 TOYOTA Hilux 65k GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA HILUX 35K GHS
2015 TOYOTA HILUX 30K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Bus 55K GHS
Tipper Head 80K GHS
2018 BMW X6 50K GHS
2O20 BMW X6 65K GHS
2025 BMW X6 70K GHS
2O20 BMW X5 50K GHS
2025 BMW X5 68K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS ABOVE �
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY OTHER PRODUCT'S AND YEAR'S......DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER ....SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER .....INTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE AUCTIONEER.CUSTOM OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA☎️ +2348067399090 ☎️ ... Dsa
NAB 6 days ago
Gudos to ati zigi Ghana is proud of you
#NABROOFS
#NABROOFS
Citizen 6 days ago
Did he win the Golden gloves? Ghanaweb, stop fooling.
Journalism is one of the problematic areas in Ghana.
Ougrabako 5 days ago
Who invented this ratings to make that tuk-tuk goaly look good. I will not be suprise to hear one day that these two are SOULMATE. LOVE IS LOVE BABY.
Kwaku-Holland 5 days ago
Baseless and fact-free article. 2 games played and he was the best. Chale nokofio nti amanfo dey write nonsense. Ahead of Vozinha or Unai Simon? Lol
Unai Simon saved 0 shots against Argentina because Argentina had 0 shots on goal against Spain in the final..the metric used was based on total number of shots saved. Had unai Simon conceeded the same number of shots like Ati im sure he would have conceeded more goals.
Citizen 5 days ago
Ghanaians just sometimes hate people of what someone has told about others. After watching this World Cup, I got to know that Atizigi is one of my best keepers.
As simple as ABC.
As simple as A-Z.
Hoop there it is. I watched him vs Panama in the first half and his strength and athleticism helped to keep Ghana in the match Ghana should have been down at least by 2 goals before the first half and also against Colombia At ...
Unai Simon saved 0 shots against Argentina because Argentina had 0 shots on goal against Spain in the final..the metric used was based on total number of shots saved. Had unai Simon conceeded the same number of shots like Ati ...
ChatGPT
Ask again ooooo
Yes. Ati saved more shots that other goalies who saved less shots. Unai Simon saved 0 shots against Argentina in the final because ????? Had unai Simon gpten more shots towards him im sure 1 or 2 may have slipped in..teams ca ...
Not the best
We are not kids. You are the father of lies. We all watched the world cup matches. Ati Zigi will be heading to 40th. Didn't you see experienced goalkeepers there? Please stop the lies. These selfish black stars players, only ...
Ghana’s Lawrence Ati-Zigi finished the 2026 FIFA World Cup as the goalkeeper with the highest goals prevented, registering a tournament-best 2.35. He achieved this statistic by facing a high volume of dangerous shots over 1 ...
The guy only kept one full match and conceded even, and he's been considered against keepers who played 5 6,7 etc full matches and didn't even concede zero. For example Unai Simon played about 7 or 8 full matches for Spain an ...
Ha ha ha jandam nkoaa
That is correct.
Top 10 ...
Where from this nonsense? Why was he not recognized by FIFA? This useless attempt to cause hatred between Ati-Zigi and Benjamin Asare must stop. They are our national assets. After all, the next four years will see our young ...
Ati-Zigi came nowhere near even Benjamin Asare's sixth position with a s ...
Under the NPP this OS ...
However l have no knowledge in the method used in the determination. Notwithstanding am proud the Ghanaian stopper won this ca ...
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
2008 TOYOTA Corolla Sport 9K ...
#NABROOFS
Unai Simon saved 0 shots against Argentina because Argentina had 0 shots on goal against Spain in the final..the metric used was based on total number of shots saved. Had unai Simon conceeded the same number of shots like Ati ...
FROM FIFA?
So, did he win the GOLDEN GLOVES?