Pls come home and contribute towards the devt of the nation if you feel you're a Ghanaian and stop throwing stones over the wall. Enough of those teachings we don't need it.
Jesus is king 1 week ago
Say no to isla.m and choose a real religion. You can join ex-musli.m organisations and be safe.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago
“WHOSOEVER ‘DIGGED’ THE PIT SHALL FALL IN IT” ——- Bob Marley.
LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 week ago
##SIGN OF A FAILED GOVERNMENT SEEKING WAYS TO COVER THEIR SHAME!!!!!!!!
GIVE NDC A MILLION YEARS, IT WILL STILL BE ICE CREAM, NIGHT CLUB, CUTTING GRASS, GATHERING STONES, WINNING SAND, HOOK-UP BUSINESS FOR THE YOUTH. ALSO, POLY TANK/BORE HOLE IN COCOA FARM, NKOKOKETEKETE, SANITARY PADS, ABOYALANCE !!!!!
HWE! NDC! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO GHANA HA OOH!!!!! LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!! LONG LIVE KWASI ADADE, THE ARCH DEFENDER OF THE POOR AND THE DISADVANTAGED!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!!!
Ibrahim Muhammad 6 days ago
You are idiot descendant of pigs
Ibrahim Muhammad 6 days ago
All the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 days ago
FRAUD ALERT!
An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the time ... read full comment
FRAUD ALERT!
An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the time of Rawlings there was Pyram, Mills/Mahama regime saw DKM, God is Love, and now under Mahama we are seeing CPWC. Why, NDC ....
COBBLERS 1 week ago
10/10 for your words of wisdom which will fall on deaf ears and blinkered eyes!
WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE. 1 week ago
WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE.
GHANA IS REALLY A PONZ ... read full comment
WAA LOOK! THEY ARE JAILING THE SMALL FISH LIKE WONTUMI , WHILE BIG ONES LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND MANY OF THEIR APPOINTEES KNOWN TO HAVE COMMITTED A VARIETY OF STATE CRIMES ARE STILL WALKING FREE.
GHANA IS REALLY A PONZI ECONOMY. THE INDEMNITY C;;AUSE MUST BE EXPUNGED FROM GHANA'S CONSTITUTION BECAUSE GHANA'S LEADERS ARE DEEPLY CORRUPT AND HIGHLY IRRESPONSIBLE.
THIS IS NOT AN ERA OF INDEMNITY CLAUSE INVOKING NONSENSE. GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERS DO NOT DESERVE TO BE PROTECTED BY SUCH CONSTITUTIONAL CLAUSES.
GHANA IS SINKING FAST BEFORE OUR OWN EYES SO RUTHLESS WAYS OF PUNISHING STATE CRIMINALS ARE CALLED FOR.
Adwoa 1 week ago
You and who don’t need it , well clear explanation, reasons and conclusions for the sentencing. This is a Judge appointed by Nana Addo to the High Court. She was fair and straightforward here. But conviction used to be not more than 3 years since 2006 and our own Leader Kyei Mensah Bonsu led to changed it in 2019 to between 15-25 years, passed in parliament and ascended by Nana Addo . Asem oooo.
Barikisu Ayamba 1 week ago
Well said. These guys are part of the problem neutrals against NPP. Kweku Azar there are human beings in NPP. One day you will see clearly without your scales. Never see anything good in any NPP initiative. God will strike at the right time. There will be confessions, gnashing of teeth, wailing and apologetic tears. You can hate, envy, attempt to destroy and be selfish. YOU CAN NEVER WISH AWAY THE WILL OF GOD.
SURVIVAL. 1 week ago
Ghana journalists we don't say SENTENCE WITH HARD LABOUR,the correct thing to say is SENTENCE IN HARD LABOUR.
Adamu 1 week ago
Who be this? Grammar school teacher?
Azerbaijan 1 week ago
That man who thinks he knows better than anybody in Ghana should keep quiet. He is only trying to be sympathising with Wontumi but inwardly he is fake. He should come home and educate those illiterate galamsey idiots to stop degrading our lands.
Randy Bio Appenteng 6 days ago
Professor Asare is NDC propagandist. Why did he critique the ruling instead of analyzing? During the time of NPP government he was calling some judges names. I will not be surprised if president Mahama in his reshuffle would appoint him as a minister.
