2026 World Cup: How $60 Black Stars tickets ended up selling for $800

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Dr ...Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Prof. USA 3 days ago

@ Bright. Pls don’t throw dust into public eyes. Are you a paid agent? Did you benefit from the backdoor sales? Your explanation via “Introduction to Economics” isn’t doing any good as it sidesteps ETHICS. Transparenc ...

• CUSTOM AUCTION IS UP AGAIN AND GRANTING ALLAFRICA THE PRIVILEGE TO GET ANY CAR OF MY CHOICE AT AFFORDABLE RATES APPROVED BY THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT . 4 days ago

SOME CAR LIST BELOW.
    Golf 3K GHS __ 5K GHS

TOKUNBO CARS BELOW :�

2008 Corolla Sport 9K GHS

• Agbelimor Paris 4 days ago

Everything about this world cup is unbelievably clear.

• MILLER 4 days ago

that money or profit will not last for ever

• Prof. USA 4 days ago

Oh Ghana! And the minister is getting his share from the proceeds? He can’t fix the problems at the GFA then! Hence the silence! Instead, he’s yearning for more tournaments.

• AYANDOH BA 4 days ago

Kankan Bonia to with Smelly something stop the lies. Can you produce a single person who bought a ticket for $800 ?

• Gambo 4 days ago

This is our problem. Instead of exposing these corrupt individuals we cover them and ask for evidence. I personally bought a ticket for $700 for Ghana vs Panama match. Let’s hold people accountable.

• Prof. USA 4 days ago

Yes, my son bought it $800 for the Philadelphia game! Sad!

• Fire for fire 4 days ago

World Cup tickets fraud
    And who are the culprits? Please conduct a thorough investigation and hand down heavy jail sentences to all those involved
    And by the way: no more mumu captains again
    Moving forward all future Bla ...

• K O Nashe 4 days ago

The reason why Ghana facing problems with managing the country affairs is because the B And I is weak the government has to employ university students boys and girls and train to investigate all government officials and compa ...

• Asem 4 days ago

A corrupt government will still be corrupt.

• Martin A 4 days ago

@Asem. Where is the corruption? The government sells the tickets at face value to the general public and the buyer in turn sells the tickets he bought for $800, this is not corruption. It is perfectly allowed. You didn't have ...

• Bibini 4 days ago

I was offered a ticket for $900 during Ghana vs Croatia. This is unacceptable.

• Martin A 4 days ago

@ Bibini. You Ghanaians are all full of shit. It is a matter of supply and demand if you know anything about economics. Someone bought the tickets at face value and decided to scalp it for $800. You did not have to buy it. Wh ...

• Martin A 4 days ago

This Bright Kankam guy was just blowing hot about tickets being sold at thrice the value. He wasn't accusing any government officials for selling $60 tickets for $800. The government sold tickets at $60 face value to t he pub ...

• Prof. USA 3 days ago

Why was the comment saved? Oh Ghana!