Wontumi, Akonta Mining seek adjournment as Atta Akyea travels abroad

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Nice one! 1 week ago

Dominic Ayine, u see your face! Lol

• Dr....Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana..... You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Judge 1 week ago

Is Atta Akyea going to hold the judge's hand to deliver judgement. Has they just found out he was going to travel. Is a personal matter enough for delivery of judgement to be delayed. The judge should add 10 years to the sent ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 week ago

Atta Akyea is criminal. A very dishonest man. He is doing everything he can to delay the process. If the court refuses, he will say it is persecution.

• Sikiratu Muhammed 1 week ago

I got to know how stupid this Atta Akyea is when he failed to deliver on the Bugri Naabu IGP leaked tape. He stopped journalists from being present saying that for security reasons it should be held in camera . This is the ...

• Philla philla 1 week ago

Mpepefoc and insults

• Yoo 1 week ago

Judgement will be given and if it does go against Wontumi, Atta Akyea can always come back to Appeal on his return. So, what’s Atta Akyea problem? He doesn’t need the permission of the court to travel. It’s his personal ...

• Rex 1 week ago

Didn't he Ata Akyea know the date for the judgement and deliberately decided to travel and absent himself from court?Anyway it can happen in Ghana,the poor person who stole a cup of rice will never have this luxury even if hi ...

• KOFI 1 week ago

TSATSU TSIKATA. I rest my case.

• ASEMPA 1 week ago

Please can you mention one Akuffu Addo's Appointees who was truthful and upright without any alleged corruption.

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

Say that again. From Akufo Addo to Bawumia to Ofori Atta were all Criminals. These are the people who should have been killed at the Firing Squad. No wonder they are so much against Public Tribunals

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

The way I dislike that man herh

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 week ago

,,FRAUD ALERT!
    An organisation called CPWC is defrauding Ghanaians in huge sums of money using a semblance of Ponzy Scheme. It is interesting that anytime NDC is in power we see the ugly heads of Ponzy Schemes. During the ti ...

• Nego 1 week ago

Was chymall operating when NDC was in power?

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 week ago

To me, Honestly, there's no need jailing Wontumi, however, he should be given a FINE to pay. The crusade is OPERATION RECOVER ALL LOOT. Jailing him won't bring out the monies. He should be made ro pay a considerable amount a ...

• ASEMPA 1 week ago

Are you okay upstairs

• Adwoa 1 week ago

But his assets are frozen now including Banks and all financial services. Jailing him means conviction which means cease assets

• Adwoa 1 week ago

Now I have change my mind on Tribunals and support Regional Tribunals because of these deliberate frustrations delaying. Lawyer Atta Akyea is doing that same nonsense at Adu Boahene case with non relevant repeated witnesses q ...

• K.Opoku-London-Uk 1 week ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• LONGJOHN 1 week ago

DELAYY TACTICS PAAA NIE ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

The court should call that crooked lawyer's bluff and issue its judgment. Atta Akyea very likely has other lawyers in his office, and he can let one of those lawyers stand in for him on the day of judgment. If the court goes ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 week ago

OFORI ATTA TACTICS .... MAYBE HE WONT COME BACK AGAIN

• AMANDLA!!!!!! 1 week ago

Some Ghanaians including me have long believed that the law is an ass but others have said it is not the case although justice can be slow, it is still the law. You Atta Akyea, you are going on your own frolic abroad. You are ...

• Hendrix 1 week ago

Mewuo, Akyea na oriyi no dem yi.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO TO 1 week ago

So how long is Atta Akyea going to pull fast on us? The judgement will be given it doesn't matter all the tricks

• JULOR CAESAR 1 week ago

The client is a big time crook, and his lawyer wears the same cloak. Two crooks in a pod, doing everything they can to hold the court hostage. Time for the court to sanction this corrupt lawyer.

• OPUNI 1 week ago

MASA learn to speak judiciously, the matter is before a competent court of jurisdiction and you are here calling the accused a CROCK,

• FRANK 1 week ago

THE CRIMINALS ARE USING SICKNESS AS EXCUSES TO EVADE JUSTICE. THEY ALWAYS TELL US THEY ARE SICK AND NEED TO GO TO HOSPITAL EITHER IN GHANA OR OUTSIDE. THEY ARE NOT SICK, THEY ARE VERY FINE. THEY ARE IN BED WITH DOCTORS WHO SI ...

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

This Npp Soo called Lawyers are Ghana's biggest problem seriously.
    And some judges are in bed with them, and this is why Ghanians are calling for the Tribunal.
    Npp Nation wreckers organization never again WALAHI.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

ATTA KYEA IS A CROOK. NOTHING TO STOP WONTUMI GOING TO PRISON TODAY. TODAY WILL DETERMINE ORAL AND IF MAHAMA IS SERIOUS TO ERADICATE CORRUPTION

• Willie 1 week ago

Since the ruling of the trial judge is ready, this doesn't change anything.

• Joey 1 week ago

The judge may be regarded naive if he or she doesn't see through the hide and seek tactics being employed by these two crooked lawyers appiah Jubilee and Ata akyea together with their clients. He should go ahead and give the ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

These are legal gymnastics to keep Wontumi out of prison until september when the NPP national elections takes place.

• Forlifive 1 week ago

Atta Akyeah's personal matter is very much important to him than wontumi going jail and so be it. The court must never delay this any further as npp people are found of this tactics when arrested. They suddenly fall sick ec ...