IF A GHANAIAN LEADER IS PAID 1 BILLION DOLLARS EVERY SECOND, S/HE WILL STILL CREATE LOOT AND SHARE STATE FUNDS AND PROPERTIES UNLESS S/HE KNOWS THE DEATH PENALTY AWAITS THEM. 6 days ago
GHANA IS NATURALLY FAR ENDOWED THAN TAX-FREE SAUDI ARABIA, THE UAE, QATAR AND OTHER GCC STATES BUT THESE ARAB STATES RESPECTIVELY COMMAND MASSIVE SOVEREIGN WEALTH FUNDS YEAR-IN, YEAR OUT IN TRILLIONS OF US DOLLARS AND STILL COUNTING ON A DAILY BASIS WITH ONLY REFINED CRUDE OIL AND LPG EXPORT REVENUES. WHAT IS WRONG WITH GHANA LEADERS SINCE 1957. EBEI, GHANA LEADERS!
GHANA IS MUCH MORE NATURALLY ENDOWED THAN THESE ARAB STATES. THEY HAVE NO BUSINESS WITH THE IMF/WORLD BANK, BUT EVEN SMALL QATAR IS FAR BETTER OFF THAN BANKRUPT HEAVILY INDEBTED GHANA. WHY? THIS HAS BEEN THE CASE SINCE 1957 AFTER NKRUMA'S GOVERNMENT.
LIKE WONTUMI, AUFO-ADDO AND ALL HIS APPOINTEES SHOULD BE JAILED, AND ALL THEIR GLOBAL ASSETS CONFISCATED TO THE STATE. AKUFO-ADDO IS NOT GOD AND CERTAINLY NOT ABOVE THE LAWS OF GHANA, REGARDLESS OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE NONSENSE. HE WAS FIRMLY BEHIND ALL THE NAKED CORRUPTION SCANDALS WHILE IN GHANA POLITICS. NEXT SHOULD BE KUFUOR, WALAHI TALAHI!
GHANA BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS AND NOT JUST A SECTION OF SOME FOOLISH PEOPLE WE FOOLISHLY CALL HIS/HER USELESS EXCELLENCIES AND HONOURABLES.
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE DEEPLY CORRUPT, WICKED AND HIGHLY IRRESPONSIBLE CRIMINALS.
GHANA NEEDS A RUTHLESS LEADER TO END THIS CYCLICAL NONSENSE OF GHANA'S IRRESPONSIBLE LEADERS AND USELESS ELDERS!
L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 week ago
EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in U - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...0i7hu
Nana 1 week ago
So, it means the judgment was based on presumptions but not factual evidence.
Alleluyah!!!!
Adwoa 1 week ago
Read over or fa wo book wai
Yabi Yabi 1 week ago
@Nana
Where did you get the ideas for your conclusion that the judgment was based on presumption? How did biblical Solomon get to know the rightful mother of the child 2 mothers were laying claim to?
To believe that a man ... read full comment
@Nana
Where did you get the ideas for your conclusion that the judgment was based on presumption? How did biblical Solomon get to know the rightful mother of the child 2 mothers were laying claim to?
To believe that a man that makes his living via small scall mining would spend his money, time and equipment to perform land reclamation duties for free on a land that was a mining site for no other person than Wontumi and Akonta Mining is to believe that Wontumi is more powerful than state institutions in Ghana.
The judge, blessed with Solomon-type wisdom, fished out the lie that Wontumi thought sells well with everyone since he, Wontumi, had previously lied to ex-president Akufo-Addo about. You would recall that when the illegal mining charge was levelled against Akonta Mining sometime in 2022, the then NPP majority president Akufo-Addo inquired and Wontumi told the president the lie. What president Akufo-Addo did not want to know was the arrangement between Wontumi, Akonta Mining and Henry Okun. So Wontumi got his "clean bill" of operations from the NPP administration, while Henry Okun operates without constraint.
To me the best analogy is this: Akonta Mining and Wontumi hold the official lease to the land from government. For as long as Wontumi and Akonta Mining has not filed documents with the government that they no longer want the land lease, any activity on the land is the responsibility of Wontumi and Akonta Mining. The government, like a landlord, can only hold the renter whose name is on the lease for rent and damages to the property and no third-party unknown to the landlord.