• Ohenenana 1 week ago

Clearly, these people have no shane

• Akufo Addo 1 week ago

This is bullshit. It is only in Ghana this nonsense can happen. This has long been scheduled b4 he left Ghana. So this is deliberate just waist the courts time and prolong the process. This should not be allowed

• KusiG 1 week ago

To be frank, if this stupid request is granted to Atta Akyea and his greedy monster, Wontumi, then, we don't know where Ghana is going
    So, if Atta Akyea doesn't come back due to unforseen circumstances, say, death, does it ...

• ASEMPA 1 week ago

Thumbs up to your sensible comment.

• Yy 1 week ago

Eeeei so lawyers can put the court in their pockets like that

• Donatus 1 week ago

So only the defence has human rights, the plaintiffs don't have right?

• Sam 1 week ago

They want to delay the case so that it will enter the judicial vacation, we can see through it clearly

• Great one 1 week ago

This should not be allowed because the court should not be manipulated this way by counsels, how on earth can this happen in a serious jurisdiction?

If he's traveling out of the jurisdiction, it simply means that he doesn' ...

• ATOPA 1 week ago

Absolutely nonsense. All these so call NPP lawyers are all criminals. The court should go ahead with all this tactics. May GOD Bless Ghana.

• Asem ooo 1 week ago

Chasing money kraa not really necessary

• Joey 1 week ago

Ata Akyea is a twerp. If you don't have time, why take over from another absconded foolish lawyer?

• Roadrunner 1 week ago

Ohhhj here we go again....adjurnment after adjurnment....what a farce ,it's becoming a joke this Wontumi trial.This is just another ploy by his Council to delay the inevitable.

• Save Ghana 1 week ago

These are all delaying tactics if atta akyea is outside the country while he is aware that the is case pending master jail wontumi and put a hold of these noises and writings

• Kosi 1 week ago

Atta Akyea informed a friend of his delay tactics to delay judgement. The judge must pass his ruling regardless

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 1 week ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Percy 1 week ago

Judicial system in Ghana is a joke. The system is losing credibility.

• JNR JJ 1 week ago

Such madness! You know your client has a case, and that is when you take a vacation. He should be arrested and prosecuted for negligence of duty and failing a client but Ghana Bar association will be silent since he is their ...

• Atta kyea travel so what? Nonsense 1 week ago

Wontumi will face the law for his impunity during the npp era whether you are dead or alive, to travel is of no importance of the judgement to be pronounced in your absentia. Wontumi did so many criminalities not only against ...

• KOLO 1 week ago

ATTA AKYEAS FACE LOOKS LIKE A SQUIRREL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS. CRIMINALS

• Amazing Grace 1 week ago

Delay tactics is the modus of Atta Akye. He has forgotten that their time in government when they use to consult judges for ruling is over. It better to know the law than knowing the judges. NPP should learn.

• Ivory Mensah 1 week ago

Was Tsikatas lawyer in court before he was jailed ?

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 1 week ago

To me, Honestly, there's no need jailing Wontumi, however, he should be given a FINE to pay. The crusade is OPERATION RECOVER ALL LOOT. Jailing him won't bring out the monies. He should be made ro pay a considerable amount a ...

• Mm 1 week ago

Now you see the true nature of npp. They never believe in the rule of law in the first place. They've been playing on the ignorance of many Ghanaianas for a long time. Do you see their nature now? The reason they do their so ...

• The orangutan state 1 week ago

Judgement could still be delivered whiles they seek appeal. This will be the second time they want deferment, is a legal gymnastics to delay jail whiles trying to find legal ways to avoid sentencing

• POWERFUL 1 week ago

All these nonsense would not have been possible under a revolutionary regime. The request should not be granted. The defendant can appeal after sentence is delivered.

• Obroniba 1 week ago

Delay tactics by these thieves. The judge must be wise enough to deal with these thieves with no manners and dignity. We are watching
    If it were an ordinary man, would the wheel of justice accept these foolishness and gross ...

• Kosivi 1 week ago

I will be happy if the court can postpone to 22nd July . Any date they prospose will be the available date.

• Nana Yaw 1 week ago

Wontumi will be jailed whatever delay tactics that Corrupt NPP tries to play

• Don King 1 week ago

A blow that is inevitably yours is worth taken earlier.

A sick country with a failed state.

Lack of progressive leadership

• Jkmee 1 week ago

Oh my God NPP the animals party is walking criminal organization. How can you do this. Is it the seeking the mandate of Ghanaians. Ghanaians we need the Tribunals

• Mm 1 week ago

Will the deferement change the judgement? We have the men, and the the men are scared of judgement. Siafuoo. Dontvyou nelieve oin the law anymore?

• Danidan 1 week ago

But Ghana kwraa what country is this, who does Atta Akyea thinks he is or is Wontumi better than any Ghanaian citizen, you first of requested the court to give you time to go through all the proceedings that has happened prev ...

• K.Opoku-London-Uk 1 week ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Salifu 1 week ago

Even a child can see the game Wontumi and his legal team are playing. They should please stop insulting our intelligence.

• Winsida 1 week ago

Atta Akyea knew what was forthcoming unto Wontumi is why he traveled to leave Wontumi on his own to drink his own koko alone

• Jonny 1 week ago

Wuntumi is now a convicted criminal therefore every Ghanaian can confidently say without any fear that, Wontumi is a convicted criminal period. Ghanaians are in danger of future serious illnesses because of these criminals po ...

• Mandela 5 days ago

Ashanti Governor Wontumi, Nsawam Prison Class of 2046, what's up ?