Wontumi walked around in Ghana believing he can lie his way through life, cheat and fraudulently take money from government affiliated banks with a farming ruse, sit on his radio stations to lie and brag about his riches while damaging streams and river bodies that was causing health problems for many Ghanaians. How anyone can look at what Wontumi ill-gotten wealth do for some while other fellow Ghanaians are crippled for life or some lives cut short because of death brought on by poisoning the soil and the food we eat is beyond me. Remember the wages of sin
Tonyb 1 week ago
The law is the law Period
OSONO 1 week ago
WONTUMI WAS LOCKED IN THE FILTHIEST CELL AT NSAWAM PRISON
It is sad NPP is defending wrong doing because it was perpetrated by their party member.
Anyway, the NPP group has never been patriotic even before independence. Ca ... read full comment
It is sad NPP is defending wrong doing because it was perpetrated by their party member.
Anyway, the NPP group has never been patriotic even before independence. Can you imagine how they sabotaged Nkrumah, just because he wasn’t in their group? And we are now a miserable lot because NPP antecedents collaborated with the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah! And they are still bent on dividing the country along party lines!
Link up USA Canada Australian for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 1 week ago
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Ch ... read full comment
We are sending wire transfer and direct wasap him hamzaben.d@ hackermail. Com email email me your number I will wasap u or lawyer@presidency.com flashing to any country
Chase bank
UBA bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading contact hamzaben
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Item order ;
We do car purchas
Bank Loading
Ioe Pee 1 week ago
Mahama n his Attorney-Generals are committing extreme wickedness n huge injustice, simply to further the NDC’s course n on social media people support them. God is mocked! The day of judgement is coming soon when you all will fae Jesus Christ!!
Dwen Ka Kra 1 week ago
Where was God when Wontumi was doing the destruction and pollution.
Kwame 1 week ago
Wontumi says Henry Okum will recover cost of reclaiming land(degraded land fom mining )from Coconut trees he planted . Wontumi in his foolishness insulted the intelligence of the judge and Ghanaians for that matter.What happened to the land for the need to be reclaimed, is it not wanton, reckless and illegal mining. This guy should have been given nothing less than 30years.
hm 1 week ago
Wontumi is the only one doing Galamsey in Ghana we hear.
Peter 1 week ago
If you have evidence that someone is doing it too, the courts are widely opened.
Weely 1 week ago
Peter, please STOP throwing stones at every rabid dog that barks at you!
OSONO 1 week ago
@hm: TWO WORSE CHARGES ARE BEING TRIED
Mr. Contributor, this is just comedies to open the stage for the worst cases to follow. Your hmm will soon become tears of blood when Wontumi is jailed for life when judgment in the ongoing 2 worse cases than what he was jailed for only 20 years and you’re dying of anger. In fact, in China wontumi would have been hanged for these heinous crimes against society.
2029 is just around the corner 1 week ago
This is politics at its worst. How can a country like Ghana be governed by leaders who appear more focused on imprisoning their political opponents than on promoting peace, unity, and national development?
The NDC government ... read full comment
This is politics at its worst. How can a country like Ghana be governed by leaders who appear more focused on imprisoning their political opponents than on promoting peace, unity, and national development?
The NDC government seems determined to do everything possible to prosecute and jail its political opponents, creating fear, deepening political divisions, and weakening public confidence in our democratic institutions. In a healthy democracy, the rule of law must apply equally to everyone, regardless of political affiliation. Justice should never be perceived as a tool for settling political scores.
Ghana has been through difficult political periods before. During the PNDC military era, many citizens experienced political tension and uncertainty, yet the country eventually moved forward by embracing constitutional democracy and the rule of law. We should learn from that history rather than repeat the mistakes of the past.
Today it is Chairman Wontumi. Tomorrow, when political power changes hands, it could be an NDC official facing similar treatment. Political power is temporary, but the institutions and democratic values we build should endure. If every new government seeks revenge against those who served before it, Ghana risks becoming trapped in an endless cycle of political retaliation.
The people of Ghana deserve better. They deserve leaders who prioritize economic growth, job creation, quality education, healthcare, infrastructure, and national unity over political vendettas. Democracy flourishes when political competition is based on ideas, policies, and accountability—not fear and revenge.
Let us reject politics of "tit for tat" and work toward a Ghana where justice is fair, independent, and free from political influence, and where every citizen, regardless of party affiliation, can live without fear.
Name 1 week ago
Such an IDI*T !!
You mean we should allow others to poison our rivers, destroy our flora and fauna just because we must promote peace? Where can this logic work apart from within your own household and village?
Meanwhil ... read full comment
Such an IDI*T !!
You mean we should allow others to poison our rivers, destroy our flora and fauna just because we must promote peace? Where can this logic work apart from within your own household and village?
Meanwhile, how can a nation develop with the kind of mindset that you have?
My friend, don't attempt to annoy the intelligent people of Ghana.
CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�
2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS
... read full comment
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
2010 Corolla Sport 10K GHS
2012 Corolla Sport 20K GHS
Awoof 2009 Lexus RX350 10K GHS
2013 Camry XLE - Back Vent AC - V4 - 10K GHS
2001 Camry 2K GHS
2003 Camry 5K GHS
2005 Camry LE .6K GHS
2015 Matrix 11K GHS
2008 Toyota Camry 10K GHS
2012 Camry Sport N20K GHS
2005 mitsubishi galant 3K GHS
2015 mitsubishi outlander 11K GHS
2018 mitsubishi outlander sport 30K GHS
Mitsubishi 3K GHS TO 90K GHS
2014 Rav4 Sport 20K GHS
2016 Honda pilot EX 30K GHS
2012 Benz E320 20K GHS
1999 Sienna 1K GHS
2006 Lexus RX300 10K GHS
Pegeout 406 Manual AC 7K GHS
2012 Honda CRV EX 20K GHS
2O15 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2011 Corolla XLE - Alloy + Formica 20K GHS
2015 Toyota LandCruiser 30K GHS
2010 Corolla LE 20K GHS
2016 RX350 40K GHS with Mouse
2018 RX350 50K GHS with mouse
202O Toyota Tacoma 60K GHS
2013 Avalon Thumbstart 30K GHS
2012 Avalon key 20K GHS
2018 Avalon Thumbstart 40K GHS
2020 Avalon Thumbstart 60K GHS
2012 Pointiac Vibes 30K GHI
2011 Benz E230 30K GHS
2017 Sienna CE 30K GHS
2016 Sienna XLE 30K GHS
2016 Corolla Sport 33K GHS
2010 Camry LE 22K GHS
2011 Camry LE 25K GHS
2018 Lexus GX460 55K GHS
2015 Lexus ES350 .40K GHS
2010 Corolla Manual 20K GHS
2018 Acura MDX 45K GHS
2015 Audi 20K GHS
2018 Audi 50K GHS
2020 Audi 60k GHS
2018 Benz C300 30K GHS
2017 Benz GL450 50, 000 GHS
2018 Benz GL550 55K GHS
OI8 Benz GLS 40K GHS
2O2O Benz Gls 50,000 GHS
2006 Rav4 .8K GHS
Awoof 2008 Pilot 7K GHS
2008 Pilot 8K GHS EX
2009 TOYOTA Highlander sport 25K GHS
2018 Highlander Limited 33K GHS
2012 Rav4 EX Rev Camera + Thumbstart@ 20k GHS
2008 Honda Accord 8K GHS
2012 Camry XLE 22K GHS V4
2013 Honda Accord 20K GHS
2015 Honda Accord 30K GHS
2013 Matrix 12K GHS
2012 Honda CRV 9K GHS
2003 Honda Element 5k GHS
2008 Camry 9K GHS
2016 Honda Ridgeline 25K GHS
2014 Camry LE 28K GHS
2013 Ford Edge SEL 22K GHS
2014 Ford Edge SEL .30K GHS
Fresh like toks 2013 Benz E200 28K GHS
2012 TOYOTA RAV4 10K GHS
2014 Kia Cerato 15K GHS
2015 Mercedes Benz GLK350 30K GHS
2015 Range Rover evogue 60K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover evogue 80K GHS
2O2O Range Rover evogue 90K GHS
2OI8 Range Rover sports 60K GHS
2006 Quest 8K GHS
2008 Kia Rio 8K GHS
2012 TOYOTA Camry Xle 12K GHS
2O12 TOYOTA Venza .20K GHS
2O22 LEXUS GX460-80K GHS
2O14 TOYOTA Venza 30K GHS
2010 TOYOTA VENZA 22K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Corolla 60K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA LandCruiser 66K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA LandCruiser 40K GHS
2015 TOYOTA LandCruiser 35k GHS
2010 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 40K GHS
2014 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 50K GHS
2O2O TOYOTA Prado 50K GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA Prado 40K GHS
2O20 TOYOTA RAV4 60K GHS
2O20 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 250K GHS
2025 MERCEDES BENZ G-WAGON 350k GHS
2O21 TOYOTA Hilux 65k GHS
2OI8 TOYOTA HILUX 35K GHS
2015 TOYOTA HILUX 30K GHS
2O18 TOYOTA Bus 55K GHS
Tipper Head 80K GHS
2018 BMW X6 50K GHS
2O20 BMW X6 65K GHS
2025 BMW X6 70K GHS
2O20 BMW X5 50K GHS
2025 BMW X5 68K GHS
TOKUNBO CARS ABOVE �
CALL OR WHATSAPP FOR ANY OTHER PRODUCT'S AND YEAR'S......DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER ....SHIPPING 100% UPON ORDER .....INTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT THE STATE AUCTIONEER.CUSTOM OFFICER GABRIEL ESHIEMOMOH VIA☎️ +2348067399090 ☎️ ... AFK
COMMENT 1 week ago
1. Question: DID HENRY OKUM DO ANY LAND RECLAMATION?
● Answer: YES
2. QUESTION: DID HENRY OKUM DO THE LAND RECLAMATION?
Abswer: Yes
3. DID HENRY ODUM ALSO DO GOLD MINING WHILE DOING THE LAND RECLAMATION?
● Answer: Y ... read full comment
● Answer: Yes.
4. DID HENRY OKUM SHARE HIS GOLD MINING PROCEEDS WITH WONTUMI?
Answer: No
5. WHO REPORTED TO THE WESTERN REGIONAL SECURITY THAT ILLEGAL MINING ACTIVITIES WERE GOING ON IN THE MINING CONCESSION OF AKONTA MINING COMPANY?
● Answer: Wontumi
6. WHY WILL WONTUMI REPORT TO THE SECURITY AGENCY IF HE HAD AUTHORIZED HENRY OKUM TO DO THE ILLEGAL MINING?
● Answer: Wontumi didn't know that Henry Odum was mining for gold while doing the land reclamation.
●● The Judge ignored the action that Wontumi took to protect his mining concessions. That action exonerated Wontumi.
COMMENT 1 week ago
1. QUESTION: DID HENRY OKUM DO THE LAND RECLAMATION?
2. DID HENRY ODUM ALSO DO GOLD MINING WHILE DOING THE LAND RECLAMATION?
3. DID HENRY OKUM SHARE HIS GOLD MINING PROCEEDS WITH WONTUMI?
A ... read full comment
Answer: No
4. WHO REPORTED TO THE WESTERN REGIONAL SECURITY THAT ILLEGAL MINING ACTIVITIES WERE GOING ON IN THE MINING CONCESSION OF AKONTA MINING COMPANY?
● Answer: Wontumi
5. WHY WILL WONTUMI REPORT TO THE SECURITY AGENCY IF HE HAD AUTHORIZED HENRY OKUM TO DO THE ILLEGAL MINING?
● Answer: (The deciding factor in the case.)
●● The Judge ignored the action that Wontumi took to protect his mining concessions. That action exonerated Wontumi.
Maama Gonja Mafia 1 week ago
The main objective of P/ NDC is take economic power from the Akans, qoute Kofi Awonor. Are you seeing what we are seeing?
Gonja mafia john mahama said he will fill the courts with P/NDc judges and he just did that. Hasn't ... read full comment
The main objective of P/ NDC is take economic power from the Akans, qoute Kofi Awonor. Are you seeing what we are seeing?
Gonja mafia john mahama said he will fill the courts with P/NDc judges and he just did that. Hasn't he appointed more 60 judges to the high and appeal courts? Hasn't he increased the supreme judges court judges to over 21? Do you expect any reasonable person to have faith in the is P/NDC judges and courts?
The same power that gonja mafia john mahama is using to turn the justice system to injustice criminal system would be used in the future to right the wrongs that this QNET govt is using to distroy all our institutions.
Wontumi today = someone's brother tomorrow.
Kofi 1 week ago
Kate Gyamfua ex General Manager of Xtra Gold should be next on the list
Gbetia 1 week ago
Ghanaweb update long while we hear from Scotland deportee Kubaya the Atehene
Yaw 1 week ago
another stomach vigilante ! he lost all respect by his actions. trust him at your own peril. Dangerous as a serpent
Lin 1 week ago
I wonder why a few section of Ghanaians are condoning wrongdoings. It is well established that illegal mining has taken place and since Wontumi owns the land for the mining, he cannot escape being guilty.
The orangutan state 1 week ago
What business is that? That a land that contains gold is given to an experi3nce miner to reclaim the land by planting coconuts without money but he I 3xpected to reclaim cost in many years to come after the expected coconut yield. What logic is this ? Is it not more likely they are going to mine the gold and pretend to be planting coconuts
? Even when his partner also confirmed that he was actually mining and Wontuminwas benefiting.
What business is that? That a land that contains gold is given to an experi3nce miner to reclaim the land by planting coconuts without money but he I 3xpected to reclaim cost in many years to come after the expected coconut yield. What logic is this ? Is it not more likely they are going to mine the gold and pretend to be planting coconuts
? Even when his partner also confirmed that he was actually mining and Wontuminwas benefiting.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 week ago
So what happens to Henry Okum who did the actual mining. Is he left free to go? Or is Wuntumi carrying his cross for him? I see political witchunting.
Asking_Pls help 1 week ago
This has always been my question oooooo.
Musa 1 week ago
Apt judgement. The man is just too arrogant and lawless. But my question is why do we fight so hard to gain riches only to end up this way. Or better still knowing how susceptible mankind is to death. Lets draw a lesson from this judgement and live moderately.
bogass 1 week ago
With all this illegal mining in this country, how many of them have been jailed? I'm yet to see these Chinese destroying our land to be imprisoned for a long time. Wontumi shouldn't be a scape goat. Real enforcement should begin to deter people from destroying our dear Land.
Akajatayogogo 1 week ago
Azar,are you normal? Read the judgement, and the whole Court procidience, don't come out with false Statements.
Godfrey 1 week ago
This case raises a number of unanswered questions. The most obvious one is: what was the rehabilitation cost that supposedly justified allowing an equivalent value of gold to be mined? There appears to be no public explanation of how that cost was calculated or how the quantity of gold permitted for extraction was determined. Those are fundamental details that have not been addressed.
If I were acting as a lawyer in this matter, these are exactly the questions I would put to Henry. I purchased that piece of land with my own money, yet I am expected to believe that someone was simply allowed to mine an unspecified quantity of gold to "recover rehabilitation costs." Without a clear valuation and a transparent agreement, that explanation raises more questions than it answers.
Another important question is whether Henry was the only illegal miner operating on the concession at the time of his arrest. Anyone familiar with the mining sector knows that illegal miners (galamsey operators) are present on the concessions of many mining companies. We have seen this repeatedly, including on concessions belonging to some of Ghana's largest mining companies, such as Ashanti Gold. Therefore, why is this particular case being treated differently?
This also brings to mind the case involving Angela List. When it was alleged that she had allocated part of her concession to Chinese miners, she was not arrested. Instead, her mining licence was revoked and, after due deliberation, it was eventually restored. Is she above the law? If not, then why should similar cases be handled so differently?
It is this apparent inconsistency in the application of the law that fuels public perception that political considerations, rather than impartial justice, are influencing these decisions. The law should be applied consistently, transparently, and fairly, regardless of the individuals involved or their political affiliations. Anything less only reinforces the belief that these actions are driven by political expediency rather than the rule of law.
Omanba 1 week ago
The question now is why foreigners caught in illegal mining nothing of this sort— sentence happened to them. I hope this is through reflection of what transpired in the said forest but not in case of I will show you where power lies.
Asking_Pls help 1 week ago
So, the Henry Okum man, is the country not interested in prosecuting him? Based on his own witness statements, can’t we prosecute him as well? He was an accomplice to wontumi. Anaaa? I lack comprehension.
COMMENT 6 days ago
NDC used him as the prosecution witness against Wontumi. Henry Odum the real galamseyer is free. NDC shall do absolutely nothing to him.
Kojo 1 week ago
So what's happens to Henry Okum who carried out the illegal mining?
Of 1 week ago
What happens to the concession
Ernest 6 days ago
My simple question is what about the chines in the area of galamsey. They did introduce the so call chanfan in this country.we as people should not hang our own and leave those foriegners. I side by the judge if there was no politics inside why not punish the wrong doer.
Kwame nkrumah 6 days ago
So, in Samreboi, there is no single indigene who is capable of holding a major license? Except persons outside of the district? The indigenes should wake up
Link up with all usa canada banks loading german too fixed crefit Scott mt103 6 days ago
Ch ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
[8/8, 10:00 AM] Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Eu
Major 6 days ago
Brief and concise write-up to the ordinary person.
Billy Bones 6 days ago
If I am in the government now I will build more prisons ,cos current serving ministers,dces,mmces and other political appointees will be languishing in jail jail sooner or later
Drunk pilot 6 days ago
Well explained, but my question why would the judge give a first time offender more than half of the maximum conviction years.
At least half or less than half is better.20yrs made the judgement too harsh and excessive.
Well explained, but my question why would the judge give a first time offender more than half of the maximum conviction years.
At least half or less than half is better.20yrs made the judgement too harsh and excessive.
Yaw Mensah 6 days ago
Dear Azar, if Okum is a small-scale miner knowing mineral regulations and that transfer of one's concession to another needed the Minister of Minerals letter of authorization, why did he not insist getting it before going there?
GIVE NDC A MILLION YEARS, IT WILL STILL BE ICE CREAM, NIGHT CLUB, CUTTING GRASS, GATHERING STONES, WINNING SAND, HOOK-UP BUSINESS FOR THE YOUTH. ALSO, P ...
FRAUD ALERT!
An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the time ...
GHANA IS REALLY A PONZ ...
You and who don’t need it , well clear explanation, reasons and conclusions for the sentencing. This is a Judge appointed by Nana Addo to the High Court. She was fair and straightforward here. But conviction used to be not ...
Well said. These guys are part of the problem neutrals against NPP. Kweku Azar there are human beings in NPP. One day you will see clearly without your scales. Never see anything good in any NPP initiative. God will strike at ...
That man who thinks he knows better than anybody in Ghana should keep quiet. He is only trying to be sympathising with Wontumi but inwardly he is fake. He should come home and educate those illiterate galamsey idiots to stop ...
Professor Asare is NDC propagandist. Why did he critique the ruling instead of analyzing? During the time of NPP government he was calling some judges names. I will not be surprised if president Mahama in his reshuffle would ...
GHANA IS NATURALLY FAR ENDOWED THAN TAX-FREE SAUDI ARABIA, THE UAE, QATAR AND OTHER GCC STATES BUT THESE ARAB STATES RESPECTIVELY COMMAND MASSIVE SOVEREIGN WEALTH FUNDS YEAR-IN, YEAR OUT IN TRILLIONS OF US DOLLARS AND STILL C ...
EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fix ...
Alleluyah!!!!
@Nana
To believe that a man ...
Anyway, the NPP group has never been patriotic even before independence. Ca ...
Ch ...
Mahama n his Attorney-Generals are committing extreme wickedness n huge injustice, simply to further the NDC’s course n on social media people support them. God is mocked! The day of judgement is coming soon when you all wi ...
Wontumi says Henry Okum will recover cost of reclaiming land(degraded land fom mining )from Coconut trees he planted . Wontumi in his foolishness insulted the intelligence of the judge and Ghanaians for that matter.What happe ...
Mr. Contributor, this is just comedies to open the stage for the worst cases to follow. Your hmm will soon become tears of blood when Wontumi is jailed for life when judgment in the on ...
The NDC government ...
Such an IDI*T !!
Meanwhil ...
SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS
● Answer: Y ...
A ...
Gonja mafia john mahama said he will fill the courts with P/NDc judges and he just did that. Hasn't ...
What business is that? That a land that contains gold is given to an experi3nce miner to reclaim the land by planting coconuts without money but he I 3xpected to reclaim cost in many years to come after the expected coconut y ...
Apt judgement. The man is just too arrogant and lawless. But my question is why do we fight so hard to gain riches only to end up this way. Or better still knowing how susceptible mankind is to death. Lets draw a lesson from ...
With all this illegal mining in this country, how many of them have been jailed? I'm yet to see these Chinese destroying our land to be imprisoned for a long time. Wontumi shouldn't be a scape goat. Real enforcement should be ...
This case raises a number of unanswered questions. The most obvious one is: what was the rehabilitation cost that supposedly justified allowing an equivalent value of gold to be mined? There appears to be no public explanatio ...
The question now is why foreigners caught in illegal mining nothing of this sort— sentence happened to them. I hope this is through reflection of what transpired in the said forest but not in case of I will show you where ...
My simple question is what about the chines in the area of galamsey. They did introduce the so call chanfan in this country.we as people should not hang our own and leave those foriegners. I side by the judge if there was no ...
Ch ...
Dear Azar, if Okum is a small-scale miner knowing mineral regulations and that transfer of one's concession to another needed the Minister of Minerals letter of authorization, why did he not insist getting it before going the ...